Home › Illinois › Elections 2022 › Raja Krishnamoorthi

Raja Krishnamoorthi

Democratic candidate · 2022 general election · Illinois

RK

Raja Krishnamoorthi

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$8,498,368
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$7,357,537
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,077,055
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$5,739,546
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$11,186,669
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $8,498,368 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $7,357,537 86.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,077,055 12.7%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $115 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $63,661 0.7%
Total receipts $8,498,368 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $11,186,669
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $70,360
Contributions refunded to committees $12,400
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $7,649
Transfers made to other authorized committees $1,000
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $8,351,948 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $82,760 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00575092, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00575092
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $11,460,710 $11,186,669 Down $274,041
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $3,795 $40 Down $3,755

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $11,186,669 set beside the $328,576 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 34.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Raja Krishnamoorthi. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $4,899,210 of itemized spending across 692 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 85.4% of the $5,739,546 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $2,888,057 58.9% 43
Administration, salary, and overhead $984,544 20.1% 338
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $257,886 5.3% 137
Consulting, type not specified $183,896 3.8% 49
Campaign materials $175,009 3.6% 19
Polling and research $160,905 3.3% 10
Fundraising and solicitation $136,663 2.8% 38
Technology and digital services $58,207 1.2% 33
Legal, accounting, and compliance $51,942 1.1% 20
Events $2,050 0.0% 3
Travel $52 0.0% 2
Classified $4,641,325 94.7%
Unclassified filing descriptions $257,886 5.3%
Itemized spending categorized here $4,899,210 100% 692

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 255 shown $1,050,616 total · $473,700 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $14,000 1.3% 7 Oct 24, 2022
2 ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040279 $12,500 1.2% 5 Oct 20, 2022
3 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $12,500 1.2% 4 Aug 2, 2022
4 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,800 1.0% 3 Jul 20, 2022
5 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES POLITICAL ACTION TOGETHER POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00000885 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jun 25, 2021
6 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 1.0% 2 Aug 10, 2022
7 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $10,000 1.0% 2 Sep 9, 2021
8 UNITED STEELWORKERS POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00003590 $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 22, 2022
9 AMERICAN POSTAL WORKERS UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL ACTION C00010322 $10,000 1.0% 5 Oct 19, 2022
10 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 25, 2022
11 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 1.0% 4 May 11, 2022
12 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $10,000 1.0% 7 Sep 19, 2022
13 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jun 29, 2021
14 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 1.0% 3 May 6, 2022
15 ALLSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY PAC C00040253 $10,000 1.0% 6 Apr 29, 2022
16 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $10,000 1.0% 3 Sep 30, 2022
17 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 1.0% 4 Jul 28, 2022
18 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $10,000 1.0% 7 Jun 28, 2022
19 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $10,000 1.0% 7 Jul 22, 2022
20 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 1.0% 2 Dec 9, 2021
21 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 150 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00142851 $10,000 1.0% 4 Sep 16, 2021
22 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 1.0% 6 Aug 29, 2022
23 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 1.0% 2 Aug 12, 2022
24 PROTECTIVE LIFE CORPORATION FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('PROTECTPAC') C00161414 $10,000 1.0% 4 May 27, 2022
25 DEERE & COMPANY PAC (AKA JOHN DEERE PAC) C00204099 $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 4, 2022
26 NATIONAL ROOFING CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION ROOF PAC C00244863 $10,000 1.0% 7 Jul 27, 2022
27 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC) C00255752 $10,000 1.0% 3 Mar 11, 2022
28 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 1.0% 3 May 25, 2022
29 CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP. ASSOC. POLITICAL FUND C00326595 $10,000 1.0% 3 Jul 23, 2022
30 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS--PAC OF AAOS C00343137 $10,000 1.0% 4 Mar 29, 2022
31 TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA PAC (TIAA PAC) C00431361 $10,000 1.0% 4 Sep 23, 2022
32 POET PAC C00450692 $10,000 1.0% 2 Sep 15, 2022
33 ROTHMAN INSTITUTE PAC C00558700 $10,000 1.0% 2 May 23, 2022
34 LOCAL 881 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00590471 $10,000 1.0% 4 Mar 18, 2022
35 INDIAN AMERICAN IMPACT FUND C00674127 $10,000 1.0% 2 Jul 29, 2022
36 HUMANE SOCIETY LEGISLATIVE FUND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00466813 $9,500 0.9% 4 Jul 21, 2022
37 MCDONALDS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00063164 $8,500 0.8% 3 Sep 26, 2022
38 AAR CORP. PAC C00625921 $7,900 0.8% 3 Jul 26, 2022
39 AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 $7,500 0.7% 2 Jun 28, 2022
40 THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION ACTION COMMITTEE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION (ACRE) C00002972 $7,500 0.7% 3 May 10, 2022
41 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $7,500 0.7% 3 Sep 21, 2022
42 AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE C00032995 $7,500 0.7% 2 Oct 20, 2022
43 FARMERS GROUP, INC., FARMERS INSURANCE EXCHANGE, FIRE INSURANCE EXCHANGE AND TRUCK INSURANCE EXCHANGE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE AKA FARMERS INSURANCE PAC C00135681 $7,500 0.7% 4 Dec 29, 2022
44 KPMG PARTNERS/PRINCIPALS AND EMPLOYEES PAC C00280222 $7,500 0.7% 3 Mar 24, 2022
45 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $7,500 0.7% 4 Sep 27, 2022
46 DELL TECHNOLOGIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00369751 $7,500 0.7% 2 May 18, 2022
47 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $7,000 0.7% 3 Oct 5, 2022
48 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $7,000 0.7% 4 Sep 27, 2022
49 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $7,000 0.7% 4 Aug 26, 2022
50 THERMO FISHER SCIENTIFIC INC. PAC C00292318 $7,000 0.7% 4 Sep 7, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 255 committees
1 2 3 … 6 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $4,899 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 $4,899 100.0% 15 Nov 8, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Raja Krishnamoorthi

