Home Minnesota Elections 2026 Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.

Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Minnesota

Photo of Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.

Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 6.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 22, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr. is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$9,786,064
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,668,455
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$2,244,251
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$6,978,508
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$4,496,007
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $9,786,064 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,668,455 27.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $2,244,251 22.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $4,873,358 49.8%
Total receipts $9,786,064 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 22, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $4,496,007
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $16,281
Contributions refunded to committees $1,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $4,865,394
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $4,895,425 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $17,281 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00545749, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00545749
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 22, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $4,535,592 $4,496,007 Down $39,584
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $4,496,007 set beside the $194,068 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 22, 2026, which is 23.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $4,533,657 of itemized spending across 1,143 transactions, through Jul 22, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 65.0% of the $6,978,508 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $2,700,503 59.6% 66
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $799,151 17.6% 499
Consulting, type not specified $457,971 10.1% 51
Administration, salary, and overhead $322,707 7.1% 349
Legal, accounting, and compliance $116,275 2.6% 40
Events $52,961 1.2% 41
Technology and digital services $31,699 0.7% 43
Travel $19,813 0.4% 18
Polling and research $14,800 0.3% 3
Advertising and media $11,856 0.3% 20
Campaign materials $5,921 0.1% 13
Classified $3,734,506 82.4%
Unclassified filing descriptions $799,151 17.6%
Itemized spending categorized here $4,533,657 100% 1,143

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 459 shown $2,325,750 total · $502,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $11,500 0.5% 4 Apr 22, 2026
2 NATIONAL COUNCIL OF FARMER COOPERATIVES CO-OP/PAC C00002238 $11,000 0.5% 3 Sep 17, 2025
3 AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 3, 2026
4 TRUCKING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN TRUCKING ASSOCIATIONS INC. C00002881 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 10, 2026
5 NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 2, 2026
6 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 13, 2025
7 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 27, 2026
8 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 4, 2026
9 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 17, 2026
10 BY FARMERS, FOR FARMERS PAC LAND O'LAKES, INC. PAC (BY FARMERS, FOR FARMERS PAC) C00009423 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 24, 2026
11 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 0.4% 2 May 5, 2025
12 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $10,000 0.4% 2 Apr 29, 2026
13 SHEET METAL & AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS' NATIONAL ASSOC., INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00013961 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 27, 2026
14 PINNACLE WEST CAPITAL CORPORATION PAC C00015933 $10,000 0.4% 4 Jun 12, 2026
15 AMERICAN BAKERS ASSOCIATION AMERICAN BAKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00016386 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 26, 2026
16 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 21, 2025
17 D.R.I.V.E. - DEM, REP, IND VOTER ED (THE PAC OF THE INT'L BRHD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 24, 2026
18 CORNING INCORPORATED EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (COREPAC) C00033589 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jul 16, 2026
19 AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC) C00034157 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 25, 2026
20 CHEVRON EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - CHEVRON CORPORATION C00035006 $10,000 0.4% 2 Apr 9, 2026
21 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $10,000 0.4% 2 Nov 19, 2025
22 MANUFACTURED HOUSING INSTITUTE PAC C00043463 $10,000 0.4% 2 Dec 16, 2025
23 NEXTERA ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00064774 $10,000 0.4% 2 Aug 15, 2025
24 AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURING AMERICA PAC) C00066472 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 23, 2026
25 CME GROUP INC. PAC C00076299 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 23, 2026
26 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC) C00083535 $10,000 0.4% 3 May 22, 2026
27 3M COMPANY PAC C00084475 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 10, 2026
28 INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC C00084491 $10,000 0.4% 2 Dec 17, 2025
29 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 0.4% 3 Feb 24, 2026
30 ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC) C00089136 $10,000 0.4% 2 Apr 24, 2026
31 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 24, 2026
32 WALMART INC. PAC FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00093054 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 24, 2026
33 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $10,000 0.4% 2 Dec 16, 2025
34 MERCK & CO., INC., EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MERCK PAC) C00097485 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 16, 2026
35 TARGET CORPORATION CITIZENS POLITICAL FORUM (TARGETCITIZENS POLITICAL FORUM) C00098061 $10,000 0.4% 2 May 20, 2026
36 JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00104299 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 25, 2026
37 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $10,000 0.4% 3 Apr 23, 2026
38 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $10,000 0.4% 3 Mar 31, 2025
39 XCEL ENERGY EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (XPAC) C00107771 $10,000 0.4% 3 Feb 23, 2026
40 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 0.4% 3 Apr 6, 2026
41 NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113241 $10,000 0.4% 3 Feb 6, 2026
42 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 22, 2026
43 MASSACHUSETTS MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00118943 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 5, 2026
44 THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00121319 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jan 22, 2026
45 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CONVENIENCE STORES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00126763 $10,000 0.4% 3 Feb 4, 2026
46 THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jul 21, 2025
47 SOUTHERN COMPANY EMPLOYEES PAC C00144774 $10,000 0.4% 2 May 12, 2026
48 WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147173 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 29, 2026
49 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 0.4% 3 May 20, 2026
50 HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589 $10,000 0.4% 4 Feb 27, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 459 committees
1 2 3 10 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr..

1 organization shown $3,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 LEAN FORWARD AMERICA C00930396 $3,500 100.0% 1 Dec 15, 2025

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jul 22, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 152 Sep 30, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.

Committees itemized $2,325,750 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $1,250,500 53.8% 247 428
Trade association PACs $566,500 24.4% 113 187
Membership organization PACs $164,450 7.1% 32 61
Non-connected committees $138,300 5.9% 34 46
Labor union PACs $89,500 3.8% 15 26
Corporations without capital stock $57,500 2.5% 6 14
Cooperative PACs $47,500 2.0% 8 16
Leadership PACs $10,500 0.5% 3 3
Other candidates' committees $1,000 0.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $2,325,750

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.

