Federal Election Commission political committee

DEMOCRACY ENGINE, INC., PAC

FEC committee C00468314. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A political action committee that has not yet qualified as multicandidate. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00468314
FEC committee ID C00468314
Reported name DEMOCRACY ENGINE, INC., PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, nonqualified N
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization DEMOCRACY ENGINE, INC. Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00468314 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00468314 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00468314 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,500,753
Contributions received Before refunds $2,395,369
From individuals $2,395,369
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $2,395,369
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $0
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $3,472

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00468314 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,527,250
Other disbursements $9,393
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $5,981
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00468314 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $42,642
Cash on hand at the start of the period $69,139
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $14,932
Refunded to individuals $14,932
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,380,437

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00468314 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,409,964
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00468314 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $73,184 22 264
Money forwarded to candidates $25,562 13 43
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 34

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Every candidate below has a recorded party, office, and state, so no filter hides rows for missing data.

All 35 shown 35 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00468314 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $52,756 Not available 218 May 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 John H. Rutherford H6FL04105 Forwarded through this committee House district 4 Republican FL $11,262 Not available 9 Feb 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Martin Heinrich S2NM00088 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $10,700 Not available 4 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Shri Thanedar H2MI13204 Forwarded through this committee House district 13 Democratic MI $6,600 Not available 3 Jul 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Jacky Rosen S8NV00156 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NV $5,850 Not available 4 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Forwarded through this committee House district 10 Democratic IL $3,300 Not available 1 Feb 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $2,900 Not available 1 Jan 23, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Anthony D’Esposito H2NY04277 Forwarded through this committee House district 4 Republican NY $2,400 Not available 1 May 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 Forwarded through this committee House district 16 Democratic CA $1,000 Not available 1 Aug 10, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Wesley Bell H4MO01134 Forwarded through this committee House district 1 Democratic MO $500 Not available 1 Mar 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11 Pete Stauber H8MN08043 Forwarded through this committee House district 8 Republican MN $500 Not available 1 Jun 6, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12 Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OH $350 Not available 6 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13 Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic VA $125 Not available 4 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14 Marquita Bradshaw S0TN00342 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic TN $100 Not available 1 May 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15 Jon Tester S6MT00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MT $100 Not available 5 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic PA $100 Not available 2 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17 Ruben Gallego H4AZ07043 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AZ $25 Not available 1 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18 Jamie Raskin H6MD08457 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MD $25 Not available 1 Oct 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19 Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $25 Not available 1 Jan 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $25 Not available 1 Jan 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21 Kirsten E. Gillibrand S0NY00410 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NY $25 Not available 1 Jan 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
22 Dan Osborn S4NE00207 Contribution to the campaign Senate Independent NE $25 Not available 1 Jan 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
23 Elissa Slotkin H8MI08102 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $15 Not available 1 Jan 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Mar 31, 2024
24 Abigail Davis Spanberger H8VA07094 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $15 Not available 1 Jan 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
25 Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic CO $6 Not available 2 Jan 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
26 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $6 Not available 2 Jan 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
27 Wiley Nickel H2NC14019 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic NC $4 Not available 2 Jan 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
28 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NM $4 Not available 2 Jan 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
29 Richard Blumenthal S0CT00177 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CT $3 Not available 3 Jan 22, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
30 Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 Forwarded through this committee House district 35 Republican TX $0 Not available 4 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
31 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Forwarded through this committee House district 1 Republican NY $0 Not available 2 Nov 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
32 Elissa Slotkin H8MI08102 Forwarded through this committee House district 8 Democratic MI $0 Not available 2 Feb 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Mar 31, 2024
33 Andy Kim H8NJ03206 Forwarded through this committee House district 3 Democratic NJ $0 Not available 2 May 15, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
34 Andy Kim S4NJ00466 Forwarded through this committee Senate Democratic NJ $0 Not available 2 May 15, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
35 Rick Scott S8FL00273 Forwarded through this committee Senate Republican FL $0 Not available 14 Dec 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 22 shown $73,184 total · $73,006 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00468314 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 House district 5 Democratic OR $52,756 72.1% 218 May 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Martin Heinrich S2NM00088 Senate Democratic NM $10,700 14.6% 4 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Jacky Rosen S8NV00156 Senate Democratic NV $5,850 8.0% 4 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Angie Craig H6MN02131 House district 2 Democratic MN $2,900 4.0% 1 Jan 23, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Senate Democratic OH $350 0.5% 6 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 House district 4 Democratic VA $125 0.2% 4 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Marquita Bradshaw S0TN00342 Senate Democratic TN $100 0.1% 1 May 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Jon Tester S6MT00162 Senate Democratic MT $100 0.1% 5 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Senate Democratic PA $100 0.1% 2 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Ruben Gallego H4AZ07043 House district 7 Democratic AZ $25 0.0% 1 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 22 in the complete table →

