Photo of Shelley Moore Capito
R United States Senate · West Virginia On the 2026 ballot

Sen. Shelley Moore Capito

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
99%
15 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
91%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
5%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,310
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
18
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Shelley Moore Capito
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $4,624,145$1,001,825$862,872
Individuals $2,458,06553.2% of receipts$315,12331.5% of receipts$350,72040.6% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,680,75536.3% of receipts$572,70057.2% of receipts$511,90159.3% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $2,558,310$1,529,244$494,618
Cash on hand $4,377,201$2,311,365$2,838,784
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $0$0$0
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $337,585$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,624,145
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,458,065
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,680,755
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,558,310
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$4,377,201
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,624,145 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,458,065 53.2%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,680,755 36.3%
Party committee contributions $62,000 1.3%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $423,325 9.2%
Total receipts $4,624,145 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$62,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$4,377,201

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $4,377,201
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $0
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $423,249
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $4,200,820 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $0 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00539825, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 22, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00539825
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Apr 22, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $4,064,753 $4,377,201 Up $312,447
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $4,377,201 set beside the $405,513 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 10.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Shelley Moore Capito. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$337,585
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,307,398 of itemized spending across 391 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 90.2% of the $2,558,310 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $891,748 38.6% 12
Fundraising and solicitation $539,918 23.4% 38
Administration, salary, and overhead $413,923 17.9% 208
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $227,639 9.9% 58
Polling and research $87,000 3.8% 1
Campaign materials $51,082 2.2% 3
Legal, accounting, and compliance $45,000 2.0% 18
Events $17,915 0.8% 13
Technology and digital services $17,455 0.8% 21
Consulting, type not specified $8,557 0.4% 1
Travel $7,161 0.3% 18
Classified $2,079,759 90.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions $227,639 9.9%
Itemized spending categorized here $2,307,398 100% 391

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 483 shown $2,000,082 total · $102,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NRSC C00027466 $62,000 3.1% 1 Aug 27, 2025
2 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 29, 2026
3 NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PAC C00002972 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jul 31, 2025
4 NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 26, 2026
5 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 27, 2026
Show the complete list of 483 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Shelley Moore Capito

1 organization shown $337,585 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 TAKE ME HOME WV ACTION C00905612 $337,585 100.0% 3 Mar 11, 2026

Opposing Shelley Moore Capito

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Shelley Moore Capito and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Shelley Moore Capito

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $337,585 100.0% 3
Classified $337,585 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $337,585 100% 3

Opposing Shelley Moore Capito

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jun 30, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $800 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $800 100.0% 2 May 14, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $2,000,082 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $952,607 47.6% 257 426
Trade association PACs $431,875 21.6% 109 200
Leadership PACs $250,000 12.5% 33 52
Non-connected committees $154,600 7.7% 38 55
Membership organization PACs $95,500 4.8% 27 55
Other candidates' committees $63,500 3.2% 3 3
Labor union PACs $29,500 1.5% 8 15
Cooperative PACs $16,000 0.8% 6 9
Corporations without capital stock $6,500 0.3% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $2,000,082

Spent supporting Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $337,585 in independent spending supporting Shelley Moore Capito.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $337,585 100.0% 1 3
Itemized total for this direction $337,585

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $2,000,082 in contributions to this campaign. $313,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,686,582, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,164,650 and committees not yet categorized account for $521,932.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Construction Construction $130,625 7.7% 27 57
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $124,750 7.4% 25 41
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $79,500 4.7% 23 45
Pharmaceuticals Health $77,625 4.6% 24 50
Defense Defense $67,000 4.0% 16 37
Physicians and medical specialties Health $66,500 3.9% 21 44
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $56,000 3.3% 11 18
Trucking Transportation $52,150 3.1% 12 31
Food and beverage Agriculture $51,000 3.0% 10 20
Agribusiness Agriculture $43,500 2.6% 16 19
Automotive Transportation $43,000 2.5% 9 20
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $41,500 2.5% 11 17
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $39,000 2.3% 11 15
Telecommunications Communications and technology $38,000 2.3% 11 19
Air transport Transportation $37,000 2.2% 10 26
Technology Communications and technology $35,500 2.1% 14 19
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $31,000 1.8% 8 12
Health insurance Health $28,500 1.7% 6 12
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $21,500 1.3% 7 8
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $21,000 1.2% 8 9
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $18,500 1.1% 7 10
Mining Energy and natural resources $16,000 0.9% 8 10
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,500 0.6% 3 4
Building trades unions Labor $10,000 0.6% 1 2
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 0.6% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.3% 1 1
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.3% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $4,000 0.2% 2 2
Public sector unions Labor $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $521,932 30.9% 142 210
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $313,500 Not applicable 36 55
Base the shares are taken over $1,686,582 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,000,082

Spent supporting Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $337,585 in independent spending supporting Shelley Moore Capito. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $337,585.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $337,585 100.0% 1 3
Base the shares are taken over $337,585 100%
Itemized total for this direction $337,585

Filing periods · CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA, FEC committee C00539825
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $423,702 $45,372 $2,689,695 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $830,127 $101,580 $3,418,241 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended $855,530 $127,100 $4,146,672 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $498,545 $290,212 $4,355,005 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $1,008,119 $328,409 $5,034,715 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Apr 22, 2026 $290,163 $1,260,124 $4,064,753 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $717,960 $405,513 $4,377,201 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$184,111
Across 6 notices, received Apr 23, 2026 to May 9, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 11, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Shelley Moore Capito's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 11, 2026 $15,000 6 May 9 to May 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 7, 2026 $63,900 22 May 6 to May 7, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 4, 2026 $34,711 14 May 4 to May 4, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026 $20,500 9 Apr 30 to Apr 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 28, 2026 $24,500 10 Apr 27 to Apr 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 25, 2026 $25,500 10 Apr 23 to Apr 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $2,373,737 of the $2,881,314 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,728 itemized contributions.

