Photo of Christopher A. Coons
D United States Senate · Delaware On the 2026 ballot

Sen. Christopher A. Coons

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
97%
34 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,668
bills & resolutions
Higher than 88% of chamber peers
Committees
19
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Aug 26, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Christopher A. Coons
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Aug 26, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $4,168,081$1,749,728$979,329
Individuals $1,989,69547.7% of receipts$1,055,48760.3% of receipts$675,59369.0% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,408,37733.8% of receipts$536,20030.6% of receipts$302,20030.9% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,559,897$1,385,630$998,740
Cash on hand $4,793,384$2,185,200$1,821,102
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $27,543$2,671$19,618
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $11,559$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,168,081
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,989,695
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,408,377
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,559,897
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$4,793,384
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,168,081 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,989,695 47.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,408,377 33.8%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $770,010 18.5%
Total receipts $4,168,081 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$4,793,384

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Aug 26, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $4,793,384
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $21,043
Contributions refunded to committees $6,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $665,544
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,370,529 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $27,543 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00475392, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Aug 26, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00475392
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Aug 26, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $4,705,684 $4,793,384 Up $87,700
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $11,200 $50 Down $11,150

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $4,793,384 set beside the $140,245 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Aug 26, 2026, which is 34.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Christopher A. Coons. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$11,559
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,289,868 of itemized spending across 507 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 82.7% of the $1,559,897 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 30, 2026, while the totals above cover through Aug 26, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $435,816 33.8% 50
Administration, salary, and overhead $342,593 26.6% 300
Consulting, type not specified $188,150 14.6% 32
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $108,116 8.4% 28
Legal, accounting, and compliance $102,032 7.9% 18
Technology and digital services $61,049 4.7% 55
Advertising and media $32,045 2.5% 8
Campaign materials $13,132 1.0% 4
Events $6,204 0.5% 8
Travel $733 0.1% 4
Classified $1,181,752 91.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $108,116 8.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,289,868 100% 507

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 321 shown $1,375,300 total · $55,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 IN OUR HANDS C00761957 $15,000 1.1% 3 Mar 30, 2026
2 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.7% 3 Mar 5, 2025
3 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $10,000 0.7% 3 Jun 26, 2026
4 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 0.7% 4 Mar 20, 2026
5 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $10,000 0.7% 2 Jan 23, 2026
Show the complete list of 321 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Christopher A. Coons

1 organization shown $11,559 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 $11,559 100.0% 3 Aug 27, 2026

Opposing Christopher A. Coons

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Christopher A. Coons and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Christopher A. Coons

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $10,359 89.6% 2
Staff, administration, and overhead $1,200 10.4% 1
Classified $11,559 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $11,559 100% 3

Opposing Christopher A. Coons

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Aug 26, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $4,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 $4,500 100.0% 2 Sep 22, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Christopher A. Coons

Committees itemized $1,375,300 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $589,750 42.9% 160 287
Leadership PACs $292,500 21.3% 31 62
Trade association PACs $187,500 13.6% 55 86
Non-connected committees $117,000 8.5% 30 47
Membership organization PACs $102,550 7.5% 27 46
Labor union PACs $60,500 4.4% 12 21
Corporations without capital stock $15,000 1.1% 3 5
Other candidates' committees $10,500 0.8% 3 5
Itemized total for this direction $1,375,300

Spent supporting Christopher A. Coons

Committees itemized $11,559 in independent spending supporting Christopher A. Coons.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Membership organization PACs $11,559 100.0% 1 3
Itemized total for this direction $11,559

