Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Compare cycles
Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final | 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 | 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Money received | |||
| Total receipts | $2,823,441 | $50,228,545 | $4,665,894 |
| Individuals | $2,539,00189.9% of receipts | $42,080,84983.8% of receipts | $4,248,56991.1% of receipts |
| PACs and other committees | $127,2644.5% of receipts | $2,607,5445.2% of receipts | $382,9428.2% of receipts |
| Campaign activity | |||
| Campaign spending | $2,200,827 | $53,242,337 | $3,580,539 |
| Cash on hand | $647,880 | $25,267 | $3,039,059 |
| Debt owed | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Contribution refunds | $185,691 | $654,713 | $39,704 |
| Independent spending: not campaign money | |||
| Outside support | $291,049 | $7,162,839 | $0 |
| Outside opposition | $7,352 | $51,277,157 | $0 |
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $4,665,894 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $4,248,569 | 91.1% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $382,942 | 8.2% |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $34,383 | 0.7% |
| Total receipts | $4,665,894 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $0 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $3,039,059 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $3,039,059 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $39,704 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $0 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $29,864 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $350 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $4,591,807 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $39,704 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00326801, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2022 reported through Sep 30, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | Q3 2022Reported through Sep 30, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $2,741,556 | $3,039,059 | Up $297,503 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $14,881 | $9,816 | Down $5,065 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $3,039,059 set beside the $393,025 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 7.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Tammy Baldwin. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $3,535,755 of itemized spending across 1,675 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.7% of the $3,580,539 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundraising and solicitation | $2,115,632 | 59.8% | 214 |
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $517,327 | 14.6% | 472 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $315,120 | 8.9% | 57 |
| Campaign materials | $158,498 | 4.5% | 31 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $121,343 | 3.4% | 746 |
| Technology and digital services | $97,620 | 2.8% | 37 |
| Advertising and media | $83,770 | 2.4% | 21 |
| Polling and research | $60,000 | 1.7% | 2 |
| Travel | $33,469 | 0.9% | 53 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $19,509 | 0.6% | 9 |
| Events | $13,466 | 0.4% | 33 |
| Classified | $3,414,412 | 96.6% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $121,343 | 3.4% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $3,535,755 | 100% | 1,675 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AMERICAN HEALTH CARE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00006080 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Jul 12, 2021 |
| 2 | UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Oct 4, 2022 |
| 3 | AMERICA WORKS FEDERAL PAC C00331694 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Dec 9, 2022 |
| 4 | IMPACT C00348607 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Nov 28, 2022 |
| 5 | GREAT LAKES PAC C00375584 | $10,000 | 2.5% | 2 | Dec 17, 2022 |
Fundraising channels
Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.
Conduits
A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.
Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | FEC memo records | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ACTBLUE C00401224 | $25 | 100.0% | 1 | Dec 2, 2021 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Tammy Baldwin
Committees itemized $400,801 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $148,775 | 37.1% | 59 | 82 |
| Leadership PACs | $75,000 | 18.7% | 10 | 16 |
| Trade association PACs | $62,516 | 15.6% | 23 | 27 |
| Labor union PACs | $39,500 | 9.9% | 13 | 14 |
| Membership organization PACs | $28,010 | 7.0% | 12 | 21 |
| Non-connected committees | $25,500 | 6.4% | 12 | 16 |
| Cooperative PACs | $10,500 | 2.6% | 2 | 6 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $7,000 | 1.7% | 2 | 3 |
| Other candidates' committees | $4,000 | 1.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $400,801 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Tammy Baldwin
Committees itemized $400,801 in contributions to this campaign. $79,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $321,801, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $220,766 and committees not yet categorized account for $101,035.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $32,016 | 9.9% | 9 | 13 |
| Health insurance Health | $16,500 | 5.1% | 4 | 7 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $16,000 | 5.0% | 3 | 5 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $14,500 | 4.5% | 6 | 8 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $14,000 | 4.4% | 5 | 7 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $12,500 | 3.9% | 2 | 3 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $12,500 | 3.9% | 4 | 4 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $12,000 | 3.7% | 4 | 5 |
| Automotive Transportation | $10,500 | 3.3% | 4 | 6 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $10,000 | 3.1% | 4 | 7 |
| Trucking Transportation | $9,500 | 3.0% | 3 | 5 |
| Construction Construction | $8,500 | 2.6% | 4 | 4 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $7,500 | 2.3% | 1 | 2 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $7,500 | 2.3% | 3 | 3 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $6,500 | 2.0% | 2 | 2 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $5,500 | 1.7% | 3 | 3 |
| Defense Defense | $4,000 | 1.2% | 4 | 4 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $4,000 | 1.2% | 2 | 4 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $4,000 | 1.2% | 1 | 2 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $3,500 | 1.1% | 2 | 2 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $3,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 3 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $2,500 | 0.8% | 1 | 1 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $2,250 | 0.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Air transport Transportation | $2,000 | 0.6% | 2 | 2 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $101,035 | 31.4% | 48 | 64 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $79,000 | Not applicable | 11 | 18 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $321,801 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $400,801 |
Filing periods · TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2021 through Mar 31, 2021 amended | $330,304 | $279,524 | $2,004,483 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2021 through Jun 30, 2021 amended | $508,117 | $372,228 | $2,140,372 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2021 through Sep 30, 2021 amended | $639,378 | $448,651 | $2,331,100 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2021 through Dec 31, 2021 amended | $504,493 | $405,712 | $2,429,881 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q1 2022 through Mar 31, 2022 amended | $454,780 | $436,182 | $2,448,478 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2022 through Jun 30, 2022 amended | $665,871 | $605,974 | $2,508,375 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2022 through Sep 30, 2022 amended | $872,422 | $639,242 | $2,741,556 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022 amended | $690,529 | $393,025 | $3,039,059 | FEC filing ↗ |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $2,372,647 of the $4,278,433 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 39,213 itemized contributions.
