Home › Ohio › Elections 2022 › Brad Wenstrup

Brad Wenstrup

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Ohio

BW

Brad Wenstrup

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,088,194
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$774,832
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,204,950
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,670,776
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$878,665
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,088,194 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $774,832 37.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,204,950 57.7%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $108,413 5.2%
Total receipts $2,088,194 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $878,665
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $10,450
Contributions refunded to committees $7,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $105,758
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,961,831 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $17,950 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00497818, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00497818
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $908,384 $878,665 Down $29,720
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $1,250 Up $1,250

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $878,665 set beside the $32,831 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 26.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Brad Wenstrup. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 301 shown $1,258,833 total · $473,219 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000422 $12,500 1.0% 5 Nov 7, 2022
2 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $11,000 0.9% 7 Dec 20, 2021
3 THE GUARDIAN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL (GUARDIAN LIFE P C00173393 $11,000 0.9% 4 Feb 22, 2022
4 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $10,000 0.8% 4 Sep 30, 2022
5 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.8% 3 Jul 14, 2022
6 AMERICAN PODIATRIC MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00008839 $10,000 0.8% 2 Dec 2, 2021
7 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $10,000 0.8% 2 Aug 3, 2022
8 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 0.8% 4 Oct 12, 2022
9 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 0.8% 2 Sep 12, 2022
10 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $10,000 0.8% 3 Apr 7, 2022
11 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 0.8% 5 Sep 7, 2022
12 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $10,000 0.8% 5 Aug 19, 2022
13 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $10,000 0.8% 2 Jun 14, 2022
14 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 0.8% 2 Dec 1, 2021
15 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $10,000 0.8% 4 Nov 2, 2021
16 MASSACHUSETTS MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00118943 $10,000 0.8% 2 Apr 28, 2022
17 PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA - PRUDENTIAL FEDERAL PAC) C00127779 $10,000 0.8% 3 Jul 16, 2022
18 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $10,000 0.8% 4 Apr 20, 2022
19 UNITED SERVICES AUTOMOBILE ASSOCIATION EMPLOYEE PAC - USAA EMPLOYEE PAC C00164145 $10,000 0.8% 3 Oct 4, 2022
20 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF OPHTHALMOLOGY INC POLITICAL COMMITTEE (OPHTHPAC) C00196246 $10,000 0.8% 3 Jul 19, 2022
21 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PLASTIC SURGEONS PLASTYPAC C00249342 $10,000 0.8% 3 Aug 3, 2022
22 AUTOMOTIVE FREE INTERNATIONAL TRADE PAC C00250399 $10,000 0.8% 2 Sep 7, 2022
23 KPMG PARTNERS/PRINCIPALS AND EMPLOYEES PAC C00280222 $10,000 0.8% 4 Sep 7, 2022
24 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 0.8% 2 Mar 24, 2022
25 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUSTS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303339 $10,000 0.8% 3 Jun 21, 2022
26 MORGAN STANLEY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00337626 $10,000 0.8% 6 Sep 27, 2022
27 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS--PAC OF AAOS C00343137 $10,000 0.8% 4 Sep 16, 2022
28 NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY FINANCIAL & INVESTMENTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00406215 $10,000 0.8% 4 Aug 8, 2022
29 FRATERNITY & SORORITY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00410068 $10,000 0.8% 6 Mar 23, 2022
30 NOVO NORDISK INC. PAC (NOVO NORDISK PAC) C00424838 $10,000 0.8% 3 Jun 29, 2022
31 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 0.8% 2 Apr 27, 2022
32 GOOGLE LLC NETPAC C00428623 $10,000 0.8% 4 Aug 31, 2022
33 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 0.8% 2 Jun 17, 2022
34 AKSM UROLOGY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE 'AKSM UROLOGY PAC' C00489419 $10,000 0.8% 2 Aug 8, 2022
35 SELECT MEDICAL CORPORATION PAC C00546119 $10,000 0.8% 3 Apr 14, 2021
36 WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147173 $9,719 0.8% 5 May 12, 2022
37 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $8,500 0.7% 5 Sep 15, 2022
38 EMD SERONO, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00258236 $8,500 0.7% 4 Oct 19, 2022
39 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $8,500 0.7% 4 Sep 27, 2022
40 ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082792 $8,000 0.6% 6 Jul 27, 2022
41 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF NEUROLOGY BRAINPAC C00435933 $8,000 0.6% 4 Sep 13, 2022
42 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00005660 $7,500 0.6% 2 Aug 23, 2022
43 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $7,500 0.6% 3 Oct 27, 2022
44 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $7,500 0.6% 3 Sep 23, 2022
45 MICROSOFT CORPORATION STAKEHOLDERS VOLUNTARY PAC - MSVPAC C00227546 $7,500 0.6% 3 Sep 29, 2022
46 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $7,500 0.6% 2 Sep 14, 2022
47 AMGEN INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00251876 $7,500 0.6% 3 Jun 23, 2022
48 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC) C00255752 $7,500 0.6% 3 Jul 21, 2022
49 HUMANA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00271007 $7,500 0.6% 2 Sep 26, 2022
50 US ONCOLOGY INC. NETWORK POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00339655 $7,500 0.6% 2 Jun 20, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 301 committees
1 2 3 … 7 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Brad Wenstrup.