Committees itemized $1,050,616 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $387,990 36.9% 100 247
Labor union PACs $199,500 19.0% 35 80
Trade association PACs $180,304 17.2% 50 99
Membership organization PACs $122,560 11.7% 27 67
Non-connected committees $108,762 10.4% 31 54
Corporations without capital stock $27,000 2.6% 3 12
Cooperative PACs $16,000 1.5% 5 6
Other candidates' committees $5,000 0.5% 2 3
Leadership PACs $3,500 0.3% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $1,050,616

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Raja Krishnamoorthi

Committees itemized $1,050,616 in contributions to this campaign. $8,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,042,116, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $863,354 and committees not yet categorized account for $178,762.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $96,500 9.3% 21 50
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $77,000 7.4% 12 38
Building trades unions Labor $51,000 4.9% 7 13
Food and beverage Agriculture $48,564 4.7% 8 22
Public sector unions Labor $48,000 4.6% 8 23
Air transport Transportation $47,900 4.6% 13 36
Construction Construction $43,000 4.1% 7 20
Transportation unions Labor $41,000 3.9% 8 19
Industrial unions Labor $40,500 3.9% 7 12
Pharmaceuticals Health $39,500 3.8% 11 22
Defense Defense $36,000 3.5% 8 26
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $35,000 3.4% 8 17
Telecommunications Communications and technology $30,500 2.9% 10 27
Technology Communications and technology $28,590 2.7% 8 20
Automotive Transportation $27,500 2.6% 6 17
Agribusiness Agriculture $26,500 2.5% 9 13
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $20,000 1.9% 5 11
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $20,000 1.9% 4 9
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $16,500 1.6% 5 8
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $13,500 1.3% 3 6
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $13,500 1.3% 5 10
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $12,800 1.2% 2 4
Accounting Professional services $10,000 1.0% 2 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,000 1.0% 1 7
Trucking Transportation $9,000 0.9% 2 8
Health insurance Health $6,000 0.6% 2 3
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.5% 1 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $5,000 0.5% 2 5
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,500 0.2% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $2,500 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $178,762 17.2% 64 110
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $8,500 Not applicable 4 5
Base the shares are taken over $1,042,116 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,050,616

