Home › Tennessee › Elections 2022 › Chuck Fleischmann

Chuck Fleischmann

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Tennessee

CF

Chuck Fleischmann

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,058,051
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$602,164
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$191,448
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$924,871
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,013,521
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,058,051 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $602,164 56.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $191,448 18.1%
Party committee contributions $262,400 24.8%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $2,040 0.2%
Total receipts $1,058,051 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,013,521
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $5,800
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $415,000
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,050,211 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans -$415,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $5,800 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00461822, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00461822
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,028,630 $2,013,521 Down $15,108
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,013,521 set beside the $15,608 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 129.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Chuck Fleischmann. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $498,923 of itemized spending across 439 transactions, through Dec 23, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 53.9% of the $924,871 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 23, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $346,163 69.4% 379
Advertising and media $130,840 26.2% 13
Fundraising and solicitation $8,270 1.7% 4
Travel $7,750 1.6% 15
Administration, salary, and overhead $2,225 0.4% 22
Events $1,693 0.3% 2
Technology and digital services $1,163 0.2% 3
Campaign materials $819 0.2% 1
Classified $152,760 30.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $346,163 69.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $498,923 100% 439

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

These two records disagree by an unusually large amount. Political committees report giving $458,000, while this campaign reports receiving $191,448 from committees. Both figures come from the FEC. The ranking below is what the giving committees filed, and the summary above is what the campaign filed; MyRepTracker does not know which is the better record of this money and does not adjust either one.

Top 50 of 134 shown $458,000 total · $313,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 FEDEX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00068692 $10,000 2.2% 3 Sep 14, 2022
2 THE GEO GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00382150 $10,000 2.2% 2 Oct 21, 2021
3 MAKING A RESPONSIBLE STAND FOR HOUSEHOLDS IN AMERICA PAC C00409276 $10,000 2.2% 2 Jul 21, 2022
4 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 2.2% 2 Aug 4, 2022
5 BURNS AND MCDONNELL INC. PAC C00442913 $10,000 2.2% 2 Oct 20, 2021
6 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,000 2.2% 3 Jul 13, 2022
7 CORECIVIC, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CORECIVIC PAC) C00366468 $9,500 2.1% 3 Sep 22, 2022
8 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $9,000 2.0% 4 Oct 12, 2022
9 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $8,500 1.9% 8 Oct 4, 2022
10 BWX TECHNOLOGIES, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00365502 $8,500 1.9% 8 Sep 14, 2022
11 MANUFACTURED HOUSING INSTITUTE PAC C00043463 $7,500 1.6% 2 Jun 28, 2022
12 HCA HEALTHCARE, INC. GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00067231 $7,500 1.6% 3 Dec 7, 2021
13 SANOFI US SERVICES INC. EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144345 $7,500 1.6% 3 Jun 21, 2022
14 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $7,500 1.6% 3 Sep 19, 2022
15 SOUTHERN COMPANY GAS EMPLOYEES PAC C00145037 $7,500 1.6% 2 Sep 9, 2022
16 LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00546234 $7,500 1.6% 6 Jul 29, 2022
17 RESOLUTE FP US INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00350884 $7,000 1.5% 5 Sep 8, 2022
18 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $6,500 1.4% 2 Nov 1, 2022
19 FEDERATION OF AMERICAN HOSPITALS PAC C00002261 $6,000 1.3% 3 Dec 14, 2021
20 CENTRUS ENERGY CORP. PAC C00355719 $6,000 1.3% 6 Jul 15, 2022
21 AMERICAN PHYSICAL THERAPY ASSOCIATION PHYSICAL THERAPY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PT-PAC) C00012880 $5,500 1.2% 4 Sep 12, 2022
22 HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES, INC. EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HIIPAC) C00325092 $5,500 1.2% 5 May 20, 2022
23 AMENTUM SERVICES, INC. PAC C00731414 $5,500 1.2% 2 Sep 15, 2022
24 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $5,000 1.1% 2 Sep 27, 2022
25 OLIN CORPORATION GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00002790 $5,000 1.1% 2 May 26, 2022
26 FLUOR CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (FLUOR PAC) C00034132 $5,000 1.1% 2 May 24, 2022
27 NATIONAL CHICKEN COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (FKA) NATIONAL BROILER COUNCIL PAC C00034272 $5,000 1.1% 2 Jul 27, 2022
28 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $5,000 1.1% 2 Sep 8, 2022
29 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $5,000 1.1% 1 Oct 27, 2022
30 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $5,000 1.1% 2 Apr 7, 2022
31 EMPLOYEES OF RAYTHEON TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION PAC C00097568 $5,000 1.1% 3 Jul 19, 2022
32 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $5,000 1.1% 2 Sep 16, 2022
33 JACOBS ENGINEERING GROUP INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (JACOBS PAC) C00142299 $5,000 1.1% 1 Jun 30, 2021
34 THE BOEING COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00142711 $5,000 1.1% 4 May 12, 2022
35 UNUM GROUP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UNUMPAC) C00177436 $5,000 1.1% 1 Mar 10, 2022
36 HEWLETT PACKARD ENTERPRISE COMPANY PAC C00196725 $5,000 1.1% 1 Jun 23, 2022
37 AUTOMOTIVE FREE INTERNATIONAL TRADE PAC C00250399 $5,000 1.1% 1 Sep 22, 2022
38 MAYNARD COOPER & GALE PC PAC C00272724 $5,000 1.1% 2 May 11, 2022
39 INGRAM BARGE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00364471 $5,000 1.1% 1 Sep 2, 2021
40 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00365965 $5,000 1.1% 1 Mar 24, 2021
41 ENERGYSOLUTIONS, INC. FUND FOR EFFECTIVE GOVERNMENT (ENERGYSOLUTIONS PAC) C00387878 $5,000 1.1% 2 Sep 22, 2022
42 OSI SYSTEMS INC PAC OSI PAC C00414896 $5,000 1.1% 1 Jul 20, 2022
43 HUCK PAC C00448373 $5,000 1.1% 1 Oct 24, 2022
44 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $5,000 1.1% 1 Aug 3, 2022
45 BLUECROSS BLUESHIELD OF TENNESSEE INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BCBSTN PAC) C00503003 $5,000 1.1% 2 Mar 22, 2022
46 APTIM CORP. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA APTIM PAC) C00652826 $5,000 1.1% 2 Sep 22, 2022
47 SAVE AMERICA C00762591 $5,000 1.1% 1 Dec 16, 2021
48 TEXANS FOR LAMAR SMITH C00197160 $4,000 0.9% 3 Dec 2, 2021
49 AMERICAN WATERWAYS OPERATORS-PAC C00034678 $3,500 0.8% 2 Sep 28, 2021
50 CONSTELLATION ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CEPAC) C00793711 $3,500 0.8% 2 Sep 18, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 134 committees
1 2 3 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Chuck Fleischmann

