Photo of Ted Cruz
R United States Senate · Texas

Sen. Ted Cruz

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
95%
50 missed
Lower than 90% of chamber peers
With party
92%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,349
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
17
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Ted Cruz
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $10,228,280$74,050,031$19,404,180
Individuals $8,297,99981.1% of receipts$67,435,72391.1% of receipts$17,309,68889.2% of receipts
PACs and other committees $474,8004.6% of receipts$1,262,5201.7% of receipts$68,0800.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $9,050,182$75,643,604$20,618,901
Cash on hand $2,964,805$1,786,707$3,380,281
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $17,955$329,213$109,065
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $86,304$8,581,415$0
Outside opposition $0$2,749,437$138,771

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$10,228,280
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$8,297,999
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$474,800
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$9,050,182
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,964,805
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $10,228,280 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $8,297,999 81.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $474,800 4.6%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,455,480 14.2%
Total receipts $10,228,280 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,964,805

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,964,805
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $12,955
Contributions refunded to committees $5,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $1,409,796
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $8,754,844 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $17,955 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00492785, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00492785
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,584,010 $2,964,805 Up $380,795
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,755 $8,200 Up $6,445

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,964,805 set beside the $1,581,103 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Ted Cruz. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$86,304
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $9,011,476 of itemized spending across 1,319 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 99.6% of the $9,050,182 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,922,781 21.3% 115
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,618,730 18.0% 958
Campaign materials $1,541,135 17.1% 18
Consulting, type not specified $1,504,491 16.7% 65
Fundraising and solicitation $1,010,766 11.2% 21
Travel $933,495 10.4% 82
Technology and digital services $238,094 2.6% 15
Legal, accounting, and compliance $166,894 1.9% 37
Events $52,001 0.6% 5
Polling and research $17,200 0.2% 1
Advertising and media $5,890 0.1% 2
Classified $7,088,696 78.7%
Unclassified filing descriptions $1,922,781 21.3%
Itemized spending categorized here $9,011,476 100% 1,319

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 129 shown $540,690 total · $55,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 MGM RESORTS INTERNATIONAL PAC C00299321 $15,000 2.8% 3 Apr 20, 2026
2 MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00075341 $10,000 1.8% 2 Feb 24, 2026
3 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $10,000 1.8% 2 Sep 16, 2025
4 PARSONS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00103549 $10,000 1.8% 2 Apr 17, 2026
5 JOHNSON CONTROLS INC. PAC C00113753 $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 29, 2026
Show the complete list of 129 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Ted Cruz

All 2 shown $86,304 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 SENATE CONSERVATIVES FUND C00448696 $63,421 73.5% 86 Sep 2, 2026
2 SENATE CONSERVATIVES ACTION C00524181 $22,883 26.5% 3 Apr 2, 2025

Opposing Ted Cruz

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Ted Cruz and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Ted Cruz

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $76,684 88.9% 16
Digital and online advertising $4,749 5.5% 6
Fundraising and donation processing $3,585 4.2% 60
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,000 1.2% 1
Printed materials and signs $286 0.3% 6
Classified $86,304 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $86,304 100% 89

Opposing Ted Cruz

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Ted Cruz

Committees itemized $540,690 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $343,500 63.5% 75 107
Trade association PACs $88,690 16.4% 27 38
Non-connected committees $61,500 11.4% 16 23
Membership organization PACs $18,500 3.4% 5 5
Labor union PACs $15,000 2.8% 2 3
Leadership PACs $10,000 1.8% 2 2
Cooperative PACs $3,500 0.6% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $540,690

Spent supporting Ted Cruz

Committees itemized $86,304 in independent spending supporting Ted Cruz.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $86,304 100.0% 2 89
Itemized total for this direction $86,304

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Ted Cruz

Committees itemized $540,690 in contributions to this campaign. $10,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $530,690, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $351,825 and committees not yet categorized account for $178,865.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Technology Communications and technology $58,500 11.0% 13 21
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $46,500 8.8% 8 11
Air transport Transportation $39,500 7.4% 8 13
Defense Defense $36,000 6.8% 7 9
Construction Construction $24,500 4.6% 5 8
Telecommunications Communications and technology $24,000 4.5% 6 7
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $21,825 4.1% 6 10
Agribusiness Agriculture $20,000 3.8% 5 5
Trucking Transportation $17,500 3.3% 3 4
Automotive Transportation $13,500 2.5% 3 5
Food and beverage Agriculture $10,500 2.0% 6 6
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,500 1.4% 1 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,500 1.4% 3 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.9% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $5,000 0.9% 1 1
Public sector unions Labor $3,500 0.7% 1 1
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,500 0.3% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $178,865 33.7% 44 64
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $10,000 Not applicable 2 2
Base the shares are taken over $530,690 100%
Itemized total for this direction $540,690

Spent supporting Ted Cruz

Committees itemized $86,304 in independent spending supporting Ted Cruz. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $63,421 and committees not yet categorized account for $22,883.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $63,421 73.5% 1 86
Committees not yet categorized $22,883 26.5% 1 3
Base the shares are taken over $86,304 100%
Itemized total for this direction $86,304

