Home › New Jersey › Elections 2022 › Frank Pallone, Jr.

Frank Pallone, Jr.

Democratic candidate · 2022 general election · New Jersey

FP

Frank Pallone, Jr.

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,144,740
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,123,162
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$2,020,455
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,795,593
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,686,743
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,144,740 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,123,162 35.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $2,020,455 64.2%
Party committee contributions $1,100 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $23 0.0%
Total receipts $3,144,740 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,686,743
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $11,300
Contributions refunded to committees $3,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,130,417 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $14,300 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00226928, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00226928
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,818,741 $2,686,743 Down $131,998
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,686,743 set beside the $144,544 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 18.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Frank Pallone, Jr.. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,662,413 of itemized spending across 785 transactions, through Dec 30, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 70.1% of the $3,795,593 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 30, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $1,258,294 47.3% 26
Administration, salary, and overhead $566,339 21.3% 458
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $474,416 17.8% 231
Fundraising and solicitation $171,222 6.4% 28
Consulting, type not specified $81,170 3.0% 11
Legal, accounting, and compliance $62,005 2.3% 14
Polling and research $24,000 0.9% 1
Travel $14,753 0.6% 11
Campaign materials $9,059 0.3% 2
Events $1,155 0.0% 3
Classified $2,187,997 82.2%
Unclassified filing descriptions $474,416 17.8%
Itemized spending categorized here $2,662,413 100% 785

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 447 shown $2,031,641 total · $501,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 JAZZ PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00721811 $11,000 0.5% 4 Dec 15, 2022
2 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 30, 2022
3 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES POLITICAL ACTION TOGETHER POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00000885 $10,000 0.5% 2 Oct 27, 2022
4 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 13, 2022
5 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 29, 2022
6 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 8, 2022
7 THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION ACTION COMMITTEE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION (ACRE) C00002972 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 15, 2022
8 NEA FUND FOR CHILDREN AND PUBLIC EDUCATION C00003251 $10,000 0.5% 3 Sep 14, 2022
9 INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS C00003632 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 21, 2022
10 NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION RURAL BROADBAND PAC C00004473 $10,000 0.5% 2 Aug 2, 2021
11 AMERICAN HEALTH CARE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00006080 $10,000 0.5% 4 Aug 4, 2022
12 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 0.5% 3 Sep 12, 2022
13 CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION C00007880 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 8, 2022
14 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC) C00009985 $10,000 0.5% 3 Feb 23, 2022
15 NCTA - THE INTERNET & TELEVISION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCTAPAC) C00010082 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 12, 2022
16 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 0.5% 4 Dec 15, 2021
17 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jul 14, 2022
18 AMERICAN PHYSICAL THERAPY ASSOCIATION PHYSICAL THERAPY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PT-PAC) C00012880 $10,000 0.5% 5 Sep 12, 2022
19 AMERICAN NURSES ASSOCIATION PAC C00017525 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 29, 2022
20 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $10,000 0.5% 3 Sep 21, 2022
21 GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GEPAC) C00024869 $10,000 0.5% 7 May 24, 2022
22 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $10,000 0.5% 7 Sep 8, 2022
23 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342 $10,000 0.5% 5 Oct 20, 2022
24 INT'L ASSOCIATION OF BRIDGE, STRUCTURAL, ORNAMENTAL AND REINFORCING IRON WORKERS (IPAL) C00027359 $10,000 0.5% 3 Oct 12, 2022
25 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 28, 2022
26 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $10,000 0.5% 3 Oct 21, 2022
27 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 8, 2022
28 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 0.5% 4 Oct 12, 2022
29 NATIONAL COMMUNITY PHARMACISTS ASSOCIATION - PAC C00030809 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 7, 2022
30 D.R.I.V.E. - DEMOCRAT, REPUBLICAN, INDEPENDENT VOTER EDUCATION (THE PAC OF THE INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $10,000 0.5% 2 Nov 3, 2022
31 AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC) C00034157 $10,000 0.5% 3 Jun 16, 2022
32 THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040394 $10,000 0.5% 2 Aug 4, 2022
33 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 0.5% 3 Oct 12, 2022
34 GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GM PAC) C00076810 $10,000 0.5% 4 Apr 7, 2022
35 CIGNA CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00085316 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 8, 2022
36 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $10,000 0.5% 3 Nov 1, 2022
37 AMERICAN CHIROPRACTIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00102764 $10,000 0.5% 4 Aug 16, 2022
38 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $10,000 0.5% 4 Sep 26, 2022
39 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 0.5% 6 Jul 27, 2022
40 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $10,000 0.5% 3 May 20, 2022
41 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00130773 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 26, 2022
42 COVANTA ENERGY LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (COVANTA PAC) C00142158 $10,000 0.5% 6 Aug 5, 2022
43 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 0.5% 4 Sep 14, 2022
44 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE ANESTHETISTS SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (CRNA-PAC) C00173153 $10,000 0.5% 2 Nov 1, 2022
45 VERIZON COMMUNICATIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (VERIZON PAC) C00186288 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 7, 2022
46 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF OPHTHALMOLOGY INC POLITICAL COMMITTEE (OPHTHPAC) C00196246 $10,000 0.5% 4 Oct 19, 2022
47 ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 $10,000 0.5% 4 Feb 16, 2022
48 AMERICAN SPEECH-LANGUAGE-HEARING ASSOCIATION PAC (ASHA PAC) C00210666 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 29, 2022
49 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 23, 2022
50 MICROSOFT CORPORATION STAKEHOLDERS VOLUNTARY PAC - MSVPAC C00227546 $10,000 0.5% 4 Nov 4, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 447 committees
1 2 3 … 9 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown -$2,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 -$2,000 Not available 2 Oct 19, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Frank Pallone, Jr.

