Photo of Andy Barr
R United States House · District 6 · Kentucky

Rep. Andy Barr

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
96%
122 missed
Lower than 86% of chamber peers
With party
97%
of cast votes
Higher than 90% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 91% of chamber peers
Sponsored
847
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
5
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Andy Barr
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$9,916,442$4,973,207$3,845,267
Individuals$5,592,30556.4% of receipts$2,446,17449.2% of receipts$1,850,35248.1% of receipts
PACs and other committees$1,933,31119.5% of receipts$1,877,03737.7% of receipts$1,592,91641.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$11,362,983$3,320,901$2,159,198
Cash on hand$2,246,537$3,693,078$2,040,772
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$58,500$27,454$12,163
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$7,170,138$106,708$12,940
Outside opposition$35,912$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$9,916,442
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$5,592,305
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,933,311
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$11,362,983
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,246,537
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $9,916,442 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$5,592,30556.4%
PAC and other committee contributions$1,933,31119.5%
Party committee contributions$62,0000.6%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$2,328,82623.5%
Total receipts$9,916,442100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$62,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,246,537

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,246,537
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$39,500
Contributions refunded to committees$19,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$2,108,598
Transfers made to other authorized committees$3,361
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$7,529,116Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$58,500Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00467571, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 29, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00467571
Measure12P 2026Reported through Apr 29, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$2,397,558$2,246,537Down $151,021
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$1,000$25,000Up $24,000

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,246,537 set beside the $1,719,261 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Andy Barr. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$7,170,138
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$35,912
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $11,357,635 of itemized spending across 1,055 transactions. That subtotal covers every itemized disbursement the campaign reported, including transfers, loan repayments, refunds, and contributions it made, and is 100.0% of the $11,362,983 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $7,500,00466.0%61
Other reported purposes $3,225,87128.4%763
Campaign materials $384,5353.4%66
Administration, salary, and overhead $148,6971.3%119
Fundraising and solicitation $68,2050.6%36
Contribution refunds $30,3000.3%9
Travel $230.0%1
Classified$11,357,635100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Itemized spending categorized here$11,357,635100%1,055

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 195 shown $1,002,631 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275$10,0001.0%2Mar 19, 2025
2AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880$10,0001.0%2Dec 15, 2025
3UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245$10,0001.0%2Mar 6, 2025
4INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343$10,0001.0%2Feb 28, 2025
5NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787$10,0001.0%2Apr 21, 2026
Show the complete list of 195 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Andy Barr

1 organization shown $7,170,138 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1DEFEND AMERICAN JOBS C00836221$7,170,138100.0%3May 8, 2026

Opposing Andy Barr

1 organization shown $35,912 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1CLUB FOR GROWTH ACTION C00487470$35,912100.0%3Apr 20, 2025

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Andy Barr and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Andy Barr

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $7,170,138100.0%3
Classified$7,170,138100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$7,170,138100%3

Opposing Andy Barr

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $35,912100.0%3
Classified$35,912100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$35,912100%3

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Andy Barr

Committees itemized $1,002,631 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $493,63149.2%96141
Trade association PACs $278,50027.8%4570
Leadership PACs $83,0008.3%1720
Non-connected committees $67,0006.7%1721
Membership organization PACs $54,5005.4%1317
Corporations without capital stock $20,0002.0%56
Other candidates' committees $5,0000.5%11
Labor union PACs $1,0000.1%11
Itemized total for this direction$1,002,631

Spent supporting Andy Barr

Committees itemized $7,170,138 in independent spending supporting Andy Barr.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $7,170,138100.0%13
Itemized total for this direction$7,170,138

Spent opposing Andy Barr

Committees itemized $35,912 in independent spending opposing Andy Barr.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $35,912100.0%13
Itemized total for this direction$35,912

