Federal Election Commission political committee

WESTERN ALLIANCE BANCORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WABPAC)

FEC committee C00817585. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00817585
FEC committee ID C00817585
Reported name WESTERN ALLIANCE BANCORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WABPAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00817585 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00817585 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Commercial banking AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names WESTERN ALLIANCE BANCORPORATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00817585 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $496,311
Contributions received Before refunds $490,311
From individuals $490,311
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $429,939
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $60,372
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00817585 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $436,518
Other disbursements $29,200
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $50
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00817585 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $146,293
Cash on hand at the start of the period $86,500
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $768
Refunded to individuals $768
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $489,543

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00817585 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $406,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00817585 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $230,500 83 148
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 83

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

33 of 83 shown (page 2) $230,500 total · $47,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00817585 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic CA $2,000 0.9% 2 Feb 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
52 Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaign House district 44 Democratic CA $2,000 0.9% 2 Jul 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
53 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $2,000 0.9% 2 Mar 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
54 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $2,000 0.9% 2 Apr 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
55 Jodey C. Arrington H6TX19099 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $2,000 0.9% 2 May 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
56 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,000 0.9% 2 Feb 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
57 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $2,000 0.9% 2 Jul 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
58 Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Republican CA $2,000 0.9% 2 Jan 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
59 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $2,000 0.9% 2 Apr 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
60 James A. Himes H8CT04172 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic CT $2,000 0.9% 2 Feb 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
61 Sean Casten H8IL06139 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic IL $2,000 0.9% 2 Apr 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
62 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $2,000 0.9% 2 May 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
63 Blaine Luetkemeyer H8MO09153 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican MO $2,000 0.9% 2 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
64 Sylvia R. Garcia H8TX29052 Contribution to the campaign House district 29 Democratic TX $2,000 0.9% 2 Apr 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
65 Mike Garcia H0CA25105 Contribution to the campaign House district 25 Republican CA $1,000 0.4% 1 Jul 10, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
66 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $1,000 0.4% 1 Mar 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
67 Wesley Hunt H0TX07170 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TX $1,000 0.4% 1 Oct 24, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
68 Elijah Crane H2AZ01354 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican AZ $1,000 0.4% 1 Aug 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
69 Julia Brownley H2CA00120 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic CA $1,000 0.4% 1 May 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
70 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $1,000 0.4% 1 Aug 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
71 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $1,000 0.4% 1 May 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
72 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $1,000 0.4% 1 Jan 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
73 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
74 Pete Sessions H2TX03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican TX $1,000 0.4% 1 Aug 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
75 Danny K. Davis H4IL07037 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic IL $1,000 0.4% 1 Aug 31, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
76 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MA $1,000 0.4% 1 Jul 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
77 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $1,000 0.4% 1 May 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
78 Kay Granger H6TX12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican TX $1,000 0.4% 1 Jul 10, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
79 Bill Posey H8FL15107 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican FL $1,000 0.4% 1 Nov 8, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
80 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $1,000 0.4% 1 May 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
81 Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican PA $1,000 0.4% 1 May 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
82 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $1,000 0.4% 1 Apr 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
83 S6NC00340 S6NC00340 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported NC $1,000 0.4% 1 Aug 1, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 51 to 83 of 83 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 83 shown $230,500 total · $72,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00817585 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Jon Tester S6MT00162 Senate Democratic MT $10,000 4.3% 2 Jul 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Senate Democratic OH $10,000 4.3% 2 Jan 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Jacky Rosen S8NV00156 Senate Democratic NV $10,000 4.3% 2 Mar 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 J. French Hill H4AR02141 House district 2 Republican AR $7,500 3.3% 3 Jan 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 John Barrasso S6WY00068 Senate Republican WY $7,500 3.3% 2 Apr 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Andy Barr H0KY06104 House district 6 Republican KY $6,000 2.6% 3 Jan 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Kevin Cramer S8ND00120 Senate Republican ND $6,000 2.6% 2 Mar 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 House district 4 Democratic NV $5,000 2.2% 2 Feb 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $5,000 2.2% 2 Jul 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 House district 3 Democratic OH $5,000 2.2% 3 Apr 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 83 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$230,500 across 83 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $116,500 50.5% 39
Republican $108,000 46.9% 42
Independent $5,000 2.2% 1
Party not reported $1,000 0.4% 1
Total $230,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $176,000 76.4% 75
Senate $54,500 23.6% 8
Total $230,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 30 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $36,500 15.8% 18
NV $21,000 9.1% 5
OH $21,000 9.1% 4
TX $16,500 7.2% 9
AZ $13,500 5.9% 5
NY $12,500 5.4% 5
IL $10,000 4.3% 4
MO $10,000 4.3% 4
MT $10,000 4.3% 1
AR $7,500 3.3% 1
WY $7,500 3.3% 1
MA $6,500 2.8% 3
Total $230,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $39,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$230,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2023 $15,500 6
Apr 2023 $4,000 4
May 2023 $2,000 2
Jul 2023 $15,000 11
Aug 2023 $39,500 28
Sep 2023 $6,000 6
Oct 2023 $15,000 10
Nov 2023 $6,000 6
Jan 2024 $27,000 14
Feb 2024 $14,500 9
Mar 2024 $18,500 8
Apr 2024 $24,500 15
May 2024 $22,500 16
Jul 2024 $17,000 10
Aug 2024 $3,500 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $230,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.