Home › Ohio › Elections 2026 › David Taylor

David Taylor

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Ohio

Photo of David Taylor

David Taylor

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 2.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for David Taylor is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,095,248
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$624,834
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$429,000
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$780,078
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$442,977
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,095,248 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $624,834 57.0%
PAC and other committee contributions $429,000 39.2%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $41,414 3.8%
Total receipts $1,095,248 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $442,977
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $1,707,300
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $18,929
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $39,345
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,034,906 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $18,929 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00860213, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 15, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00860213
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Apr 15, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $477,234 $442,977 Down $34,257
Debts owed by the committee $1,707,300 $1,707,300 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $162 $5,877 Up $5,715

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $442,977 set beside the $240,016 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by David Taylor. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $523,868 of itemized spending across 332 transactions, through Jun 29, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 67.2% of the $780,078 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 29, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jun 30, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $496,929 94.9% 315
Technology and digital services $19,842 3.8% 3
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $2,291 0.4% 6
Events $2,208 0.4% 3
Campaign materials $1,033 0.2% 1
Consulting, type not specified $1,000 0.2% 1
Travel $566 0.1% 3
Classified $521,577 99.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $2,291 0.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $523,868 100% 332

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 159 shown $436,000 total · $270,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 $15,000 3.4% 3 Jun 23, 2026
2 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $10,000 2.3% 3 Apr 15, 2026
3 POLITICAL EDUCATION PATTERNS POLITICAL ARM INTL UNION OPERATING ENG LOCAL 18 C00065870 $10,000 2.3% 2 Mar 12, 2026
4 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 2.3% 2 Sep 10, 2025
5 POET PAC C00450692 $10,000 2.3% 2 Apr 24, 2026
6 OHIO CORN AND WHEAT GROWERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00494237 $10,000 2.3% 2 Jun 8, 2026
7 CRH AMERICAS, INC. PAC C00346353 $9,500 2.2% 4 Mar 26, 2026
8 MICHIGAN SUGAR COMPANY GROWERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00384354 $7,000 1.6% 2 Jun 25, 2025
9 AMERICA'S MOUNTAIN PAC C00883413 $7,000 1.6% 3 Mar 25, 2026
10 UNION PACIFIC CORP. FUND FOR EFFECTIVE GOVERNMENT C00010470 $6,000 1.4% 3 May 1, 2026
11 ATOMIC CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ACU PAC) C00873281 $6,000 1.4% 3 Sep 19, 2025
12 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $5,000 1.1% 1 Mar 9, 2026
13 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $5,000 1.1% 3 Dec 8, 2025
14 SHEET METAL & AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS' NATIONAL ASSOC., INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00013961 $5,000 1.1% 2 Jul 17, 2025
15 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 1.1% 2 Mar 25, 2026
16 PEOPLE PAC (PACCAR INC EMPLOYEES ORGANIZED FOR POLITICAL LEADERSHIP AND EDUCATION PAC) C00034355 $5,000 1.1% 2 Jun 16, 2026
17 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $5,000 1.1% 2 Apr 21, 2026
18 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $5,000 1.1% 2 Apr 27, 2026
19 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $5,000 1.1% 2 Sep 29, 2025
20 NATIONAL READY MIXED CONCRETE ASSN. PAC (CONCRETEPAC) C00114025 $5,000 1.1% 2 May 5, 2026
21 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $5,000 1.1% 2 Mar 25, 2026
22 FARMERS' RICE COOPERATIVE FUND C00146605 $5,000 1.1% 1 Mar 27, 2025
23 NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PAC C00201871 $5,000 1.1% 1 Jun 17, 2026
24 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $5,000 1.1% 3 Sep 9, 2025
25 WESTERN AND SOUTHERN LIFE INSURANCE CO POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WESTERN-SOUTHERN PAC) C00258228 $5,000 1.1% 1 Jun 16, 2025
26 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $5,000 1.1% 1 May 2, 2025
27 GROWTH ENERGY PAC C00475665 $5,000 1.1% 2 Mar 3, 2026
28 DEFENDING AMERICAN VALUES EVERYWHERE PAC C00571216 $5,000 1.1% 1 Mar 25, 2025
29 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $5,000 1.1% 1 Apr 27, 2026
30 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $5,000 1.1% 1 May 28, 2026
31 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $5,000 1.1% 1 Apr 22, 2026
32 JOBS OPPORTUNITY NOW POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00896688 $5,000 1.1% 1 Dec 29, 2025
33 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $4,500 1.0% 2 Mar 25, 2026
34 THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00193631 $4,500 1.0% 2 Feb 23, 2026
35 NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORPORATION GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00009282 $4,000 0.9% 2 Apr 21, 2026
36 BNSF RAILWAY COMPANY RAILPAC (BNSF RAILPAC) C00235739 $4,000 0.9% 3 Sep 24, 2025
37 DAVID ROUZER FOR CONGRESS C00501643 $4,000 0.9% 2 Mar 26, 2026
38 RUDY FOR INDIANA C00822767 $4,000 0.9% 2 Mar 13, 2026
39 HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589 $3,500 0.8% 2 Sep 23, 2025
40 OWNER-OPERATOR INDEPENDENT DRIVERS ASSN INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA OOIDA-PAC) C00236778 $3,500 0.8% 2 Aug 5, 2025
41 AMALGAMATED SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00326389 $3,500 0.8% 2 Mar 17, 2025
42 CARDINAL HEALTH INC. PAC C00332833 $3,500 0.8% 3 Jun 2, 2026
43 NUTRIEN AG SOLUTIONS EMPLOYEE CITIZENSHIP FUND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('NUTRIEN CITIZENSHIP FUND PAC') C00385039 $3,500 0.8% 2 Feb 10, 2026
44 VITORIA PAC C00712695 $3,500 0.8% 1 Mar 25, 2026
45 CARRY ON PAC C00787879 $3,500 0.8% 1 Mar 2, 2026
46 AMERICAN BAKERS ASSOCIATION AMERICAN BAKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00016386 $3,000 0.7% 2 Jun 16, 2026
47 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $3,000 0.7% 3 Jun 1, 2026
48 AMERICAN SUGAR CANE LEAGUE OF USA, INC PAC C00081414 $3,000 0.7% 1 Mar 21, 2025
49 KOCH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $3,000 0.7% 3 Mar 26, 2026
50 NATIONAL BUSINESS AVIATION ASSOCIATION INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NBAA-PAC) C00319723 $3,000 0.7% 3 Feb 3, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 159 committees
1 2 3 … 4 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to David Taylor

