Photo of William R. Keating
D United States House · District 9 · Massachusetts On the 2026 ballot

Rep. William R. Keating

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
97%
83 missed
Lower than 76% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,246
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
6
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Aug 12, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for William R. Keating
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Aug 12, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $422,462$681,884$717,659
Individuals $252,36259.7% of receipts$332,90948.8% of receipts$367,72951.2% of receipts
PACs and other committees $170,10040.3% of receipts$347,97551.0% of receipts$349,93048.8% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $592,807$877,343$1,361,111
Cash on hand $495,522$665,868$861,327
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $0$3,000$0
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0$0
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$422,462
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$252,362
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$170,100
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$592,807
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$495,522
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $422,462 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $252,362 59.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $170,100 40.3%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $0 0.0%
Total receipts $422,462 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$495,522

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Aug 12, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $495,522
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $0
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $422,462 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $0 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00479063, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Aug 12, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00479063
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Aug 12, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $518,530 $495,522 Down $23,008
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $495,522 set beside the $65,385 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Aug 12, 2026, which is 7.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by William R. Keating. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $566,174 of itemized spending across 222 transactions, through Aug 12, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 95.5% of the $592,807 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $475,259 83.9% 197
Consulting, type not specified $21,000 3.7% 2
Fundraising and solicitation $16,588 2.9% 4
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $14,420 2.5% 4
Events $12,896 2.3% 5
Technology and digital services $11,296 2.0% 3
Polling and research $11,000 1.9% 1
Advertising and media $3,300 0.6% 4
Legal, accounting, and compliance $240 0.0% 1
Travel $175 0.0% 1
Classified $551,754 97.5%
Unclassified filing descriptions $14,420 2.5%
Itemized spending categorized here $566,174 100% 222

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 56 shown $182,500 total · $43,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $10,000 5.5% 3 May 28, 2026
2 EMPLOYEES OF RTX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00097568 $10,000 5.5% 7 Jul 23, 2026
3 AVANGRID POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00406801 $10,000 5.5% 2 Jun 15, 2026
4 AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 $7,000 3.8% 3 Jul 21, 2026
5 NEA FUND FOR CHILDREN AND PUBLIC EDUCATION C00003251 $6,000 3.3% 4 May 27, 2026
Show the complete list of 56 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to William R. Keating

Committees itemized $182,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $77,500 42.5% 21 30
Corporate PACs $48,500 26.6% 13 25
Trade association PACs $24,000 13.2% 9 10
Membership organization PACs $12,000 6.6% 5 7
Leadership PACs $10,500 5.8% 3 5
Other candidates' committees $8,000 4.4% 3 4
Cooperative PACs $1,000 0.5% 1 1
Non-connected committees $1,000 0.5% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $182,500

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to William R. Keating

Committees itemized $182,500 in contributions to this campaign. $18,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $164,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $151,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $13,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Building trades unions Labor $28,500 17.4% 7 10
Industrial unions Labor $23,500 14.3% 4 7
Defense Defense $22,500 13.7% 4 13
Public sector unions Labor $13,000 7.9% 4 7
Transportation unions Labor $11,500 7.0% 5 5
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $10,000 6.1% 1 2
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,500 4.6% 2 4
Construction Construction $5,000 3.0% 2 3
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 3.0% 1 1
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,500 2.7% 2 3
Food and beverage Agriculture $3,500 2.1% 2 2
Automotive Transportation $3,000 1.8% 1 1
Agribusiness Agriculture $2,500 1.5% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,500 1.5% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,500 1.5% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 1.5% 1 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,500 0.9% 1 1
Technology Communications and technology $1,000 0.6% 1 1
Telecommunications Communications and technology $1,000 0.6% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $18,500 Not applicable 6 9
Committees not yet categorized $13,000 7.9% 8 8
Base the shares are taken over $164,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $182,500