From West Virginia

$593,571
25.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,780,166
75.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside West Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $2,366,737 2,726 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $7,000 2 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 44 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • West Virginia this campaign's state $593,571
  • California $230,227
  • New York $199,449
  • Florida $181,226
  • Virginia $169,902
  • Colorado $125,737
  • Texas $110,934
  • Pennsylvania $77,178
  • Maryland $72,250
  • Michigan $72,210
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
West Virginia this campaign's state $593,571 454 25.0%
California $230,227 222 9.7%
New York $199,449 156 8.4%
Florida $181,226 297 7.6%
Virginia $169,902 192 7.2%
Colorado $125,737 63 5.3%
Texas $110,934 243 4.7%
Pennsylvania $77,178 69 3.3%
Maryland $72,250 66 3.0%
Michigan $72,210 49 3.0%
Massachusetts $71,250 56 3.0%
District of Columbia $66,796 78 2.8%
Ohio $51,152 36 2.2%
Illinois $37,001 42 1.6%
Connecticut $30,700 18 1.3%
New Jersey $29,974 45 1.3%
Alabama $25,047 44 1.1%
Missouri $24,000 11 1.0%
South Carolina $23,977 51 1.0%
Oklahoma $19,256 49 0.8%
Washington $16,000 7 0.7%
Arkansas $14,000 4 0.6%
Nevada $12,610 9 0.5%
Kentucky $12,250 7 0.5%
Minnesota $12,000 7 0.5%
Wyoming $12,000 10 0.5%
Utah $8,212 13 0.3%
North Carolina $7,743 65 0.3%
Kansas $7,500 4 0.3%
Louisiana $7,434 29 0.3%
Puerto Rico $7,000 2 0.3%
Georgia $6,633 81 0.3%
Arizona $5,318 138 0.2%
Tennessee $5,299 66 0.2%
Indiana $5,000 5 0.2%
Mississippi $4,190 8 0.2%
Nebraska $3,500 1 0.1%
New Hampshire $3,500 3 0.1%
Wisconsin $3,500 1 0.1%
Iowa $3,375 3 0.1%
Idaho $3,000 2 0.1%
Oregon $1,000 1 <0.1%
Hawaii $586 20 <0.1%
Rhode Island $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $2,373,737 2,728 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,624,145
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,624,145
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

343 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 36.3%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 36.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

369 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $4,377,201
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,377,201
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

370 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $337,585
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $337,585
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

356 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Shelley Moore Capito
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H0WV02138 House WV district 2 None stored FEC ↗
S4WV00159 Senate WV 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Shelley Moore Capito's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
DEFEND THE SENATE C00695353 Joint fundraising committee J 2022 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Shelley Moore Capito, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 Ran for Senate under a new FEC candidate ID The FEC keys a candidate ID to an office, so the move from House to Senate created S4WV00159 alongside H0WV02138. Both remain valid and each keeps its own committees and totals. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links DEFEND THE SENATE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 Last cycle the FEC links DEFEND THE SENATE to this member A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Shelley Moore Capito's own reports state them
$423,249
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Shelley Moore Capito's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 59 transfers, of which 33 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $323,780 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$841,621
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$50,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Shelley Moore Capito's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 30, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $2,846 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $2,794 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2026 COMMITTEE C00946889 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $13,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 2026 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00946053 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $12,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 2026 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00946053 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $48,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $15,709 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $4,908 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $13,053 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $15,709 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $18,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $14,600 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $13,400 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $3,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $3,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $5,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $147 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $199 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $16,543 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $14,230 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $23,940 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Feb 2, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $4,810 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $1 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $4,810 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $8,616 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $6,349 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 24, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $9,640 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $10,198 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $10,162 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $9,640 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $33,895 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $37,573 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $37,323 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $37,573 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $37,323 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY C00905232 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $33,895 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00635094 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $6,319 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00635094 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $3,303 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 CAPITO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00635094 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $4,739 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $4,342 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $836 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $4,690 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 17, 2025 2025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $15,143 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 17, 2025 2025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $6,782 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 2025 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2025 COMMITTEE C00901470 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $3,045 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 2025 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2023 COMMITTEE C00838235 WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336 $3,045 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 2025 2025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $6,782 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 2025 2025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $15,143 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $9,034 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $6,656 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825 $18,209 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336

This is not Shelley Moore Capito's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Shelley Moore Capito's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Shelley Moore Capito as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00489336 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$1,002,850
Disbursements this committee reported$779,315
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$461,961
Contributions to candidates $230,00029 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 14 of 20 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 6 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995539 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Apr 23, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1971808 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Apr 1, 2026 to Apr 22, 2026 Apr 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965139 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941725 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1971589 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Apr 28, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919778 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1971589 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901945 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886509 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1988546 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Jul 7, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 23 At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974140 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported May 11, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973475 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported May 7, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972547 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported May 4, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971968 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Apr 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971588 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Apr 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971240 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Apr 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1928806 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Dec 17, 2025 Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 22 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1897515 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Jun 30, 2025 Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 21 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1897291 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Jun 26, 2025 Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 20 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1892621 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported May 16, 2025 Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 19 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1890217 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA No coverage period reported Apr 24, 2025 Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1941725), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Apr 2, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

This range has gaps: it covers only the cycles named above rather than every cycle between them. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Shelley Moore Capito has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$6,488,843
Individual contributions$3,123,908
PAC and other committee contributions$2,765,356
Total spending$4,582,173

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.