Federal Election Commission political committee

PURPOSE PAC

FEC committee C00497131. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Cory A. Booker as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00497131
Sponsoring candidate or officeholder Cory A. Booker The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reported S4NJ00185 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00497131
FEC committee ID C00497131
Reported name PURPOSE PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Leadership PAC D
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization BOOKER This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00497131 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00497131 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Leadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00497131 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,482,173
Contributions received Before refunds $805,513
From individuals $783,263
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $782,963
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $300
From other political committees $22,250
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $674,660
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00497131 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,167,891
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $293,481
Transfers out to affiliated committees $11,660
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00497131 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $733,374
Cash on hand at the start of the period $419,092
Debts the committee owes $28,175
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $35,750
Refunded to individuals $26,000
Refunded to other political committees $9,750
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $769,763

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00497131 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $827,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00497131 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $421,000 82 139
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 82

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 82 shown $421,000 total · $352,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00497131 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic PA $15,000 3.6% 3 Nov 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AK $10,000 2.4% 3 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NJ $10,000 2.4% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Mazie K. Hirono S2HI00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic HI $10,000 2.4% 2 Jun 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Angus S. King, Jr. S2ME00109 Contribution to the campaign Senate Independent ME $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Tim Kaine S2VA00142 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WI $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $10,000 2.4% 2 Jun 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MD $10,000 2.4% 2 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11 S4TX00722 S4TX00722 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported TX $10,000 2.4% 2 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12 Jon Tester S6MT00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MT $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13 Jacky Rosen S8NV00156 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NV $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14 Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic CO $9,000 2.1% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NM $9,000 2.1% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $9,000 2.1% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $9,000 2.1% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $9,000 2.1% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19 Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KS $9,000 2.1% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20 Andy Kim S4NJ00466 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NJ $7,500 1.8% 2 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $7,000 1.7% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
22 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $7,000 1.7% 4 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
23 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WA $6,000 1.4% 3 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
24 Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CT $6,000 1.4% 3 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
25 Mondaire Jones H0NY17174 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic NY $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
26 Rudy Salas H2CA21233 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Democratic CA $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
27 Will Rollins H2CA42205 Contribution to the campaign House district 42 Democratic CA $5,000 1.2% 1 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
28 Tony Vargas H2NE02132 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NE $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
29 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
30 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $5,000 1.2% 1 Dec 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
31 Michelle Vallejo H2TX15203 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
32 Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AL $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
33 Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AZ $5,000 1.2% 1 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
34 Jonathan Nez H4AZ02184 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AZ $5,000 1.2% 1 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
35 Derek Tran H4CA45170 Contribution to the campaign House district 45 Democratic CA $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
36 Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
37 April McClain Delaney H4MD06340 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MD $5,000 1.2% 1 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
38 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $5,000 1.2% 1 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
39 Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $5,000 1.2% 1 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
40 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $5,000 1.2% 1 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
41 Bonnie Watson Coleman H4NJ12149 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic NJ $5,000 1.2% 2 Mar 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
42 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $5,000 1.2% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
43 Chris Pappas H8NH01210 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NH $5,000 1.2% 3 Sep 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
44 Josh Riley H8NY22177 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $5,000 1.2% 2 Oct 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
45 Kirsten E. Gillibrand S0NY00410 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NY $5,000 1.2% 1 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
46 Joe Manchin, III S0WV00090 Contribution to the campaign Senate Independent WV $5,000 1.2% 1 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
47 Martin Heinrich S2NM00088 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $5,000 1.2% 1 Mar 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
48 Adam B. Schiff S4CA00555 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CA $5,000 1.2% 1 Mar 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
49 Amy Klobuchar S6MN00267 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MN $5,000 1.2% 1 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
50 Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OH $5,000 1.2% 1 Mar 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 1 to 50 of 82 recipients
1 2 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 82 shown $421,000 total · $105,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00497131 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Senate Democratic PA $15,000 3.6% 3 Nov 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 House district 1 Democratic AK $10,000 2.4% 3 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 House district 10 Democratic NJ $10,000 2.4% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Mazie K. Hirono S2HI00106 Senate Democratic HI $10,000 2.4% 2 Jun 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Angus S. King, Jr. S2ME00109 Senate Independent ME $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Tim Kaine S2VA00142 Senate Democratic VA $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Senate Democratic WI $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Senate Democratic AZ $10,000 2.4% 2 Mar 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Senate Democratic DE $10,000 2.4% 2 Jun 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Senate Democratic MD $10,000 2.4% 2 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 82 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$421,000 across 82 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $396,000 94.1% 79
Independent $15,000 3.6% 2
Party not reported $10,000 2.4% 1
Total $421,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $263,500 62.6% 63
Senate $157,500 37.4% 19
Total $421,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 32 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NJ $50,500 12.0% 12
CA $29,000 6.9% 7
TX $28,500 6.8% 5
NY $26,500 6.3% 7
NV $23,000 5.5% 4
PA $21,000 5.0% 4
AZ $20,000 4.8% 3
OH $16,000 3.8% 4
OR $16,000 3.8% 3
MD $15,000 3.6% 2
NM $14,000 3.3% 2
ME $12,000 2.9% 2
Total $421,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $90,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$421,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2023 $90,000 18
Jun 2023 $63,500 26
Sep 2023 $23,000 6
Dec 2023 $12,000 4
Jan 2024 $2,500 1
Feb 2024 $5,000 1
Mar 2024 $55,000 23
Jun 2024 $35,000 10
Jul 2024 $2,500 1
Aug 2024 $5,000 1
Sep 2024 $90,000 36
Oct 2024 $32,500 11
Nov 2024 $5,000 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $421,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$11,660 across 1 transfer this committee reported sending, largest first.

Transfers out reported by committee C00497131 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Jan 25, 2024 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 $11,660 FEC filing ↗

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$674,660 across 8 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00497131 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
May 24, 2023 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $190,000 FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2023 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $180,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2023 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $100,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 8, 2023 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $90,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $40,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 29, 2023 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $33,000 FEC filing ↗
Jun 16, 2023 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $30,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2024 BOOKER VICTORY FUND C00734319 PURPOSE PAC C00497131 $11,660 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.