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Christopher A. Coons

Committees itemized $1,375,300 in contributions to this campaign. $303,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,072,300, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $730,750 and committees not yet categorized account for $341,550.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $86,500 8.1% 16 39
Defense Defense $84,500 7.9% 13 42
Pharmaceuticals Health $69,250 6.5% 20 32
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $56,000 5.2% 16 24
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $48,000 4.5% 11 16
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $45,000 4.2% 13 23
Technology Communications and technology $41,000 3.8% 10 16
Physicians and medical specialties Health $40,500 3.8% 13 24
Public sector unions Labor $33,000 3.1% 5 10
Food and beverage Agriculture $29,000 2.7% 10 12
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $28,000 2.6% 8 11
Air transport Transportation $27,500 2.6% 8 20
Construction Construction $17,000 1.6% 5 7
Telecommunications Communications and technology $17,000 1.6% 5 9
Building trades unions Labor $15,000 1.4% 2 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $13,500 1.3% 6 10
Automotive Transportation $11,500 1.1% 3 5
Agribusiness Agriculture $11,000 1.0% 3 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $9,500 0.9% 3 5
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $8,500 0.8% 1 2
Accounting Professional services $7,500 0.7% 1 3
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $6,500 0.6% 5 5
Transportation unions Labor $6,000 0.6% 2 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.5% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,500 0.3% 2 3
Health insurance Health $2,500 0.2% 1 1
Industrial unions Labor $2,500 0.2% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $2,500 0.2% 1 1
Trucking Transportation $1,500 0.1% 1 1
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $341,550 31.9% 99 155
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $303,000 Not applicable 34 67
Base the shares are taken over $1,072,300 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,375,300

Spent supporting Christopher A. Coons

Committees itemized $11,559 in independent spending supporting Christopher A. Coons. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $11,559 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,559 100.0% 1 3
Base the shares are taken over $11,559 100%
Itemized total for this direction $11,559

Filing periods · CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE, FEC committee C00475392
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $569,926 $142,925 $2,612,201 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $728,821 $299,474 $3,041,548 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $686,713 $211,910 $3,516,352 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $571,456 $209,627 $3,878,181 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $487,733 $236,242 $4,129,671 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $895,488 $319,475 $4,705,684 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Aug 26, 2026 $227,944 $140,245 $4,793,384 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$31,500
Across 6 notices, received Aug 27, 2026 to Sep 3, 2026

Still only provisional

$31,500
6 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Sep 5, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Christopher A. Coons's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Sep 5, 2026 $11,500 4 Sep 3 to Sep 3, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Sep 4, 2026 $5,000 1 Sep 2 to Sep 2, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Sep 2, 2026 $3,500 2 Aug 31 to Aug 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Sep 1, 2026 $5,500 3 Aug 30 to Aug 30, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 30, 2026 $1,000 1 Aug 28 to Aug 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 29, 2026 $5,000 1 Aug 27 to Aug 27, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,819,948 of the $2,655,239 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,851 itemized contributions.

From Delaware

$205,446
11.3% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,614,502
88.7% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Delaware is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,809,448 2,847 99.4%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $3,500 1 0.2%
Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. $7,000 3 0.4%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 44 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California $418,230
  • New York $378,325
  • Delaware this campaign's state $205,446
  • Pennsylvania $123,987
  • Maryland $121,524
  • Virginia $96,400
  • District of Columbia $90,563
  • Florida $70,265
  • Massachusetts $69,527
  • New Jersey $44,050
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California $418,230 223 23.0%
New York $378,325 166 20.8%
Delaware this campaign's state $205,446 1,423 11.3%
Pennsylvania $123,987 190 6.8%
Maryland $121,524 122 6.7%
Virginia $96,400 106 5.3%
District of Columbia $90,563 111 5.0%
Florida $70,265 52 3.9%
Massachusetts $69,527 48 3.8%
New Jersey $44,050 63 2.4%
Texas $38,625 19 2.1%
Connecticut $37,435 30 2.1%
Illinois $14,950 25 0.8%
Indiana $11,590 17 0.6%
Arkansas $11,000 7 0.6%
New Mexico $10,000 3 0.5%
Georgia $9,620 28 0.5%
Colorado $9,500 8 0.5%
Washington $7,515 5 0.4%
Foreign countries $7,000 3 0.4%
Oklahoma $6,000 2 0.3%
Ohio $4,001 6 0.2%
Nebraska $3,500 1 0.2%
Puerto Rico $3,500 1 0.2%
Arizona $3,170 21 0.2%
Missouri $3,000 5 0.2%
Alabama $2,500 3 0.1%
Michigan $2,285 36 0.1%
Tennessee $2,000 13 0.1%
Utah $2,000 2 0.1%
New Hampshire $1,400 4 0.1%
West Virginia $1,081 10 0.1%
Alaska $1,000 1 0.1%
Hawaii $1,000 63 0.1%
Kentucky $1,000 2 0.1%
Louisiana $1,000 1 0.1%
Minnesota $1,000 2 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,000 1 0.1%
South Carolina $1,000 2 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,000 1 0.1%
Iowa $625 4 <0.1%
Vermont $534 8 <0.1%
North Carolina $500 1 <0.1%
Oregon $300 12 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,819,948 2,851 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,168,081
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,168,081
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

