Home › Michigan › Elections 2026 › Tom Barrett

Tom Barrett

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Michigan

Photo of Tom Barrett

Tom Barrett

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 7.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Tom Barrett is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$6,306,828
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$3,350,486
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,465,275
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,457,356
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,871,872
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $6,306,828 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $3,350,486 53.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,465,275 23.2%
Party committee contributions $5,000 0.1%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,486,066 23.6%
Total receipts $6,306,828 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,871,872
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $2,809
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $52,402
Contributions refunded to committees $7,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $1,473,436
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $4,760,860 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $59,902 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00793976, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00793976
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,957,329 $2,871,872 Down $85,458
Debts owed by the committee $2,809 $2,809 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $11,574 $205 Down $11,369

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,871,872 set beside the $211,887 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 13.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Tom Barrett. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$727,105
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$632,082
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $3,383,945 of itemized spending across 799 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.9% of the $3,457,356 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $2,465,633 72.9% 574
Consulting, type not specified $369,665 10.9% 26
Administration, salary, and overhead $251,418 7.4% 87
Polling and research $108,715 3.2% 3
Campaign materials $73,413 2.2% 9
Advertising and media $50,885 1.5% 16
Travel $30,104 0.9% 68
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $16,562 0.5% 8
Technology and digital services $8,450 0.2% 4
Legal, accounting, and compliance $7,800 0.2% 1
Events $1,300 0.0% 3
Classified $3,367,383 99.5%
Unclassified filing descriptions $16,562 0.5%
Itemized spending categorized here $3,383,945 100% 799

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 302 shown $1,078,926 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 27, 2026
2 AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE C00032995 $10,000 0.9% 3 Jul 15, 2026
3 DELTA AIR LINES PAC C00104802 $10,000 0.9% 4 Mar 26, 2026
4 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 30, 2026
5 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 0.9% 2 Apr 22, 2026
Show the complete list of 302 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Tom Barrett

All 6 shown $727,105 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICA FIRST AGRICULTURE ACTION INC. C00906701 $358,679 49.3% 3 Sep 10, 2026
2 Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 $268,345 36.9% 11 Sep 18, 2026
3 SPECIAL OPERATIONS FOR AMERICA C00523241 $50,988 7.0% 1 Aug 6, 2025
4 NO GOING BACK PAC INC. C00960435 $30,514 4.2% 3 Sep 15, 2026
5 America PAC C00879510 $18,180 2.5% 3 Sep 9, 2026
6 NRA VICTORY FUND, INC. C00741710 $400 0.1% 4 Sep 20, 2026

Opposing Tom Barrett

All 4 shown $632,082 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HMP C00495028 $579,617 91.7% 5 Sep 20, 2026
2 MILLIONS OF MICHIGANIANS C00718353 $25,000 4.0% 1 Aug 11, 2026
3 For Michigan Action Fund C00886093 $22,500 3.6% 2 Sep 8, 2026
4 Youth Save Democracy PAC C00832493 $4,965 0.8% 1 Apr 14, 2025

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Tom Barrett and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Tom Barrett

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $353,110 48.6% 9
Digital and online advertising $206,778 28.4% 3
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $148,774 20.5% 8
Phone calls and text messages $18,180 2.5% 3
Staff, administration, and overhead $248 0.0% 1
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $15 0.0% 1
Classified $727,090 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $15 0.0%
Total independent spending $727,105 100% 25

Opposing Tom Barrett

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $416,716 65.9% 1
Digital and online advertising $180,416 28.5% 4
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $29,986 4.7% 3
Direct mail $4,965 0.8% 1
Classified $632,082 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $632,082 100% 9

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Tom Barrett.

1 organization shown $7,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $7,500 100.0% 2 Nov 24, 2025

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jul 15, 2026 · fetched Sep 23, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 6 Mar 27, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Tom Barrett

Committees itemized $1,078,926 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Leadership PACs $347,600 32.2% 81 141
Corporate PACs $230,500 21.4% 65 119
Trade association PACs $152,000 14.1% 43 73
Other candidates' committees $129,477 12.0% 55 77
Non-connected committees $113,500 10.5% 32 53
Membership organization PACs $45,850 4.2% 13 24
Labor union PACs $34,999 3.2% 6 16
Cooperative PACs $10,000 0.9% 5 5
Corporations without capital stock $10,000 0.9% 1 2
Party committees $5,000 0.5% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,078,926

Spent supporting Tom Barrett

Committees itemized $727,105 in independent spending supporting Tom Barrett.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $727,105 100.0% 6 25
Itemized total for this direction $727,105

Spent opposing Tom Barrett

Committees itemized $632,082 in independent spending opposing Tom Barrett.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $627,117 99.2% 3 8
Other candidates' committees $4,965 0.8% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $632,082

