Home › Minnesota › Elections 2022 › Tom Emmer

Tom Emmer

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Minnesota

TE

Tom Emmer

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,431,685
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,052,798
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,859,430
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$4,234,898
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$645,627
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,431,685 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,052,798 46.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,859,430 42.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $519,457 11.7%
Total receipts $4,431,685 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $645,627
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $31,240
Contributions refunded to committees $4,200
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $517,064
Transfers made to other authorized committees $14,808
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,876,788 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $35,440 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00545749, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00545749
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $660,879 $645,627 Down $15,252
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $150 $5,000 Up $4,850

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $645,627 set beside the $93,139 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 6.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Tom Emmer. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,964,106 of itemized spending across 1,308 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 70.0% of the $4,234,898 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $1,578,872 53.3% 67
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $418,105 14.1% 480
Advertising and media $401,366 13.5% 56
Administration, salary, and overhead $159,305 5.4% 414
Consulting, type not specified $145,983 4.9% 70
Legal, accounting, and compliance $109,523 3.7% 23
Events $47,374 1.6% 56
Travel $37,742 1.3% 86
Polling and research $32,000 1.1% 1
Technology and digital services $31,497 1.1% 44
Campaign materials $2,340 0.1% 11
Classified $2,546,001 85.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $418,105 14.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $2,964,106 100% 1,308

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 397 shown $1,919,729 total · $514,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 POET PAC C00450692 $15,000 0.8% 3 Sep 20, 2022
2 EQUIPMENT LEASING AND FINANCE ASSN PAC (LEASEPAC) C00132282 $12,500 0.7% 3 Apr 8, 2022
3 U.S. BANCORP FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00488882 $12,500 0.7% 10 Oct 19, 2022
4 AMERICAN FINANCIAL SERVICES ASSOCIATION PAC C00038604 $12,000 0.6% 8 Oct 12, 2022
5 INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY BANKERS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00032698 $11,000 0.6% 10 Nov 1, 2022
6 HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589 $11,000 0.6% 5 Dec 13, 2022
7 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $10,000 0.5% 3 Sep 30, 2022
8 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $10,000 0.5% 3 Sep 19, 2022
9 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 0.5% 3 Jul 26, 2022
10 AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 15, 2022
11 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.5% 3 Aug 25, 2022
12 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 29, 2022
13 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $10,000 0.5% 5 Aug 17, 2022
14 CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION C00007880 $10,000 0.5% 2 Feb 10, 2022
15 LAND O'LAKES, INC., PAC C00009423 $10,000 0.5% 3 May 26, 2022
16 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 29, 2021
17 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 2, 2022
18 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 29, 2022
19 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 8, 2022
20 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 0.5% 4 Oct 11, 2022
21 AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC) C00034157 $10,000 0.5% 2 Feb 17, 2022
22 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jul 21, 2022
23 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 28, 2022
24 ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040279 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 23, 2022
25 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $10,000 0.5% 2 Apr 7, 2022
26 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 0.5% 5 Jun 13, 2022
27 CIGNA CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00085316 $10,000 0.5% 5 Jul 26, 2022
28 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 0.5% 6 Jun 28, 2022
29 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $10,000 0.5% 5 Sep 14, 2022
30 ECOLAB INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00101485 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jul 18, 2022
31 JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00104299 $10,000 0.5% 3 Jun 28, 2022
32 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $10,000 0.5% 3 Feb 2, 2022
33 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $10,000 0.5% 6 Jun 14, 2022
34 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 0.5% 3 Oct 25, 2022
35 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $10,000 0.5% 4 Nov 10, 2021
36 XCEL ENERGY EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (XPAC) C00107771 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jul 18, 2022
37 NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113241 $10,000 0.5% 4 Sep 13, 2022
38 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 0.5% 4 Oct 28, 2022
39 MASSACHUSETTS MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00118943 $10,000 0.5% 4 Feb 22, 2022
40 THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00121319 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 23, 2022
41 EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EXXONMOBIL PAC) C00121368 $10,000 0.5% 3 Aug 24, 2022
42 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CONVENIENCE STORES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00126763 $10,000 0.5% 2 Apr 28, 2022
43 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00130773 $10,000 0.5% 2 Sep 1, 2022
44 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 0.5% 3 Sep 7, 2022
45 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF LIFE INSURERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147066 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jun 3, 2022
46 CHS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00149104 $10,000 0.5% 2 Apr 14, 2022
47 NATIONAL VENTURE CAPITAL ASSOCIATION VENTUREPAC C00150367 $10,000 0.5% 4 Oct 6, 2022
48 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 0.5% 3 Apr 13, 2022
49 UNITED SERVICES AUTOMOBILE ASSOCIATION EMPLOYEE PAC - USAA EMPLOYEE PAC C00164145 $10,000 0.5% 2 May 27, 2022
50 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PAC C00170258 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 2, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 397 committees
1 2 3 … 8 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 40 Mar 31, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Tom Emmer

Committees itemized $1,919,729 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $958,050 49.9% 193 427
Trade association PACs $440,700 23.0% 96 203
Membership organization PACs $154,450 8.0% 32 73
Non-connected committees $125,529 6.5% 35 58
Labor union PACs $101,500 5.3% 16 39
Corporations without capital stock $62,500 3.3% 7 21
Leadership PACs $40,500 2.1% 10 12
Cooperative PACs $34,500 1.8% 7 15
Other candidates' committees $2,000 0.1% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,919,729

