Photo of John Hoeven
R United States Senate · North Dakota

Sen. John Hoeven

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
100%
4 missed
Higher than 86% of chamber peers
With party
96%
of cast votes
Higher than 86% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 90% of chamber peers
Sponsored
913
bills & resolutions
Lower than 84% of chamber peers
Committees
15
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for John Hoeven
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $389,847$530,750$3,320,463
Individuals $175,62045.0% of receipts$217,98541.1% of receipts$1,165,32635.1% of receipts
PACs and other committees $174,10044.7% of receipts$213,55040.2% of receipts$1,362,98241.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $282,327$484,009$4,897,217
Cash on hand $674,824$567,304$520,563
Debt owed $100,000$100,000$100,000
Contribution refunds $200$2,000$29,950
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$391,382
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$530,750
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$217,985
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$213,550
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$484,009
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$567,304
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $530,750 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $217,985 41.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $213,550 40.2%
Party committee contributions $2,020 0.4%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $97,195 18.3%
Total receipts $530,750 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$2,020
Cash on hand at coverage end$567,304

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $567,304
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $100,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $1,500
Contributions refunded to committees $500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $96,730
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $431,555 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $2,000 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00473371, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2024 reported through Sep 30, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00473371
Measure Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 Change
Cash on hand at period end $552,177 $567,304 Up $15,127
Debts owed by the committee $100,000 $100,000 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,000 $0 Down $1,000

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $567,304 set beside the $67,189 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 8.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by John Hoeven. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $470,018 of itemized spending across 560 transactions, through Dec 26, 2024. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.1% of the $484,009 in total disbursements reported for the 2024 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 26, 2024, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2024, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Consulting, type not specified $190,869 40.6% 35
Administration, salary, and overhead $165,017 35.1% 266
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $57,012 12.1% 187
Legal, accounting, and compliance $25,480 5.4% 29
Campaign materials $22,525 4.8% 15
Travel $8,581 1.8% 22
Advertising and media $1,050 0.2% 2
Events -$516 -0.1% 4
Classified $413,006 87.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $57,012 12.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $470,018 100% 560

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 99 shown $282,000 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES POLITICAL ACTION TOGETHER POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00000885 $10,000 3.5% 2 Sep 25, 2024
2 WATERPAC - NATIONAL RURAL WATER ASSOCIATION POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00202184 $10,000 3.5% 2 Jul 9, 2024
3 REPUBLICAN MAJORITY FUND C00296640 $10,000 3.5% 2 Mar 8, 2024
4 CROP INSURANCE PROFESSIONALS ASSOCIATION PAC-CIPA PAC C00503680 $10,000 3.5% 2 Nov 24, 2023
5 HESS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HESS PAC) C00557322 $10,000 3.5% 2 Dec 4, 2024
Show the complete list of 99 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to John Hoeven

Committees itemized $282,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $128,000 45.4% 50 67
Trade association PACs $74,000 26.2% 23 37
Membership organization PACs $16,500 5.9% 6 8
Corporations without capital stock $14,500 5.1% 3 5
Labor union PACs $13,000 4.6% 4 5
Leadership PACs $12,000 4.3% 2 3
Cooperative PACs $11,000 3.9% 5 7
Non-connected committees $7,000 2.5% 3 5
Other candidates' committees $5,000 1.8% 2 3
Party committees $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $282,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to John Hoeven

Committees itemized $282,000 in contributions to this campaign. $18,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $264,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $201,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $62,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $33,000 12.5% 14 17
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $29,500 11.2% 7 13
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $18,500 7.0% 4 5
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $18,000 6.8% 6 9
Pharmaceuticals Health $17,000 6.4% 7 10
Defense Defense $16,000 6.1% 9 12
Food and beverage Agriculture $14,500 5.5% 7 8
Building trades unions Labor $10,000 3.8% 1 2
Physicians and medical specialties Health $7,500 2.8% 2 4
Air transport Transportation $6,500 2.5% 3 3
Technology Communications and technology $6,000 2.3% 3 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $5,500 2.1% 2 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $4,000 1.5% 2 4
Health insurance Health $3,500 1.3% 2 2
Trucking Transportation $3,000 1.1% 1 2
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.8% 2 2
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.8% 1 2
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 0.8% 1 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $1,000 0.4% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $62,500 23.7% 17 28
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $18,000 Not applicable 5 7
Base the shares are taken over $264,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $282,000

Filing periods · HOEVEN FOR SENATE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by HOEVEN FOR SENATE, FEC committee C00473371
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 $5,924 $86,382 $440,106 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 $59,071 $39,046 $460,130 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 $71,323 $76,620 $454,834 FEC filing ↗
YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 $104,170 $66,135 $492,868 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 $28,485 $47,519 $473,834 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 $84,533 $30,927 $527,440 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 $94,928 $70,191 $552,177 FEC filing ↗
YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 $82,316 $67,189 $567,304 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2024 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $191,690 of the $314,715 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 405 itemized contributions.