From Wisconsin
From everywhere else
Money from outside Wisconsin is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $2,372,350 | 39,187 | >99.9% |
| Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. | $297 | 26 | <0.1% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 52 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wisconsin this campaign's state | $1,248,734 | 22,872 | 52.6% |
| California | $187,024 | 3,345 | 7.9% |
| New York | $122,550 | 1,298 | 5.2% |
| Illinois | $82,323 | 1,428 | 3.5% |
| Massachusetts | $72,665 | 658 | 3.1% |
| Pennsylvania | $49,846 | 674 | 2.1% |
| District of Columbia | $47,024 | 243 | 2.0% |
| Washington | $45,616 | 584 | 1.9% |
| Florida | $45,285 | 623 | 1.9% |
| Minnesota | $38,286 | 927 | 1.6% |
| Oregon | $33,266 | 434 | 1.4% |
| Texas | $28,567 | 546 | 1.2% |
| Virginia | $28,533 | 298 | 1.2% |
| Connecticut | $26,975 | 280 | 1.1% |
| Maryland | $25,053 | 317 | 1.1% |
| Ohio | $21,504 | 275 | 0.9% |
| Michigan | $21,067 | 355 | 0.9% |
| Colorado | $20,075 | 458 | 0.8% |
| Georgia | $19,392 | 140 | 0.8% |
| New Jersey | $18,038 | 285 | 0.8% |
| New Mexico | $13,457 | 304 | 0.6% |
| North Carolina | $12,438 | 306 | 0.5% |
| Arizona | $12,333 | 177 | 0.5% |
| Tennessee | $11,897 | 236 | 0.5% |
| Delaware | $10,977 | 44 | 0.5% |
| Arkansas | $10,971 | 65 | 0.5% |
| Iowa | $10,825 | 164 | 0.5% |
| Oklahoma | $10,665 | 86 | 0.4% |
| Missouri | $10,460 | 127 | 0.4% |
| Kentucky | $9,292 | 142 | 0.4% |
| South Carolina | $7,132 | 60 | 0.3% |
| Vermont | $6,950 | 133 | 0.3% |
| Indiana | $6,773 | 141 | 0.3% |
| Utah | $5,835 | 49 | 0.2% |
| Kansas | $5,420 | 56 | 0.2% |
| Rhode Island | $5,313 | 147 | 0.2% |
| Nevada | $5,065 | 60 | 0.2% |
| Louisiana | $4,416 | 100 | 0.2% |
| Maine | $3,744 | 56 | 0.2% |
| Hawaii | $3,650 | 41 | 0.2% |
| Nebraska | $3,510 | 200 | 0.1% |
| North Dakota | $3,425 | 9 | 0.1% |
| Alaska | $3,186 | 156 | 0.1% |
| Idaho | $2,746 | 106 | 0.1% |
| Wyoming | $2,250 | 44 | 0.1% |
| New Hampshire | $2,037 | 28 | 0.1% |
| Mississippi | $1,759 | 17 | 0.1% |
| South Dakota | $1,250 | 21 | 0.1% |
| Alabama | $1,096 | 18 | <0.1% |
| Montana | $1,000 | 7 | <0.1% |
| West Virginia | $655 | 47 | <0.1% |
| Foreign countries | $297 | 26 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $2,372,647 | 39,213 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2022 cycle: 206 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $4,665,894 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $33,702 |
| Median | $1,064,996 |
| 75th percentile | $6,011,432 |
| Highest in the cohort | $206,593,948 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
144 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 8.2% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 3.6% |
| 75th percentile | 17.6% |
| Highest in the cohort | 86.1% |
| Campaigns counted | 187 |
109 of the 187 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 58th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $3,039,059 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$7,273 |
| 25th percentile | $861 |
| Median | $303,566 |
| 75th percentile | $1,959,670 |
| Highest in the cohort | $21,778,423 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
168 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $50,000 |
| Highest in the cohort | $36,615,966 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
0 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $2,750 |
| Highest in the cohort | $83,740,661 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
0 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H8WI00018 | House | WI district 0 | None stored | FEC ↗ |
| S2WI00219 | Senate | WI | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE C00326801 | Authorized campaign committee P | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
| BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND C00525295 | Joint fundraising committee J | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
| TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00566133 | Joint fundraising committee J | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Ran for Senate under a new FEC candidate ID | The FEC keys a candidate ID to an office, so the move from House to Senate created S2WI00219 alongside H8WI00018. Both remain valid and each keeps its own committees and totals. | FEC ↗ |
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as Tammy Baldwin's own reports state them
Transfers out, as Tammy Baldwin's own reports state them
Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 10 transfers, of which 6 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $54,018 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.
