Home › Virginia › Elections 2026 › Eugene Vindman

Eugene Vindman

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Virginia

Photo of Eugene Vindman

Eugene Vindman

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 7.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Eugene Vindman is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$12,355,664
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$11,233,364
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$818,285
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$5,917,504
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$6,573,093
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $12,355,664 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $11,233,364 90.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $818,285 6.6%
Party committee contributions $2,949 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $716 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $300,351 2.4%
Total receipts $12,355,664 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $6,573,093
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $101,798
Contributions refunded to committees $1,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $204,941
Transfers made to other authorized committees $150
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $11,952,516 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $102,798 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00856955, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00856955
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $6,661,974 $6,573,093 Down $88,880
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $9,494 $12,185 Up $2,690

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $6,573,093 set beside the $387,634 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 17.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Eugene Vindman. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$180,667
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$48,024
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $5,709,849 of itemized spending across 1,248 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 96.5% of the $5,917,504 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $2,974,382 52.1% 37
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,154,381 20.2% 634
Consulting, type not specified $467,731 8.2% 16
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $448,499 7.9% 237
Fundraising and solicitation $292,950 5.1% 83
Polling and research $168,182 2.9% 11
Legal, accounting, and compliance $76,722 1.3% 38
Travel $46,013 0.8% 109
Events $33,870 0.6% 27
Campaign materials $23,672 0.4% 24
Technology and digital services $23,445 0.4% 32
Classified $5,261,350 92.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions $448,499 7.9%
Itemized spending categorized here $5,709,849 100% 1,248

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 274 shown $832,582 total · $383,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $12,500 1.5% 4 Mar 24, 2026
2 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 1.2% 4 Apr 15, 2026
3 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 1.2% 4 Dec 11, 2025
4 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $10,000 1.2% 4 Dec 11, 2025
5 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jan 23, 2026
6 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 11, 2026
7 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 1.2% 2 Apr 6, 2026
8 THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00193631 $10,000 1.2% 2 Aug 8, 2025
9 AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jun 24, 2025
10 PAC TO THE FUTURE C00344234 $10,000 1.2% 2 Dec 23, 2025
11 DIRECT SUPPLY, INC. PARTNERS PAC (DSI PARTNERS PAC) C00409516 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jun 26, 2025
12 FORWARD TOGETHER PAC C00412791 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 31, 2025
13 VOTEVETS C00418897 $10,000 1.2% 4 Dec 4, 2025
14 COMMON GROUND PAC C00538835 $10,000 1.2% 2 Dec 18, 2025
15 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jun 17, 2025
16 FAIR SHOT PAC C00574970 $10,000 1.2% 2 Sep 18, 2025
17 JOBS, EDUCATION, & FAMILIES FIRST JEFF PAC C00617803 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 20, 2025
18 DEFEND THE VOTE C00764233 $10,000 1.2% 4 May 15, 2026
19 SP25 C00884874 $10,000 1.2% 3 Sep 23, 2025
20 INNOVATION FOR GOOD PAC C00892901 $10,000 1.2% 5 May 18, 2026
21 NEW DEMOCRAT COALITION ACTION FUND C00409730 $9,500 1.1% 6 Apr 14, 2026
22 SUMMITT PAC C00762369 $8,000 1.0% 7 Jun 30, 2026
23 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $7,500 0.9% 3 Jun 9, 2026
24 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $7,500 0.9% 6 Jun 25, 2026
25 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $7,500 0.9% 4 Jun 1, 2026
26 DOING RIGHT - RESULTS ACTION UNITY LEADERSHIP PAC C00569871 $7,500 0.9% 4 Feb 5, 2026
27 PATRIOT PAC C00832576 $7,500 0.9% 3 Mar 31, 2026
28 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $7,000 0.8% 3 Feb 25, 2026
29 ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 $6,500 0.8% 4 Apr 16, 2026
30 LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00546234 $6,500 0.8% 6 Jun 5, 2026
31 PUGET PAC C00551168 $6,500 0.8% 5 Jun 12, 2026
32 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $6,000 0.7% 2 May 27, 2026
33 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $6,000 0.7% 4 Jun 30, 2026
34 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $6,000 0.7% 6 Jun 15, 2026
35 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $5,500 0.7% 3 Mar 27, 2026
36 CME GROUP INC. PAC C00076299 $5,500 0.7% 4 Mar 18, 2026
37 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $5,000 0.6% 1 Mar 24, 2026
38 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $5,000 0.6% 1 Jul 10, 2025
39 NEA FUND FOR CHILDREN AND PUBLIC EDUCATION C00003251 $5,000 0.6% 2 May 27, 2026
40 SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) C00004036 $5,000 0.6% 1 May 18, 2026
41 UNITE HERE TIP CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE C00004861 $5,000 0.6% 1 Sep 2, 2025
42 UNITED MINE WORKERS OF AMERICA - COAL MINERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00013342 $5,000 0.6% 4 May 29, 2026
43 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $5,000 0.6% 2 Jun 3, 2026
44 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 0.6% 4 Jun 24, 2026
45 HCA HEALTHCARE, INC. GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00067231 $5,000 0.6% 1 Nov 13, 2025
46 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $5,000 0.6% 1 Apr 22, 2026
47 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $5,000 0.6% 1 Feb 18, 2026
48 MADISON PAC; THE C00426809 $5,000 0.6% 3 Mar 31, 2026
49 AMERICAN DEFENSE AND MILITARY PAC C00492025 $5,000 0.6% 2 Jun 3, 2026
50 HMP C00495028 $5,000 0.6% 1 Mar 19, 2025
Showing 1 to 50 of 274 committees
1 2 3 … 6 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Eugene Vindman

