Home › Ohio › Elections 2022 › Bill Johnson

Bill Johnson

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Ohio

BJ

Bill Johnson

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,706,985
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$773,355
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$827,275
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,580,550
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$985,265
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,706,985 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $773,355 45.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $827,275 48.5%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $106,355 6.2%
Total receipts $1,706,985 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $985,265
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $11,650
Contributions refunded to committees $1,050
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $89,253
Transfers made to other authorized committees $2,500
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,587,930 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $12,700 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00476820, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00476820
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,038,575 $985,265 Down $53,309
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,400 $0 Down $1,400

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $985,265 set beside the $63,659 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 15.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Bill Johnson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 223 shown $828,975 total · $425,900 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $15,000 1.8% 3 Sep 12, 2022
2 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $12,900 1.6% 3 Nov 2, 2022
3 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jul 26, 2022
4 THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION ACTION COMMITTEE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION (ACRE) C00002972 $10,000 1.2% 5 Sep 13, 2022
5 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 1.2% 3 Sep 1, 2022
6 AMERICAN PODIATRIC MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00008839 $10,000 1.2% 3 Jul 20, 2022
7 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC) C00009985 $10,000 1.2% 3 Jun 15, 2022
8 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $10,000 1.2% 2 Oct 31, 2022
9 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $10,000 1.2% 3 Sep 21, 2022
10 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 1.2% 4 Oct 12, 2022
11 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 1.2% 3 Oct 31, 2022
12 THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040394 $10,000 1.2% 3 May 5, 2022
13 POLITICAL EDUCATION PATTERNS POLITICAL ARM INTL UNION OPERATING ENG LOCAL 18 C00065870 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 9, 2022
14 GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GM PAC) C00076810 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jul 27, 2022
15 CIGNA CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00085316 $10,000 1.2% 4 Jul 26, 2022
16 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $10,000 1.2% 2 Sep 13, 2022
17 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 1.2% 4 Oct 28, 2022
18 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 1.2% 5 Oct 25, 2022
19 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 11, 2022
20 UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED PAC (UNITEDHEALTH GROUP PAC) C00274431 $10,000 1.2% 3 May 3, 2022
21 AMERICAN CABLE ASSOCIATION INC PAC (ACA PAC) C00364109 $10,000 1.2% 4 Mar 30, 2022
22 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $10,000 1.2% 2 May 2, 2022
23 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 1.2% 2 Apr 28, 2022
24 REPUBLICAN GOVERNANCE GROUP/TUESDAY GROUP PAC C00433060 $10,000 1.2% 9 Sep 16, 2022
25 CMR POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00469429 $10,000 1.2% 4 May 20, 2022
26 NETJETS ASSOCIATION OF SHARED AIRCRAFT PILOTS PAC; NJASAP PAC C00488262 $10,000 1.2% 3 Oct 24, 2022
27 BELIEF IN LIFE AND LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BILL'S PAC) C00545079 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 31, 2021
28 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $8,500 1.0% 3 Sep 27, 2022
29 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF OPHTHALMOLOGY INC POLITICAL COMMITTEE (OPHTHPAC) C00196246 $8,500 1.0% 4 Oct 19, 2022
30 REPUBLICAN MAINSTREET PARTNERSHIP PAC C00165159 $8,000 1.0% 8 Sep 16, 2022
31 BUILDING BRIDGES PAC C00693127 $8,000 1.0% 6 Oct 17, 2022
32 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $7,500 0.9% 2 Oct 6, 2022
33 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $7,500 0.9% 5 Jul 21, 2022
34 INTEL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (IPAC) C00125641 $7,500 0.9% 3 Sep 21, 2022
35 MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MPAC) C00496307 $7,500 0.9% 3 Mar 10, 2022
36 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $7,000 0.8% 4 Sep 27, 2022
37 NISOURCE INC. PAC C00051979 $6,500 0.8% 3 Jun 17, 2022
38 CHEVRON EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - CHEVRON CORPORATION C00035006 $6,000 0.7% 4 Oct 25, 2022
39 DOMINION ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - DOMINION PAC C00108209 $6,000 0.7% 3 Nov 4, 2022
40 CTIA - THE WIRELESS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00262295 $6,000 0.7% 4 Sep 22, 2022
41 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS--PAC OF AAOS C00343137 $6,000 0.7% 4 Sep 27, 2022
42 T-MOBILE US, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (T-PAC) C00361758 $6,000 0.7% 3 Jun 23, 2022
43 US ENERGY PAC (THE PAC OF AMERICAN EXPLORATION & PRODUCTION COUNCIL, INC.) C00755454 $6,000 0.7% 4 Oct 27, 2022
44 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $5,500 0.7% 2 Sep 19, 2022
45 SEMPRA ENERGY EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE- FEDERAL C00008748 $5,000 0.6% 3 Nov 2, 2022
46 NCTA - THE INTERNET & TELEVISION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCTAPAC) C00010082 $5,000 0.6% 1 Apr 26, 2022
47 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $5,000 0.6% 1 May 2, 2022
48 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $5,000 0.6% 3 Sep 14, 2022
49 VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00109546 $5,000 0.6% 2 Nov 23, 2021
50 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $5,000 0.6% 3 Sep 7, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 223 committees
1 2 3 … 5 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Bill Johnson