Filing periods · TED CRUZ FOR SENATE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by TED CRUZ FOR SENATE, FEC committee C00492785
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $1,564,309 $1,920,139 $1,430,878 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $1,748,125 $928,543 $2,250,460 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended $1,514,565 $1,294,498 $2,470,527 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $1,615,447 $1,618,908 $2,467,066 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $1,823,935 $1,706,991 $2,584,010 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $1,961,898 $1,581,103 $2,964,805 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $4,446,990 of the $9,707,795 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 103,346 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$1,655,300
37.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$2,791,690
62.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $4,446,572 103,324 >99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $418 22 <0.1%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $1,655,300
  • California $457,465
  • Florida $299,730
  • New York $164,777
  • Virginia $110,250
  • Pennsylvania $97,017
  • Arizona $96,863
  • Georgia $83,544
  • Illinois $82,564
  • New Jersey $81,430
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $1,655,300 35,650 37.2%
California $457,465 11,492 10.3%
Florida $299,730 7,468 6.7%
New York $164,777 3,507 3.7%
Virginia $110,250 2,033 2.5%
Pennsylvania $97,017 2,327 2.2%
Arizona $96,863 2,138 2.2%
Georgia $83,544 2,482 1.9%
Illinois $82,564 2,099 1.9%
New Jersey $81,430 2,213 1.8%
Colorado $78,132 1,617 1.8%
Ohio $77,162 2,319 1.7%
Michigan $75,433 1,839 1.7%
North Carolina $58,270 1,944 1.3%
Tennessee $56,745 1,336 1.3%
Indiana $56,498 1,658 1.3%
Washington $51,678 1,527 1.2%
Nevada $45,314 1,131 1.0%
Missouri $43,858 1,190 1.0%
Maryland $43,510 889 1.0%
Massachusetts $42,677 1,069 1.0%
Louisiana $42,202 846 0.9%
Alabama $41,209 1,307 0.9%
Oklahoma $40,547 1,187 0.9%
Wisconsin $39,783 839 0.9%
Oregon $35,618 894 0.8%
District of Columbia $35,308 85 0.8%
Minnesota $33,793 820 0.8%
South Carolina $33,473 943 0.8%
Idaho $31,479 801 0.7%
New Mexico $30,901 971 0.7%
Kansas $30,675 744 0.7%
Nebraska $30,410 303 0.7%
Arkansas $30,129 763 0.7%
Connecticut $27,898 515 0.6%
Wyoming $26,884 207 0.6%
Kentucky $26,334 484 0.6%
New Hampshire $19,096 236 0.4%
Utah $18,005 831 0.4%
Iowa $17,561 377 0.4%
Mississippi $16,161 450 0.4%
West Virginia $15,869 254 0.4%
South Dakota $12,123 156 0.3%
Hawaii $8,470 222 0.2%
North Dakota $8,196 277 0.2%
Delaware $7,006 177 0.2%
Rhode Island $6,785 152 0.2%
Maine $6,750 160 0.2%
Alaska $6,704 115 0.2%
Montana $6,336 212 0.1%
Vermont $2,650 68 0.1%
Puerto Rico $270 16 <0.1%
Virgin Islands $148 6 <0.1%
Reported with a place $4,446,990 103,346 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $10,228,280
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $10,228,280
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

381 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 4.6%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 4.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

269 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,964,805
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,964,805
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

356 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $86,304
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $86,304
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

341 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Ted Cruz
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S2TX00312 Senate TX 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Ted Cruz's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE C00542423 Joint fundraising committee J 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Ted Cruz, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links TED CRUZ FOR SENATE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Ted Cruz's own reports state them
$1,409,796
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Ted Cruz's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 26 transfers, of which 22 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $1,807,589 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$1,785,225
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$10,000
Between two of these committees$22,364
Transfers involving Ted Cruz's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 30, 2026 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $113,703 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $195,400 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 $108,540 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $173,669 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $116,967 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 $123,895 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 ALME FOR SENATE C00942060 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 ALME FOR SENATE C00942060 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 $24,447 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $92,304 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $34,798 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 $2,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 -$2,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 $51,986 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $172,521 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $51,519 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE C00542423 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 same campaign $4,662 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE C00542423 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 same campaign $8,565 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE C00542423 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 same campaign $9,137 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $93,541 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $283,740 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 $59,418 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $19,380 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $19,341 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE C00492785 $29,679 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 TED CRUZ VICTORY FUND C00849778 JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540 $20,377 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

JOBS, FREEDOM, AND SECURITY PAC C00536540

This is not Ted Cruz's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Ted Cruz's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Ted Cruz as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00536540 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$1,114,956
Disbursements this committee reported$1,426,287
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$2,286,665
Contributions to candidates $210,00026 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 15 of 18 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 18 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996078 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996077 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965807 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965784 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941645 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941638 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1932394 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Jan 13, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920059 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920052 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1932394 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903152 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902724 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1898324 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Jul 4, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887609 TED CRUZ VICTORY COMMITTEE Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887585 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1898324 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1944548 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Feb 3, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 16 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1923592 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Oct 27, 2025 Superseded by filing 1944548 amendment 15 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1883944 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Apr 3, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1875832 TED CRUZ FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Feb 12, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Ted Cruz is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Ted Cruz has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$103,682,490
Individual contributions$93,043,411
PAC and other committee contributions$1,805,401
Total spending$105,312,687

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.