| Direction | Amount |
|---|---|
| Into one of these committees from elsewhere | $0 |
| Out of one of these committees to elsewhere | $20,000 |
| Between two of these committees | $60,018 |
| Date | From | To | Amount | Reported by | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 12, 2022 | BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND C00525295 | TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE C00326801 same campaign | $17,919 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Dec 12, 2022 | TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00566133 | PEOPLE'S VOICE PAC C00410092 same campaign | $8,255 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Dec 12, 2022 | TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00566133 | TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE C00326801 same campaign | $494 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 23, 2022 | TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00566133 | PEOPLE'S VOICE PAC C00410092 same campaign | $917 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 2, 2022 | TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00566133 | TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE C00326801 same campaign | $5,650 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 31, 2022 | TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00566133 | PEOPLE'S VOICE PAC C00410092 same campaign | $20,633 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 31, 2022 | TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00566133 | TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE C00326801 same campaign | $5,800 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 12, 2021 | PEOPLE'S VOICE PAC C00410092 | DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF WISCONSIN FEDERAL C00019331 | $5,000 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 21, 2021 | TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE C00326801 | BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND C00525295 same campaign | $350 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 5, 2021 | PEOPLE'S VOICE PAC C00410092 | DSCC C00042366 | $15,000 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
Associated leadership PAC
PEOPLE'S VOICE PAC C00410092
This is not Tammy Baldwin's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Tammy Baldwin's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.
The FEC's committee record names Tammy Baldwin as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Receipts this committee reported | $820,796 |
| Disbursements this committee reported | $853,807 |
| Cash on hand at the end of its latest report | $67,105 |
| Contributions to candidates | $250,00033 candidates MyRepTracker covers |
Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 30 of 39 are in force for the 2022 cycle; the other 9 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 39 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1727127 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (YE) 2022 · filing 1681026 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | Jan 27, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1681022 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | Jan 27, 2023 | Superseded by filing 1727127 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1681015 TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE | Nov 29, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | Jan 27, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1681014 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Nov 29, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | Jan 27, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) POST-GENERAL 2022 · filing 1669373 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Oct 1, 2022 to Nov 28, 2022 | Dec 8, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) POST-GENERAL 2022 · filing 1669196 TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE | Oct 1, 2022 to Nov 28, 2022 | Dec 8, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1727126 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1639747 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 | Oct 14, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1639679 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 | Oct 14, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1727126 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1638978 TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE | Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 | Oct 14, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1638867 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 | Oct 14, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1727125 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (MY) 2022 · filing 1615741 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Jul 15, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1615711 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Jul 15, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1727125 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1614625 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Jul 15, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1614262 TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE | Apr 1, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Jul 15, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1727122 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1587018 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Apr 15, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1586996 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Apr 15, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1586989 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Apr 15, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1727122 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1586415 TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Apr 15, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1586276 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Apr 15, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1587018 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1727117 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1563767 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Jan 31, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1727117 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (YE) 2021 · filing 1563682 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Jan 31, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1563589 TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE | Jul 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Jan 31, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1563479 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Jul 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Jan 31, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1727115 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1542013 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 | Oct 13, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1542004 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 | Oct 13, 2021 | Superseded by filing 1727115 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1727113 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1527801 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 | Jul 15, 2021 | Superseded by filing 1727113 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (MY) 2021 · filing 1527795 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 | Jul 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) MID-YEAR REPORT 2021 · filing 1527736 TAMMY BALDWIN VICTORY COMMITTEE | Jan 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 | Jul 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) MID-YEAR REPORT 2021 · filing 1527733 BALDWIN WISCONSIN VICTORY FUND | Jan 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 | Jul 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1727135 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 | Sep 29, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1511736 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 | Apr 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1511722 TAMMY BALDWIN FOR SENATE | Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 | Apr 15, 2021 | Superseded by filing 1727135 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
What the FEC asked about these filings
1 request for additional information was sent about the 2022 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2022 report (filing 1681022), covering Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022, on Aug 6, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Sep 29, 2023 (filing 1727127). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
Cycles 2022 through 2026
This range has gaps: it covers only the cycles named above rather than every cycle between them. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Tammy Baldwin has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $57,717,880 |
| Individual contributions | $48,868,419 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $3,117,750 |
| Total spending | $59,023,703 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.