All 2 shown $180,667 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 LCV Victory Fund C00486845 $90,667 50.2% 1 Oct 15, 2024
2 VoteVets C00418897 $90,000 49.8% 2 Jan 21, 2026

Opposing Eugene Vindman

1 organization shown $48,024 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY C90018904 $48,024 100.0% 14 Jul 29, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Eugene Vindman and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Eugene Vindman

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $180,667 100.0% 3
Classified $180,667 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $180,667 100% 3

Opposing Eugene Vindman

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Printed materials and signs $22,920 47.7% 3
Direct mail $17,945 37.4% 3
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $6,240 13.0% 3
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $919 1.9% 5
Classified $47,104 98.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions $919 1.9%
Total independent spending $48,024 100% 14

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jul 15, 2026 · fetched Sep 23, 2026.

1 organization shown $7,300 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 $7,300 100.0% 5 Jun 17, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Eugene Vindman

Committees itemized $832,582 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $188,250 22.6% 52 103
Corporate PACs $169,035 20.3% 63 115
Non-connected committees $150,900 18.1% 51 90
Labor union PACs $108,000 13.0% 25 45
Trade association PACs $87,200 10.5% 32 50
Membership organization PACs $58,550 7.0% 19 38
Other candidates' committees $47,000 5.6% 24 34
Cooperative PACs $14,000 1.7% 5 6
Corporations without capital stock $8,000 1.0% 2 4
Party committees $1,647 0.2% 1 9
Itemized total for this direction $832,582

Spent supporting Eugene Vindman

Committees itemized $180,667 in independent spending supporting Eugene Vindman.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $180,667 100.0% 2 3
Itemized total for this direction $180,667

Spent opposing Eugene Vindman

Committees itemized $48,024 in independent spending opposing Eugene Vindman.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $48,024 100.0% 1 14
Itemized total for this direction $48,024

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Eugene Vindman

Committees itemized $832,582 in contributions to this campaign. $236,897 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $595,685, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $406,235 and committees not yet categorized account for $189,450.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $49,500 8.3% 13 39
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $44,000 7.4% 16 24
Public sector unions Labor $39,000 6.5% 9 16
Agribusiness Agriculture $29,500 5.0% 13 17
Food and beverage Agriculture $17,535 2.9% 5 7
Automotive Transportation $17,500 2.9% 4 9
Building trades unions Labor $17,500 2.9% 3 4
Construction Construction $16,500 2.8% 4 8
Industrial unions Labor $16,000 2.7% 4 4
Transportation unions Labor $15,500 2.6% 6 9
Air transport Transportation $15,000 2.5% 5 10
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $13,500 2.3% 2 5
Pharmaceuticals Health $12,000 2.0% 4 7
Technology Communications and technology $11,500 1.9% 6 9
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 1.7% 4 7
Veterans Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.7% 1 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $9,500 1.6% 2 4
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $8,000 1.3% 3 6
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,500 1.3% 4 5
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $7,000 1.2% 2 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,000 1.2% 4 7
Physicians and medical specialties Health $6,000 1.0% 3 5
Mining Energy and natural resources $5,000 0.8% 1 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,500 0.8% 1 2
Health insurance Health $3,500 0.6% 2 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $3,500 0.6% 1 2
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $3,000 0.5% 1 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,700 0.5% 2 2
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.4% 1 3
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $2,000 0.3% 1 2
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $236,897 Not applicable 77 146
Committees not yet categorized $189,450 31.8% 70 120
Base the shares are taken over $595,685 100%
Itemized total for this direction $832,582

