Home › Ohio › Elections 2026 › Mike Carey

Mike Carey

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Ohio

Photo of Mike Carey

Mike Carey

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 15.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Mike Carey is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,299,679
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$900,359
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,742,150
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,404,260
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,056,713
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,299,679 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $900,359 27.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,742,150 52.8%
Party committee contributions $500 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $656,670 19.9%
Total receipts $3,299,679 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,056,713
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $17,065
Contributions refunded to committees $6,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $654,668
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,619,444 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $23,565 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00779603, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 15, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00779603
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Apr 15, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,522,000 $2,056,713 Up $534,713
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $11,000 Up $11,000

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,056,713 set beside the $197,652 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 10.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Mike Carey. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$29,790
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$43,808
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,357,002 of itemized spending across 851 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 96.6% of the $1,404,260 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,296,821 95.6% 733
Travel $59,327 4.4% 117
Events $854 0.1% 1
Classified $1,357,002 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,357,002 100% 851

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 486 shown $1,701,017 total · $466,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589 $12,500 0.7% 4 Apr 30, 2026
2 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.6% 4 Feb 23, 2026
3 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $10,000 0.6% 5 Mar 4, 2026
4 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 0.6% 5 Jun 12, 2026
5 ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040279 $10,000 0.6% 4 Jun 18, 2026
6 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 0.6% 2 Sep 16, 2025
7 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVES (ASAE) PAC C00041566 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 26, 2025
8 STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00060087 $10,000 0.6% 3 Mar 24, 2026
9 POLITICAL EDUCATION PATTERNS POLITICAL ARM INTL UNION OPERATING ENG LOCAL 18 C00065870 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 12, 2026
10 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC) C00083535 $10,000 0.6% 7 Apr 23, 2026
11 NATSO INC. NATSO PAC C00097865 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 31, 2026
12 MCKESSON CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL FUND C00108035 $10,000 0.6% 3 Mar 14, 2026
13 THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00121319 $10,000 0.6% 6 Jun 8, 2026
14 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL AND REAL ESTATE TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSFORMATION CENTER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMHC PAC) C00130773 $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 3, 2026
15 CATERPILLAR INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CATPAC) C00148031 $10,000 0.6% 2 May 13, 2026
16 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 0.6% 4 May 29, 2026
17 HEALTHCARE DISTRIBUTION ALLIANCE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00247569 $10,000 0.6% 4 May 22, 2026
18 TEXTILE RENTAL SERVICES ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TRSAPAC) C00279828 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 27, 2026
19 PIONEER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00325357 $10,000 0.6% 3 May 4, 2026
20 CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP. ASSOC. POLITICAL FUND C00326595 $10,000 0.6% 3 Jun 9, 2026
21 ASIAN AMERICAN HOTEL OWNERS ASSOCIATION PAC (AAHOA PAC) C00336743 $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 4, 2025
22 AMERICAN RESORT DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION RESORT OWNERS COALITION PAC (ARDA-ROC PAC) C00358663 $10,000 0.6% 3 May 29, 2026
23 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $10,000 0.6% 3 Jan 13, 2026
24 NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY FINANCIAL & INVESTMENTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00406215 $10,000 0.6% 6 Jun 16, 2026
25 GROWTH ENERGY PAC C00475665 $10,000 0.6% 2 Sep 18, 2025
26 NETJETS INC. PAC C00481309 $10,000 0.6% 7 May 15, 2026
27 OHIO CORN AND WHEAT GROWERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00494237 $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 8, 2026
28 MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MPAC) C00496307 $10,000 0.6% 3 Mar 23, 2026
29 SOCIETY FOR CARDIOVASCULAR ANGIOGRAPHY AND INTERVENTIONS ASSOCIATION PAC C00519371 $10,000 0.6% 2 Sep 2, 2025
30 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 $10,000 0.6% 2 May 19, 2025
31 SYNCHRONY FINANCIAL EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SYNCPAC) C00589119 $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 13, 2026
32 TRACTOR SUPPLY COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00763664 $10,000 0.6% 4 Jun 25, 2026
33 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $9,500 0.6% 3 Feb 11, 2026
34 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $9,000 0.5% 4 Mar 6, 2026
35 THE NORTHWESTERN MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMPAC) C00197095 $9,000 0.5% 4 Jun 16, 2026
36 THE OPTIONS CLEARING CORPORATION PAC C00255877 $9,000 0.5% 4 Jun 23, 2026
37 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF LIFE INSURERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147066 $8,500 0.5% 5 Feb 18, 2026
38 NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PAC C00002972 $8,000 0.5% 8 Apr 23, 2026
39 CONSTELLATION ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CEPAC) C00793711 $8,000 0.5% 5 May 28, 2026
40 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $7,500 0.4% 3 Jun 26, 2026
41 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $7,500 0.4% 3 Mar 3, 2026
42 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $7,500 0.4% 2 Feb 23, 2026
43 ANHEUSER-BUSCH COMPANIES LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00034488 $7,500 0.4% 2 Jun 9, 2026
44 FORD MOTOR COMPANY CIVIC ACTION FUND C00046474 $7,500 0.4% 3 Jun 3, 2026
45 NISOURCE INC. PAC C00051979 $7,500 0.4% 2 Jun 18, 2026
46 THE CIGNA GROUP EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00085316 $7,500 0.4% 4 May 29, 2026
47 THE AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER COMMITTEE FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00096842 $7,500 0.4% 2 Mar 30, 2026
48 VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00109546 $7,500 0.4% 3 Mar 27, 2026
49 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $7,500 0.4% 3 Jun 4, 2025
50 AMERICAN CLEAN POWER ASSOCIATION CLEANPOWER PAC C00259572 $7,500 0.4% 3 Jan 27, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 486 committees
1 2 3 … 10 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Mike Carey