Filing periods · THE BILL KEATING COMMITTEE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by THE BILL KEATING COMMITTEE, FEC committee C00479063
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $60,283 $72,603 $653,547 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $80,348 $101,235 $632,660 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $74,150 $116,401 $590,409 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $47,734 $68,569 $569,575 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $40,181 $91,911 $517,845 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended $77,388 $76,703 $518,530 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Aug 12, 2026 $42,377 $65,385 $495,522 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$44,000
Across 8 notices, received Aug 13, 2026 to Aug 29, 2026

Still only provisional

$44,000
8 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 31, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in William R. Keating's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 31, 2026 $3,500 2 Aug 29 to Aug 29, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 28, 2026 $1,000 1 Aug 26 to Aug 26, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 26, 2026 $3,500 1 Aug 25 to Aug 25, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 25, 2026 $8,500 3 Aug 24 to Aug 24, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 20, 2026 $2,500 1 Aug 19 to Aug 19, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 19, 2026 $15,000 9 Aug 18 to Aug 18, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 17, 2026 $2,000 1 Aug 17 to Aug 17, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 14, 2026 $8,000 5 Aug 13 to Aug 13, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $202,648 of the $252,362 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 511 itemized contributions.

From Massachusetts

$173,398
85.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$29,250
14.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Massachusetts is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $202,648 511 100.0%

Places, largest first

  • Massachusetts this campaign's state $173,398
  • District of Columbia $12,000
  • Maryland $6,250
  • Virginia $4,000
  • Texas $3,000
  • Florida $2,000
  • Connecticut $1,500
  • California $250
  • Illinois $250
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Massachusetts this campaign's state $173,398 480 85.6%
District of Columbia $12,000 11 5.9%
Maryland $6,250 5 3.1%
Virginia $4,000 6 2.0%
Texas $3,000 2 1.5%
Florida $2,000 3 1.0%
Connecticut $1,500 2 0.7%
California $250 1 0.1%
Illinois $250 1 0.1%
Reported with a place $202,648 511 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Massachusetts, 2026 cycle: 33 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $422,462
  • Cohort median $322,361
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Massachusetts, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $422,462
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$33,077
Median$322,361
75th percentile$1,111,971
Highest in the cohort$6,213,103
Campaigns counted 33

20 of the 33 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 61th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 40.3%
  • Cohort median 0.8%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Massachusetts, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 40.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.8%
75th percentile8.9%
Highest in the cohort63.2%
Campaigns counted 31

27 of the 31 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $495,522
  • Cohort median $39,375
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Massachusetts, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $495,522
Lowest in the cohort-$10,940
25th percentile$7,833
Median$39,375
75th percentile$495,522
Highest in the cohort$7,341,766
Campaigns counted 33

24 of the 33 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 73th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Massachusetts, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$872,764
Campaigns counted 33

0 of the 33 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Massachusetts, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$213,732
Campaigns counted 33

0 of the 33 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to William R. Keating
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H0MA10082 House MA district 10 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to William R. Keating's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
THE BILL KEATING COMMITTEE C00479063 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for William R. Keating, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links THE BILL KEATING COMMITTEE to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as William R. Keating's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as William R. Keating's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2026 cycle. 1 memo entry was left out, because a memo restates money reported on another line.

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 15 of 16 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 16 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2009083 Jul 1, 2026 to Aug 12, 2026 Aug 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2004838 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Aug 7, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997043 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2004838 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965074 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943388 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921410 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903114 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1888021 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010242 No coverage period reported Aug 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2010020 No coverage period reported Aug 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2009750 No coverage period reported Aug 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2009643 No coverage period reported Aug 25, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2009085 No coverage period reported Aug 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2007557 No coverage period reported Aug 19, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2006793 No coverage period reported Aug 17, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2006281 No coverage period reported Aug 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for William R. Keating is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices William R. Keating has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$1,822,005
Individual contributions$953,000
PAC and other committee contributions$868,005
Total spending$2,831,261

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.