Photo of Jason Smith
R United States House · District 8 · Missouri On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Jason Smith

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
98%
67 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
96%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
372
bills & resolutions
Lower than 98% of chamber peers
Committees
2
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jason Smith
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jul 15, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $5,264,183$6,549,799$3,198,304
Individuals $1,563,07029.7% of receipts$2,285,77734.9% of receipts$1,666,68452.1% of receipts
PACs and other committees $2,734,27551.9% of receipts$3,480,06853.1% of receipts$1,420,70444.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $3,269,224$4,020,603$4,242,036
Cash on hand $5,012,103$3,017,144$487,948
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $17,000$28,100$2,660
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$5,264,183
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,563,070
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$2,734,275
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,269,224
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$5,012,103
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $5,264,183 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,563,070 29.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $2,734,275 51.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $966,838 18.4%
Total receipts $5,264,183 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$5,012,103

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $5,012,103
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $12,500
Contributions refunded to committees $4,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $937,882
Transfers made to other authorized committees $10,000
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $4,280,345 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $17,000 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00541862, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00541862
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $5,155,711 $5,012,103 Down $143,608
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $500 $1,000 Up $500

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $5,012,103 set beside the $196,165 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 25.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jason Smith. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $3,161,849 of itemized spending across 641 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 96.7% of the $3,269,224 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $1,934,691 61.2% 93
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,153,815 36.5% 499
Advertising and media $28,360 0.9% 19
Campaign materials $21,775 0.7% 5
Events $11,528 0.4% 6
Travel $8,663 0.3% 7
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $3,016 0.1% 12
Classified $3,158,833 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $3,016 0.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $3,161,849 100% 641

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 569 shown $2,834,280 total · $76,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 GOOGLE LLC NETPAC C00428623 $20,000 0.7% 4 Mar 21, 2025
2 AUTOMOTIVE FREE INTERNATIONAL TRADE PAC C00250399 $15,000 0.5% 3 Feb 20, 2026
3 BURNS AND MCDONNELL INC. PAC C00442913 $15,000 0.5% 3 Jun 4, 2026
4 THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040394 $13,000 0.5% 5 Jan 21, 2026
5 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $13,000 0.5% 3 May 12, 2026
Show the complete list of 569 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Jason Smith.

1 organization shown $3,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 LEAN FORWARD AMERICA C00930396 $3,500 100.0% 1 Dec 15, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jason Smith

Committees itemized $2,834,280 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $1,629,155 57.5% 313 539
Trade association PACs $684,500 24.2% 137 216
Membership organization PACs $245,500 8.7% 47 89
Non-connected committees $163,625 5.8% 43 60
Corporations without capital stock $37,000 1.3% 7 9
Leadership PACs $23,000 0.8% 6 8
Cooperative PACs $22,500 0.8% 8 8
Other candidates' committees $20,000 0.7% 5 8
Labor union PACs $9,000 0.3% 3 3
Itemized total for this direction $2,834,280

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jason Smith

Committees itemized $2,834,280 in contributions to this campaign. $43,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $2,791,280, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $2,009,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $782,280.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $274,000 9.8% 45 81
Agribusiness Agriculture $185,500 6.6% 37 58
Physicians and medical specialties Health $166,000 5.9% 28 62
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $153,500 5.5% 31 48
Pharmaceuticals Health $147,000 5.3% 27 49
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $133,500 4.8% 24 41
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $111,500 4.0% 19 38
Food and beverage Agriculture $110,000 3.9% 27 39
Technology Communications and technology $92,000 3.3% 14 29
Construction Construction $90,000 3.2% 16 21
Health insurance Health $79,500 2.8% 13 22
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $63,500 2.3% 12 19
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $63,500 2.3% 12 21
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $48,500 1.7% 10 15
Automotive Transportation $39,000 1.4% 8 13
Telecommunications Communications and technology $39,000 1.4% 6 14
Air transport Transportation $37,000 1.3% 8 13
Defense Defense $34,500 1.2% 5 19
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $34,500 1.2% 9 14
Accounting Professional services $25,000 0.9% 5 8
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $17,500 0.6% 3 5
Mining Energy and natural resources $15,000 0.5% 4 5
Trucking Transportation $15,000 0.5% 3 4
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $9,000 0.3% 3 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.2% 1 1
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.2% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,000 0.1% 1 2
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $3,500 0.1% 2 2
Industrial unions Labor $3,000 0.1% 1 2
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.1% 1 1
Public sector unions Labor $2,500 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $782,280 28.0% 181 271
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $43,000 Not applicable 11 16
Base the shares are taken over $2,791,280 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,834,280

Filing periods · JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00541862
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $1,355,375 $705,135 $3,667,383 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $1,120,760 $496,872 $4,291,272 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $692,737 $493,002 $4,491,007 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $619,289 $412,654 $4,697,642 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $672,390 $485,880 $4,884,151 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $751,076 $479,517 $5,155,711 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026 $52,556 $196,165 $5,012,103 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$199,787
Across 6 notices, received Jul 20, 2026 to Aug 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$199,787
6 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jason Smith's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 3, 2026 $8,000 2 Aug 1 to Aug 1, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 2, 2026 $26,500 11 Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026 $77,000 28 Jul 29 to Jul 30, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026 $13,000 2 Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026 $47,000 15 Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 21, 2026 $28,287 4 Jul 20 to Jul 20, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,269,696 of the $2,500,951 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 5,328 itemized contributions.

