Home Utah Elections 2022 Burgess Owens

Burgess Owens

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Utah

BO

Burgess Owens

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,685,802
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,911,349
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$332,263
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,561,181
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$204,950
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,685,802 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,911,349 79.0%
PAC and other committee contributions $332,263 9.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $442,191 12.0%
Total receipts $3,685,802 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $204,950
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $101,400
Contributions refunded to committees $5,100
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $347,189
Transfers made to other authorized committees $33,847
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,137,111 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $106,500 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00725853, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00725853
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $246,833 $204,950 Down $41,882
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $9,413 $2,450 Down $6,963

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $204,950 set beside the $65,373 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 3.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Burgess Owens. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$180,135
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $3,356,088 of itemized spending across 1,453 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 94.2% of the $3,561,181 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Consulting, type not specified $909,960 27.1% 170
Administration, salary, and overhead $687,152 20.5% 244
Fundraising and solicitation $581,519 17.3% 101
Campaign materials $408,155 12.2% 59
Advertising and media $281,322 8.4% 32
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $226,525 6.7% 510
Legal, accounting, and compliance $132,465 3.9% 43
Travel $72,498 2.2% 209
Technology and digital services $30,849 0.9% 59
Events $25,643 0.8% 26
Classified $3,129,563 93.3%
Unclassified filing descriptions $226,525 6.7%
Itemized spending categorized here $3,356,088 100% 1,453

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 105 shown $338,867 total · $271,262 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $15,000 4.4% 3 Aug 30, 2022
2 HUCK PAC C00448373 $15,000 4.4% 3 Jun 28, 2021
3 COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL C00248716 $12,000 3.5% 3 Nov 1, 2022
4 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 3.0% 4 Jun 27, 2022
5 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $10,000 3.0% 3 Aug 31, 2022
6 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 3.0% 2 May 25, 2022
7 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 3.0% 2 Mar 23, 2021
8 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 3.0% 2 Aug 16, 2022
9 ELBERT GUILLORY'S AMERICA C00607374 $10,000 3.0% 2 Apr 30, 2021
10 STAND FOR AMERICA PAC C00765982 $10,000 3.0% 2 Sep 10, 2021
11 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,000 3.0% 3 Jul 20, 2022
12 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $9,000 2.7% 3 Aug 11, 2022
13 CAREER EDUCATION COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00213066 $6,562 1.9% 3 Jul 18, 2022
14 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC) C00009985 $6,500 1.9% 4 Sep 20, 2022
15 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $6,000 1.8% 3 Sep 19, 2022
16 AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 $5,000 1.5% 2 Sep 22, 2022
17 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $5,000 1.5% 1 May 26, 2022
18 ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082917 $5,000 1.5% 3 Sep 29, 2022
19 OPPORTUNITY AND RESPONSIBILITY RESTORED IN OUR NATION PAC C00235572 $5,000 1.5% 4 Jun 3, 2022
20 BLACK AMERICA'S POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00300921 $5,000 1.5% 2 Apr 22, 2021
21 NEW MAJORITY FEDERAL PAC C00387274 $5,000 1.5% 1 Aug 16, 2022
22 ENGINEERING AND SOFTWARE SYSTEMS SOLUTIONS INC. PAC C00446948 $5,000 1.5% 1 Mar 12, 2021
23 TOMORROW IS MEANINGFUL PAC C00495887 $5,000 1.5% 1 Nov 8, 2021
24 CHAMPION AMERICAN VALUES C00770214 $5,000 1.5% 2 Dec 12, 2022
25 USANA HEALTH SCIENCES, INC PAC C00709295 $4,900 1.4% 2 Sep 15, 2022
26 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $4,000 1.2% 2 Oct 19, 2022
27 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $4,000 1.2% 1 Jul 12, 2022
28 SCALISE FOR CONGRESS C00394957 $4,000 1.2% 2 Aug 16, 2022
29 JIM JORDAN FOR CONGRESS C00416594 $4,000 1.2% 3 Mar 24, 2021
30 ALTICOR, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ALTIPAC C00034884 $3,500 1.0% 2 Sep 23, 2022
31 VICTORY AND FREEDOM PAC (VAF PAC) C00525212 $3,500 1.0% 2 Sep 28, 2021
32 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $3,000 0.9% 2 Nov 3, 2022
33 STOP COLLECTIVISM OR TOTALITARIANISM TRIUMPHS PAC C00807909 $2,900 0.9% 1 Sep 1, 2022
34 PINE TREES PAC C00817775 $2,900 0.9% 1 Jul 29, 2022
35 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 18, 2022
36 BUILDING OWNERS AND MANAGERS ASSOCIATION INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00106435 $2,500 0.7% 1 Dec 6, 2021
37 JUSTICE FREEDOM & LIBERTY PAC C00392670 $2,500 0.7% 1 Oct 16, 2021
38 WESTERN ENERGY ALLIANCE PAC C00426569 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 20, 2022
39 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $2,500 0.7% 1 Aug 2, 2022
40 ELISE FOR CONGRESS C00547893 $2,500 0.7% 2 Mar 25, 2021
41 THOMPSON COBURN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00550491 $2,500 0.7% 1 Apr 6, 2022
42 CONTINENTAL RESOURCES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551184 $2,500 0.7% 1 Oct 3, 2022
43 ULTRA ELECTRONICS USA GROUP INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00558668 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jan 6, 2022
44 NEXSTAR MEDIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEXSTAR PAC) C00567388 $2,500 0.7% 1 Mar 31, 2022
45 NU SKIN ENTERPRISES, INC PAC C00573006 $2,500 0.7% 1 Aug 9, 2021
46 IN THE ARENA PAC C00623512 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 11, 2021
47 RESTORING OUR NATION (RON) PAC C00649525 $2,500 0.7% 1 Oct 8, 2021
48 EDUCATION AND WORKFORCE PAC C00659607 $2,500 0.7% 1 Oct 19, 2022
49 POINT ACTION PAC, INC. C00738260 $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 21, 2022
50 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $2,000 0.6% 2 Aug 10, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 105 committees
1 2 3 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Burgess Owens

