Home › Virginia › Elections 2022 › Ben Cline

Ben Cline

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Virginia

BC

Ben Cline

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$993,252
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$624,068
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$363,912
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$964,685
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$267,341
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $993,252 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $624,068 62.8%
PAC and other committee contributions $363,912 36.6%
Party committee contributions $2,500 0.3%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $2,771 0.3%
Total receipts $993,252 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $267,341
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $304
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $990,176 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $304 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00661561, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00661561
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $297,939 $267,341 Down $30,598
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $25 Up $25

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $267,341 set beside the $40,153 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 6.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Ben Cline. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $772,854 of itemized spending across 901 transactions, through Dec 29, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 80.1% of the $964,685 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 29, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $181,088 23.4% 17
Fundraising and solicitation $160,473 20.8% 43
Administration, salary, and overhead $99,100 12.8% 562
Consulting, type not specified $95,037 12.3% 31
Campaign materials $68,555 8.9% 26
Legal, accounting, and compliance $46,710 6.0% 27
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $43,493 5.6% 73
Events $39,758 5.1% 44
Travel $23,190 3.0% 35
Technology and digital services $10,950 1.4% 42
Polling and research $4,500 0.6% 1
Classified $729,361 94.4%
Unclassified filing descriptions $43,493 5.6%
Itemized spending categorized here $772,854 100% 901

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 118 shown $369,018 total · $275,800 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HOUSE FREEDOM FUND C00552851 $15,800 4.3% 3 Sep 7, 2022
2 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 2.7% 3 Sep 29, 2022
3 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 2.7% 2 Feb 8, 2022
4 NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITEE/TURPAC C00076182 $10,000 2.7% 3 Jun 21, 2022
5 BWX TECHNOLOGIES, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00365502 $10,000 2.7% 5 Sep 14, 2022
6 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 2.7% 2 Jun 21, 2022
7 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 2.7% 2 Jun 2, 2022
8 BUILDING BRIDGES PAC C00693127 $10,000 2.7% 9 Oct 17, 2022
9 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,000 2.7% 3 Jul 20, 2022
10 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $7,500 2.0% 3 Sep 12, 2022
11 EMPLOYEES OF RAYTHEON TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION PAC C00097568 $7,500 2.0% 7 Sep 13, 2022
12 COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL C00248716 $7,500 2.0% 3 Jun 27, 2022
13 HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES, INC. EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HIIPAC) C00325092 $7,000 1.9% 7 Sep 27, 2022
14 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $6,000 1.6% 2 Oct 11, 2022
15 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $6,000 1.6% 3 Oct 12, 2022
16 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $6,000 1.6% 4 Sep 7, 2022
17 NATIONAL CHICKEN COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (FKA) NATIONAL BROILER COUNCIL PAC C00034272 $5,000 1.4% 2 Apr 26, 2022
18 MANUFACTURED HOUSING INSTITUTE PAC C00043463 $5,000 1.4% 1 Oct 28, 2022
19 ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC) C00089136 $5,000 1.4% 3 Sep 28, 2022
20 DOMINION ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - DOMINION PAC C00108209 $5,000 1.4% 2 May 10, 2022
21 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $5,000 1.4% 1 Jul 5, 2022
22 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $5,000 1.4% 1 Sep 12, 2022
23 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $5,000 1.4% 1 Jun 24, 2022
24 HUCK PAC C00448373 $5,000 1.4% 1 Jul 11, 2022
25 COX ENTERPRISES PAC (COXPAC) INC. C00477653 $5,000 1.4% 1 Jun 10, 2022
26 NATIONAL SHOOTING SPORTS FOUNDATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NSSF PAC) C00480863 $5,000 1.4% 3 Sep 20, 2022
27 NO LABELS PROBLEM SOLVERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NO LABELS PROBLEM SOLVERS PAC) C00629709 $5,000 1.4% 1 Jun 29, 2021
28 SAVE AMERICA C00762591 $5,000 1.4% 1 Jun 30, 2022
29 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $4,000 1.1% 3 Nov 8, 2022
30 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $4,000 1.1% 2 Apr 18, 2022
31 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $4,000 1.1% 3 Nov 1, 2022
32 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $4,000 1.1% 1 Apr 12, 2022
33 THE BOEING COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00142711 $4,000 1.1% 4 Feb 7, 2022
34 THE GOOD FUND C00257956 $4,000 1.1% 4 Jun 14, 2022
35 BURGER KING FRANCHISEE PAC C00329425 $4,000 1.1% 2 Sep 1, 2022
36 FRAMATOME INC PAC C00395285 $4,000 1.1% 4 Oct 3, 2022
37 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 $4,000 1.1% 2 Jun 3, 2022
38 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $3,500 0.9% 2 Jun 28, 2022
39 MCGUIREWOODS FEDERAL PAC C00225342 $3,500 0.9% 2 Oct 13, 2022
40 AUTO CARE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00250753 $3,500 0.9% 2 Sep 1, 2022
41 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $3,000 0.8% 3 Oct 4, 2022
42 VIRGINIA POULTRY GROWERS COOPERATIVE INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00519603 $3,000 0.8% 2 Mar 7, 2022
43 NCTA - THE INTERNET & TELEVISION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCTAPAC) C00010082 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jul 18, 2022
44 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 10, 2022
45 AMERICAN MARITIME OFFICERS VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00027532 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jul 14, 2021
46 ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040279 $2,500 0.7% 1 Sep 26, 2022
47 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $2,500 0.7% 1 May 24, 2021
48 CAP-PAC SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND OF THE NATIONAL COMMUNITY ACTION FOUNDATION INC C00163048 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 11, 2022
49 MAYNARD COOPER & GALE PC PAC C00272724 $2,500 0.7% 1 Sep 24, 2021
50 UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED PAC (UNITEDHEALTH GROUP PAC) C00274431 $2,500 0.7% 1 Aug 29, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 118 committees
1 2 3 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Ben Cline

