Home Florida Elections 2026 John H. Rutherford

John H. Rutherford

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Florida

Photo of John H. Rutherford

John H. Rutherford

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 5.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 29, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for John H. Rutherford is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$726,727
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$273,968
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$452,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$635,666
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$268,730
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $726,727 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $273,968 37.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $452,500 62.3%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $258 0.0%
Total receipts $726,727 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 29, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $268,730
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $0
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $35,000
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $726,468 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $0 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00615294, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 29, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00615294
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 29, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $475,360 $268,730 Down $206,630
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $268,730 set beside the $237,150 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 29, 2026, which is 1.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by John H. Rutherford. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $591,810 of itemized spending across 249 transactions, through Jul 27, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.1% of the $635,666 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jul 27, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jul 29, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $219,838 37.1% 27
Advertising and media $213,920 36.1% 3
Administration, salary, and overhead $148,774 25.1% 216
Transfers to other committees $5,000 0.8% 1
Campaign materials $3,398 0.6% 1
Events $880 0.1% 1
Classified $591,810 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $591,810 100% 249

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 131 shown $515,000 total · $371,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AIRBUS AMERICAS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00421230 $15,000 2.9% 3 Jan 30, 2026
2 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 10, 2026
3 MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00075341 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 17, 2026
4 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $10,000 1.9% 4 Mar 20, 2026
5 NATIONAL PROPANE GAS ASSOCIATION PAC C00079681 $10,000 1.9% 2 Feb 2, 2026
6 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 1.9% 5 Jun 22, 2026
7 EMPLOYEES OF RTX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00097568 $10,000 1.9% 2 Feb 16, 2026
8 NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113241 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jun 16, 2026
9 THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711 $10,000 1.9% 3 Jan 30, 2026
10 CUBIC CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00151787 $10,000 1.9% 2 Apr 17, 2026
11 CSX CORPORATION GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00163832 $10,000 1.9% 4 Mar 24, 2026
12 GENERAL ATOMICS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00215285 $10,000 1.9% 2 Apr 27, 2026
13 UNITED STATES SUGAR CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE, C00234120 $10,000 1.9% 2 Apr 9, 2026
14 AMERICAN SPORTFISHING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00249532 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jan 23, 2026
15 BAE SYSTEMS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BAE SYSTEMS USA PAC) C00281212 $10,000 1.9% 3 Jan 28, 2026
16 SWISHER INTERNATIONAL INC PAC FUND C00312785 $10,000 1.9% 2 Sep 25, 2025
17 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 23, 2026
18 SALTCHUK RESOURCES, INC. PAC C00411694 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jul 21, 2026
19 ENGINEERING AND SOFTWARE SYSTEMS SOLUTIONS, INC. PAC C00446948 $10,000 1.9% 2 Feb 13, 2026
20 EMBRAER AIRCRAFT HOLDING, INC. - EVE HOLDING, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EMBRAER-EVE PAC) C00472225 $10,000 1.9% 3 Mar 27, 2026
21 LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00546234 $10,000 1.9% 2 Feb 12, 2026
22 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jun 23, 2026
23 DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 26, 2026
24 REPUBLICAN GOVERNANCE GROUP/TUESDAY GROUP PAC C00433060 $8,000 1.6% 5 Jul 6, 2026
25 JOHNSON & JOHNSON POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00010983 $7,000 1.4% 4 Mar 31, 2026
26 WOOLPERT, INC. PAC C00479899 $6,000 1.2% 4 Mar 23, 2026
27 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY MANGERS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NARPM PAC) C00567792 $6,000 1.2% 3 Apr 3, 2026
28 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $6,000 1.2% 3 Jun 2, 2026
29 BLUE ORIGIN LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLUE ORIGIN PAC) C00557793 $5,500 1.1% 4 Feb 25, 2026
30 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $5,000 1.0% 1 May 22, 2026
31 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $5,000 1.0% 2 Apr 7, 2026
32 MATSON, INC. FEDERAL ELECTION COMMITTEE C00024752 $5,000 1.0% 1 Feb 17, 2026
33 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 1.0% 2 Jul 29, 2026
34 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jul 29, 2026
35 PARKER -HANNIFIN CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00135459 $5,000 1.0% 2 Dec 9, 2025
36 CROWLEY MARITIME CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC C00147231 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 25, 2025
37 KING & SPALDING NONPARTISAN COMMITTEE FOR GOOD GOVERNMENT C00204453 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 28, 2025
38 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $5,000 1.0% 5 Feb 23, 2026
39 THE GEO GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00382150 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 25, 2026
40 CONSERVATIVE OPPORTUNITY LEADERSHIP AND ENTERPRISE PAC C00404392 $5,000 1.0% 2 May 30, 2026
41 AMERICAN ROLL-ON ROLL-OFF CARRIER GROUP, INC. FREEDOM PAC / ARC FREEDOM PAC C00432963 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jul 8, 2026
42 RAYONIER, INC. GOOD GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE C00451757 $5,000 1.0% 2 Jul 13, 2026
43 NATIONAL SHOOTING SPORTS FOUNDATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NSSF PAC) C00480863 $5,000 1.0% 2 Jun 29, 2026
44 HERMEUS CORPORATION PAC C00823575 $5,000 1.0% 2 May 15, 2026
45 REPUBLICAN MAINSTREET PARTNERSHIP PAC C00165159 $4,000 0.8% 2 Jul 15, 2026
46 SIERRA NEVADA COMPANY, LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00367995 $4,000 0.8% 3 Feb 24, 2026
47 JETBLUE AIRWAYS CORPORATION CREWMEMBER GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00484584 $4,000 0.8% 2 Apr 23, 2026
48 RUDY FOR INDIANA C00822767 $4,000 0.8% 2 May 27, 2026
49 NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PAC C00002972 $3,500 0.7% 3 Mar 19, 2026
50 AMERICAN WATERWAYS OPERATORS-PAC C00034678 $3,500 0.7% 2 Jun 23, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 131 committees
1 2 3 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jul 29, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $15,358 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 DEMOCRACY ENGINE, INC., PAC C00468314 $15,358 100.0% 10 May 27, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to John H. Rutherford