Money forwarded to candidates

This money was not given by DEMOCRACY ENGINE, INC., PAC. The individual donors contributed and earmarked the money, and this committee transmitted it to the campaigns below. The amounts are aggregated from the receiving campaigns' conduit memo records; no contributor identity is retained. MyRepTracker does not separate any funds of the committee's own from money it forwarded, so nothing here is presented as a contribution it made.

Top 10 of 13 shown $25,562 total · $25,562 shown here
Money forwarded to candidates by committee C00468314 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 John H. Rutherford H6FL04105 House district 4 Republican FL $11,262 44.1% 9 Feb 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Shri Thanedar H2MI13204 House district 13 Democratic MI $6,600 25.8% 3 Jul 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 House district 10 Democratic IL $3,300 12.9% 1 Feb 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Anthony D’Esposito H2NY04277 House district 4 Republican NY $2,400 9.4% 1 May 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 House district 16 Democratic CA $1,000 3.9% 1 Aug 10, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Wesley Bell H4MO01134 House district 1 Democratic MO $500 2.0% 1 Mar 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Pete Stauber H8MN08043 House district 8 Republican MN $500 2.0% 1 Jun 6, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 House district 35 Republican TX $0 0.0% 4 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 House district 1 Republican NY $0 0.0% 2 Nov 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Elissa Slotkin H8MI08102 House district 8 Democratic MI $0 0.0% 2 Feb 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Mar 31, 2024
Show all 13 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$73,184 across 22 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $73,159 100.0% 21
Independent $25 0.0% 1
Total $73,184 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $55,931 76.4% 13
Senate $17,253 23.6% 9
Total $73,184 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 18 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
OR $52,756 72.1% 1
NM $10,704 14.6% 2
NV $5,850 8.0% 1
MN $2,900 4.0% 1
OH $350 0.5% 1
VA $140 0.2% 2
MT $100 0.1% 1
PA $100 0.1% 1
TN $100 0.1% 1
MI $40 0.1% 2
NY $31 0.0% 2
AZ $25 0.0% 1
Total $73,184 100%

Money forwarded to candidates

$25,562 across 13 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Money forwarded to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $14,162 55.4% 6
Democratic $11,400 44.6% 7
Total $25,562 100%

By office and chamber

Money forwarded to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $25,562 100.0% 11
Senate $0 0.0% 2
Total $25,562 100%

By the candidate's state

Money forwarded to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
FL $11,262 44.1% 2
MI $6,600 25.8% 2
IL $3,300 12.9% 1
NY $2,400 9.4% 2
CA $1,000 3.9% 1
MN $500 2.0% 1
MO $500 2.0% 1
NJ $0 0.0% 2
TX $0 0.0% 1
Total $25,562 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $52,856, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$73,184 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2023 $20,028 37
Feb 2023 $0 0
Mar 2023 $0 0
Jun 2023 $0 0
Aug 2023 $0 0
Oct 2023 $0 0
Nov 2023 $0 0
Dec 2023 $0 0
Jan 2024 $25 1
Feb 2024 $0 0
Mar 2024 $0 0
May 2024 $52,856 219
Jun 2024 $0 0
Jul 2024 $0 0
Oct 2024 $275 7
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $73,184

Money forwarded to candidates

$25,562 placed by month.

Money forwarded to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2023 $0 0
Feb 2023 $3,800 6
Mar 2023 $0 2
Jun 2023 $500 5
Aug 2023 $1,000 7
Oct 2023 $500 1
Nov 2023 $0 2
Dec 2023 $0 4
Jan 2024 $1,667 1
Feb 2024 $8,595 6
Mar 2024 $500 1
May 2024 $2,400 5
Jun 2024 $6,600 1
Jul 2024 $0 2
Oct 2024 $0 0
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $25,562

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.