Federal Election Commission political committee

NATIONAL SHOOTING SPORTS FOUNDATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NSSF PAC)

FEC committee C00480863. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00480863
FEC committee IDC00480863
Reported nameNATIONAL SHOOTING SPORTS FOUNDATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NSSF PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNATIONAL SHOOTING SPORTS FOUNDATION, INC. Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00480863 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00480863 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeTrade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00480863 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$912,036
Contributions received Before refunds$907,036
From individuals$907,036
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$895,405
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$11,631
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00480863 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$892,074
Other disbursements$7,500
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$475
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00480863 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$74,779
Cash on hand at the start of the period$54,816
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$667
Refunded to individuals$667
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$906,370

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00480863 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$883,432
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00480863 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$704,466218411
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total218

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 218 shown $704,466 total · $343,865 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00480863 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanAR$10,0001.4%3Aug 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$10,0001.4%2Jan 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$10,0001.4%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanID$10,0001.4%3Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Ben Cline H8VA06104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanVA$10,0001.4%6Mar 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanKS$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7Lindsey Graham S0SC00149 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSC$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
9Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAR$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNE$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanID$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Cindy Hyde-Smith S8MS00261 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMS$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Andy Harris H8MD01094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanMD$9,4681.3%8Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanTX$8,3171.2%14Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Harold Rogers H0KY05015 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanKY$7,5001.1%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$7,5001.1%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Andrew Ogles H2TN05446 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanTN$7,5001.1%3Mar 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
19J. French Hill H4AR02141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAR$7,5001.1%2Aug 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanFL$7,5001.1%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
21John E. Sununu S6NH00208 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNH$7,5001.1%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanOK$6,5000.9%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanWI$6,0000.9%4Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
24Pete Sessions H2TX03126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanTX$6,0000.9%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Roger Williams H2TX33040 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 33RepublicanTX$6,0000.9%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanFL$6,0000.9%3Feb 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
27John Joyce H8PA13125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanPA$5,5800.8%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Steve Womack H0AR03055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanAR$5,0000.7%2Dec 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Austin Scott H0GA08099 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanGA$5,0000.7%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanKY$5,0000.7%1Feb 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanMI$5,0000.7%1Feb 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
32Charles J. "Chuck" Fleischmann H0TN03254 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanTN$5,0000.7%2Mar 21, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
33Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanUT$5,0000.7%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Ken Calvert H2CA37023 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 37RepublicanCA$5,0000.7%2Feb 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Mario Diaz-Balart H2FL25018 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 25RepublicanFL$5,0000.7%2Jul 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
36Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanIA$5,0000.7%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$5,0000.7%1Aug 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38John R. Carter H2TX31044 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 31RepublicanTX$5,0000.7%2Jan 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39John R. Moolenaar H4MI04126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanMI$5,0000.7%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
40John H. Rutherford H6FL04105 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanFL$5,0000.7%2Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
41Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNE$5,0000.7%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Mark Teixeira H6TX21301 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 21RepublicanTX$5,0000.7%1Oct 21, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanOH$5,0000.7%2Nov 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanOK$5,0000.7%2Feb 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$5,0000.7%2Jun 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
46Steve Daines S2MT00096 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMT$5,0000.7%2Jun 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$5,0000.7%1Feb 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Joni Ernst S4IA00129 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanIA$5,0000.7%1Jun 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Jim Banks S4IN00196 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanIN$5,0000.7%1Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Mike Rogers S4MI00595 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMI$5,0000.7%1Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 218 recipients
1 2 3 … 5 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 218 shown $704,466 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00480863 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 House district 4RepublicanAR$10,0001.4%3Aug 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6RepublicanMN$10,0001.4%2Jan 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8RepublicanMO$10,0001.4%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 House district 2RepublicanID$10,0001.4%3Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Ben Cline H8VA06104 House district 6RepublicanVA$10,0001.4%6Mar 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Roger Marshall S0KS00315 SenateRepublicanKS$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7Lindsey Graham S0SC00149 SenateRepublicanSC$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 SenateRepublicanAK$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
9Tom Cotton S4AR00103 SenateRepublicanAR$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 SenateRepublicanNE$10,0001.4%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 218 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$704,466 across 218 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $702,46699.7%216
Independent $1,0000.1%1
Party not reported $1,0000.1%1
Total$704,466100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $542,21177.0%192
Senate $162,25523.0%26
Total$704,466100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 42 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $74,10510.5%25
FL $49,5007.0%18
AR $33,5004.8%5
NC $31,0004.4%13
OH $29,0004.1%9
MI $24,5003.5%7
TN $24,5003.5%7
PA $24,0483.4%9
CA $23,5003.3%8
ID $22,5003.2%3
MO $22,5003.2%6
VA $21,0003.0%5
Total$704,466100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $145,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$704,466 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $6,0002
Feb 2025 $25,5008
Mar 2025 $50,00019
Apr 2025 $31,14725
May 2025 $17,95420
Jun 2025 $118,28865
Jul 2025 $27,50023
Aug 2025 $32,50016
Sep 2025 $55,25542
Oct 2025 $12,0805
Nov 2025 $28,43623
Dec 2025 $38,50025
Jan 2026 $7,5002
Feb 2026 $86,00045
Mar 2026 $16,63612
Apr 2026 $3,6706
Jun 2026 $145,00072
Jul 2026 $2,5001
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$704,466

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.