Home Minnesota Elections 2022 Pete Stauber

Pete Stauber

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Minnesota

PS

Pete Stauber

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,485,203
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,391,193
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$917,300
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,053,768
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$428,433
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,485,203 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,391,193 56.0%
PAC and other committee contributions $917,300 36.9%
Party committee contributions $7,000 0.3%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $169,710 6.8%
Total receipts $2,485,203 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $428,433
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $10,086
Contributions refunded to committees $6,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $169,710
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,299,408 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $16,086 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00650697, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00650697
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $517,544 $428,433 Down $89,110
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $25 Up $25

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $428,433 set beside the $99,310 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 4.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Pete Stauber. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,037,008 of itemized spending across 810 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 99.2% of the $2,053,768 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,680,160 82.5% 612
Fundraising and solicitation $164,921 8.1% 41
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $116,921 5.7% 122
Consulting, type not specified $42,857 2.1% 8
Legal, accounting, and compliance $11,920 0.6% 5
Campaign materials $11,694 0.6% 9
Travel $4,836 0.2% 10
Advertising and media $2,400 0.1% 1
Contribution refunds $1,300 0.1% 2
Classified $1,920,088 94.3%
Unclassified filing descriptions $116,921 5.7%
Itemized spending categorized here $2,037,008 100% 810

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 260 shown $963,599 total · $438,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 D.R.I.V.E. - DEMOCRAT, REPUBLICAN, INDEPENDENT VOTER EDUCATION (THE PAC OF THE INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $14,000 1.5% 4 Nov 3, 2022
2 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jul 26, 2022
3 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 1.0% 3 Aug 19, 2022
4 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 1.0% 4 Jul 11, 2022
5 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $10,000 1.0% 3 Feb 28, 2022
6 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 8, 2022
7 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 1.0% 5 Oct 11, 2022
8 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 1.0% 4 Sep 23, 2022
9 THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040394 $10,000 1.0% 3 Aug 26, 2022
10 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $10,000 1.0% 4 Sep 27, 2022
11 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $10,000 1.0% 3 Aug 4, 2022
12 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $10,000 1.0% 3 Sep 13, 2022
13 VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00109546 $10,000 1.0% 4 Sep 14, 2022
14 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jun 27, 2022
15 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 1.0% 4 Oct 28, 2022
16 PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA - PRUDENTIAL FEDERAL PAC) C00127779 $10,000 1.0% 4 Oct 31, 2022
17 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 1.0% 4 Sep 8, 2022
18 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $10,000 1.0% 5 Sep 14, 2022
19 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $10,000 1.0% 4 Apr 21, 2022
20 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 25, 2022
21 CLEVELAND-CLIFFS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00290973 $10,000 1.0% 2 Sep 28, 2022
22 EIGHTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT REPUBLICAN PARTY OF MINNESOTA C00361485 $10,000 1.0% 2 Apr 5, 2022
23 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 1.0% 2 Aug 9, 2022
24 REPUBLICAN GOVERNANCE GROUP/TUESDAY GROUP PAC C00433060 $10,000 1.0% 7 Jun 1, 2022
25 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 1.0% 2 Aug 25, 2021
26 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jul 13, 2022
27 SOUTHERN MINNESOTA BEET SUGAR COOPERATIVE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00166348 $9,000 0.9% 3 Oct 4, 2022
28 DELIVERS PAC C00756825 $9,000 0.9% 3 Sep 20, 2022
29 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $8,500 0.9% 4 Jul 21, 2022
30 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $8,500 0.9% 3 Nov 3, 2022
31 TARGET CORPORATION CITIZENS POLITICAL FORUM (TARGETCITIZENS POLITICAL FORUM) C00098061 $8,500 0.9% 4 Dec 13, 2022
32 NETJETS ASSOCIATION OF SHARED AIRCRAFT PILOTS PAC; NJASAP PAC C00488262 $8,500 0.9% 3 Jun 21, 2022
33 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $8,000 0.8% 4 Oct 5, 2022
34 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $8,000 0.8% 2 Jun 3, 2022
35 THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION ACTION COMMITTEE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION (ACRE) C00002972 $7,500 0.8% 6 Sep 13, 2022
36 AMERICAN MARITIME OFFICERS VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00027532 $7,500 0.8% 3 Oct 5, 2022
37 AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (AMAZON PAC) C00360354 $7,500 0.8% 2 Sep 12, 2022
38 MARATHON PETROLEUM CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MPAC) C00496307 $7,500 0.8% 3 Mar 10, 2022
39 SAFARI CLUB INTERNATIONAL PAC (SCI-PAC) C00122101 $7,000 0.7% 3 Jan 21, 2022
40 AIRCRAFT OWNERS AND PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00131185 $7,000 0.7% 4 Sep 21, 2022
41 CRH AMERICAS, INC. PAC C00346353 $7,000 0.7% 5 Sep 16, 2022
42 COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL C00248716 $6,500 0.7% 4 Jun 27, 2022
43 BUILDING LEADERSHIP AND INSPIRING NEW ENTERPRISE PAC C00489427 $6,500 0.7% 3 Jul 30, 2022
44 INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY BANKERS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00032698 $6,000 0.6% 4 Nov 1, 2022
45 ECOLAB INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00101485 $6,000 0.6% 3 Sep 16, 2022
46 BNSF RAILWAY COMPANY RAILPAC (BNSF RAILPAC) C00235739 $6,000 0.6% 3 Jul 25, 2022
47 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $6,000 0.6% 2 Sep 26, 2022
48 SOUTHWEST AIRLINES PILOTS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SWAPA PAC) C00360669 $6,000 0.6% 2 Jun 23, 2022
49 MINNESOTA FARM BUREAU FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00417675 $6,000 0.6% 2 Sep 12, 2022
50 BUILDING BRIDGES PAC C00693127 $6,000 0.6% 3 Jun 23, 2021
Showing 1 to 50 of 260 committees
1 2 3 6 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

