Home › North Carolina › Elections 2022 › Richard Hudson

Richard Hudson

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · North Carolina

RH

Richard Hudson

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,120,527
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,364,246
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,508,193
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,915,483
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,435,963
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,120,527 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,364,246 43.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,508,193 48.3%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $248,088 8.0%
Total receipts $3,120,527 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,435,963
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $20,650
Contributions refunded to committees $7,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $242,894
Transfers made to other authorized committees $1,940
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,844,289 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $28,150 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00504522, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00504522
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,523,416 $1,435,963 Down $87,453
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $7,600 Up $7,600

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,435,963 set beside the $91,331 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 15.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Richard Hudson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$11,275
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,526,673 of itemized spending across 1,175 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 79.7% of the $1,915,483 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,494,635 97.9% 1,152
Consulting, type not specified $18,672 1.2% 1
Travel $8,155 0.5% 14
Events $3,037 0.2% 2
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,924 0.1% 5
Fundraising and solicitation $250 0.0% 1
Classified $1,524,749 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $1,924 0.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,526,673 100% 1,175

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 406 shown $1,510,650 total · $502,400 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $15,000 1.0% 3 Jul 20, 2022
2 CMR POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00469429 $12,500 0.8% 5 Jun 30, 2022
3 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $10,000 0.7% 4 Nov 7, 2022
4 THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION ACTION COMMITTEE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION (ACRE) C00002972 $10,000 0.7% 5 Aug 18, 2022
5 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.7% 3 Aug 25, 2022
6 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $10,000 0.7% 3 Aug 2, 2022
7 PFIZER INC. PAC C00016683 $10,000 0.7% 4 Aug 16, 2022
8 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $10,000 0.7% 5 Jun 22, 2022
9 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $10,000 0.7% 2 May 10, 2022
10 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 0.7% 4 Oct 12, 2022
11 NOVARTIS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00033969 $10,000 0.7% 4 May 6, 2022
12 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $10,000 0.7% 7 Sep 8, 2022
13 BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BMS PAC) C00035675 $10,000 0.7% 4 Sep 19, 2022
14 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 0.7% 5 Oct 31, 2022
15 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 0.7% 2 Aug 9, 2022
16 REYNOLDS AMERICAN INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE; RAI PAC C00042002 $10,000 0.7% 3 Mar 10, 2022
17 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 19, 2022
18 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 0.7% 4 Sep 23, 2022
19 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $10,000 0.7% 5 Sep 22, 2022
20 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION PAC C00083535 $10,000 0.7% 3 Mar 23, 2022
21 INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC C00084491 $10,000 0.7% 3 Jun 6, 2022
22 ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC) C00089136 $10,000 0.7% 2 Jul 27, 2022
23 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 0.7% 3 Sep 16, 2022
24 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $10,000 0.7% 5 Mar 28, 2022
25 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 27, 2022
26 VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00109546 $10,000 0.7% 4 Jun 23, 2022
27 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CONVENIENCE STORES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00126763 $10,000 0.7% 3 Sep 15, 2022
28 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 0.7% 4 Sep 14, 2022
29 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PAC C00170258 $10,000 0.7% 5 Jun 9, 2022
30 GLAXOSMITHKLINE LLC PAC (GSK PAC) C00199703 $10,000 0.7% 2 Mar 1, 2022
31 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $10,000 0.7% 2 Jun 13, 2022
32 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 0.7% 4 Jul 28, 2022
33 AUTOMOTIVE FREE INTERNATIONAL TRADE PAC C00250399 $10,000 0.7% 2 Jun 10, 2022
34 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 0.7% 2 Aug 10, 2022
35 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $10,000 0.7% 3 Mar 29, 2022
36 NUCOR CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00379628 $10,000 0.7% 4 Jun 24, 2022
37 SPECIALTY EQUIPMENT MARKET ASSOCIATION PAC SEMAPAC C00389403 $10,000 0.7% 7 Oct 25, 2022
38 NOVO NORDISK INC. PAC (NOVO NORDISK PAC) C00424838 $10,000 0.7% 2 Mar 29, 2022
39 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $10,000 0.7% 2 Jun 29, 2022
40 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 0.7% 2 May 17, 2022
41 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 0.7% 2 Sep 15, 2021
42 MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MPAC) C00496307 $10,000 0.7% 4 Sep 29, 2022
43 ABBVIE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00536573 $10,000 0.7% 2 May 26, 2022
44 LEE PAC C00573626 $10,000 0.7% 1 Feb 22, 2021
45 GRAIL, LLC PAC C00754648 $10,000 0.7% 4 Apr 26, 2022
46 NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA POLITICAL VICTORY FUND C00053553 $9,900 0.7% 3 Jul 26, 2022
47 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $9,500 0.6% 5 Oct 28, 2021
48 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $9,000 0.6% 5 Oct 13, 2022
49 LKQ CORPORATION EMPLOYEE GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00458158 $8,500 0.6% 3 Jun 28, 2022
50 ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082792 $8,000 0.5% 4 Sep 27, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 406 committees
1 2 3 … 9 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Richard Hudson

1 organization shown $11,275 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 $11,275 100.0% 2 Oct 11, 2022

Opposing Richard Hudson

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Richard Hudson and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Richard Hudson

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $10,075 89.4% 1
Staff, administration, and overhead $1,200 10.6% 1
Classified $11,275 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $11,275 100% 2

Opposing Richard Hudson

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 4 Feb 7, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Richard Hudson

