Home › Ohio › Elections 2022 › David Joyce

David Joyce

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Ohio

DJ

David Joyce

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,606,248
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,151,922
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,445,887
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,442,817
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,829,922
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,606,248 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,151,922 44.2%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,445,887 55.5%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $8,440 0.3%
Total receipts $2,606,248 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,829,922
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $8,010
Contributions refunded to committees $8,600
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,581,198 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $16,610 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00527457, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00527457
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,907,057 $1,829,922 Down $77,135
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,829,922 set beside the $80,816 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 22.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by David Joyce. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,338,560 of itemized spending across 547 transactions, through Dec 30, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 92.8% of the $1,442,817 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 30, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,275,592 95.3% 524
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $43,287 3.2% 15
Fundraising and solicitation $17,814 1.3% 3
Technology and digital services $1,566 0.1% 4
Events $301 0.0% 1
Classified $1,295,273 96.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions $43,287 3.2%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,338,560 100% 547

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 351 shown $1,360,215 total · $492,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $15,000 1.1% 4 Apr 1, 2022
2 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 27, 2022
3 SMART TD PAC C00001636 $10,000 0.7% 4 Apr 21, 2022
4 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.7% 4 Jul 14, 2022
5 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 19, 2022
6 AMERICAN NURSES ASSOCIATION PAC C00017525 $10,000 0.7% 2 Apr 30, 2021
7 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 0.7% 4 Oct 25, 2022
8 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 0.7% 5 Jun 15, 2022
9 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 12, 2022
10 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $10,000 0.7% 4 Sep 19, 2022
11 POLITICAL EDUCATION PATTERNS POLITICAL ARM INTL UNION OPERATING ENG LOCAL 18 C00065870 $10,000 0.7% 2 Mar 9, 2022
12 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $10,000 0.7% 5 Oct 28, 2022
13 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $10,000 0.7% 4 Mar 22, 2022
14 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $10,000 0.7% 6 Jun 2, 2022
15 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $10,000 0.7% 4 Sep 26, 2022
16 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $10,000 0.7% 3 Jan 31, 2022
17 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 0.7% 3 Mar 31, 2022
18 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00130773 $10,000 0.7% 2 Oct 19, 2022
19 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 0.7% 3 Sep 15, 2022
20 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 0.7% 2 Feb 23, 2022
21 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE ANESTHETISTS SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (CRNA-PAC) C00173153 $10,000 0.7% 3 May 12, 2022
22 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 0.7% 3 Oct 31, 2022
23 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $10,000 0.7% 5 Sep 14, 2022
24 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $10,000 0.7% 7 Jul 25, 2022
25 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 0.7% 4 Sep 28, 2022
26 MGM RESORTS INTERNATIONAL PAC C00299321 $10,000 0.7% 2 Mar 22, 2022
27 CONSTELLATION BRANDS INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00304832 $10,000 0.7% 2 Apr 21, 2022
28 BASF CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00340075 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 29, 2022
29 CRH AMERICAS, INC. PAC C00346353 $10,000 0.7% 6 Feb 17, 2022
30 AMERICAN RESORT DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION RESORT OWNERS COALITION PAC (ARDA-ROC PAC) C00358663 $10,000 0.7% 3 Sep 29, 2022
31 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $10,000 0.7% 4 Apr 27, 2022
32 STERIS CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (A.K.A. STERIS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00368720 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 27, 2022
33 ROCK HOLDINGS INC. PAC C00388827 $10,000 0.7% 5 Jun 22, 2022
34 CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC) C00397851 $10,000 0.7% 3 Jul 21, 2022
35 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $10,000 0.7% 4 Aug 2, 2022
36 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 0.7% 2 Apr 29, 2022
37 REPUBLICAN GOVERNANCE GROUP/TUESDAY GROUP PAC C00433060 $10,000 0.7% 9 Jun 1, 2022
38 NETJETS ASSOCIATION OF SHARED AIRCRAFT PILOTS PAC; NJASAP PAC C00488262 $10,000 0.7% 4 Jul 28, 2022
39 SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226 $10,000 0.7% 2 Oct 6, 2022
40 BUILDING BRIDGES PAC C00693127 $10,000 0.7% 9 Oct 17, 2022
41 INTEL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (IPAC) C00125641 $9,500 0.7% 4 Sep 12, 2022
42 HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589 $9,500 0.7% 4 Jun 15, 2022
43 UNION PACIFIC CORP. FUND FOR EFFECTIVE GOVERNMENT C00010470 $9,000 0.7% 2 Sep 23, 2022
44 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $9,000 0.7% 4 Jun 7, 2022
45 WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147173 $9,000 0.7% 3 Sep 30, 2021
46 AMERICAN POSTAL WORKERS UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL ACTION C00010322 $8,500 0.6% 4 Jul 27, 2022
47 NATIONAL ACTIVE AND RETIRED FEDERAL EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COM (NARFE-PAC) C00091561 $8,500 0.6% 4 Sep 29, 2022
48 NATSO INC. NATSO PAC C00097865 $8,500 0.6% 4 Sep 30, 2022
49 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $8,000 0.6% 4 Jul 21, 2022
50 EMPLOYEES OF RAYTHEON TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION PAC C00097568 $8,000 0.6% 5 Sep 13, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 351 committees
1 2 3 … 8 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to David Joyce

