Federal Election Commission political committee

BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC

FEC committee C00572271. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Andy Barr as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00572271
Sponsoring candidate or officeholder Andy Barr The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reported H0KY06104 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00572271
FEC committee ID C00572271
Reported name BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Leadership PAC D
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00572271 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00572271 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Leadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

Other committees the same organization runs

This committee is linked to an organization that runs more than one FEC committee. The link is a cross-reference and nothing more: the other committees' filings are theirs, this committee's figures on this page are unchanged by them, and no figure anywhere is combined across them.

Organizations this committee is linked to
Organization Committees Relationship Review
FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE 2 Committee reported this organization as its connected organizationReported to the FEC by each committee Published by the FEC

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00572271 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,242,929
Contributions received Before refunds $509,260
From individuals $87,760
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $87,760
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $0
From other political committees $421,500
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $728,669
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00572271 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,249,344
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $954,114
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00572271 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $160,304
Cash on hand at the start of the period $166,718
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $509,260

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00572271 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $295,230
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00572271 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $274,729 45 67
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 45

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 45 shown $274,729 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00572271 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MI $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Kevin Kiley H2CA03157 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Independent CA $10,000 3.6% 2 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $10,000 3.6% 2 Sep 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $10,000 3.6% 2 Aug 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican GA $10,000 3.6% 2 Jul 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $10,000 3.6% 2 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Lloyd Smucker H6PA16320 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Republican PA $10,000 3.6% 2 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Matt Van Epps H6TN07161 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
9 Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Republican CA $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican PA $10,000 3.6% 2 Oct 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
12 Andy Barr S6KY00286 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KY $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14 Ed Gallrein H6KY04171 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KY $8,729 3.2% 4 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Mike Haridopolos H4FL08168 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican FL $8,500 3.1% 2 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
16 Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican IA $8,000 2.9% 3 May 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17 Harold Rogers H0KY05015 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican KY $7,500 2.7% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Contribution to the campaign House district 27 Republican FL $7,000 2.5% 2 Jun 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
19 Doug LaMalfa H2CA02142 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican CA $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
22 Ann Wagner H2MO02102 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MO $5,000 1.8% 1 Mar 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
23 Max L. Miller H2OH16051 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Republican OH $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24 Vince Fong H4CA20181 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican CO $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Elise M. Stefanik H4NY21079 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Republican NY $5,000 1.8% 1 Aug 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 Michael T. McCaul H4TX10093 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican TX $5,000 1.8% 1 Jan 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 30, 2026
28 Ralph Alvarado H6KY06192 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29 H6MI08296 H6MI08296 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Not reported MI $5,000 1.8% 1 Sep 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
30 Pete Stauber H8MN08043 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MN $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
31 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 Mike Rogers S4MI00595 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MI $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
33 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ME $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34 Michael Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Ken Paxton S6TX00388 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $5,000 1.8% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 Maria Rodriguez H6KY03223 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican KY $4,500 1.6% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38 Ryan Mackenzie H8PA15195 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican PA $2,500 0.9% 1 Sep 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $2,000 0.7% 1 Jun 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 Aaron Flint H6MT01152 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MT $2,000 0.7% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41 H6TN06205 H6TN06205 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Not reported TN $1,500 0.5% 1 Dec 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
42 Mark Teixeira H6TX21301 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Republican TX $1,500 0.5% 1 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $1,500 0.5% 1 Sep 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44 Laurie Buckhout H4NC01137 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NC $1,000 0.4% 1 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45 H6FL19186 H6FL19186 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Not reported FL $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 45 shown $274,729 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00572271 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2 Republican MI $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Kevin Kiley H2CA03157 House district 3 Independent CA $10,000 3.6% 2 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 House district 3 Republican IA $10,000 3.6% 2 Sep 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 House district 17 Republican NY $10,000 3.6% 2 Aug 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 House district 1 Republican GA $10,000 3.6% 2 Jul 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 House district 22 Republican NY $10,000 3.6% 2 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Lloyd Smucker H6PA16320 House district 16 Republican PA $10,000 3.6% 2 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Matt Van Epps H6TN07161 House district 7 Republican TN $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
9 Young Kim H8CA39240 House district 39 Republican CA $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 House district 10 Republican PA $10,000 3.6% 2 Oct 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 45 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$274,729 across 45 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $257,229 93.6% 41
Independent $10,000 3.6% 1
Party not reported $7,500 2.7% 3
Total $274,729 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $234,729 85.4% 39
Senate $40,000 14.6% 6
Total $274,729 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 21 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
KY $35,729 13.0% 5
CA $35,000 12.7% 5
NY $25,000 9.1% 3
PA $22,500 8.2% 3
MI $20,000 7.3% 3
IA $18,000 6.6% 2
FL $16,500 6.0% 3
OH $16,500 6.0% 3
TN $11,500 4.2% 2
TX $11,500 4.2% 3
GA $10,000 3.6% 1
WI $10,000 3.6% 1
Total $274,729 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $58,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$274,729 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $17,500 4
May 2025 $5,500 2
Jun 2025 $49,000 11
Jul 2025 $15,000 3
Aug 2025 $15,000 3
Sep 2025 $36,500 9
Oct 2025 $10,000 2
Dec 2025 $46,500 10
Jan 2026 $5,000 1
Mar 2026 $13,768 5
Apr 2026 $2,961 2
Jun 2026 $58,000 15
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $274,729

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$718,519 across 12 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00572271 in the 2026 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Mar 31, 2025 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $237,011 FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $143,140 FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $122,099 FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $96,362 FEC filing ↗
May 8, 2026 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $46,093 FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $36,297 FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $15,605 FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $7,875 FEC filing ↗
Jun 22, 2026 ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $5,521 FEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2025 ANDY BARR VICTORY COMMITTEE C00618777 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $4,447 FEC filing ↗
Mar 17, 2025 FRIENDS OF ANDY BARR COMMITTEE C00633792 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $2,869 FEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026 ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918 BUILDING AMERICA'S REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATION PAC C00572271 $1,200 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.