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Andy Barr

Committees itemized $1,002,631 in contributions to this campaign. $88,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $914,631, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $752,131 and committees not yet categorized account for $162,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $179,00019.6%3050
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $145,50015.9%2536
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $133,00014.5%2741
Food and beverage Agriculture $35,6313.9%59
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $32,0003.5%69
Physicians and medical specialties Health $29,5003.2%79
Construction Construction $25,0002.7%46
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $25,0002.7%46
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $22,5002.5%56
Agribusiness Agriculture $16,0001.7%34
Automotive Transportation $16,0001.7%35
Trucking Transportation $15,0001.6%23
Health insurance Health $14,5001.6%35
Accounting Professional services $12,5001.4%23
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,5001.1%23
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,0001.1%12
Pharmaceuticals Health $10,0001.1%12
Air transport Transportation $6,0000.7%22
Mining Energy and natural resources $5,0000.5%11
Technology Communications and technology $5,0000.5%11
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5000.3%11
Defense Defense $1,0000.1%11
Telecommunications Communications and technology $1,0000.1%11
Committees not yet categorized $162,50017.8%4050
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $88,000Not applicable1821
Base the shares are taken over$914,631100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,002,631

Spent supporting Andy Barr

Committees itemized $7,170,138 in independent spending supporting Andy Barr. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $7,170,138 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,170,138100.0%13
Base the shares are taken over$7,170,138100%
Itemized total for this direction$7,170,138

Spent opposing Andy Barr

Committees itemized $35,912 in independent spending opposing Andy Barr. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $35,912 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $35,912100.0%13
Base the shares are taken over$35,912100%
Itemized total for this direction$35,912

Filing periods · ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC.

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC., FEC committee C00467571
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended$1,853,014$195,252$5,350,839FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended$1,416,323$657,918$6,109,243FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended$1,820,729$1,243,164$6,686,808FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$1,399,593$1,615,350$6,471,050FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended$1,478,449$3,775,125$4,174,374FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Apr 29, 2026$380,096$2,156,912$2,397,558FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended$1,568,240$1,719,261$2,246,537FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $4,863,617 of the $7,700,903 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 39,098 itemized contributions.

From Kentucky

$2,224,501
45.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$2,618,016
54.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Kentucky is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$4,842,51739,081100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split.$21,10017Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 52 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Kentucky this campaign's state $2,224,501
  • Florida $330,772
  • California $308,346
  • New York $235,555
  • Texas $181,205
  • Illinois $150,201
  • Virginia $128,870
  • District of Columbia $126,809
  • Tennessee $120,516
  • Ohio $104,827
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Kentucky this campaign's state$2,224,5012,79945.9%
Florida$330,7724,9326.8%
California$308,3462,3566.4%
New York$235,5551,7374.9%
Texas$181,2055,1243.7%
Illinois$150,2018483.1%
Virginia$128,8701,0592.7%
District of Columbia$126,8091182.6%
Tennessee$120,5161,0112.5%
Ohio$104,8271,1942.2%
Georgia$81,9781,4791.7%
Minnesota$78,3803561.6%
New Jersey$56,2621,1451.2%
North Carolina$49,7849301.0%
Maryland$48,4953861.0%
Pennsylvania$47,8956571.0%
Connecticut$46,7773281.0%
Indiana$43,1455190.9%
Louisiana$35,4841,0600.7%
Michigan$35,4416790.7%
South Carolina$35,3019100.7%
Massachusetts$32,9453170.7%
Missouri$32,1115730.7%
Arizona$26,9081,6400.6%
Colorado$25,1224400.5%
Nevada$23,9664610.5%
West Virginia$23,652670.5%
Alabama$22,0326730.5%
Not reported not placed$21,10017Not counted
Utah$19,2451030.4%
Montana$19,0513760.4%
Oklahoma$18,4601960.4%
Kansas$18,0984750.4%
Washington$17,7014850.4%
Arkansas$15,4123540.3%
Wisconsin$12,5818160.3%
Mississippi$8,6494000.2%
Idaho$8,4544190.2%
Wyoming$7,688540.2%
Iowa$6,4242530.1%
Oregon$6,0984100.1%
New Mexico$5,8582720.1%
Maine$5,7582000.1%
Delaware$2,787150.1%
Hawaii$2,1976<0.1%
North Dakota$2,17931<0.1%
New Hampshire$2,07176<0.1%
South Dakota$2,009193<0.1%
Vermont$2,0001<0.1%
Nebraska$1,880105<0.1%
Rhode Island$50733<0.1%
Alaska$13010<0.1%
Reported with a place$4,842,51739,081100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $21,100 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle: 37 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $9,916,442
  • Cohort median $118,755
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$9,916,442
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$7,539
Median$118,755
75th percentile$849,758
Highest in the cohort$9,916,442
Campaigns counted37