1 organization shown $180,135 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 ELBERT GUILLORY'S AMERICA C00607374 $180,135 100.0% 21 Sep 27, 2022

Opposing Burgess Owens

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Burgess Owens and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Burgess Owens

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $167,235 92.8% 15
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $11,400 6.3% 4
Digital and online advertising $1,500 0.8% 2
Classified $180,135 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $180,135 100% 21

Opposing Burgess Owens

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Burgess Owens.

1 organization shown $3,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $3,000 100.0% 3 Nov 4, 2021

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 46 Sep 19, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Burgess Owens

Committees itemized $338,867 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $94,900 28.0% 31 46
Trade association PACs $75,562 22.3% 21 37
Leadership PACs $56,800 16.8% 18 26
Non-connected committees $54,605 16.1% 14 20
Membership organization PACs $36,500 10.8% 11 19
Other candidates' committees $18,500 5.5% 8 12
Labor union PACs $2,000 0.6% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $338,867

Spent supporting Burgess Owens

Committees itemized $180,135 in independent spending supporting Burgess Owens.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $180,135 100.0% 1 21
Itemized total for this direction $180,135

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Burgess Owens

Committees itemized $338,867 in contributions to this campaign. $75,300 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $263,567, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $163,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $100,067.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $23,000 8.7% 4 10
Construction Construction $18,500 7.0% 4 7
Automotive Transportation $15,000 5.7% 1 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,500 4.4% 2 4
Air transport Transportation $11,000 4.2% 2 4
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,000 4.2% 2 5
Food and beverage Agriculture $11,000 4.2% 5 8
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 3.8% 1 3
Technology Communications and technology $9,500 3.6% 3 4
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,000 3.4% 2 3
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $8,000 3.0% 4 5
Telecommunications Communications and technology $6,500 2.5% 2 2
Defense Defense $6,000 2.3% 3 5
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $3,000 1.1% 2 3
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,000 0.8% 1 2
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.8% 1 2
Transportation unions Labor $2,000 0.8% 2 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,500 0.6% 1 1
Agribusiness Agriculture $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.4% 2 2
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $100,067 38.0% 33 47
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $75,300 Not applicable 26 38
Base the shares are taken over $263,567 100%
Itemized total for this direction $338,867