Spent supporting Eugene Vindman

Committees itemized $180,667 in independent spending supporting Eugene Vindman. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $180,667 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $90,667 50.2% 1 1
Veterans Ideological and single-issue $90,000 49.8% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $180,667 100%
Itemized total for this direction $180,667

Spent opposing Eugene Vindman

Committees itemized $48,024 in independent spending opposing Eugene Vindman. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $48,024.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $48,024 100.0% 1 14
Base the shares are taken over $48,024 100%
Itemized total for this direction $48,024

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$111,133
Across 13 notices, received Jul 16, 2026 to Aug 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$111,133
13 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 2, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Eugene Vindman's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 2, 2026 $12,051 9 Jul 31 to Aug 1, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026 $14,450 12 Jul 29 to Jul 30, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026 $6,000 5 Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026 $12,000 7 Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 27, 2026 $8,500 7 Jul 25 to Jul 26, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 26, 2026 $4,000 4 Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 25, 2026 $6,000 6 Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026 $7,500 6 Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 23, 2026 $5,632 4 Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026 $6,500 5 Jul 20 to Jul 20, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 13 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $4,542,424 of the $11,438,305 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 40,026 itemized contributions.

From Virginia

$782,254
17.3% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$3,747,210
82.7% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $4,528,439 40,006 >99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $1,000 1 <0.1%
Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. $25 1 <0.1%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $12,960 18 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 54 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Virginia this campaign's state $782,254
  • California $736,137
  • New York $502,028
  • Massachusetts $362,054
  • Florida $216,292
  • Maryland $188,983
  • District of Columbia $159,688
  • Texas $157,842
  • Connecticut $127,377
  • Washington $126,634
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Virginia this campaign's state $782,254 5,199 17.3%
California $736,137 7,171 16.3%
New York $502,028 2,795 11.1%
Massachusetts $362,054 1,769 8.0%
Florida $216,292 1,839 4.8%
Maryland $188,983 1,280 4.2%
District of Columbia $159,688 499 3.5%
Texas $157,842 1,734 3.5%
Connecticut $127,377 720 2.8%
Washington $126,634 1,652 2.8%
Illinois $123,868 1,259 2.7%
Georgia $80,550 571 1.8%
Colorado $77,590 924 1.7%
Pennsylvania $75,707 1,167 1.7%
Tennessee $64,602 382 1.4%
New Jersey $60,527 827 1.3%
Arizona $55,505 866 1.2%
Michigan $54,317 1,021 1.2%
North Carolina $44,080 896 1.0%
Minnesota $42,156 526 0.9%
Oregon $36,840 838 0.8%
Wisconsin $36,675 430 0.8%
Ohio $35,989 578 0.8%
Kentucky $33,951 221 0.7%
Indiana $25,455 324 0.6%
Iowa $23,769 221 0.5%
Missouri $23,160 435 0.5%
South Carolina $22,532 395 0.5%
New Mexico $21,961 386 0.5%
Utah $19,092 184 0.4%
Wyoming $18,402 27 0.4%
New Hampshire $18,126 242 0.4%
Kansas $17,518 202 0.4%
Maine $16,730 348 0.4%
Rhode Island $15,539 87 0.3%
Nevada $14,414 216 0.3%
Alabama $14,287 93 0.3%
Not reported not placed $12,960 18 Not counted
Oklahoma $12,090 188 0.3%
Louisiana $11,687 90 0.3%
Arkansas $10,542 101 0.2%
Vermont $10,315 138 0.2%
Delaware $9,942 228 0.2%
Alaska $9,510 166 0.2%
Hawaii $8,219 261 0.2%
Idaho $6,122 200 0.1%
West Virginia $5,476 93 0.1%
Nebraska $4,077 36 0.1%
Montana $3,845 102 0.1%
Mississippi $1,775 18 <0.1%
South Dakota $1,772 41 <0.1%
Puerto Rico $1,000 1 <0.1%
North Dakota $436 20 <0.1%
Armed Forces Europe $25 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $4,529,464 40,008 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $12,960 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle: 96 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $12,355,664
  • Cohort median $86,817
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $12,355,664
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,897
Median$86,817
75th percentile$392,454
Highest in the cohort$12,355,664
Campaigns counted 96

95 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 6.6%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 6.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile4.8%
Highest in the cohort95.1%
Campaigns counted 92

71 of the 92 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $6,573,093
  • Cohort median $5,042
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $6,573,093
Lowest in the cohort-$909
25th percentile$0
Median$5,042
75th percentile$78,690
Highest in the cohort$6,573,093
Campaigns counted 96

95 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $180,667
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $180,667
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,012,792
Campaigns counted 96

91 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $48,024
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $48,024
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,375,446
Campaigns counted 96

92 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.