Committees itemized $2,325,750 in contributions to this campaign. $11,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $2,314,250, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,735,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $578,750.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $171,000 7.4% 33 63
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $165,500 7.2% 27 58
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $142,500 6.2% 21 44
Agribusiness Agriculture $140,000 6.0% 24 38
Pharmaceuticals Health $103,500 4.5% 25 39
Food and beverage Agriculture $100,500 4.3% 22 33
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $92,000 4.0% 21 41
Construction Construction $83,500 3.6% 16 21
Physicians and medical specialties Health $69,000 3.0% 18 33
Technology Communications and technology $69,000 3.0% 11 22
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $66,000 2.9% 12 22
Health insurance Health $65,500 2.8% 12 23
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $59,000 2.5% 13 20
Air transport Transportation $54,000 2.3% 9 17
Defense Defense $49,500 2.1% 10 17
Telecommunications Communications and technology $38,500 1.7% 9 17
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $36,000 1.6% 9 9
Trucking Transportation $35,000 1.5% 6 8
Transportation unions Labor $34,000 1.5% 5 9
Mining Energy and natural resources $27,500 1.2% 3 6
Automotive Transportation $18,000 0.8% 6 9
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $16,000 0.7% 4 5
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $15,000 0.6% 2 3
Building trades unions Labor $14,000 0.6% 2 3
Accounting Professional services $12,500 0.5% 2 4
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $12,000 0.5% 2 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $11,500 0.5% 1 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 0.4% 1 2
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $9,000 0.4% 3 3
Public sector unions Labor $8,500 0.4% 2 4
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.2% 1 2
Industrial unions Labor $2,500 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $578,750 25.0% 122 194
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $11,500 Not applicable 4 4
Base the shares are taken over $2,314,250 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,325,750

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$44,000
Across 5 notices, received Jul 23, 2026 to Aug 7, 2026

Still only provisional

$44,000
5 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 9, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Thomas Earl Emmer, Jr.'s reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 9, 2026 $2,500 2 Aug 7 to Aug 7, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 6, 2026 $8,500 4 Aug 4 to Aug 5, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026 $25,000 8 Jul 30 to Jul 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026 $7,000 4 Jul 27 to Jul 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026 $1,000 1 Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,977,470 of the $7,533,849 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 44,859 itemized contributions.

From Minnesota

$241,507
12.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,735,963
87.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Minnesota is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,971,160 44,853 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $6,310 6 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California $260,023
  • Minnesota this campaign's state $241,507
  • Florida $235,148
  • New York $205,859
  • Texas $122,863
  • Virginia $116,046
  • Maryland $65,318
  • Ohio $50,037
  • District of Columbia $48,246
  • Colorado $44,137
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California $260,023 4,463 13.1%
Minnesota this campaign's state $241,507 1,004 12.2%
Florida $235,148 5,643 11.9%
New York $205,859 1,328 10.4%
Texas $122,863 5,452 6.2%
Virginia $116,046 2,073 5.9%
Maryland $65,318 517 3.3%
Ohio $50,037 956 2.5%
District of Columbia $48,246 83 2.4%
Colorado $44,137 710 2.2%
New Jersey $40,578 826 2.1%
Illinois $39,452 1,229 2.0%
North Carolina $37,547 1,251 1.9%
Michigan $36,462 982 1.8%
Pennsylvania $33,405 950 1.7%
Georgia $30,235 1,856 1.5%
Arizona $29,931 1,377 1.5%
South Carolina $28,076 1,104 1.4%
Washington $26,717 817 1.4%
Connecticut $22,104 299 1.1%
Louisiana $20,337 1,199 1.0%
Massachusetts $19,074 506 1.0%
Kansas $16,799 626 0.8%
Oklahoma $16,548 536 0.8%
Indiana $16,427 701 0.8%
Alabama $15,777 654 0.8%
Tennessee $14,799 1,210 0.7%
Arkansas $14,416 433 0.7%
Wisconsin $12,534 416 0.6%
Nevada $11,139 586 0.6%
Missouri $9,726 752 0.5%
New Mexico $9,136 342 0.5%
Utah $9,015 536 0.5%
Kentucky $8,947 270 0.5%
Mississippi $8,847 627 0.4%
Iowa $7,116 357 0.4%
West Virginia $6,846 176 0.3%
Puerto Rico $6,300 5 0.3%
Oregon $4,897 218 0.2%
Idaho $4,894 375 0.2%
Montana $4,556 453 0.2%
Nebraska $4,367 228 0.2%
South Dakota $4,210 54 0.2%
Rhode Island $3,879 52 0.2%
Maine $3,268 192 0.2%
Hawaii $2,542 88 0.1%
Vermont $1,772 26 0.1%
Wyoming $1,428 56 0.1%
New Hampshire $1,329 134 0.1%
Alaska $1,283 65 0.1%
Delaware $882 36 <0.1%
North Dakota $679 29 <0.1%
Virgin Islands $10 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,977,470 44,859 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle: 44 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $9,786,064
  • Cohort median $193,301
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $9,786,064
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$4,515
Median$193,301
75th percentile$923,277
Highest in the cohort$9,786,064
Campaigns counted 44

43 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 22.9%
  • Cohort median 1.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 22.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median1.1%
75th percentile8.0%
Highest in the cohort56.7%
Campaigns counted 40

33 of the 40 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $4,496,007
  • Cohort median $10,729
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,496,007
Lowest in the cohort-$151
25th percentile$220
Median$10,729
75th percentile$127,543
Highest in the cohort$4,496,007
Campaigns counted 44

43 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,460,000
Campaigns counted 44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$17,393
Campaigns counted 44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.