Spent supporting Burgess Owens

Committees itemized $180,135 in independent spending supporting Burgess Owens. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $180,135.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $180,135 100.0% 1 21
Base the shares are taken over $180,135 100%
Itemized total for this direction $180,135

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$62,327
Across 14 notices, received Apr 4, 2022 to Nov 3, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 4, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Burgess Owens's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 4, 2022 $12,027 6 Nov 2 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $7,000 3 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2022 $1,000 1 Oct 29 to Oct 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $6,000 4 Oct 24 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2022 $3,900 2 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2022 $2,000 2 Jun 23 to Jun 23, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 22, 2022 $7,100 2 Jun 20 to Jun 20, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2022 $2,000 2 Jun 16 to Jun 17, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 15, 2022 $3,900 2 Jun 14 to Jun 15, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 13, 2022 $2,000 2 Jun 13 to Jun 13, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,796,706 of the $3,258,537 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 11,558 itemized contributions.

From Utah

$249,816
13.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,546,890
86.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Utah is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,796,486 11,554 >99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $220 4 <0.1%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 52 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California $266,816
  • Utah this campaign's state $249,816
  • Florida $195,633
  • Texas $96,114
  • Arizona $88,973
  • New York $75,464
  • Virginia $58,422
  • Idaho $58,240
  • Georgia $55,043
  • Wyoming $39,140
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California $266,816 1,608 14.9%
Utah this campaign's state $249,816 1,368 13.9%
Florida $195,633 952 10.9%
Texas $96,114 782 5.3%
Arizona $88,973 365 5.0%
New York $75,464 622 4.2%
Virginia $58,422 313 3.3%
Idaho $58,240 137 3.2%
Georgia $55,043 238 3.1%
Wyoming $39,140 59 2.2%
Illinois $38,505 344 2.1%
Pennsylvania $37,061 289 2.1%
Maryland $33,111 259 1.8%
Michigan $29,188 244 1.6%
Washington $28,229 237 1.6%
Missouri $25,449 183 1.4%
Nevada $24,771 228 1.4%
Colorado $24,310 115 1.4%
North Carolina $23,704 169 1.3%
Ohio $23,635 253 1.3%
Tennessee $23,443 167 1.3%
South Carolina $22,917 205 1.3%
New Mexico $22,303 110 1.2%
Kansas $21,935 126 1.2%
New Jersey $19,657 376 1.1%
Massachusetts $18,228 177 1.0%
Wisconsin $17,198 93 1.0%
Louisiana $14,931 184 0.8%
Minnesota $14,320 130 0.8%
Oregon $14,210 154 0.8%
Arkansas $14,034 61 0.8%
Oklahoma $13,485 90 0.8%
Hawaii $12,495 60 0.7%
Alabama $10,902 90 0.6%
Kentucky $10,325 42 0.6%
Connecticut $10,310 68 0.6%
Nebraska $10,205 91 0.6%
Iowa $10,034 57 0.6%
Indiana $8,929 145 0.5%
Mississippi $6,945 50 0.4%
Montana $5,194 42 0.3%
District of Columbia $4,000 11 0.2%
North Dakota $3,800 6 0.2%
South Dakota $3,273 56 0.2%
New Hampshire $2,306 49 0.1%
Maine $2,105 15 0.1%
Alaska $1,762 52 0.1%
Vermont $1,750 12 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,437 32 0.1%
West Virginia $1,234 10 0.1%
Delaware $1,195 28 0.1%
Puerto Rico $220 4 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,796,706 11,558 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2022 cycle: 9 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,685,802
  • Cohort median $187,011
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,685,802
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$41,934
Median$187,011
75th percentile$1,792,630
Highest in the cohort$3,685,802
Campaigns counted 9

8 of the 9 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 9.0%
  • Cohort median 7.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 9.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median7.1%
75th percentile41.5%
Highest in the cohort65.4%
Campaigns counted 8

4 of the 8 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 50th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $204,950
  • Cohort median $24,571
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $204,950
Lowest in the cohort-$532
25th percentile$0
Median$24,571
75th percentile$204,950
Highest in the cohort$466,044
Campaigns counted 9

6 of the 9 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 67th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $180,135
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $180,135
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$180,135
Campaigns counted 9

8 of the 9 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$0
Campaigns counted 9

0 of the 9 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.