Committees itemized $1,360,215 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $619,915 45.6% 164 340
Trade association PACs $288,400 21.2% 78 140
Labor union PACs $147,000 10.8% 26 65
Non-connected committees $115,000 8.5% 31 74
Membership organization PACs $93,500 6.9% 23 49
Leadership PACs $65,400 4.8% 16 20
Other candidates' committees $17,000 1.2% 9 11
Corporations without capital stock $14,000 1.0% 4 5
Itemized total for this direction $1,360,215

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to David Joyce

Committees itemized $1,360,215 in contributions to this campaign. $82,400 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,277,815, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $915,815 and committees not yet categorized account for $362,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Construction Construction $80,400 6.3% 18 39
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $73,000 5.7% 17 37
Food and beverage Agriculture $49,415 3.9% 11 20
Defense Defense $49,000 3.8% 8 30
Air transport Transportation $47,000 3.7% 11 32
Transportation unions Labor $43,500 3.4% 7 18
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $42,000 3.3% 12 21
Technology Communications and technology $41,500 3.2% 10 28
Automotive Transportation $40,500 3.2% 10 18
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $40,000 3.1% 13 22
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $39,000 3.1% 5 14
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $38,500 3.0% 11 19
Physicians and medical specialties Health $35,000 2.7% 14 24
Building trades unions Labor $33,500 2.6% 5 9
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $29,500 2.3% 4 10
Public sector unions Labor $29,500 2.3% 6 14
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $29,000 2.3% 8 17
Pharmaceuticals Health $28,000 2.2% 9 15
Health insurance Health $23,000 1.8% 7 12
Mining Energy and natural resources $22,000 1.7% 7 13
Telecommunications Communications and technology $21,500 1.7% 4 9
Industrial unions Labor $13,500 1.1% 3 7
Trucking Transportation $13,500 1.1% 3 6
Agribusiness Agriculture $10,500 0.8% 3 5
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 0.8% 1 5
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $8,500 0.7% 2 5
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,500 0.6% 1 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.4% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $4,500 0.4% 2 2
Accounting Professional services $4,000 0.3% 2 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $4,000 0.3% 1 3
Committees not yet categorized $362,000 28.3% 110 213
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $82,400 Not applicable 25 31
Base the shares are taken over $1,277,815 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,360,215

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$195,000
Across 22 notices, received Apr 14, 2022 to Nov 5, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 7, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in David Joyce's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 7, 2022 $2,500 1 Nov 5 to Nov 5, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 6, 2022 $21,900 14 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2022 $4,500 3 Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $3,500 2 Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 29, 2022 $10,000 6 Oct 27 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $1,000 1 Oct 26 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 27, 2022 $12,000 3 Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $8,000 4 Oct 24 to Oct 24, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 23, 2022 $14,100 6 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Sep 14, 2022 amendment $2,000 2 Apr 18 to Apr 18, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 22 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,180,171 of the $1,151,922 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,304 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$746,695
63.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$427,676
36.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,174,371 1,302 100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $5,800 2 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 40 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $746,695
  • Florida $65,050
  • California $54,100
  • Virginia $41,550
  • New York $36,850
  • Illinois $22,150
  • District of Columbia $21,150
  • Michigan $17,200
  • Oklahoma $15,000
  • Texas $14,800
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $746,695 897 63.6%
Florida $65,050 51 5.5%
California $54,100 35 4.6%
Virginia $41,550 58 3.5%
New York $36,850 26 3.1%
Illinois $22,150 19 1.9%
District of Columbia $21,150 31 1.8%
Michigan $17,200 16 1.5%
Oklahoma $15,000 7 1.3%
Texas $14,800 17 1.3%
Washington $13,600 6 1.2%
Georgia $12,400 16 1.1%
North Carolina $12,301 11 1.0%
Maryland $11,000 16 0.9%
Arizona $10,650 13 0.9%
Idaho $9,800 6 0.8%
Connecticut $9,775 7 0.8%
Tennessee $8,500 16 0.7%
Alabama $7,600 5 0.6%
Minnesota $6,800 3 0.6%
Not reported not placed $5,800 2 Not counted
Colorado $5,500 6 0.5%
Louisiana $3,900 2 0.3%
Montana $3,500 3 0.3%
New Jersey $3,500 4 0.3%
South Carolina $3,500 3 0.3%
Pennsylvania $3,000 5 0.3%
Utah $2,500 3 0.2%
Delaware $1,500 2 0.1%
Iowa $1,500 3 0.1%
Indiana $1,500 2 0.1%
Missouri $1,500 3 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,500 2 0.1%
Kentucky $1,000 1 0.1%
Massachusetts $1,000 2 0.1%
Arkansas $500 1 <0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 <0.1%
New Mexico $500 1 <0.1%
South Dakota $500 1 <0.1%
West Virginia $500 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,174,371 1,302 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $5,800 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle: 41 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,606,248
  • Cohort median $976,170
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,606,248
Lowest in the cohort-$2,689
25th percentile$22,925
Median$976,170
75th percentile$2,197,171
Highest in the cohort$14,293,131
Campaigns counted 41

35 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 55.5%
  • Cohort median 15.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 55.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.5%
Median15.2%
75th percentile37.4%
Highest in the cohort66.6%
Campaigns counted 37

33 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,829,922
  • Cohort median $24,087
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,829,922
Lowest in the cohort-$272
25th percentile$17
Median$24,087
75th percentile$380,047
Highest in the cohort$7,685,315
Campaigns counted 41

38 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$2,151
Highest in the cohort$2,836,060
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$9,624
Highest in the cohort$6,369,522
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.