Committees itemized $2,031,641 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $1,011,400 49.8% 240 434
Trade association PACs $385,500 19.0% 85 152
Membership organization PACs $238,979 11.8% 48 104
Labor union PACs $222,000 10.9% 31 69
Non-connected committees $146,262 7.2% 36 64
Leadership PACs $16,000 0.8% 3 6
Corporations without capital stock $11,500 0.6% 4 6
Itemized total for this direction $2,031,641

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Frank Pallone, Jr.

Committees itemized $2,031,641 in contributions to this campaign. $16,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $2,015,641, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,487,150 and committees not yet categorized account for $528,491.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $167,750 8.3% 31 69
Pharmaceuticals Health $165,500 8.2% 39 65
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $149,000 7.4% 32 68
Telecommunications Communications and technology $101,000 5.0% 15 36
Health insurance Health $96,000 4.8% 13 34
Technology Communications and technology $86,000 4.3% 23 37
Building trades unions Labor $74,000 3.7% 8 20
Automotive Transportation $65,500 3.2% 12 28
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $61,500 3.1% 17 32
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $61,500 3.1% 12 20
Public sector unions Labor $53,000 2.6% 9 21
Industrial unions Labor $43,000 2.1% 7 12
Transportation unions Labor $42,500 2.1% 6 15
Food and beverage Agriculture $40,500 2.0% 9 14
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $35,000 1.7% 4 8
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $34,500 1.7% 8 14
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $27,000 1.3% 7 14
Construction Construction $26,500 1.3% 7 7
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $23,000 1.1% 5 9
Defense Defense $22,500 1.1% 7 11
Air transport Transportation $21,000 1.0% 5 10
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $20,000 1.0% 5 6
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $16,500 0.8% 5 8
Trucking Transportation $12,000 0.6% 4 10
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,500 0.5% 3 5
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 0.5% 1 2
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $7,900 0.4% 1 2
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,000 0.3% 4 5
Mining Energy and natural resources $5,000 0.2% 2 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $1,000 0.0% 1 1
Gun control Ideological and single-issue $1,000 0.0% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $528,491 26.2% 141 243
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $16,000 Not applicable 3 6
Base the shares are taken over $2,015,641 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,031,641

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$328,950
Across 16 notices, received May 19, 2022 to Nov 8, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 8, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Frank Pallone, Jr.'s reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 8, 2022 $6,000 2 Nov 7 to Nov 8, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 7, 2022 $42,750 18 Nov 4 to Nov 7, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2022 $14,500 8 Nov 3 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $43,000 17 Nov 1 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $3,900 2 Oct 31 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2022 $15,000 9 Oct 28 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $26,000 11 Oct 26 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 25, 2022 $30,700 17 Oct 24 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2022 $3,900 2 Oct 20 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 6, 2022 $5,800 2 Jun 4 to Jun 5, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 16 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,087,977 of the $1,123,162 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,133 itemized contributions.

From New Jersey

$459,625
42.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$625,452
57.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside New Jersey is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,083,077 1,131 99.8%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $2,000 1 0.2%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $2,900 1 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 34 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • New Jersey this campaign's state $459,625
  • New York $105,102
  • District of Columbia $97,600
  • Florida $81,100
  • Maryland $69,350
  • Virginia $64,550
  • California $38,950
  • Colorado $35,550
  • Texas $24,900
  • Washington $15,700
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
New Jersey this campaign's state $459,625 631 42.4%
New York $105,102 76 9.7%
District of Columbia $97,600 110 9.0%
Florida $81,100 45 7.5%
Maryland $69,350 74 6.4%
Virginia $64,550 63 5.9%
California $38,950 22 3.6%
Colorado $35,550 19 3.3%
Texas $24,900 11 2.3%
Washington $15,700 8 1.4%
Connecticut $15,100 12 1.4%
Michigan $13,400 6 1.2%
Pennsylvania $12,750 14 1.2%
Minnesota $6,800 3 0.6%
Alabama $4,650 3 0.4%
North Carolina $4,650 4 0.4%
Wisconsin $4,500 4 0.4%
Missouri $4,000 3 0.4%
Illinois $3,850 6 0.4%
Oklahoma $2,900 1 0.3%
Not reported not placed $2,900 1 Not counted
South Carolina $2,500 1 0.2%
Utah $2,500 1 0.2%
Massachusetts $2,250 3 0.2%
Kentucky $2,000 1 0.2%
Puerto Rico $2,000 1 0.2%
Louisiana $1,500 1 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,500 2 0.1%
Georgia $1,300 2 0.1%
Arizona $1,000 1 0.1%
Mississippi $1,000 1 0.1%
Oregon $1,000 1 0.1%
Tennessee $1,000 1 0.1%
Wyoming $500 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,085,077 1,132 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $2,900 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2022 cycle: 36 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,144,740
  • Cohort median $450,911
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,144,740
Lowest in the cohort-$37
25th percentile$7,060
Median$450,911
75th percentile$1,752,969
Highest in the cohort$8,978,834
Campaigns counted 36

29 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 64.2%
  • Cohort median 3.9%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 64.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median3.9%
75th percentile20.4%
Highest in the cohort64.2%
Campaigns counted 33

32 of the 33 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,686,743
  • Cohort median $23,064
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,686,743
Lowest in the cohort-$659
25th percentile$1,044
Median$23,064
75th percentile$162,533
Highest in the cohort$13,345,948
Campaigns counted 36

34 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$324
Highest in the cohort$1,137,178
Campaigns counted 36

0 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,248,434
Campaigns counted 36

0 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.