From Missouri

$354,486
27.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$915,210
72.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Missouri is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,269,196 5,327 >99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $500 1 <0.1%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 50 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Missouri this campaign's state $354,486
  • Florida $129,262
  • California $129,010
  • New York $108,667
  • Virginia $71,225
  • Texas $67,698
  • Illinois $41,495
  • District of Columbia $33,835
  • Colorado $32,773
  • Georgia $26,113
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Missouri this campaign's state $354,486 436 27.9%
Florida $129,262 475 10.2%
California $129,010 608 10.2%
New York $108,667 162 8.6%
Virginia $71,225 186 5.6%
Texas $67,698 566 5.3%
Illinois $41,495 144 3.3%
District of Columbia $33,835 74 2.7%
Colorado $32,773 94 2.6%
Georgia $26,113 257 2.1%
Maryland $22,658 48 1.8%
Alabama $19,343 130 1.5%
Oklahoma $17,886 79 1.4%
New Jersey $16,731 105 1.3%
Massachusetts $16,385 16 1.3%
Michigan $15,420 67 1.2%
Ohio $14,746 182 1.2%
Kansas $14,445 60 1.1%
Connecticut $13,724 19 1.1%
Louisiana $11,803 180 0.9%
Wisconsin $10,623 21 0.8%
Arizona $9,901 217 0.8%
Minnesota $8,802 67 0.7%
South Dakota $8,356 14 0.7%
Pennsylvania $7,433 35 0.6%
Utah $6,966 99 0.5%
Oregon $6,164 52 0.5%
Nevada $4,954 42 0.4%
South Carolina $4,787 116 0.4%
North Carolina $4,517 160 0.4%
Indiana $4,153 41 0.3%
Tennessee $3,928 63 0.3%
Montana $3,340 61 0.3%
North Dakota $3,292 174 0.3%
Washington $3,024 42 0.2%
Wyoming $2,938 7 0.2%
Kentucky $2,923 25 0.2%
Mississippi $2,794 45 0.2%
Maine $2,486 12 0.2%
Arkansas $2,159 11 0.2%
Iowa $2,029 19 0.2%
New Mexico $1,869 38 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,276 7 0.1%
Idaho $636 34 0.1%
Alaska $500 1 <0.1%
Nebraska $500 2 <0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 <0.1%
Puerto Rico $500 1 <0.1%
West Virginia $347 16 <0.1%
Hawaii $294 17 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,269,696 5,328 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle: 46 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $5,264,183
  • Cohort median $77,318
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $5,264,183
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,948
Median$77,318
75th percentile$599,336
Highest in the cohort$5,264,183
Campaigns counted 46

45 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 51.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 51.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.4%
Highest in the cohort63.6%
Campaigns counted 44

41 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $5,012,103
  • Cohort median $8,108
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $5,012,103
Lowest in the cohort-$147
25th percentile$1,721
Median$8,108
75th percentile$166,050
Highest in the cohort$5,012,103
Campaigns counted 46

45 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$986,770
Campaigns counted 46

0 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,627,149
Campaigns counted 46

0 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jason Smith
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4MO08162 House MO district 8 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jason Smith's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
SMITH VICTORY C00573436 Joint fundraising committee J 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jason Smith, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links SMITH VICTORY to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jason Smith's own reports state them
$937,882
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Jason Smith's own reports state them
$10,000
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 59 transfers, of which 4 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $121,006 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$0
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$1,863,092
Between two of these committees$2,536,368
Transfers involving Jason Smith's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 30, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $50,796 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $34,503 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $48,735 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $44,284 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $93,020 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $34,503 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $50,796 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $22,043 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $6,983 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $4,988 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $12,968 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $3,491 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $3,491 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 25, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $14,648 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 20, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $36,459 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 20, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $14,648 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 20, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $39,289 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 20, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $13,368 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 20, 2026 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $23,091 One committee FEC filing ↗
Feb 9, 2026 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 MISSOURI REPUBLICAN STATE COMMITTEE-FEDERAL C00008664 $10,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $164,322 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $207,973 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $63,761 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $164,322 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $87,908 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $123,677 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $84,296 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $50,307 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $14,709 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $37,264 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $14,709 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $50,307 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $73,254 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $17,161 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $20,103 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $135,399 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $92,873 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $223,971 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $92,873 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $144,198 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $47,903 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $94,828 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign $129,142 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 6, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $44,300 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 same campaign $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $44,300 One committee FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $132,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 NRCC C00075820 $132,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 SMITH VICTORY C00573436 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS C00541862 same campaign -$736 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726

This is not Jason Smith's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Jason Smith's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Jason Smith as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00563726 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$2,888,171
Disbursements this committee reported$1,933,469
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$1,649,613
Contributions to candidates $967,500137 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 21 of 22 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 22 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001703 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026 Jul 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996374 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1989489 SMITH VICTORY Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 9, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966350 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964896 SMITH VICTORY Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942114 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1936860 SMITH VICTORY Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 28, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1935902 SMITH VICTORY Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 27, 2026 Superseded by filing 1936860 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921017 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920229 SMITH VICTORY Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902983 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902302 SMITH VICTORY Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887847 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886492 SMITH VICTORY Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003695 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Aug 3, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003570 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Aug 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003172 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002793 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001785 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 24, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001012 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 21, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1952500 SMITH VICTORY No coverage period reported Mar 10, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1879542 JASON SMITH FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Mar 6, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1920229), covering Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025, on Mar 9, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Jason Smith is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jason Smith has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$15,012,286
Individual contributions$5,515,530
PAC and other committee contributions$7,635,047
Total spending$11,531,863

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.