All 2 shown $3,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $3,000 100.0% 25 Nov 4, 2022
2 VOTESANE PAC C00484535 $0 0.0% 4 Jun 25, 2021

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Pete Stauber

Committees itemized $963,599 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $329,599 34.2% 93 176
Trade association PACs $217,500 22.6% 71 118
Labor union PACs $149,500 15.5% 26 59
Membership organization PACs $80,500 8.4% 21 41
Non-connected committees $69,500 7.2% 20 38
Leadership PACs $58,000 6.0% 14 21
Cooperative PACs $25,000 2.6% 6 11
Other candidates' committees $12,500 1.3% 5 6
Corporations without capital stock $11,500 1.2% 3 5
Party committees $10,000 1.0% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $963,599

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Pete Stauber

Committees itemized $963,599 in contributions to this campaign. $80,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $883,099, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $657,099 and committees not yet categorized account for $226,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Construction Construction $60,000 6.8% 15 31
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $57,000 6.5% 13 25
Transportation unions Labor $53,000 6.0% 8 20
Air transport Transportation $48,500 5.5% 11 25
Mining Energy and natural resources $46,599 5.3% 14 20
Agribusiness Agriculture $42,500 4.8% 15 20
Food and beverage Agriculture $34,000 3.9% 7 12
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $33,000 3.7% 9 17
Building trades unions Labor $32,500 3.7% 5 8
Technology Communications and technology $25,500 2.9% 7 16
Trucking Transportation $25,500 2.9% 9 13
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $22,500 2.5% 5 10
Telecommunications Communications and technology $21,500 2.4% 5 11
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $20,000 2.3% 4 10
Public sector unions Labor $17,500 2.0% 4 8
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $16,500 1.9% 7 13
Automotive Transportation $13,500 1.5% 4 6
Pharmaceuticals Health $11,500 1.3% 4 7
Industrial unions Labor $10,000 1.1% 2 6
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.1% 1 3
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 1.1% 1 5
Defense Defense $9,000 1.0% 3 7
Health insurance Health $9,000 1.0% 4 6
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $7,000 0.8% 2 5
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,000 0.8% 3 5
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $3,500 0.4% 2 3
Accounting Professional services $2,000 0.2% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,000 0.2% 1 2
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $1,500 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $226,000 25.6% 72 131
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $80,500 Not applicable 20 29
Base the shares are taken over $883,099 100%
Itemized total for this direction $963,599