Committees itemized $458,000 in contributions to this campaign.

This campaign's own reports put contributions from all political committees at $191,448, against the $458,000 itemized above. The two figures come from opposite sides of the same transactions and do not always agree. Every share below is of what MyRepTracker can add up, which is the itemized figure.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $257,500 56.2% 69 139
Trade association PACs $66,250 14.5% 24 34
Membership organization PACs $44,000 9.6% 13 21
Leadership PACs $33,000 7.2% 6 8
Non-connected committees $25,750 5.6% 12 15
Other candidates' committees $13,000 2.8% 6 8
Labor union PACs $11,500 2.5% 2 4
Corporations without capital stock $7,000 1.5% 2 4
Itemized total for this direction $458,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Chuck Fleischmann

Committees itemized $458,000 in contributions to this campaign. $46,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $412,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $296,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $116,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $63,500 15.4% 14 45
Construction Construction $35,000 8.5% 9 12
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $32,000 7.8% 9 15
Trucking Transportation $19,000 4.6% 4 8
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $14,500 3.5% 3 9
Air transport Transportation $12,500 3.0% 3 7
Food and beverage Agriculture $10,500 2.5% 4 6
Pharmaceuticals Health $10,000 2.4% 2 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 2.4% 1 3
Physicians and medical specialties Health $9,500 2.3% 4 4
Automotive Transportation $9,000 2.2% 3 5
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $9,000 2.2% 4 5
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,000 2.2% 3 4
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,000 2.2% 1 4
Health insurance Health $8,500 2.1% 3 4
Agribusiness Agriculture $7,000 1.7% 2 3
Technology Communications and technology $7,000 1.7% 2 3
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 1.5% 5 6
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $5,500 1.3% 3 3
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 1.2% 1 2
Telecommunications Communications and technology $2,000 0.5% 2 2
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,500 0.4% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $116,000 28.2% 38 61
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $46,000 Not applicable 12 16
Base the shares are taken over $412,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $458,000

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$101,800
Across 14 notices, received Jul 19, 2022 to Nov 5, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 9, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Chuck Fleischmann's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 9, 2022 amendment $18,700 7 Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 7, 2022 $3,000 2 Nov 5 to Nov 5, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $10,400 3 Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $5,000 1 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $3,500 2 Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $3,000 2 Oct 27 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 27, 2022 $5,500 3 Oct 26 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 24, 2022 $3,900 2 Oct 23 to Oct 23, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 23, 2022 $6,000 2 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2022 $9,700 4 Oct 20 to Oct 20, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $599,747 of the $602,164 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 391 itemized contributions.

From Tennessee

$458,996
76.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$140,751
23.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Tennessee is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $599,747 391 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 24 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Tennessee this campaign's state $458,996
  • Florida $38,950
  • Virginia $18,500
  • California $9,700
  • Washington $8,800
  • Utah $8,100
  • North Carolina $6,800
  • Texas $6,400
  • Georgia $6,300
  • New Mexico $5,800
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Tennessee this campaign's state $458,996 274 76.5%
Florida $38,950 27 6.5%
Virginia $18,500 28 3.1%
California $9,700 4 1.6%
Washington $8,800 4 1.5%
Utah $8,100 5 1.4%
North Carolina $6,800 3 1.1%
Texas $6,400 5 1.1%
Georgia $6,300 6 1.1%
New Mexico $5,800 2 1.0%
District of Columbia $4,250 9 0.7%
Maryland $3,500 6 0.6%
Massachusetts $2,900 1 0.5%
New York $2,900 1 0.5%
Oklahoma $2,900 1 0.5%
South Carolina $2,750 4 0.5%
Kentucky $2,500 2 0.4%
New Jersey $2,201 2 0.4%
Louisiana $2,000 2 0.3%
Alabama $1,500 1 0.3%
Colorado $1,000 1 0.2%
Connecticut $1,000 1 0.2%
Ohio $1,000 1 0.2%
Pennsylvania $1,000 1 0.2%
Reported with a place $599,747 391 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle: 25 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,058,051
  • Cohort median $103,007
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,058,051
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$2,952
Median$103,007
75th percentile$1,317,818
Highest in the cohort$3,200,122
Campaigns counted 25

16 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 64th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 18.1%
  • Cohort median 11.7%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 18.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median11.7%
75th percentile23.7%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 22

15 of the 22 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 68th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,013,521
  • Cohort median $9,994
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,013,521
Lowest in the cohort-$8,449
25th percentile$1,632
Median$9,994
75th percentile$826,258
Highest in the cohort$3,627,087
Campaigns counted 25

23 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,361,815
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$948,928
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.