Home › Tennessee › Elections 2022 › Mark Green

Mark Green

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Tennessee

MG

Mark Green

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,768,892
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,219,459
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$218,998
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,915,751
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$127,347
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,768,892 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,219,459 68.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $218,998 12.4%
Party committee contributions $900 0.1%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $329,535 18.6%
Total receipts $1,768,892 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $127,347
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $7,260
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $318,696
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $50,000
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,432,097 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans -$50,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $7,260 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00658385, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00658385
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $177,711 $127,347 Down $50,364
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $2,100 $0 Down $2,100

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $127,347 set beside the $58,673 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 2.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Mark Green. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 82 shown $207,477 total · $185,100 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HOUSE FREEDOM FUND C00552851 $15,800 7.6% 3 Sep 7, 2022
2 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 4.8% 4 Oct 20, 2022
3 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 4.8% 2 Aug 4, 2022
4 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,000 4.8% 4 Jul 13, 2022
5 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $7,500 3.6% 3 Sep 27, 2022
6 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $6,000 2.9% 3 Oct 12, 2022
7 U.S.-CUBA DEMOCRACY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00387720 $5,800 2.8% 1 Apr 28, 2021
8 AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000422 $5,000 2.4% 1 Sep 6, 2022
9 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $5,000 2.4% 3 Sep 22, 2022
10 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $5,000 2.4% 1 Oct 27, 2022
11 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE AAEM PAC C00324780 $5,000 2.4% 1 Mar 23, 2021
12 HUCK PAC C00448373 $5,000 2.4% 1 Oct 24, 2022
13 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $5,000 2.4% 1 Aug 3, 2022
14 GOPAC ELECTION FUND C00559740 $5,000 2.4% 1 Jun 23, 2021
15 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $4,500 2.2% 3 May 18, 2022
16 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $4,000 1.9% 2 Nov 3, 2022
17 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF OPHTHALMOLOGY INC POLITICAL COMMITTEE (OPHTHPAC) C00196246 $3,500 1.7% 2 May 18, 2022
18 MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00075341 $3,000 1.4% 3 Sep 12, 2022
19 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $3,000 1.4% 3 Sep 22, 2022
20 INGRAM BARGE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00364471 $3,000 1.4% 2 Sep 19, 2022
21 BROOKDALE SENIOR LIVING PAC C00459008 $3,000 1.4% 2 Aug 11, 2022
22 SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226 $3,000 1.4% 3 Oct 6, 2022
23 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $2,500 1.2% 1 Nov 7, 2022
24 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $2,500 1.2% 1 Jun 7, 2022
25 FEDEX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00068692 $2,500 1.2% 1 Mar 16, 2022
26 AMERICAN OSTEOPATHIC INFORMATION ASSOCIATION - OSTEOPATHIC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113803 $2,500 1.2% 1 Jun 9, 2022
27 GENERAL ATOMICS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00215285 $2,500 1.2% 1 Mar 30, 2022
28 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS--PAC OF AAOS C00343137 $2,500 1.2% 1 Apr 26, 2022
29 BARNES & THORNBURG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00395947 $2,500 1.2% 1 Jun 13, 2022
30 ENVISION HEALTHCARE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00398271 $2,500 1.2% 1 May 5, 2022
31 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $2,500 1.2% 1 Sep 28, 2022
32 CHS/COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION CMTE (CHS PAC) C00485896 $2,500 1.2% 1 Jul 1, 2022
33 TRACTOR SUPPLY COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00763664 $2,500 1.2% 2 Oct 20, 2022
34 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $2,000 1.0% 1 Jul 28, 2022
35 ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC) C00089136 $2,000 1.0% 2 Sep 28, 2022
36 NATIONAL HEALTH CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00153445 $2,000 1.0% 1 Nov 10, 2021
37 BACARDI U S A INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00160838 $2,000 1.0% 2 May 5, 2022
38 SOUTHERN MINNESOTA BEET SUGAR COOPERATIVE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00166348 $2,000 1.0% 1 Oct 4, 2022
39 PROJECTHEALTHSOLUTIONS PAC - PHSPAC C00386755 $2,000 1.0% 1 Oct 6, 2022
40 SCALISE FOR CONGRESS C00394957 $2,000 1.0% 1 Aug 3, 2022
41 NATIONAL COUNCIL OF TEXTILE ORGANIZATIONS INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00405555 $2,000 1.0% 1 Oct 28, 2022
42 LAHOOD FOR CONGRESS C00575050 $2,000 1.0% 1 Jul 26, 2022
43 HAIER US APPLIANCE SOLUTIONS, INC., DBA GE APPLIANCES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00616938 $2,000 1.0% 1 Sep 8, 2022
44 ABRAHAM LINCOLN PAC C00631051 $2,000 1.0% 1 Jul 26, 2022
45 SOUTHERN STATES PAC C00778308 $2,000 1.0% 1 Feb 18, 2022
46 HCA HEALTHCARE, INC. GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00067231 $1,500 0.7% 1 Feb 7, 2022
47 AMALGAMATED SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00326389 $1,500 0.7% 1 Aug 8, 2022
48 MICHIGAN SUGAR COMPANY GROWERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00384354 $1,500 0.7% 1 Aug 2, 2022
49 FLORIDA SUGAR CANE LEAGUE PAC C00012328 $1,000 0.5% 1 Jul 27, 2022
50 NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA POLITICAL VICTORY FUND C00053553 $1,000 0.5% 1 Jul 26, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 82 committees
1 2 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Mark Green.