Committees itemized $515,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $312,000 60.6% 69 127
Trade association PACs $97,500 18.9% 29 41
Non-connected committees $29,500 5.7% 10 17
Leadership PACs $28,000 5.4% 5 8
Membership organization PACs $23,000 4.5% 10 15
Labor union PACs $8,500 1.7% 4 8
Corporations without capital stock $7,500 1.5% 2 6
Cooperative PACs $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Other candidates' committees $4,000 0.8% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $515,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to John H. Rutherford

Committees itemized $515,000 in contributions to this campaign. $32,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $483,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $321,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $161,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $99,500 20.6% 17 41
Technology Communications and technology $35,000 7.2% 7 15
Air transport Transportation $33,500 6.9% 6 14
Food and beverage Agriculture $26,000 5.4% 7 10
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $26,000 5.4% 5 10
Automotive Transportation $15,000 3.1% 2 4
Mining Energy and natural resources $12,500 2.6% 2 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $10,000 2.1% 1 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $9,500 2.0% 7 8
Construction Construction $8,500 1.8% 3 4
Pharmaceuticals Health $7,000 1.4% 1 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $6,000 1.2% 1 3
Trucking Transportation $6,000 1.2% 2 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.0% 3 5
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 1.0% 2 3
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,500 0.9% 2 2
Physicians and medical specialties Health $3,000 0.6% 3 3
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $161,500 33.4% 50 78
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $32,000 Not applicable 6 10
Base the shares are taken over $483,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $515,000

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$71,300
Across 5 notices, received Aug 5, 2026 to Aug 18, 2026

Still only provisional

$71,300
5 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 19, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in John H. Rutherford's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 19, 2026 $14,950 6 Aug 18 to Aug 18, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 17, 2026 $1,000 1 Aug 16 to Aug 16, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 11, 2026 $32,950 13 Aug 10 to Aug 10, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 7, 2026 $2,500 1 Aug 6 to Aug 6, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 5, 2026 $19,900 5 Aug 5 to Aug 5, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $264,947 of the $273,968 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 196 itemized contributions.

From Florida

$116,310
43.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$148,637
56.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Florida is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $264,947 196 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 16 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Florida this campaign's state $116,310
  • Virginia $53,500
  • District of Columbia $24,029
  • California $22,250
  • Maryland $13,500
  • New Jersey $12,858
  • North Carolina $7,000
  • Texas $5,000
  • Alabama $4,000
  • South Carolina $2,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Florida this campaign's state $116,310 81 43.9%
Virginia $53,500 48 20.2%
District of Columbia $24,029 24 9.1%
California $22,250 9 8.4%
Maryland $13,500 14 5.1%
New Jersey $12,858 6 4.9%
North Carolina $7,000 2 2.6%
Texas $5,000 3 1.9%
Alabama $4,000 2 1.5%
South Carolina $2,000 1 0.8%
New Hampshire $1,000 1 0.4%
Ohio $1,000 1 0.4%
Pennsylvania $1,000 1 0.4%
Massachusetts $500 1 0.2%
New York $500 1 0.2%
Rhode Island $500 1 0.2%
Reported with a place $264,947 196 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle: 235 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $726,727
  • Cohort median $98,825
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $726,727
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,717
Median$98,825
75th percentile$726,727
Highest in the cohort$12,325,575
Campaigns counted 235

176 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 75th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 62.3%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 62.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile1.7%
Highest in the cohort70.0%
Campaigns counted 222

217 of the 222 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $268,730
  • Cohort median $19,203
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $268,730
Lowest in the cohort-$6,950
25th percentile$665
Median$19,203
75th percentile$163,988
Highest in the cohort$2,928,458
Campaigns counted 235

184 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 78th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,686,854
Campaigns counted 235

0 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,308,884
Campaigns counted 235

0 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.