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$237,153
Across 21 notices, received Jun 9, 2022 to Nov 5, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 7, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Raja Krishnamoorthi's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 7, 2022 $12,200 7 Nov 5 to Nov 5, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 5, 2022 $9,000 6 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2022 $16,302 10 Nov 2 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $10,900 8 Oct 31 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2022 $9,901 6 Oct 29 to Oct 30, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $19,100 11 Oct 26 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $12,000 8 Oct 24 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 24, 2022 $8,400 6 Oct 22 to Oct 23, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022 $10,000 3 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2022 $7,900 6 Oct 20 to Oct 20, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 21 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $6,587,400 of the $7,365,186 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 11,863 itemized contributions.

From Illinois

$2,968,974
45.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$3,618,426
54.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Illinois is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $6,585,905 11,859 >99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $1,450 1 <0.1%
Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. $45 3 <0.1%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 51 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Illinois this campaign's state $2,968,974
  • California $720,994
  • Texas $408,407
  • New York $367,073
  • New Jersey $318,542
  • Florida $262,682
  • District of Columbia $156,049
  • Massachusetts $139,727
  • Virginia $139,356
  • Maryland $134,227
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Illinois this campaign's state $2,968,974 4,953 45.1%
California $720,994 1,173 10.9%
Texas $408,407 439 6.2%
New York $367,073 731 5.6%
New Jersey $318,542 398 4.8%
Florida $262,682 342 4.0%
District of Columbia $156,049 180 2.4%
Massachusetts $139,727 259 2.1%
Virginia $139,356 254 2.1%
Maryland $134,227 325 2.0%
Indiana $104,096 101 1.6%
Ohio $96,164 167 1.5%
Washington $92,151 166 1.4%
Michigan $91,602 183 1.4%
Georgia $72,821 138 1.1%
North Carolina $56,991 126 0.9%
Colorado $56,607 94 0.9%
Connecticut $42,451 154 0.6%
Pennsylvania $42,408 123 0.6%
Arizona $37,852 136 0.6%
Missouri $33,489 139 0.5%
Nebraska $30,852 84 0.5%
Nevada $29,290 24 0.4%
Oregon $28,925 51 0.4%
Tennessee $28,416 68 0.4%
Kentucky $17,475 41 0.3%
Louisiana $13,149 26 0.2%
Wisconsin $12,181 266 0.2%
Utah $10,913 108 0.2%
Iowa $7,995 22 0.1%
Oklahoma $7,830 17 0.1%
New Mexico $7,732 37 0.1%
Mississippi $7,050 5 0.1%
South Carolina $6,563 64 0.1%
Arkansas $6,025 23 0.1%
Wyoming $5,800 2 0.1%
Minnesota $5,346 211 0.1%
Kansas $5,250 9 0.1%
Alabama $3,299 34 0.1%
Idaho $2,334 60 <0.1%
Puerto Rico $1,450 1 <0.1%
Rhode Island $1,335 12 <0.1%
South Dakota $1,154 64 <0.1%
Montana $1,000 1 <0.1%
Maine $765 2 <0.1%
Vermont $750 2 <0.1%
New Hampshire $678 29 <0.1%
Alaska $500 1 <0.1%
Delaware $335 4 <0.1%
Hawaii $300 11 <0.1%
Armed Forces Pacific $45 3 <0.1%
Reported with a place $6,587,400 11,863 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2022 cycle: 51 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $8,498,368
  • Cohort median $658,299
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $8,498,368
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$5,896
Median$658,299
75th percentile$2,096,673
Highest in the cohort$8,498,368
Campaigns counted 51

50 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 12.7%
  • Cohort median 12.9%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 12.7%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median12.9%
75th percentile32.6%
Highest in the cohort81.2%
Campaigns counted 46

21 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 46th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $11,186,669
  • Cohort median $3,277
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $11,186,669
Lowest in the cohort-$1,950
25th percentile$0
Median$3,277
75th percentile$118,702
Highest in the cohort$11,186,669
Campaigns counted 51

50 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$190,977
Highest in the cohort$2,642,702
Campaigns counted 51

0 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$22,917
Highest in the cohort$7,098,916
Campaigns counted 51

0 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.