1 organization shown $1,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $1,000 100.0% 1 Nov 4, 2021

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.

All 5 shown $5,800 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $5,800 100.0% 16 Jul 4, 2022
2 NORPAC C00247403 $0 0.0% 4 Dec 8, 2021
3 FREEDOM CAUCUS FUND C00552851 $0 0.0% 6 Feb 15, 2022
4 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $0 0.0% 4 Jun 6, 2022
5 FREEDOMWORKS VICTORY 2022 C00809210 $0 0.0% 2 May 9, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Mark Green

Committees itemized $207,477 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $47,500 22.9% 24 34
Membership organization PACs $40,000 19.3% 12 20
Trade association PACs $39,500 19.0% 12 19
Leadership PACs $35,800 17.3% 6 9
Non-connected committees $29,800 14.4% 11 14
Other candidates' committees $10,377 5.0% 14 14
Cooperative PACs $4,500 2.2% 3 3
Itemized total for this direction $207,477

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Mark Green

Committees itemized $207,477 in contributions to this campaign. $46,177 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $161,300, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $118,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $43,300.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $25,500 15.8% 7 10
Food and beverage Agriculture $13,500 8.4% 3 7
Agribusiness Agriculture $12,000 7.4% 8 9
Construction Construction $10,000 6.2% 2 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 6.2% 1 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $9,500 5.9% 4 5
Automotive Transportation $7,000 4.3% 3 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,000 4.3% 2 5
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 3.7% 2 4
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 3.7% 1 3
Defense Defense $5,500 3.4% 2 4
Technology Communications and technology $2,500 1.5% 1 1
Trucking Transportation $2,500 1.5% 1 1
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.6% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $46,177 Not applicable 20 23
Committees not yet categorized $43,300 26.8% 24 29
Base the shares are taken over $161,300 100%
Itemized total for this direction $207,477

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$179,200
Across 14 notices, received Jul 28, 2020 to Nov 3, 2022

Still only provisional

$17,600
2 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 5, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Mark Green's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 5, 2022 $7,000 2 Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $49,500 16 Oct 31 to Nov 2, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $2,900 1 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 29, 2022 $27,000 14 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 27, 2022 $19,900 13 Oct 20 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $20,700 14 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 5, 2022 $6,000 2 Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 3, 2022 $10,500 6 Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2022 $4,200 2 Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jul 26, 2022 $3,500 2 Jul 26 to Jul 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,090,157 of the $1,538,155 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,333 itemized contributions.

From Tennessee

$802,311
73.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$287,846
26.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Tennessee is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,090,157 1,333 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 39 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Tennessee this campaign's state $802,311
  • Florida $76,685
  • New York $48,785
  • Texas $25,845
  • California $12,330
  • New Jersey $11,900
  • Arizona $10,050
  • Illinois $8,820
  • Colorado $6,800
  • Massachusetts $6,670
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Tennessee this campaign's state $802,311 1,063 73.6%
Florida $76,685 63 7.0%
New York $48,785 28 4.5%
Texas $25,845 24 2.4%
California $12,330 12 1.1%
New Jersey $11,900 9 1.1%
Arizona $10,050 10 0.9%
Illinois $8,820 9 0.8%
Colorado $6,800 3 0.6%
Massachusetts $6,670 7 0.6%
Maryland $6,584 9 0.6%
Mississippi $6,300 4 0.6%
Pennsylvania $5,930 11 0.5%
Indiana $5,900 3 0.5%
Wyoming $5,800 3 0.5%
Michigan $5,500 4 0.5%
Virginia $5,250 9 0.5%
Connecticut $4,900 3 0.4%
Missouri $4,050 4 0.4%
Georgia $4,000 6 0.4%
District of Columbia $3,850 11 0.4%
Wisconsin $3,240 7 0.3%
North Dakota $3,150 2 0.3%
Washington $3,133 2 0.3%
Ohio $2,571 2 0.2%
Louisiana $1,750 3 0.2%
Kentucky $1,250 2 0.1%
West Virginia $1,250 2 0.1%
Minnesota $1,050 4 0.1%
Nevada $1,025 2 0.1%
Alabama $1,000 1 0.1%
Oregon $650 2 0.1%
South Carolina $500 1 <0.1%
Arkansas $400 1 <0.1%
Oklahoma $250 1 <0.1%
South Dakota $250 1 <0.1%
North Carolina $226 1 <0.1%
Nebraska $112 2 <0.1%
Idaho $90 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,090,157 1,333 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle: 25 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,768,892
  • Cohort median $103,007
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,768,892
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$2,952
Median$103,007
75th percentile$1,317,818
Highest in the cohort$3,200,122
Campaigns counted 25

20 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 12.4%
  • Cohort median 11.7%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 12.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median11.7%
75th percentile23.7%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 22

12 of the 22 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 55th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $127,347
  • Cohort median $9,994
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $127,347
Lowest in the cohort-$8,449
25th percentile$1,632
Median$9,994
75th percentile$826,258
Highest in the cohort$3,627,087
Campaigns counted 25

15 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 60th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,361,815
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$948,928
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.