Federal Election Commission political committee

EQUALITY PROJECT PAC

FEC committee C00785899. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A qualified hybrid committee. It keeps a separate non-contribution account for independent spending alongside a contribution account, so it may do both, and the FEC requires it to keep the two apart.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00785899
FEC committee ID C00785899
Reported name EQUALITY PROJECT PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type Hybrid PAC, qualified W
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization EQUALITY CONGRESS PROJECT PAC This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00785899 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00785899 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00785899 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,809,234
Contributions received Before refunds $179,377
From individuals $131,877
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $130,482
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $1,395
From other political committees $47,500
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $13,283
Other receipts $1,616,574

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00785899 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,818,196
Other disbursements $945,225
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $64,748
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00785899 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $102,171
Cash on hand at the start of the period $111,133
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $179,377

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00785899 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $142,577
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $665,646
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00785899 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $108,076 18 43
Independent spending supporting candidates $525,578 3 13
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 19

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Every candidate below has a recorded party, office, and state, so no filter hides rows for missing data.

All 21 shown 21 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00785899 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 Independent spending supporting House district 15 Democratic NY $227,134 Not available 6 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Becca Balint H2VT01076 Independent spending supporting House district 1 Democratic VT $157,319 Not available 4 Oct 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Mark Takano H2CA43245 Independent spending supporting House district 43 Democratic CA $141,125 Not available 3 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $15,000 Not available 5 Nov 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Emily Randall H4WA06117 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic WA $12,500 Not available 6 Nov 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Robert Garcia H2CA47188 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $12,000 Not available 5 Dec 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Becca Balint H2VT01076 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic VT $10,000 Not available 3 Dec 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Sarah McBride H4DE00045 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic DE $10,000 Not available 3 Sep 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Julie Johnson H4TX32089 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic TX $9,871 Not available 5 May 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Chris Pappas H8NH01210 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NH $6,000 Not available 3 Sep 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11 Mark Takano H2CA43245 Contribution to the campaign House district 43 Democratic CA $5,000 Not available 1 Sep 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic OH $5,000 Not available 1 Oct 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic IL $4,500 Not available 2 Jun 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14 Jasmine Crockett H2TX30178 Contribution to the campaign House district 30 Democratic TX $3,300 Not available 1 Jul 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15 Daniel S. Goldman H2NY10308 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $3,125 Not available 1 Jul 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16 Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $3,125 Not available 1 Jul 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $3,000 Not available 1 Jul 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18 Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KS $2,500 Not available 2 May 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19 Jerrold Nadler H2NY17071 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic NY $1,155 Not available 1 Oct 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20 Will Rollins H2CA42205 Contribution to the campaign House district 42 Democratic CA $1,000 Not available 1 Mar 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $1,000 Not available 1 Nov 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 18 shown $108,076 total · $89,871 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00785899 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 House district 16 Democratic CA $15,000 13.9% 5 Nov 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Emily Randall H4WA06117 House district 6 Democratic WA $12,500 11.6% 6 Nov 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Robert Garcia H2CA47188 House district 47 Democratic CA $12,000 11.1% 5 Dec 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Becca Balint H2VT01076 House district 1 Democratic VT $10,000 9.3% 3 Dec 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Sarah McBride H4DE00045 House district 0 Democratic DE $10,000 9.3% 3 Sep 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Julie Johnson H4TX32089 House district 32 Democratic TX $9,871 9.1% 5 May 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Chris Pappas H8NH01210 House district 1 Democratic NH $6,000 5.6% 3 Sep 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Mark Takano H2CA43245 House district 43 Democratic CA $5,000 4.6% 1 Sep 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 House district 9 Democratic OH $5,000 4.6% 1 Oct 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 House district 17 Democratic IL $4,500 4.2% 2 Jun 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 18 in the complete table →

Independent spending supporting candidates

Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.

All 3 shown $525,578 total
Independent spending supporting candidates by committee C00785899 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 House district 15 Democratic NY $227,134 43.2% 6 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Becca Balint H2VT01076 House district 1 Democratic VT $157,319 29.9% 4 Oct 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Mark Takano H2CA43245 House district 43 Democratic CA $141,125 26.9% 3 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$108,076 across 18 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $108,076 100.0% 18
Total $108,076 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $104,951 97.1% 17
Senate $3,125 2.9% 1
Total $108,076 100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $33,000 30.5% 4
TX $13,171 12.2% 2
DE $13,125 12.1% 2
WA $12,500 11.6% 1
VT $10,000 9.3% 1
NH $6,000 5.6% 1
OH $5,000 4.6% 1
IL $4,500 4.2% 1
NY $4,280 4.0% 2
MI $3,000 2.8% 1
KS $2,500 2.3% 1
MN $1,000 0.9% 1
Total $108,076 100%

Independent spending supporting candidates

$525,578 across 3 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $525,578 100.0% 3
Total $525,578 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $525,578 100.0% 3
Total $525,578 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $227,134 43.2% 1
VT $157,319 29.9% 1
CA $141,125 26.9% 1
Total $525,578 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $442,719, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$108,076 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $5,000 2
Mar 2023 $9,500 4
Jun 2023 $6,000 2
Jul 2023 $2,500 1
Sep 2023 $1,500 1
Nov 2023 $3,000 3
Dec 2023 $2,371 1
Jan 2024 $1,500 1
Feb 2024 $2,000 1
Mar 2024 $1,000 1
May 2024 $5,500 3
Jun 2024 $11,000 4
Jul 2024 $15,850 5
Sep 2024 $15,200 6
Oct 2024 $6,155 2
Nov 2024 $10,000 3
Dec 2024 $10,000 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $108,076

Independent spending supporting candidates

$525,578 placed by month.

Independent spending supporting candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $0 0
Mar 2023 $0 0
Jun 2023 $0 0
Jul 2023 $0 0
Sep 2023 $0 0
Nov 2023 $0 0
Dec 2023 $0 0
Jan 2024 $0 0
Feb 2024 $0 0
Mar 2024 $0 0
May 2024 $0 0
Jun 2024 $0 0
Jul 2024 $0 0
Sep 2024 $82,859 2
Oct 2024 $442,719 11
Nov 2024 $0 0
Dec 2024 $0 0
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $525,578

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$13,279 across 12 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00785899 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Mar 11, 2024 EQUALITY PROJECT 2024 C00845412 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $5,000 FEC filing ↗
Nov 27, 2024 EQUALITY CONGRESS PROJECT PAC C00830786 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $2,425 FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2024 EQUALITY PROJECT 2024 C00845412 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $2,105 FEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2024 DELAWARE EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00870212 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $2,000 FEC filing ↗
Nov 27, 2024 EQUALITY CONGRESS PROJECT PAC C00830786 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $959 FEC filing ↗
Jan 4, 2024 EQUALITY CONGRESS PROJECT PAC C00830786 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $480 FEC filing ↗
Jul 10, 2024 EQUALITY CONGRESS PROJECT PAC C00830786 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $240 FEC filing ↗
Aug 8, 2024 EQUALITY CONGRESS PROJECT PAC C00830786 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $48 FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2024 EQUALITY PROJECT TEXAS C00839936 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $9 FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2024 EQUALITY PROJECT 2024 C00845412 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $9 FEC filing ↗
Dec 2, 2024 EQUALITY PROJECT TEXAS C00839936 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $4 FEC filing ↗
Dec 2, 2024 EQUALITY CONGRESS PROJECT PAC C00830786 EQUALITY PROJECT PAC C00785899 $0 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.