337 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 33.8%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 33.8%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

366 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $4,793,384
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,793,384
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

374 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $11,559
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $11,559
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

322 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Christopher A. Coons
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S0DE00092 Senate DE 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Christopher A. Coons's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Christopher A. Coons, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Christopher A. Coons's own reports state them
$665,544
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Christopher A. Coons's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 29 transfers, of which 27 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $760,595 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$748,893
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$21,959
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Christopher A. Coons's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jul 30, 2026 COONS HICKENLOOPER VICTORY FUND C00944579 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $798 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 COONS HICKENLOOPER VICTORY FUND C00944579 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $250 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2026 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $200,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2026 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $36,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2026 DELAWARE VICTORY 2026 C00936807 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $3,800 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2026 COONS COOPER VICTORY FUND C00943886 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $47,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 2026 COONS HICKENLOOPER VICTORY FUND C00944579 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $17,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $80,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $8,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 DELAWARE VICTORY 2026 C00936807 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $6,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026 COONS LEADERSHIP FUND C00848432 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $14,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 COONS LEADERSHIP FUND C00848432 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $600 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $11,750 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $72,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 COONS LEADERSHIP FUND C00848432 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $37,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 COONS PAPPAS VICTORY FUND C00924407 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $9,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2025 BLUE SENATE 2026 C00898106 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $192 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 COONS LEADERSHIP FUND C00848432 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $12,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 COONS LEADERSHIP FUND C00848432 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $5,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700 $9,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $95,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $4,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 COONS LEADERSHIP FUND C00848432 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $2,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 COONS LEADERSHIP FUND C00848432 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $33,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE SENATE 2026 C00898106 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $28,003 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 FIRST STATE VICTORY FUND 2026 C00903658 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 $14,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 29, 2025 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 DEMOCRATIC STATE COMMITTEE (DELAWARE) C00211763 $2,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 7, 2025 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 DEMOCRATIC STATE COMMITTEE (DELAWARE) C00211763 $10,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Feb 11, 2025 CHRIS COONS FOR DELAWARE C00475392 DEMOCRATIC STATE COMMITTEE (DELAWARE) C00211763 $9,459 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

BLUE HEN FEDERAL PAC C00493700

This is not Christopher A. Coons's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Christopher A. Coons's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Christopher A. Coons as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00493700 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$994,850
Disbursements this committee reported$702,129
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$845,973
Contributions to candidates $235,00034 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 21 of 26 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 5 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 26 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2010673 Jul 1, 2026 to Aug 26, 2026 Sep 3, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) JULY QUARTERLY / SEMI-ANNUAL 2026 · filing 1995091 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995074 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964733 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964724 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY YEAR END / SEMI-ANN 2025 · filing 1939466 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939432 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920214 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920194 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) JULY QUARTERLY / SEMI-ANNUAL 2025 · filing 1902156 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902145 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886945 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2011381 No coverage period reported Sep 10, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2011070 No coverage period reported Sep 8, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010919 No coverage period reported Sep 5, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010837 No coverage period reported Sep 4, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010539 No coverage period reported Sep 2, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010430 No coverage period reported Sep 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010204 No coverage period reported Aug 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010166 No coverage period reported Aug 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 2003888 No coverage period reported Aug 4, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 21 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1956167 No coverage period reported Mar 25, 2026 Superseded by filing 2003888 amendment 20 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1945821 No coverage period reported Feb 11, 2026 Superseded by filing 2003888 amendment 19 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1923518 No coverage period reported Oct 24, 2025 Superseded by filing 2003888 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1905613 No coverage period reported Jul 22, 2025 Superseded by filing 2003888 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1890476 No coverage period reported Apr 29, 2025 Superseded by filing 2003888 amendment 16 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Christopher A. Coons is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Christopher A. Coons has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$6,897,138
Individual contributions$3,720,775
PAC and other committee contributions$2,246,777
Total spending$3,944,267

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.