1 organization shown $1,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $1,000 100.0% 1 Nov 4, 2021

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Brad Wenstrup

Committees itemized $1,258,833 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $630,800 50.1% 161 322
Trade association PACs $255,468 20.3% 60 120
Non-connected committees $143,065 11.4% 29 58
Membership organization PACs $141,600 11.2% 33 70
Leadership PACs $41,900 3.3% 8 10
Corporations without capital stock $38,500 3.1% 6 15
Other candidates' committees $6,500 0.5% 3 3
Labor union PACs $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,258,833

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Brad Wenstrup

Committees itemized $1,258,833 in contributions to this campaign. $48,400 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,210,433, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $952,468 and committees not yet categorized account for $257,965.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $229,999 19.0% 38 94
Pharmaceuticals Health $139,500 11.5% 33 80
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $100,000 8.3% 21 43
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $80,000 6.6% 15 35
Technology Communications and technology $42,500 3.5% 9 19
Construction Construction $38,500 3.2% 9 19
Defense Defense $38,500 3.2% 10 26
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $37,500 3.1% 10 16
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $32,500 2.7% 9 11
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $32,000 2.6% 5 11
Health insurance Health $27,500 2.3% 8 11
Food and beverage Agriculture $25,719 2.1% 5 14
Air transport Transportation $18,000 1.5% 4 8
Automotive Transportation $18,000 1.5% 4 7
Telecommunications Communications and technology $16,250 1.3% 4 9
Accounting Professional services $14,500 1.2% 3 9
Trucking Transportation $13,500 1.1% 2 6
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $10,500 0.9% 4 6
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $8,000 0.7% 3 6
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $7,500 0.6% 1 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $6,500 0.5% 4 5
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $5,000 0.4% 3 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.4% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,500 0.3% 1 2
Transportation unions Labor $2,000 0.2% 2 2
Committees not yet categorized $257,965 21.3% 82 140
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $48,400 Not applicable 11 13
Base the shares are taken over $1,210,433 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,258,833

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$102,050
Across 13 notices, received Apr 15, 2022 to Nov 3, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Dec 8, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Brad Wenstrup's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Dec 8, 2022 amendment $7,400 3 Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $4,500 2 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2022 $2,500 1 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $13,875 6 Oct 26 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $1,000 1 Oct 24 to Oct 24, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 24, 2022 $2,500 1 Oct 20 to Oct 20, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022 $16,775 7 Oct 20 to Oct 20, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2022 $23,500 9 Apr 28 to Apr 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2022 $12,500 3 Apr 27 to Apr 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 28, 2022 $4,000 3 Apr 26 to Apr 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 13 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $602,981 of the $880,589 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 945 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$456,062
75.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$146,919
24.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $600,981 943 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $2,000 2 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 30 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $456,062
  • Virginia $38,800
  • California $14,000
  • Kentucky $13,350
  • Florida $12,650
  • District of Columbia $10,750
  • Texas $10,350
  • Kansas $7,498
  • Louisiana $6,800
  • New York $5,800
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $456,062 765 75.6%
Virginia $38,800 47 6.4%
California $14,000 10 2.3%
Kentucky $13,350 18 2.2%
Florida $12,650 16 2.1%
District of Columbia $10,750 15 1.8%
Texas $10,350 10 1.7%
Kansas $7,498 9 1.2%
Louisiana $6,800 4 1.1%
New York $5,800 5 1.0%
Indiana $4,000 3 0.7%
Maryland $3,000 5 0.5%
Utah $2,900 1 0.5%
North Carolina $2,600 5 0.4%
Virgin Islands $2,000 2 0.3%
Washington $1,875 1 0.3%
Colorado $1,750 3 0.3%
Michigan $1,496 8 0.2%
Illinois $1,450 4 0.2%
Arkansas $1,000 1 0.2%
West Virginia $1,000 1 0.2%
South Carolina $750 2 0.1%
Minnesota $500 1 0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 0.1%
New Jersey $500 3 0.1%
Pennsylvania $500 1 0.1%
Rhode Island $500 1 0.1%
Massachusetts $250 1 <0.1%
New Mexico $250 1 <0.1%
Georgia $100 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $602,981 945 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle: 41 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,088,194
  • Cohort median $976,170
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,088,194
Lowest in the cohort-$2,689
25th percentile$22,925
Median$976,170
75th percentile$2,197,171
Highest in the cohort$14,293,131
Campaigns counted 41

29 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 71th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 57.7%
  • Cohort median 15.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 57.7%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.5%
Median15.2%
75th percentile37.4%
Highest in the cohort66.6%
Campaigns counted 37

34 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $878,665
  • Cohort median $24,087
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $878,665
Lowest in the cohort-$272
25th percentile$17
Median$24,087
75th percentile$380,047
Highest in the cohort$7,685,315
Campaigns counted 41

34 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$2,151
Highest in the cohort$2,836,060
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$9,624
Highest in the cohort$6,369,522
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.