Campaign finance
FEC data through Sep 30, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.
Compare cycles
Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | 2026 active cycle Through Dec 18, 2025 Cycle-to-date, not final Possibly out of date: last refreshed 2026-08-26 | 2024 closed cycle Through Sep 30, 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Money received | ||
| Total receipts | $0 | $43,353 |
| Individuals | $0 | $23,35353.9% of receipts |
| PACs and other committees | $0 | $16,00036.9% of receipts |
| Campaign activity | ||
| Campaign spending | $0 | $46,761 |
| Cash on hand | -$3,408 | -$3,464 |
| Debt owed | $0 | $0 |
| Contribution refunds | $0 | $0 |
| Independent spending: not campaign money | ||
| Outside support | $0 | $0 |
| Outside opposition | $0 | $0 |
The 2024 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $43,353 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $23,353 | 53.9% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $16,000 | 36.9% |
| Party committee contributions | $4,000 | 9.2% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total receipts | $43,353 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $4,000 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | -$3,464 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Sep 30, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | -$3,464 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $0 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $0 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $0 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $43,353 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $0 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00875252, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30S 2024 reported and what Q3 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30S 2024 reported through Jul 15, 2024 and Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024.
| Measure | 30S 2024Reported through Jul 15, 2024 | Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | -$3,408 | -$3,464 | Down $56 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $0 | $0 | No change |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of -$3,464 set beside the $0 this campaign spent during Q3 2024, through Sep 30, 2024. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Greg Lopez. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 | $5,000 | 22.2% | 1 | Apr 23, 2024 |
| 2 | ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 | $5,000 | 22.2% | 1 | May 6, 2024 |
| 3 | AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC C00639229 | $5,000 | 22.2% | 1 | Apr 29, 2024 |
| 4 | E-PAC C00570945 | $2,500 | 11.1% | 1 | May 6, 2024 |
| 5 | SCALISE FOR CONGRESS C00394957 | $2,000 | 8.9% | 1 | Apr 23, 2024 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Greg Lopez
Committees itemized $22,500 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leadership PACs | $12,500 | 55.6% | 3 | 3 |
| Non-connected committees | $6,000 | 26.7% | 2 | 2 |
| Other candidates' committees | $4,000 | 17.8% | 2 | 2 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $22,500 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Greg Lopez
Committees itemized $22,500 in contributions to this campaign. $16,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $6,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $6,000.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $16,500 | Not applicable | 5 | 5 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $6,000 | 100.0% | 2 | 2 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $6,000 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $22,500 |
Filing periods · GREG LOPEZ FOR CONGRESS
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12S 2024 through Jun 5, 2024 | $40,189 | $26,173 | $14,016 | FEC filing ↗ |
| 30S 2024 through Jul 15, 2024 amended | $3,164 | $20,588 | -$3,408 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 | $0 | $0 | -$3,464 | FEC filing ↗ |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Jun 21, 2024. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Greg Lopez's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 21, 2024 | $4,500 | 3 | Jun 20 to Jun 20, 2024 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $17,086 of the $23,353 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 16 itemized contributions.
From Colorado
From everywhere else
Money from outside Colorado is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $6,839 | 8 | 100.0% |
| Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. | $10,247 | 8 | Not counted |
Places, largest first
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not reported not placed | $10,247 | 8 | Not counted |
| Colorado this campaign's state | $6,589 | 7 | 96.3% |
| New Mexico | $250 | 1 | 3.7% |
| Reported with a place | $6,839 | 8 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
- $10,247 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Colorado, 2024 cycle: 24 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $43,353 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$149 |
| 25th percentile | $8,673 |
| Median | $726,983 |
| 75th percentile | $2,487,377 |
| Highest in the cohort | $17,188,573 |
| Campaigns counted | 24 |
7 of the 24 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 29th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 36.9% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 12.7% |
| 75th percentile | 31.5% |
| Highest in the cohort | 63.3% |
| Campaigns counted | 21 |
16 of the 21 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | -$3,464 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$3,464 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $9,259 |
| 75th percentile | $127,232 |
| Highest in the cohort | $1,990,897 |
| Campaigns counted | 24 |
0 of the 24 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $100,448 |
| Highest in the cohort | $5,820,271 |
| Campaigns counted | 24 |
0 of the 24 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $10,183,275 |
| Campaigns counted | 24 |
0 of the 24 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H4CO04348 | House | CO district 4 | 2024 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| GREG LOPEZ FOR CONGRESS C00875252 | Authorized campaign committee P | 2024 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | First cycle the FEC links GREG LOPEZ FOR CONGRESS to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as Greg Lopez's own reports state them
Transfers out, as Greg Lopez's own reports state them
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 5 of 6 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 6 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1830327 | Jul 16, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 | Oct 16, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-SPECIAL 2024 · filing 1875817 | Jun 6, 2024 to Jul 15, 2024 | Feb 12, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-SPECIAL 2024 · filing 1806350 | Jun 6, 2024 to Jul 15, 2024 | Jul 26, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1875817 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-SPECIAL 2024 · filing 1788771 | Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 5, 2024 | Jun 13, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1791910 | No coverage period reported | Jun 21, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1767762 | No coverage period reported | Apr 4, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
What the FEC asked about these filings
1 request for additional information was sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YE 2024 report, covering Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024, on Feb 14, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
FEC request type 7, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
Cycles 2024 through 2026
Every cycle stored for Greg Lopez is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Greg Lopez has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $43,353 |
| Individual contributions | $23,353 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $16,000 |
| Total spending | $46,761 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.