1 organization shown $29,790 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NO GOING BACK PAC INC. C00960435 $29,790 100.0% 2 Sep 18, 2026

Opposing Mike Carey

1 organization shown $43,808 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HMP C00495028 $43,808 100.0% 1 Sep 14, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Mike Carey and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Mike Carey

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $29,790 100.0% 2
Classified $29,790 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $29,790 100% 2

Opposing Mike Carey

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $43,808 100.0% 1
Classified $43,808 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $43,808 100% 1

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Mike Carey.

1 organization shown $5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $5,000 100.0% 1 May 15, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Mike Carey

Committees itemized $1,701,017 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $809,500 47.6% 232 459
Trade association PACs $453,867 26.7% 118 232
Non-connected committees $131,650 7.7% 40 69
Membership organization PACs $120,000 7.1% 45 78
Leadership PACs $64,500 3.8% 16 21
Labor union PACs $46,500 2.7% 13 23
Corporations without capital stock $42,000 2.5% 6 22
Other candidates' committees $24,000 1.4% 11 13
Cooperative PACs $8,500 0.5% 4 4
Party committees $500 0.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,701,017

Spent supporting Mike Carey

Committees itemized $29,790 in independent spending supporting Mike Carey.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $29,790 100.0% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $29,790

Spent opposing Mike Carey

Committees itemized $43,808 in independent spending opposing Mike Carey.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $43,808 100.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $43,808

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Mike Carey

Committees itemized $1,701,017 in contributions to this campaign. $89,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,612,017, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,148,117 and committees not yet categorized account for $463,900.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $176,000 10.9% 45 99
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $82,500 5.1% 20 49
Physicians and medical specialties Health $75,500 4.7% 22 51
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $75,000 4.7% 16 31
Pharmaceuticals Health $73,250 4.5% 24 44
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $71,500 4.4% 11 24
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $68,000 4.2% 16 46
Agribusiness Agriculture $60,500 3.8% 17 26
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $60,000 3.7% 20 27
Construction Construction $59,500 3.7% 10 24
Food and beverage Agriculture $50,617 3.1% 14 25
Automotive Transportation $40,500 2.5% 9 22
Health insurance Health $37,500 2.3% 10 24
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $37,250 2.3% 7 18
Mining Energy and natural resources $25,500 1.6% 9 17
Technology Communications and technology $23,500 1.5% 8 14
Building trades unions Labor $22,500 1.4% 3 6
Defense Defense $21,000 1.3% 5 19
Telecommunications Communications and technology $16,000 1.0% 6 10
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $11,500 0.7% 3 5
Public sector unions Labor $11,500 0.7% 4 6
Transportation unions Labor $9,000 0.6% 4 6
Accounting Professional services $7,000 0.4% 2 4
Trucking Transportation $6,500 0.4% 3 5
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.3% 1 1
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.3% 1 3
Air transport Transportation $4,500 0.3% 3 3
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,500 0.2% 2 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,000 0.2% 3 3
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.2% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Industrial unions Labor $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $463,900 28.8% 156 269
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $89,000 Not applicable 28 35
Base the shares are taken over $1,612,017 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,701,017