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$127,700
Across 9 notices, received Jul 21, 2022 to Nov 5, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 7, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Pete Stauber's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 7, 2022 $7,000 3 Nov 5 to Nov 5, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 5, 2022 $1,000 1 Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $24,000 13 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $3,500 2 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 29, 2022 $1,000 1 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 24, 2022 $18,200 8 Oct 20 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 5, 2022 $35,000 21 Aug 2 to Aug 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 2, 2022 $18,500 10 Jul 28 to Aug 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jul 28, 2022 $19,500 15 Jul 21 to Jul 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,273,404 of the $1,560,903 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,237 itemized contributions.

From Minnesota

$959,702
75.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$313,452
24.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Minnesota is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,273,154 2,236 100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $250 1 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 45 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Minnesota this campaign's state $959,702
  • California $73,000
  • Texas $31,700
  • Florida $27,995
  • New Mexico $24,200
  • Wisconsin $21,030
  • Washington $12,300
  • Virginia $10,250
  • Arizona $9,450
  • Tennessee $8,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Minnesota this campaign's state $959,702 1,845 75.4%
California $73,000 43 5.7%
Texas $31,700 27 2.5%
Florida $27,995 41 2.2%
New Mexico $24,200 10 1.9%
Wisconsin $21,030 30 1.7%
Washington $12,300 12 1.0%
Virginia $10,250 18 0.8%
Arizona $9,450 17 0.7%
Tennessee $8,500 16 0.7%
South Dakota $7,050 7 0.6%
Illinois $6,500 12 0.5%
Georgia $6,000 10 0.5%
Iowa $6,000 11 0.5%
Idaho $6,000 9 0.5%
Missouri $6,000 12 0.5%
South Carolina $4,500 8 0.4%
Ohio $4,000 7 0.3%
Pennsylvania $4,000 6 0.3%
Michigan $3,550 7 0.3%
District of Columbia $3,500 5 0.3%
Kansas $3,500 6 0.3%
New Jersey $3,500 7 0.3%
Utah $3,304 11 0.3%
Colorado $3,000 9 0.2%
North Carolina $3,000 6 0.2%
Alaska $2,000 4 0.2%
Nevada $2,000 4 0.2%
Oregon $2,000 4 0.2%
Wyoming $1,873 6 0.1%
Louisiana $1,500 3 0.1%
Maryland $1,500 3 0.1%
New York $1,500 3 0.1%
Indiana $1,250 3 0.1%
Alabama $1,000 2 0.1%
Arkansas $1,000 1 0.1%
Connecticut $1,000 2 0.1%
Kentucky $1,000 1 0.1%
Nebraska $1,000 2 0.1%
Oklahoma $1,000 2 0.1%
Delaware $500 1 <0.1%
Hawaii $500 1 <0.1%
Mississippi $500 1 <0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 <0.1%
Not reported not placed $250 1 Not counted
Reported with a place $1,273,154 2,236 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $250 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle: 25 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,485,203
  • Cohort median $694,758
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,485,203
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$33,555
Median$694,758
75th percentile$2,485,203
Highest in the cohort$7,801,458
Campaigns counted 25

18 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 72th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 36.9%
  • Cohort median 7.5%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 36.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median7.5%
75th percentile26.6%
Highest in the cohort42.0%
Campaigns counted 22

18 of the 22 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $428,433
  • Cohort median $9,731
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $428,433
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$180
Median$9,731
75th percentile$51,823
Highest in the cohort$645,627
Campaigns counted 25

23 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$8,000
Highest in the cohort$1,538,065
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$8,176,629
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.