Committees itemized $436,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Trade association PACs $144,500 33.1% 52 76
Corporate PACs $101,500 23.3% 49 71
Leadership PACs $54,000 12.4% 12 18
Membership organization PACs $37,000 8.5% 15 20
Labor union PACs $26,000 6.0% 6 11
Cooperative PACs $23,500 5.4% 7 9
Non-connected committees $23,500 5.4% 8 9
Other candidates' committees $21,000 4.8% 9 11
Corporations without capital stock $5,000 1.1% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $436,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to David Taylor

Committees itemized $436,000 in contributions to this campaign. $75,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $361,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $273,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $88,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $66,000 18.3% 25 31
Construction Construction $42,500 11.8% 11 19
Food and beverage Agriculture $25,000 6.9% 7 12
Building trades unions Labor $15,000 4.2% 2 3
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,000 3.9% 7 10
Air transport Transportation $13,500 3.7% 6 11
Automotive Transportation $12,000 3.3% 4 6
Trucking Transportation $11,000 3.0% 5 7
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,000 1.9% 2 4
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 1.7% 2 3
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $6,000 1.7% 3 4
Accounting Professional services $5,000 1.4% 1 2
Defense Defense $5,000 1.4% 2 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.4% 4 6
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 1.4% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.4% 1 2
Mining Energy and natural resources $4,500 1.2% 1 2
Pharmaceuticals Health $4,500 1.2% 2 4
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,000 1.1% 2 2
Telecommunications Communications and technology $4,000 1.1% 3 3
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $3,000 0.8% 1 3
Technology Communications and technology $3,000 0.8% 3 3
Transportation unions Labor $2,500 0.7% 1 2
Public sector unions Labor $1,500 0.4% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $88,000 24.4% 38 49
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $75,000 Not applicable 21 29
Base the shares are taken over $361,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $436,000

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$25,582
Across 5 notices, received Apr 18, 2026 to Apr 29, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in David Taylor's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 1, 2026 $5,000 2 Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026 $9,000 3 Apr 28 to Apr 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 25, 2026 $1,000 1 Apr 23 to Apr 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026 $7,082 3 Apr 22 to Apr 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 20, 2026 $3,500 1 Apr 18 to Apr 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $487,808 of the $664,180 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,080 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$391,044
80.3% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$95,764
19.7% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $486,808 1,079 100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $1,000 1 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 37 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $391,044
  • New York $23,230
  • Illinois $18,502
  • California $11,955
  • Virginia $11,032
  • Florida $7,107
  • North Carolina $4,774
  • Texas $3,796
  • District of Columbia $2,500
  • Maryland $1,783
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $391,044 403 80.3%
New York $23,230 9 4.8%
Illinois $18,502 70 3.8%
California $11,955 75 2.5%
Virginia $11,032 41 2.3%
Florida $7,107 75 1.5%
North Carolina $4,774 12 1.0%
Texas $3,796 134 0.8%
District of Columbia $2,500 4 0.5%
Maryland $1,783 15 0.4%
Hawaii $1,662 1 0.3%
New Jersey $1,250 8 0.3%
South Carolina $1,134 17 0.2%
Not reported not placed $1,000 1 Not counted
Pennsylvania $918 20 0.2%
Tennessee $736 22 0.2%
Indiana $735 31 0.2%
Utah $557 20 0.1%
Iowa $514 17 0.1%
Louisiana $460 11 0.1%
Georgia $384 10 0.1%
Arizona $339 16 0.1%
Connecticut $310 2 0.1%
Washington $270 8 0.1%
Colorado $244 10 0.1%
Kentucky $200 7 <0.1%
South Dakota $176 4 <0.1%
Alaska $166 7 <0.1%
Massachusetts $159 4 <0.1%
Michigan $151 3 <0.1%
Arkansas $143 4 <0.1%
Oklahoma $130 5 <0.1%
Nevada $128 5 <0.1%
Mississippi $94 2 <0.1%
Nebraska $94 2 <0.1%
Oregon $87 4 <0.1%
New Mexico $44 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $486,808 1,079 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $1,000 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle: 70 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,095,248
  • Cohort median $45,288
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,095,248
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$11,664
Median$45,288
75th percentile$894,595
Highest in the cohort$4,774,322
Campaigns counted 70

55 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 39.2%
  • Cohort median 0.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 39.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.2%
75th percentile11.1%
Highest in the cohort73.8%
Campaigns counted 64

54 of the 64 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $442,977
  • Cohort median $5,759
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $442,977
Lowest in the cohort-$76,246
25th percentile$12
Median$5,759
75th percentile$312,290
Highest in the cohort$6,030,301
Campaigns counted 70

53 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$984,210
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$865,417
Campaigns counted 70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.