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Tom Emmer

Committees itemized $1,919,729 in contributions to this campaign. $42,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,877,229, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,522,550 and committees not yet categorized account for $354,679.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $219,000 11.7% 43 97
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $207,750 11.1% 29 95
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $195,500 10.4% 29 84
Agribusiness Agriculture $80,000 4.3% 21 33
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $74,000 3.9% 12 29
Physicians and medical specialties Health $67,000 3.6% 17 37
Food and beverage Agriculture $54,900 2.9% 13 21
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $53,500 2.8% 12 19
Pharmaceuticals Health $50,500 2.7% 11 17
Defense Defense $46,000 2.5% 8 29
Construction Construction $44,500 2.4% 7 17
Technology Communications and technology $44,000 2.3% 8 17
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $43,000 2.3% 15 28
Health insurance Health $37,500 2.0% 5 13
Building trades unions Labor $35,000 1.9% 5 9
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $29,500 1.6% 5 11
Telecommunications Communications and technology $26,500 1.4% 4 11
Transportation unions Labor $26,500 1.4% 4 9
Automotive Transportation $25,000 1.3% 7 17
Trucking Transportation $25,000 1.3% 4 9
Air transport Transportation $24,500 1.3% 6 15
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $19,500 1.0% 2 7
Accounting Professional services $17,500 0.9% 3 8
Public sector unions Labor $15,000 0.8% 3 7
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $11,000 0.6% 2 4
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $10,000 0.5% 1 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 0.5% 1 4
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 0.5% 1 5
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $8,500 0.5% 3 4
Industrial unions Labor $5,000 0.3% 1 2
Mining Energy and natural resources $3,000 0.2% 4 4
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,900 0.2% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $354,679 18.9% 98 169
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $42,500 Not applicable 11 13
Base the shares are taken over $1,877,229 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,919,729

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$165,900
Across 11 notices, received Jul 25, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 4, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Tom Emmer's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 4, 2022 $61,400 21 Nov 3 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2022 $17,300 5 Oct 30 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $17,800 8 Oct 27 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $16,400 6 Oct 24 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2022 $4,000 2 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 5, 2022 $2,900 1 Aug 4 to Aug 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 3, 2022 $17,500 8 Aug 2 to Aug 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Aug 2, 2022 $4,700 3 Aug 1 to Aug 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2022 $17,500 9 Jul 28 to Jul 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jul 27, 2022 $5,400 2 Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 11 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,319,389 of the $2,569,862 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 9,388 itemized contributions.

From Minnesota

$476,469
36.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$842,920
63.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Minnesota is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,313,939 9,380 99.6%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $5,450 8 0.4%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 51 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Minnesota this campaign's state $476,469
  • Florida $140,865
  • New York $93,211
  • California $88,719
  • Texas $67,433
  • Virginia $44,297
  • District of Columbia $39,100
  • Georgia $29,652
  • Illinois $26,008
  • Nevada $25,711
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Minnesota this campaign's state $476,469 834 36.1%
Florida $140,865 1,364 10.7%
New York $93,211 597 7.1%
California $88,719 794 6.7%
Texas $67,433 1,194 5.1%
Virginia $44,297 252 3.4%
District of Columbia $39,100 35 3.0%
Georgia $29,652 169 2.2%
Illinois $26,008 199 2.0%
Nevada $25,711 153 1.9%
Massachusetts $24,195 60 1.8%
Maryland $19,144 68 1.5%
Michigan $18,890 314 1.4%
Pennsylvania $16,076 241 1.2%
Ohio $13,634 402 1.0%
Oregon $11,857 178 0.9%
Alabama $11,600 103 0.9%
Louisiana $11,009 444 0.8%
Arizona $10,512 223 0.8%
Colorado $10,495 49 0.8%
Tennessee $10,396 175 0.8%
Indiana $9,990 115 0.8%
Washington $9,909 136 0.8%
Arkansas $8,782 54 0.7%
Iowa $8,418 42 0.6%
Connecticut $8,230 16 0.6%
New Jersey $8,176 136 0.6%
Wisconsin $7,950 242 0.6%
New Mexico $7,365 34 0.6%
South Carolina $6,752 117 0.5%
Missouri $6,507 84 0.5%
Nebraska $5,615 52 0.4%
Virgin Islands $5,400 6 0.4%
New Hampshire $3,900 8 0.3%
Montana $3,854 102 0.3%
Utah $3,575 17 0.3%
Alaska $3,425 3 0.3%
North Carolina $3,413 56 0.3%
Oklahoma $3,032 85 0.2%
Mississippi $2,950 81 0.2%
Idaho $2,940 36 0.2%
South Dakota $2,446 27 0.2%
Kansas $2,246 25 0.2%
Wyoming $1,245 8 0.1%
North Dakota $1,030 2 0.1%
Kentucky $946 22 0.1%
West Virginia $510 16 <0.1%
Delaware $500 3 <0.1%
Rhode Island $500 1 <0.1%
Vermont $460 12 <0.1%
Puerto Rico $50 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,319,389 9,388 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle: 25 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,431,685
  • Cohort median $694,758
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,431,685
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$33,555
Median$694,758
75th percentile$2,485,203
Highest in the cohort$7,801,458
Campaigns counted 25

23 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 42.0%
  • Cohort median 7.5%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 42.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median7.5%
75th percentile26.6%
Highest in the cohort42.0%
Campaigns counted 22

21 of the 22 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $645,627
  • Cohort median $9,731
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $645,627
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$180
Median$9,731
75th percentile$51,823
Highest in the cohort$645,627
Campaigns counted 25

24 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$8,000
Highest in the cohort$1,538,065
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$8,176,629
Campaigns counted 25

0 of the 25 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.