From North Dakota

$111,640
58.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$80,050
41.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside North Dakota is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2024 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $191,690 405 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 22 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • North Dakota this campaign's state $111,640
  • Minnesota $20,420
  • Virginia $10,750
  • Texas $10,000
  • District of Columbia $7,300
  • South Dakota $7,020
  • California $6,150
  • Ohio $4,000
  • Colorado $3,300
  • Illinois $3,200
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2024 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
North Dakota this campaign's state $111,640 211 58.2%
Minnesota $20,420 30 10.7%
Virginia $10,750 11 5.6%
Texas $10,000 12 5.2%
District of Columbia $7,300 6 3.8%
South Dakota $7,020 6 3.7%
California $6,150 60 3.2%
Ohio $4,000 3 2.1%
Colorado $3,300 1 1.7%
Illinois $3,200 6 1.7%
Maryland $1,750 3 0.9%
Oklahoma $1,535 14 0.8%
Florida $1,200 4 0.6%
New York $1,000 1 0.5%
Alabama $500 1 0.3%
Delaware $500 1 0.3%
Nebraska $500 1 0.3%
Georgia $325 13 0.2%
Oregon $200 8 0.1%
Louisiana $175 4 0.1%
Wisconsin $150 6 0.1%
Washington $75 3 <0.1%
Reported with a place $191,690 405 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle: 208 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $530,750
  • Cohort median $993,781
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $530,750
Lowest in the cohort-$1,686
25th percentile$8,524
Median$993,781
75th percentile$4,534,983
Highest in the cohort$96,530,241
Campaigns counted 208

88 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 42th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 40.2%
  • Cohort median 2.9%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 40.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median2.9%
75th percentile18.8%
Highest in the cohort60.6%
Campaigns counted 185

174 of the 185 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $567,304
  • Cohort median $308,907
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $567,304
Lowest in the cohort-$7,273
25th percentile$414
Median$308,907
75th percentile$1,810,687
Highest in the cohort$15,930,182
Campaigns counted 208

115 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 55th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$11,202
Highest in the cohort$66,517,529
Campaigns counted 208

0 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$85,573,864
Campaigns counted 208

0 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to John Hoeven
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S0ND00093 Senate ND 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to John Hoeven's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00641225 Joint fundraising committee J 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for John Hoeven, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links HOEVEN FOR SENATE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as John Hoeven's own reports state them
$96,730
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as John Hoeven's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 20 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. A further 4 memo entries are excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2024 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$332,530
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving John Hoeven's committees in the 2024 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Nov 5, 2024 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2024 COMMITTEE C00874859 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $7,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 5, 2024 2024 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00875542 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $9,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 19, 2024 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2024 COMMITTEE C00874859 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $7,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 18, 2024 2024 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00875542 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $9,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2024 2024 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00875542 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $35,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2024 2024 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00875542 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $6,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2024 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2024 COMMITTEE C00874859 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $28,625 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 28, 2024 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2024 COMMITTEE C00874859 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $28,625 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 28, 2024 2024 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00875542 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $35,900 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 28, 2024 2024 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00875542 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $6,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 27, 2023 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2023 COMMITTEE C00838235 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $8,210 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 27, 2023 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $4,030 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2023 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2023 COMMITTEE C00838235 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $8,210 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2023 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $4,030 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2023 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $38,400 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2023 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $2,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2023 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2023 COMMITTEE C00838235 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $25,200 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2023 DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2023 COMMITTEE C00838235 DAKOTA PAC C00493072 $25,200 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2023 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $38,400 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2023 2023 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00837070 HOEVEN FOR SENATE C00473371 $2,000 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

DAKOTA PAC C00493072

This is not John Hoeven's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money John Hoeven's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names John Hoeven as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00493072 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$436,316
Disbursements this committee reported$426,923
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$288,133
Contributions to candidates $147,50019 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 19 of 20 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1868875 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 30, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1868745 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 30, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1851211 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 Dec 2, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1834261 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Oct 21, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1826841 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1821464 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 8, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1799432 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1797577 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 13, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1772867 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1770076 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 11, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1750494 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1745491 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 24, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1729634 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 13, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1728371 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 9, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1712838 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 14, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1710694 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 10, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1698715 HOEVEN FOR SENATE Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 14, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1696865 HOEVEN VICTORY COMMITTEE Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 10, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1780463 HOEVEN FOR SENATE No coverage period reported May 1, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 19 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1708705 HOEVEN FOR SENATE No coverage period reported Jun 21, 2023 Superseded by filing 1780463 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for John Hoeven is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices John Hoeven has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$4,241,059
Individual contributions$1,558,930
PAC and other committee contributions$1,750,632
Total spending$5,663,552

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.