Committees itemized $828,975 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $334,000 40.3% 99 175
Trade association PACs $197,000 23.8% 57 104
Membership organization PACs $105,900 12.8% 27 56
Labor union PACs $84,000 10.1% 12 26
Non-connected committees $68,575 8.3% 22 49
Leadership PACs $37,500 4.5% 5 10
Other candidates' committees $2,000 0.2% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $828,975

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Bill Johnson

Committees itemized $828,975 in contributions to this campaign. $39,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $789,475, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $617,400 and committees not yet categorized account for $172,075.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $66,000 8.4% 17 35
Telecommunications Communications and technology $53,500 6.8% 9 21
Physicians and medical specialties Health $49,000 6.2% 14 29
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $44,000 5.6% 11 26
Building trades unions Labor $32,500 4.1% 4 7
Pharmaceuticals Health $32,500 4.1% 13 19
Health insurance Health $32,000 4.1% 6 13
Food and beverage Agriculture $30,500 3.9% 9 19
Automotive Transportation $30,000 3.8% 6 10
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $25,500 3.2% 7 11
Mining Energy and natural resources $25,000 3.2% 8 13
Construction Construction $23,500 3.0% 6 11
Transportation unions Labor $21,500 2.7% 3 10
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $20,500 2.6% 5 10
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $16,500 2.1% 3 6
Defense Defense $14,500 1.8% 5 12
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $12,900 1.6% 1 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,500 1.6% 2 5
Technology Communications and technology $12,000 1.5% 3 6
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $11,500 1.5% 3 5
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.3% 1 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $7,500 0.9% 4 6
Air transport Transportation $7,500 0.9% 2 3
Industrial unions Labor $7,500 0.9% 1 2
Public sector unions Labor $7,500 0.9% 2 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $4,000 0.5% 3 4
Trucking Transportation $4,000 0.5% 2 2
Accounting Professional services $2,000 0.3% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,500 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $172,075 21.8% 65 115
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $39,500 Not applicable 6 11
Base the shares are taken over $789,475 100%
Itemized total for this direction $828,975

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$87,400
Across 8 notices, received Apr 19, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 4, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Bill Johnson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 4, 2022 $24,900 11 Nov 2 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $14,000 5 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $2,000 2 Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2022 $13,000 3 Apr 28 to Apr 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 28, 2022 $13,000 6 Apr 26 to Apr 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 25, 2022 $9,500 7 Apr 23 to Apr 24, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 22, 2022 $10,000 3 Apr 20 to Apr 22, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 20, 2022 $1,000 1 Apr 19 to Apr 19, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $729,469 of the $862,609 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 757 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$625,244
85.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$104,225
14.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $729,469 757 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 17 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $625,244
  • Virginia $23,125
  • Florida $20,850
  • District of Columbia $15,750
  • New Jersey $14,000
  • North Carolina $6,650
  • Texas $6,100
  • New York $4,500
  • Pennsylvania $3,500
  • California $3,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $625,244 634 85.7%
Virginia $23,125 38 3.2%
Florida $20,850 19 2.9%
District of Columbia $15,750 24 2.2%
New Jersey $14,000 10 1.9%
North Carolina $6,650 5 0.9%
Texas $6,100 4 0.8%
New York $4,500 4 0.6%
Pennsylvania $3,500 4 0.5%
California $3,000 3 0.4%
Maryland $1,750 4 0.2%
Minnesota $1,500 1 0.2%
West Virginia $1,500 3 0.2%
Colorado $1,000 1 0.1%
Arizona $500 1 0.1%
Alabama $250 1 <0.1%
Connecticut $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $729,469 757 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle: 41 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,706,985
  • Cohort median $976,170
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,706,985
Lowest in the cohort-$2,689
25th percentile$22,925
Median$976,170
75th percentile$2,197,171
Highest in the cohort$14,293,131
Campaigns counted 41

27 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 66th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 48.5%
  • Cohort median 15.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 48.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.5%
Median15.2%
75th percentile37.4%
Highest in the cohort66.6%
Campaigns counted 37

31 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $985,265
  • Cohort median $24,087
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $985,265
Lowest in the cohort-$272
25th percentile$17
Median$24,087
75th percentile$380,047
Highest in the cohort$7,685,315
Campaigns counted 41

37 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$2,151
Highest in the cohort$2,836,060
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$9,624
Highest in the cohort$6,369,522
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.