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Tom Barrett

Committees itemized $1,078,926 in contributions to this campaign. $482,077 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $596,849, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $389,999 and committees not yet categorized account for $206,850.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Construction Construction $54,000 9.0% 11 21
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $38,000 6.4% 7 11
Agribusiness Agriculture $32,500 5.4% 13 16
Technology Communications and technology $31,000 5.2% 8 15
Air transport Transportation $30,499 5.1% 7 17
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $25,500 4.3% 6 8
Trucking Transportation $24,500 4.1% 6 12
Transportation unions Labor $19,500 3.3% 3 8
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $18,500 3.1% 4 11
Defense Defense $16,500 2.8% 5 10
Food and beverage Agriculture $16,500 2.8% 6 9
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $16,000 2.7% 5 6
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $15,000 2.5% 2 6
Automotive Transportation $12,500 2.1% 4 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $6,500 1.1% 1 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.8% 1 2
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.8% 1 1
Health insurance Health $4,500 0.8% 3 3
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,000 0.7% 1 3
Pharmaceuticals Health $4,000 0.7% 2 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $3,000 0.5% 1 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $3,000 0.5% 1 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $2,500 0.4% 1 2
Industrial unions Labor $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $482,077 Not applicable 137 219
Committees not yet categorized $206,850 34.7% 64 112
Base the shares are taken over $596,849 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,078,926

Spent supporting Tom Barrett

Committees itemized $727,105 in independent spending supporting Tom Barrett. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $268,345 and committees not yet categorized account for $458,761.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $268,345 36.9% 1 11
Committees not yet categorized $458,761 63.1% 5 14
Base the shares are taken over $727,105 100%
Itemized total for this direction $727,105

Spent opposing Tom Barrett

Committees itemized $632,082 in independent spending opposing Tom Barrett. $4,965 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $627,117, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $579,617 and committees not yet categorized account for $47,500.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $579,617 92.4% 1 5
Committees not yet categorized $47,500 7.6% 2 3
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $4,965 Not applicable 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $627,117 100%
Itemized total for this direction $632,082

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$80,155
Across 7 notices, received Jul 17, 2026 to Jul 31, 2026

Still only provisional

$80,155
7 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Tom Barrett's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 1, 2026 $5,500 3 Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026 $35,991 14 Jul 29 to Jul 30, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026 $5,164 3 Jul 27 to Jul 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 26, 2026 $15,000 6 Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 25, 2026 $8,500 3 Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 25, 2026 amendment $7,000 2 Jul 17 to Jul 17, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026 $3,000 3 Jul 21 to Jul 22, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,705,489 of the $4,823,922 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 9,078 itemized contributions.

From Michigan

$394,483
23.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,311,006
76.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Michigan is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,693,549 9,068 99.3%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $11,940 10 0.7%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 52 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Michigan this campaign's state $394,483
  • Texas $154,634
  • California $121,707
  • Florida $120,617
  • Ohio $81,157
  • Pennsylvania $63,323
  • Virginia $55,752
  • Illinois $54,032
  • Georgia $40,776
  • New York $38,425
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Michigan this campaign's state $394,483 526 23.1%
Texas $154,634 784 9.1%
California $121,707 971 7.1%
Florida $120,617 672 7.1%
Ohio $81,157 356 4.8%
Pennsylvania $63,323 386 3.7%
Virginia $55,752 269 3.3%
Illinois $54,032 560 3.2%
Georgia $40,776 216 2.4%
New York $38,425 300 2.3%
North Carolina $37,703 213 2.2%
Massachusetts $33,608 157 2.0%
Washington $30,409 205 1.8%
New Jersey $30,395 226 1.8%
Arizona $29,134 197 1.7%
Minnesota $28,695 128 1.7%
Indiana $26,767 276 1.6%
Alabama $26,448 200 1.6%
Missouri $23,916 240 1.4%
Maryland $19,715 162 1.2%
Tennessee $19,116 176 1.1%
Oklahoma $17,875 94 1.0%
Oregon $17,836 173 1.0%
South Carolina $15,385 112 0.9%
Iowa $14,613 115 0.9%
Wisconsin $14,426 126 0.8%
Kansas $13,772 89 0.8%
Arkansas $12,956 84 0.8%
Idaho $12,675 69 0.7%
Louisiana $12,313 167 0.7%
Puerto Rico $11,940 10 0.7%
Nevada $11,833 83 0.7%
District of Columbia $10,800 12 0.6%
Utah $10,778 58 0.6%
Colorado $10,173 94 0.6%
Mississippi $9,188 76 0.5%
New Mexico $8,893 32 0.5%
Nebraska $8,683 55 0.5%
New Hampshire $7,330 14 0.4%
Hawaii $7,070 22 0.4%
West Virginia $6,665 54 0.4%
South Dakota $6,488 53 0.4%
Kentucky $6,001 56 0.4%
Connecticut $5,845 53 0.3%
North Dakota $4,548 14 0.3%
Wyoming $4,066 35 0.2%
Montana $3,605 19 0.2%
Vermont $2,220 10 0.1%
Delaware $2,185 19 0.1%
Alaska $1,865 14 0.1%
Maine $1,575 29 0.1%
Rhode Island $1,075 17 0.1%
Reported with a place $1,705,489 9,078 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $6,306,828
  • Cohort median $220,313
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $6,306,828
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,735
Median$220,313
75th percentile$1,263,599
Highest in the cohort$6,306,828
Campaigns counted 77

76 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 23.2%
  • Cohort median 0.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 23.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.1%
75th percentile6.7%
Highest in the cohort57.9%
Campaigns counted 72

61 of the 72 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,871,872
  • Cohort median $14,940
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,871,872
Lowest in the cohort-$353
25th percentile$41
Median$14,940
75th percentile$414,935
Highest in the cohort$6,546,332
Campaigns counted 77

72 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $727,105
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $727,105
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,327,585
Campaigns counted 77

72 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $632,082
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $632,082
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,055,022
Campaigns counted 77

72 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.