Committees itemized $1,510,650 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $610,350 40.4% 152 277
Trade association PACs $365,400 24.2% 88 168
Leadership PACs $206,750 13.7% 69 86
Membership organization PACs $128,900 8.5% 31 68
Non-connected committees $99,750 6.6% 29 47
Other candidates' committees $31,500 2.1% 21 23
Corporations without capital stock $23,500 1.6% 5 6
Labor union PACs $23,500 1.6% 5 14
Cooperative PACs $21,000 1.4% 6 8
Itemized total for this direction $1,510,650

Spent supporting Richard Hudson

Committees itemized $11,275 in independent spending supporting Richard Hudson.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Membership organization PACs $11,275 100.0% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $11,275

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Richard Hudson

Committees itemized $1,510,650 in contributions to this campaign. $238,250 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,272,400, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $918,850 and committees not yet categorized account for $353,550.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $129,500 10.2% 28 57
Physicians and medical specialties Health $79,000 6.2% 17 41
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $72,500 5.7% 13 31
Food and beverage Agriculture $67,500 5.3% 13 26
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $56,500 4.4% 13 27
Agribusiness Agriculture $54,500 4.3% 18 26
Telecommunications Communications and technology $45,900 3.6% 9 16
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $44,500 3.5% 12 23
Automotive Transportation $43,500 3.4% 7 21
Construction Construction $41,000 3.2% 9 16
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $38,000 3.0% 6 15
Defense Defense $35,500 2.8% 9 20
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $27,500 2.2% 6 11
Health insurance Health $25,500 2.0% 8 12
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $21,000 1.7% 4 7
Transportation unions Labor $20,000 1.6% 3 12
Trucking Transportation $19,000 1.5% 3 8
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $18,700 1.5% 6 8
Air transport Transportation $13,500 1.1% 6 9
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $13,000 1.0% 6 8
Accounting Professional services $12,000 0.9% 2 5
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $9,500 0.7% 1 5
Technology Communications and technology $8,500 0.7% 3 3
Public sector unions Labor $6,000 0.5% 2 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,500 0.4% 3 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.4% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $4,000 0.3% 3 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,250 0.2% 1 2
Committees not yet categorized $353,550 27.8% 104 169
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $238,250 Not applicable 90 109
Base the shares are taken over $1,272,400 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,510,650

Spent supporting Richard Hudson

Committees itemized $11,275 in independent spending supporting Richard Hudson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $11,275 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,275 100.0% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $11,275 100%
Itemized total for this direction $11,275

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$155,050
Across 12 notices, received Apr 30, 2022 to Nov 6, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 7, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Richard Hudson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 7, 2022 $11,400 6 Nov 5 to Nov 6, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2022 $56,100 25 Nov 2 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2022 $1,000 1 Oct 29 to Oct 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $8,400 4 Oct 26 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2022 $3,450 3 Oct 20 to Oct 20, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 16, 2022 $1,000 1 May 16 to May 16, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 13, 2022 $40,000 16 May 11 to May 13, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 11, 2022 $1,000 1 May 10 to May 10, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 9, 2022 $4,500 3 May 7 to May 7, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 6, 2022 $8,800 3 May 5 to May 6, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 12 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,290,417 of the $1,607,140 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,448 itemized contributions.

From North Carolina

$974,456
75.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$315,961
24.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside North Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,290,417 1,448 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 32 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • North Carolina this campaign's state $974,456
  • Virginia $86,050
  • District of Columbia $34,350
  • New York $33,400
  • Texas $29,571
  • Idaho $23,200
  • Maryland $13,250
  • Washington $11,600
  • California $10,065
  • South Carolina $9,300
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
North Carolina this campaign's state $974,456 1,049 75.5%
Virginia $86,050 122 6.7%
District of Columbia $34,350 42 2.7%
New York $33,400 18 2.6%
Texas $29,571 47 2.3%
Idaho $23,200 8 1.8%
Maryland $13,250 19 1.0%
Washington $11,600 2 0.9%
California $10,065 43 0.8%
South Carolina $9,300 4 0.7%
Florida $6,960 11 0.5%
Colorado $6,940 14 0.5%
Georgia $6,300 3 0.5%
Michigan $5,956 12 0.5%
Illinois $5,800 2 0.4%
Tennessee $5,800 2 0.4%
Utah $5,800 3 0.4%
New Jersey $4,551 4 0.4%
Oklahoma $3,500 2 0.3%
Nebraska $2,900 1 0.2%
Nevada $2,900 1 0.2%
Alabama $2,500 1 0.2%
Indiana $1,410 7 0.1%
Mississippi $1,000 1 0.1%
Ohio $1,000 1 0.1%
Arizona $500 1 <0.1%
Connecticut $500 1 <0.1%
Wyoming $500 1 <0.1%
Minnesota $210 3 <0.1%
Louisiana $68 19 <0.1%
New Mexico $50 2 <0.1%
Rhode Island $30 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,290,417 1,448 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle: 41 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,120,527
  • Cohort median $876,228
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,120,527
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$128,601
Median$876,228
75th percentile$2,124,082
Highest in the cohort$14,756,213
Campaigns counted 41

35 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 48.3%
  • Cohort median 6.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 48.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median6.2%
75th percentile20.9%
Highest in the cohort80.7%
Campaigns counted 40

34 of the 40 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,435,963
  • Cohort median $8,333
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,435,963
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$964
Median$8,333
75th percentile$208,377
Highest in the cohort$2,513,026
Campaigns counted 41

37 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $11,275
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $11,275
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$37,979
Highest in the cohort$2,436,471
Campaigns counted 41

27 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 66th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,215,787
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.