Committees itemized $369,018 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $127,500 34.6% 44 82
Trade association PACs $110,850 30.0% 34 56
Leadership PACs $48,800 13.2% 9 13
Membership organization PACs $32,500 8.8% 10 16
Non-connected committees $20,118 5.5% 7 15
Other candidates' committees $16,500 4.5% 7 11
Cooperative PACs $8,000 2.2% 4 4
Labor union PACs $3,500 0.9% 2 2
Party committees $1,250 0.3% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $369,018

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Ben Cline

Committees itemized $369,018 in contributions to this campaign. $66,550 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $302,468, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $227,850 and committees not yet categorized account for $74,618.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $38,000 12.6% 8 30
Agribusiness Agriculture $35,000 11.6% 11 17
Food and beverage Agriculture $25,350 8.4% 12 18
Automotive Transportation $15,500 5.1% 3 6
Construction Construction $15,500 5.1% 5 8
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,000 4.0% 2 4
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $11,000 3.6% 3 5
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 3.3% 1 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $8,500 2.8% 4 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,000 2.3% 2 4
Pharmaceuticals Health $7,000 2.3% 4 6
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,000 2.3% 2 4
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 1.7% 1 1
Technology Communications and technology $5,000 1.7% 1 1
Air transport Transportation $4,000 1.3% 1 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $4,000 1.3% 1 3
Trucking Transportation $4,000 1.3% 1 2
Health insurance Health $3,500 1.2% 2 2
Transportation unions Labor $3,500 1.2% 2 2
Physicians and medical specialties Health $2,500 0.8% 2 2
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.7% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,500 0.5% 1 1
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $74,618 24.7% 30 45
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $66,550 Not applicable 17 25
Base the shares are taken over $302,468 100%
Itemized total for this direction $369,018

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$95,400
Across 21 notices, received Jun 7, 2022 to Nov 5, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 7, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Ben Cline's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 7, 2022 $2,000 1 Nov 5 to Nov 5, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 5, 2022 $2,000 1 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2022 $1,000 1 Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $5,000 1 Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $3,000 3 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $1,250 1 Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 29, 2022 $1,000 1 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $3,000 2 Oct 27 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 27, 2022 $8,200 3 Oct 26 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $2,000 1 Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 21 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $540,560 of the $624,068 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 921 itemized contributions.

From Virginia

$483,660
89.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$56,900
10.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $540,560 921 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 14 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Virginia this campaign's state $483,660
  • Florida $12,100
  • Tennessee $10,800
  • Texas $8,800
  • District of Columbia $8,250
  • Illinois $5,800
  • New York $2,900
  • Maryland $2,500
  • South Dakota $2,500
  • New Jersey $1,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Virginia this campaign's state $483,660 880 89.5%
Florida $12,100 6 2.2%
Tennessee $10,800 4 2.0%
Texas $8,800 4 1.6%
District of Columbia $8,250 13 1.5%
Illinois $5,800 2 1.1%
New York $2,900 1 0.5%
Maryland $2,500 5 0.5%
South Dakota $2,500 1 0.5%
New Jersey $1,000 1 0.2%
Utah $1,000 1 0.2%
Georgia $500 1 0.1%
Louisiana $500 1 0.1%
California $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $540,560 921 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2022 cycle: 31 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $993,252
  • Cohort median $382,045
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $993,252
Lowest in the cohort$25
25th percentile$79,013
Median$382,045
75th percentile$2,121,791
Highest in the cohort$10,795,195
Campaigns counted 31

20 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 65th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 36.6%
  • Cohort median 4.3%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 36.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median4.3%
75th percentile31.7%
Highest in the cohort63.8%
Campaigns counted 31

25 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $267,341
  • Cohort median $25,511
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $267,341
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$25,511
75th percentile$267,341
Highest in the cohort$3,152,499
Campaigns counted 31

23 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 74th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$31,475
Highest in the cohort$4,039,977
Campaigns counted 31

0 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$1,133
Highest in the cohort$9,062,792
Campaigns counted 31

0 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.