Home › Indiana › Elections 2026 › Erin Houchin

Erin Houchin

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Indiana

Photo of Erin Houchin

Erin Houchin

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 9.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Erin Houchin is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,856,572
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$342,706
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,041,093
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,415,551
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,183,066
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,856,572 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $342,706 18.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,041,093 56.1%
Party committee contributions $100 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $931 0.1%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $471,742 25.4%
Total receipts $1,856,572 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,183,066
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $2,350
Contributions refunded to committees $1,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $461,178
Transfers made to other authorized committees $1,548
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,381,480 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $3,350 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00800649, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 15, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00800649
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Apr 15, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $989,726 $1,183,066 Up $193,340
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,183,066 set beside the $180,884 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 6.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Erin Houchin. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $809,737 of itemized spending across 742 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 57.2% of the $1,415,551 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $373,453 46.1% 46
Administration, salary, and overhead $297,395 36.7% 440
Travel $126,244 15.6% 244
Campaign materials $8,893 1.1% 6
Advertising and media $2,803 0.3% 4
Events $950 0.1% 2
Classified $809,737 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $809,737 100% 742

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 286 shown $991,500 total · $426,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $12,500 1.3% 4 Mar 12, 2026
2 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,750 1.1% 5 Jun 10, 2026
3 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC) C00009985 $10,250 1.0% 3 Jun 9, 2026
4 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 4, 2026
5 AMERICAN BAKERS ASSOCIATION AMERICAN BAKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00016386 $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 26, 2026
6 NEXTERA ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00064774 $10,000 1.0% 4 Apr 21, 2026
7 ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082792 $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 16, 2026
8 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC) C00083535 $10,000 1.0% 3 Mar 25, 2026
9 THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00121319 $10,000 1.0% 4 May 18, 2026
10 WINE AND SPIRITS WHOLESALERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147173 $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 25, 2026
11 ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 $10,000 1.0% 4 Mar 26, 2025
12 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 18, 2026
13 TRANSAMERICA CORPORATION PAC C00236414 $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 19, 2026
14 VALUE IN ELECTING WOMEN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00327189 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jun 1, 2026
15 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jun 16, 2026
16 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $10,000 1.0% 2 Dec 30, 2025
17 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $10,000 1.0% 2 May 5, 2026
18 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYER ORGANIZATIONS (NAPEO PAC) C00447284 $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 26, 2026
19 TRINET GROUP INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00495556 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jun 25, 2025
20 HALL RENDER KILLIAN HEATH & LYMAN PC EMPLOYEE PAC AKA HALLWAY PAC FEDERAL C00552083 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jun 22, 2026
21 AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC C00639229 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jul 17, 2025
22 ALLISON TRANSMISSION INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00691972 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jun 9, 2026
23 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $10,000 1.0% 2 Apr 21, 2026
24 ANTI-WOKE FUND C00894717 $10,000 1.0% 3 Mar 2, 2026
25 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $9,500 1.0% 4 Mar 12, 2026
26 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $9,000 0.9% 4 Jun 26, 2026
27 CENTENE CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CENTENE PAC) C00397851 $9,000 0.9% 2 Feb 26, 2026
28 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $8,500 0.9% 3 May 28, 2026
29 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $8,000 0.8% 5 Feb 27, 2026
30 SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00300418 $8,000 0.8% 5 Mar 26, 2026
31 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $7,500 0.8% 3 Jun 18, 2026
32 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $7,500 0.8% 3 Apr 22, 2026
33 MASSACHUSETTS MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00118943 $7,500 0.8% 3 May 7, 2026
34 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $7,500 0.8% 3 Apr 22, 2026
35 COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL C00248716 $7,500 0.8% 2 Mar 30, 2026
36 AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (AMAZON PAC) C00360354 $7,500 0.8% 3 Jun 5, 2026
37 TOYOTA MOTOR NORTH AMERICA, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TOYOTA/LEXUS PAC) C00542365 $7,500 0.8% 7 Apr 24, 2026
38 AMERICA'S MOUNTAIN PAC C00883413 $7,500 0.8% 2 Jun 18, 2026
39 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $7,000 0.7% 6 May 6, 2026
40 REPUBLICAN MAINSTREET PARTNERSHIP PAC C00165159 $7,000 0.7% 7 Jun 4, 2026
41 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $6,500 0.7% 3 Jun 24, 2026
42 INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY BANKERS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICBA PAC) C00032698 $6,000 0.6% 5 May 14, 2026
43 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PAC C00170258 $6,000 0.6% 3 Dec 4, 2025
44 LOWE'S COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00251751 $6,000 0.6% 4 Mar 27, 2026
45 GOOGLE LLC NETPAC C00428623 $6,000 0.6% 2 May 8, 2026
46 TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA PAC (TIAA PAC) C00431361 $6,000 0.6% 3 May 8, 2026
47 NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION RURAL BROADBAND PAC C00004473 $5,000 0.5% 2 May 26, 2026
48 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 16, 2026
49 NCTA - THE INTERNET & TELEVISION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCTAPAC) C00010082 $5,000 0.5% 2 Jun 4, 2026
50 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $5,000 0.5% 1 Sep 10, 2025
Showing 1 to 50 of 286 committees
1 2 3 … 6 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Erin Houchin

