Photo of Todd Young
R United States Senate · Indiana

Sen. Todd Young

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
100%
4 missed
Higher than 78% of chamber peers
With party
91%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
5%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
995
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
11
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

  • FEC records H0IN09070 and S6IN00191 both report FEC committee C00459255, so that committee's receipts and spending are counted once. Outside spending is reported against each candidate record separately, so both records' outside spending is included.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Todd Young
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $4,401,018$1,754,998$10,976,446
Individuals $1,197,28227.2% of receipts$661,65037.7% of receipts$5,580,06650.8% of receipts
PACs and other committees $677,51015.4% of receipts$330,35018.8% of receipts$2,565,58323.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,621,395$1,065,950$9,618,043
Cash on hand $7,205,566$4,425,943$3,736,895
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $48,329$20,768$252,668
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$161,810$271,865
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,754,998
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$661,650
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$330,350
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,065,950
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$4,425,943
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,754,998 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $661,650 37.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $330,350 18.8%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $762,998 43.5%
Total receipts $1,754,998 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$4,425,943

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $4,425,943
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $20,768
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $515,839
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $971,232 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $20,768 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00459255, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2024 reported through Sep 30, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00459255
Measure Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 Change
Cash on hand at period end $4,098,157 $4,425,943 Up $327,786
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $3,631 $813 Down $2,819

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $4,425,943 set beside the $135,651 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 32.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Todd Young. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$161,810
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,042,733 of itemized spending across 715 transactions, through Dec 31, 2024. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.8% of the $1,065,950 in total disbursements reported for the 2024 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Consulting, type not specified $338,019 32.4% 68
Administration, salary, and overhead $205,397 19.7% 356
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $155,374 14.9% 119
Legal, accounting, and compliance $105,653 10.1% 32
Campaign materials $96,112 9.2% 8
Events $89,099 8.5% 47
Technology and digital services $42,790 4.1% 68
Advertising and media $7,150 0.7% 4
Contributions and donations made $2,500 0.2% 1
Travel $542 0.1% 1
Fundraising and solicitation $97 0.0% 11
Classified $887,359 85.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions $155,374 14.9%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,042,733 100% 715

Political committees that contributed directly · H0IN09070

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 5 shown $12,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HALL RENDER KILLIAN HEATH & LYMAN PC EMPLOYEE PAC AKA HALLWAY PAC FEDERAL C00552083 $5,000 40.0% 1 Jun 1, 2023
2 LINCOLN NATIONAL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA LINCOLN FINANCIAL GROUP FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE, FEDERAL LFGPAC) C00110577 $2,500 20.0% 1 Jul 17, 2024
3 TRALAPAC (TRUCK RENTING AND LEASING ASSOCIATION PAC) C00499400 $2,500 20.0% 1 Sep 25, 2024
4 ICE MILLER PAC C00520973 $1,500 12.0% 1 Sep 18, 2024
5 BARNES & THORNBURG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00395947 $1,000 8.0% 1 Sep 15, 2023

Fundraising channels · H0IN09070

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2024 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 2 Jun 30, 2024

Who the committees behind this money were · H0IN09070

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Todd Young

Committees itemized $12,500 in contributions to this campaign.

This campaign's own reports put contributions from all political committees at $330,350, against the $12,500 itemized above. The two figures come from opposite sides of the same transactions and do not always agree. Every share below is of what MyRepTracker can add up, which is the itemized figure.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $7,500 60.0% 2 2
Non-connected committees $2,500 20.0% 2 2
Trade association PACs $2,500 20.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $12,500

What interests those committees advance · H0IN09070

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Todd Young

Committees itemized $12,500 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $5,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $7,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 20.0% 1 1
Trucking Transportation $2,500 20.0% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $7,500 60.0% 3 3
Base the shares are taken over $12,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $12,500

Filing periods · FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC.

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC., FEC committee C00459255
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 $74,471 $295,755 $3,515,611 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 $138,903 $117,844 $3,536,670 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 $163,054 $109,603 $3,590,121 FEC filing ↗
YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 $277,595 $84,987 $3,782,729 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 $144,588 $111,610 $3,815,707 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 $126,370 $93,483 $3,848,595 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 $366,580 $117,019 $4,098,157 FEC filing ↗
YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 $463,436 $135,651 $4,425,943 FEC filing ↗

Political committees that contributed directly · S6IN00191

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 120 shown $347,900 total · $47,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHODONTISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00293910 $10,000 2.9% 2 Feb 23, 2024
2 CONSECO INC CONCERNED CITIZENS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PAC) C00303503 $10,000 2.9% 2 Nov 13, 2024
3 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $10,000 2.9% 2 Oct 14, 2024
4 CHS/COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION CMTE (CHS PAC) C00485896 $10,000 2.9% 2 Jul 1, 2023
5 AMERICAN PODIATRIC MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00008839 $7,500 2.2% 2 Feb 27, 2024
Show the complete list of 120 committees →

Organizations spending independently · S6IN00191

Supporting Todd Young

All 2 shown $161,810 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HOOSIER HONOR C00774257 $111,810 69.1% 3 Jun 25, 2024
2 NATIONAL VICTORY ACTION FUND C00760124 $50,000 30.9% 1 Jan 9, 2023

Opposing Todd Young

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Todd Young and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Todd Young

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $111,810 69.1% 3
Phone calls and text messages $50,000 30.9% 1
Classified $161,810 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $161,810 100% 4

Opposing Todd Young

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels · S6IN00191

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2024 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.