36 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 19.5%
  • Cohort median 0.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign19.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.1%
75th percentile4.5%
Highest in the cohort64.3%
Campaigns counted36

31 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,246,537
  • Cohort median $3,715
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,246,537
Lowest in the cohort-$420
25th percentile$184
Median$3,715
75th percentile$91,275
Highest in the cohort$3,041,112
Campaigns counted37

35 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $7,170,138
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$7,170,138
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,170,138
Campaigns counted37

36 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $35,912
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$35,912
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$10,140,726
Campaigns counted37

34 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Andy Barr
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H0KY06104HouseKY district 62022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Andy Barr's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571 Formerly ANDY BARR FOR CONGRESS, INC.Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Andy Barr, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2026Filed as ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC.The previous cycle's registration filed as ANDY BARR FOR CONGRESS, INC.. The committee ID is unchanged, so this is one committee under a new name and not a second committee.FEC ↗
2026Committee type became Senate candidate committeeThe previous cycle's type was House candidate committee.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Andy Barr's own reports state them
$2,108,598
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Andy Barr's own reports state them
$3,361
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 42 transfers, of which 30 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $2,810,215 that no one raised twice. A further 1 memo entry is excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$2,847,354
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Andy Barr's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$19,497Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$7,875Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$6,717Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 22, 2026ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$5,521One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$2,760One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$2,760One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$3,944One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$3,355Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$1,972One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$1,972One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$48,570Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$56,289Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$15,605Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$1,200One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$3,361One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$6,722Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$1,200One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 8, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$46,093Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 8, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$51,407Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 8, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$151,616Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$214,822Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$100,110Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$122,099Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$114,647Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$53,532Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$36,297Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$143,140Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$160,206Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$292,055Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$102,249Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$184,277Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$96,362Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2025ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$3,112One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2025ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$3,112One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2025ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$4,447Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2025ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$6,225One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$201,652Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$292,934Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$237,011Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$3,556Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 17, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792ANDY BARR FOR SENATE, INC. C00467571$34,204Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 17, 2025FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271$2,869Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271

This is not Andy Barr's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Andy Barr's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Andy Barr as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00572271 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$1,212,786
Disbursements this committee reported$1,233,138
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$146,366
Contributions to candidates$274,72945 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 17 of 28 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 11 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 28 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2006115Apr 30, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Aug 13, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995631Apr 30, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2006115 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1973250Apr 1, 2026 to Apr 29, 2026May 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1971891Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 30, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964831Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026Superseded by filing 1971891 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939410Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1936448Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Jan 28, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1932364Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Jan 13, 2026Superseded by filing 1936448 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920742Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1936448 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1917723Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Oct 6, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901004Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 14, 2025Superseded by filing 1917723 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1897165Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Jun 25, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886472Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1897165 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 2006121No coverage period reportedAug 13, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1980225No coverage period reportedMay 29, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 42At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1977741No coverage period reportedMay 20, 2026Superseded by filing 1980225 amendment 41 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975612No coverage period reportedMay 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974543No coverage period reportedMay 13, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974030No coverage period reportedMay 11, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973661No coverage period reportedMay 8, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972951No coverage period reportedMay 6, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972419No coverage period reportedMay 4, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972113No coverage period reportedMay 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1916418No coverage period reportedSep 22, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1900765No coverage period reportedJul 14, 2025Superseded by filing 1980225 amendment 40 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1889947No coverage period reportedApr 22, 2025Superseded by filing 1980225 amendment 39 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1881270No coverage period reportedMar 19, 2025Superseded by filing 1980225 amendment 38 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1863483No coverage period reportedJan 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1980225 amendment 37 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1995631), covering Apr 30, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Jul 22, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Aug 13, 2026 (filing 2006115). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Andy Barr is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Andy Barr has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$18,734,915
Individual contributions$9,888,831
PAC and other committee contributions$5,403,265
Total spending$16,843,082

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.