Spent supporting Mike Carey

Committees itemized $29,790 in independent spending supporting Mike Carey. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $29,790.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $29,790 100.0% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $29,790 100%
Itemized total for this direction $29,790

Spent opposing Mike Carey

Committees itemized $43,808 in independent spending opposing Mike Carey. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $43,808 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $43,808 100.0% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $43,808 100%
Itemized total for this direction $43,808

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$76,000
Across 9 notices, received Apr 16, 2026 to May 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Mike Carey's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 3, 2026 $5,000 2 May 1 to May 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2026 $2,500 2 Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2026 $8,500 5 Apr 30 to Apr 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026 $7,000 2 Apr 28 to Apr 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 $7,000 5 Apr 27 to Apr 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 27, 2026 $1,500 1 Apr 25 to Apr 25, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2026 $8,000 7 Apr 21 to Apr 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 21, 2026 $18,500 8 Apr 19 to Apr 20, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 17, 2026 $18,000 12 Apr 16 to Apr 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $851,612 of the $1,555,027 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 930 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$290,868
34.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$560,744
65.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $851,612 930 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 46 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $290,868
  • Virginia $102,400
  • District of Columbia $54,500
  • California $50,260
  • Texas $33,175
  • Florida $32,414
  • New York $29,000
  • Maryland $25,050
  • Massachusetts $20,500
  • Missouri $19,658
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $290,868 346 34.2%
Virginia $102,400 128 12.0%
District of Columbia $54,500 61 6.4%
California $50,260 44 5.9%
Texas $33,175 30 3.9%
Florida $32,414 35 3.8%
New York $29,000 16 3.4%
Maryland $25,050 26 2.9%
Massachusetts $20,500 9 2.4%
Missouri $19,658 24 2.3%
Michigan $18,050 11 2.1%
Oklahoma $18,000 6 2.1%
North Carolina $17,000 19 2.0%
Georgia $13,499 8 1.6%
Connecticut $11,601 12 1.4%
Illinois $11,340 14 1.3%
Alabama $10,334 7 1.2%
Indiana $10,100 14 1.2%
Kentucky $8,500 7 1.0%
Colorado $7,500 3 0.9%
Pennsylvania $7,415 14 0.9%
Nevada $6,448 7 0.8%
Louisiana $6,350 13 0.7%
Utah $6,300 3 0.7%
Iowa $5,000 4 0.6%
Arkansas $4,500 5 0.5%
Tennessee $4,350 10 0.5%
New Hampshire $3,500 5 0.4%
Kansas $3,400 5 0.4%
Arizona $2,650 5 0.3%
Oregon $2,150 6 0.3%
Mississippi $2,000 2 0.2%
New Mexico $2,000 3 0.2%
Wisconsin $2,000 1 0.2%
New Jersey $1,500 9 0.2%
West Virginia $1,500 2 0.2%
Alaska $1,000 2 0.1%
Idaho $1,000 2 0.1%
South Dakota $1,000 2 0.1%
Wyoming $750 2 0.1%
Washington $700 2 0.1%
Minnesota $600 2 0.1%
North Dakota $500 1 0.1%
Nebraska $500 1 0.1%
South Carolina $500 1 0.1%
Montana $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $851,612 930 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle: 70 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,299,679
  • Cohort median $45,288
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,299,679
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$11,664
Median$45,288
75th percentile$894,595
Highest in the cohort$4,774,322
Campaigns counted 70

66 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 52.8%
  • Cohort median 0.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 52.8%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.2%
75th percentile11.1%
Highest in the cohort73.8%
Campaigns counted 64

57 of the 64 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,056,713
  • Cohort median $5,759
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,056,713
Lowest in the cohort-$76,246
25th percentile$12
Median$5,759
75th percentile$312,290
Highest in the cohort$6,030,301
Campaigns counted 70

64 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $29,790
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $29,790
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$984,210
Campaigns counted 70

62 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $43,808
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $43,808
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$865,417
Campaigns counted 70

62 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.