1 organization shown $0 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 WINRED C00694323 $0 Not available 2 Jun 30, 2024

Who the committees behind this money were · S6IN00191

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Todd Young

Committees itemized $347,900 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $223,400 64.2% 78 99
Trade association PACs $60,500 17.4% 19 22
Membership organization PACs $28,000 8.0% 11 12
Non-connected committees $22,000 6.3% 6 8
Corporations without capital stock $5,000 1.4% 3 3
Leadership PACs $5,000 1.4% 1 1
Other candidates' committees $2,500 0.7% 1 2
Labor union PACs $1,500 0.4% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $347,900

Spent supporting Todd Young

Committees itemized $161,810 in independent spending supporting Todd Young.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $161,810 100.0% 2 4
Itemized total for this direction $161,810

What interests those committees advance · S6IN00191

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Todd Young

Committees itemized $347,900 in contributions to this campaign. $7,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $340,400, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $248,400 and committees not yet categorized account for $92,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Technology Communications and technology $42,600 12.5% 11 14
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $34,000 10.0% 12 16
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $29,500 8.7% 9 12
Pharmaceuticals Health $24,300 7.1% 10 14
Physicians and medical specialties Health $23,000 6.8% 6 8
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $16,000 4.7% 5 6
Food and beverage Agriculture $15,000 4.4% 5 5
Automotive Transportation $11,000 3.2% 5 7
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $11,000 3.2% 2 3
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,500 2.8% 4 5
Accounting Professional services $7,500 2.2% 2 2
Defense Defense $4,500 1.3% 3 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $4,000 1.2% 2 2
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $3,500 1.0% 2 2
Air transport Transportation $3,000 0.9% 2 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $2,500 0.7% 2 2
Construction Construction $2,500 0.7% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.7% 1 1
Telecommunications Communications and technology $2,500 0.7% 2 2
Committees not yet categorized $92,000 27.0% 32 37
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $7,500 Not applicable 2 3
Base the shares are taken over $340,400 100%
Itemized total for this direction $347,900

Spent supporting Todd Young

Committees itemized $161,810 in independent spending supporting Todd Young. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $50,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $111,810.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $50,000 30.9% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $111,810 69.1% 1 3
Base the shares are taken over $161,810 100%
Itemized total for this direction $161,810

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2024 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Todd Young
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H0IN09070 House IN district 9 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
S6IN00191 Senate IN 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Todd Young's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00687343 Leadership PAC D Not an authorized committee of the campaign. 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Todd Young, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 Ran for Senate under a new FEC candidate ID The FEC keys a candidate ID to an office, so the move from House to Senate created S6IN00191 alongside H0IN09070. Both remain valid and each keeps its own committees and totals. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2026 First cycle the FEC links ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Todd Young's own reports state them
$1,031,679
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as Todd Young's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 20 transfers, of which 20 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $632,443 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2024 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$632,443
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Todd Young's committees in the 2024 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Dec 31, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853 $41,730 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $63,752 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $22,106 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 11, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $119,413 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 11, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $36,813 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 11, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853 $18,355 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853 $8,492 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $21,864 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2024 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $16,927 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $44,254 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $33,149 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853 $25,782 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $55,147 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $29,732 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 27, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853 $18,355 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 27, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $23,963 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 27, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $17,178 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853 $3,897 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $24,610 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2023 YOUNG VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696484 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. C00459255 $6,924 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

OORAH! POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00551853

This is not Todd Young's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Todd Young's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Todd Young as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00551853 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$1,228,314
Disbursements this committee reported$1,199,572
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$208,189
Contributions to candidates $125,00015 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 36 of 36 are in force for the 2024 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 36 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1867975 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 29, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1865729 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 24, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1851365 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 Dec 2, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1834885 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Oct 21, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1830465 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Sep 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 17, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1826863 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) SEPTEMBER MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1815949 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Aug 1, 2024 to Aug 31, 2024 Sep 17, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) AUGUST MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1810351 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Jul 1, 2024 to Jul 31, 2024 Aug 16, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1799435 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1796296 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Jun 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 11, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JUNE MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1788143 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE May 1, 2024 to May 31, 2024 Jun 10, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MAY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1782873 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Apr 1, 2024 to Apr 30, 2024 May 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1772729 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1767952 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Mar 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 5, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MARCH MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1763773 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Feb 1, 2024 to Feb 29, 2024 Mar 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) FEBRUARY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1756983 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Jan 1, 2024 to Jan 31, 2024 Feb 19, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1748075 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 30, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1745712 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Dec 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 24, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) DECEMBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1739569 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Nov 1, 2023 to Nov 30, 2023 Dec 19, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) NOVEMBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1736360 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Oct 1, 2023 to Oct 31, 2023 Nov 20, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1730678 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 15, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1728226 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Sep 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 8, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) SEPTEMBER MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1725335 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Aug 1, 2023 to Aug 31, 2023 Sep 15, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) AUGUST MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1722261 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Jul 1, 2023 to Jul 31, 2023 Aug 17, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1711813 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 13, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1710414 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Jun 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 8, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JUNE MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1706766 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE May 1, 2023 to May 31, 2023 Jun 8, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MAY MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1704675 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Apr 1, 2023 to Apr 30, 2023 May 18, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1700358 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Mar 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 16, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1699859 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 15, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MARCH MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1693718 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Feb 1, 2023 to Feb 28, 2023 Mar 17, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) FEBRUARY MONTHLY 2023 · filing 1689914 ALL HANDS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Jan 1, 2023 to Jan 31, 2023 Feb 18, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1687776 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. No coverage period reported Feb 6, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1687775 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. No coverage period reported Feb 6, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1682623 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. No coverage period reported Jan 30, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1682610 FRIENDS OF TODD YOUNG, INC. No coverage period reported Jan 30, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1730678), covering Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023, on Dec 20, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Todd Young is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Todd Young has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$17,132,462
Individual contributions$7,438,998
PAC and other committee contributions$3,573,443
Total spending$12,305,388

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.