Committees itemized $991,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $427,000 43.1% 129 224
Trade association PACs $268,000 27.0% 74 132
Non-connected committees $82,000 8.3% 22 36
Leadership PACs $80,000 8.1% 17 21
Membership organization PACs $73,500 7.4% 26 46
Corporations without capital stock $34,500 3.5% 6 15
Other candidates' committees $15,000 1.5% 7 9
Labor union PACs $11,500 1.2% 5 8
Itemized total for this direction $991,500

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Erin Houchin

Committees itemized $991,500 in contributions to this campaign. $95,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $896,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $681,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $215,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $84,500 9.4% 29 51
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $84,000 9.4% 21 36
Physicians and medical specialties Health $49,000 5.5% 16 28
Construction Construction $45,750 5.1% 10 19
Technology Communications and technology $39,000 4.4% 7 13
Food and beverage Agriculture $37,500 4.2% 8 12
Automotive Transportation $36,000 4.0% 8 23
Telecommunications Communications and technology $32,000 3.6% 9 14
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $30,750 3.4% 10 14
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $30,500 3.4% 8 13
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $28,500 3.2% 6 17
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $28,500 3.2% 8 15
Health insurance Health $27,500 3.1% 11 16
Defense Defense $23,000 2.6% 6 15
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,500 2.1% 5 15
Mining Energy and natural resources $12,500 1.4% 1 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $8,000 0.9% 2 7
Accounting Professional services $7,500 0.8% 1 3
Agribusiness Agriculture $7,500 0.8% 2 4
Trucking Transportation $7,500 0.8% 4 6
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,000 0.8% 3 5
Air transport Transportation $6,500 0.7% 4 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Public sector unions Labor $5,000 0.6% 1 4
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $4,500 0.5% 3 3
Transportation unions Labor $3,000 0.3% 2 2
Industrial unions Labor $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $215,500 24.0% 72 113
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $95,000 Not applicable 24 30
Base the shares are taken over $896,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $991,500

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$89,500
Across 6 notices, received Apr 17, 2026 to May 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Erin Houchin's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 3, 2026 $30,500 10 May 1 to May 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026 $25,500 12 Apr 28 to Apr 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 28, 2026 $15,000 5 Apr 27 to Apr 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026 $13,000 5 Apr 22 to Apr 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2026 $1,000 1 Apr 21 to Apr 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 19, 2026 $4,500 3 Apr 17 to Apr 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $317,683 of the $803,883 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 296 itemized contributions.

From Indiana

$130,955
41.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$186,728
58.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Indiana is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $317,683 296 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 21 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Indiana this campaign's state $130,955
  • Virginia $37,640
  • District of Columbia $21,026
  • Florida $19,500
  • Illinois $18,500
  • New York $17,500
  • Maryland $14,652
  • North Carolina $9,000
  • Texas $9,000
  • Washington $7,050
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Indiana this campaign's state $130,955 136 41.2%
Virginia $37,640 45 11.8%
District of Columbia $21,026 30 6.6%
Florida $19,500 17 6.1%
Illinois $18,500 10 5.8%
New York $17,500 7 5.5%
Maryland $14,652 10 4.6%
North Carolina $9,000 8 2.8%
Texas $9,000 6 2.8%
Washington $7,050 3 2.2%
California $7,000 2 2.2%
Georgia $5,500 5 1.7%
Minnesota $5,000 2 1.6%
Wisconsin $5,000 3 1.6%
Kentucky $3,350 4 1.1%
Louisiana $2,000 1 0.6%
Montana $1,500 1 0.5%
Ohio $1,260 2 0.4%
Kansas $1,000 1 0.3%
Oklahoma $750 2 0.2%
Massachusetts $500 1 0.2%
Reported with a place $317,683 296 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2026 cycle: 43 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,856,572
  • Cohort median $134,771
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,856,572
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$19,202
Median$134,771
75th percentile$839,565
Highest in the cohort$5,246,030
Campaigns counted 43

36 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 56.1%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 56.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile12.0%
Highest in the cohort56.1%
Campaigns counted 40

39 of the 40 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,183,066
  • Cohort median $6,039
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,183,066
Lowest in the cohort-$15,992
25th percentile$100
Median$6,039
75th percentile$230,004
Highest in the cohort$7,205,566
Campaigns counted 43

37 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$531,743
Campaigns counted 43

0 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$200,000
Campaigns counted 43

0 of the 43 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.