HIMES FOR CONGRESS
FEC committee C00434191. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A candidate's own committee for a House race. Money here was raised by that campaign.
| FEC committee ID | C00434191 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | HIMES FOR CONGRESSNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | House candidate committee H |
| Designation | Principal campaign committee P |
| Party affiliation | DEM |
| Connected organization | ALL IN CT This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registered to candidate | H8CT04172 ↗ |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C00434191 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Other candidates' committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one. |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $2,120,398 |
| Contributions received Before refunds | $1,950,288 |
| From individuals | $916,288 |
| From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one | $821,094 |
| From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC | $95,194 |
| From other political committees | $1,034,000 |
| From party committees | $0 |
| From the candidate Self-funding, not counting loans | $0 |
| Loans from the candidate | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money | $0 |
| Other receipts | $169,770 |
What it spent
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total disbursements | $1,672,878 |
| Operating expenditures | $830,168 |
| Other disbursements | $835,285 |
| Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $829,829 |
| Transfers out to affiliated committees | $0 |
| Loan repayments to the candidate | $0 |
| Other loan repayments | $0 |
| Total loan repayments | $0 |
What it holds, owes, and gave back
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at the end of the period | $2,106,818 |
| Cash on hand at the start of the period | $1,659,299 |
| Debts the committee owes | $0 |
| Debts owed to the committee | $0 |
| Contributions refunded | $7,425 |
| Refunded to individuals | $425 |
| Refunded to other political committees | $7,000 |
| Refunded to party committees | $0 |
| Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $1,942,863 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: Total loans, Contributions to federal candidates, Independent expenditures, Coordinated party expenditures. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2024 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions to candidates | $39,247 | 25 | 30 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 25 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Matt Cartwright H2PA17079 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 17 | Democratic | PA | $4,000 | 10.2% | 3 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 2 | Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | CO | $3,000 | 7.6% | 2 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 3 | Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | NM | $3,000 | 7.6% | 2 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 4 | Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | AK | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 5 | Will Rollins H2CA42205 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 42 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 6 | Tony Vargas H2NE02132 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | NE | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 7 | Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | OH | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 8 | Derek Tran H4CA45170 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 45 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 9 | Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | WI | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 10 | Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Democratic | CT | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 11 | Susan Wild H8PA15229 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 15 | Democratic | PA | $2,000 | 5.1% | 2 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 12 | Adam Gray H2CA13115 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | CA | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 13 | Rudy Salas H2CA21233 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 21 | Democratic | CA | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 14 | Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | IL | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 15 | Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | NJ | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | May 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 16 | Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | OR | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 17 | Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Democratic | OR | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 18 | Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | WA | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 19 | Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | MI | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Oct 24, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 20 | Maggie Goodlander H4NH02399 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | NH | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Oct 15, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 21 | John W. Mannion H4NY22085 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 22 | Democratic | NY | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 22 | Bill Pascrell, Jr. H6NJ08118 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | NJ | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | May 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 23 | Kim Schrier H8WA08189 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | WA | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 24 | S4TX00722 S4TX00722 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Not reported | TX | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 | Feb 3, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 25 | Jamie Raskin H6MD08457 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | MD | $247 | 0.6% | 1 | Jul 11, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
Contributions to candidates
Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Matt Cartwright H2PA17079 | House district 17 | Democratic | PA | $4,000 | 10.2% | 3 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 2 | Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 | House district 8 | Democratic | CO | $3,000 | 7.6% | 2 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 3 | Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 | House district 2 | Democratic | NM | $3,000 | 7.6% | 2 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 4 | Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 | House district 1 | Democratic | AK | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 5 | Will Rollins H2CA42205 | House district 42 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 6 | Tony Vargas H2NE02132 | House district 2 | Democratic | NE | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Oct 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 7 | Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 | House district 13 | Democratic | OH | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 8 | Derek Tran H4CA45170 | House district 45 | Democratic | CA | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 9 | Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 | House district 3 | Democratic | WI | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 10 | Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 | House district 5 | Democratic | CT | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 | Sep 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Contributions to candidates
$39,247 across 25 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $38,247 | 97.5% | 24 |
| Party not reported | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 |
| Total | $39,247 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $38,247 | 97.5% | 24 |
| Senate | $1,000 | 2.5% | 1 |
| Total | $39,247 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 18 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| CA | $6,000 | 15.3% | 4 |
| PA | $6,000 | 15.3% | 2 |
| CO | $3,000 | 7.6% | 1 |
| NM | $3,000 | 7.6% | 1 |
| AK | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 |
| CT | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 |
| NE | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 |
| NJ | $2,000 | 5.1% | 2 |
| OH | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 |
| OR | $2,000 | 5.1% | 2 |
| WA | $2,000 | 5.1% | 2 |
| WI | $2,000 | 5.1% | 1 |
| Total | $39,247 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $18,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Contributions to candidates
$39,247 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Dec 2023 | $6,000 | 3 |
| Feb 2024 | $1,000 | 1 |
| May 2024 | $2,000 | 2 |
| Jul 2024 | $247 | 1 |
| Sep 2024 | $18,000 | 13 |
| Oct 2024 | $12,000 | 10 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $39,247 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Transfers out to affiliated committees
$337,500 across 4 transfers this committee reported sending, largest first.
| Date | From | To | Amount | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 15, 2023 | HIMES FOR CONGRESS C00434191 | DCCC C00000935 | $180,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 2, 2023 | HIMES FOR CONGRESS C00434191 | DCCC C00000935 | $100,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 22, 2023 | HIMES FOR CONGRESS C00434191 | DCCC C00000935 | $50,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 26, 2023 | HIMES FOR CONGRESS C00434191 | CONNECTICUT DEMOCRATIC STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE C00167320 | $7,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 26 of 36 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 10 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 36 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1872886 | Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1872833 | Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1870712 | Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1872833 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1858530 | Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 | Dec 5, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1872833 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1870546 | Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1842051 | Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 | Oct 24, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1870546 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1870503 | Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1828689 | Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 | Oct 15, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1870503 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1870347 | Apr 24, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1801506 | Apr 24, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 | Jul 15, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1870347 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-CONVENTION 2024 · filing 1870199 | Apr 1, 2024 to Apr 23, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-CONVENTION 2024 · filing 1780591 | Apr 1, 2024 to Apr 23, 2024 | May 1, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1870199 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1870156 | Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1776084 | Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 | Apr 15, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1870156 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1870011 | Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1751412 | Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | Jan 31, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1870011 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1869938 | Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1730847 | Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 | Oct 15, 2023 | Superseded by filing 1869938 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1714710 | Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 | Jul 15, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1699544 | Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 | Apr 15, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1847011 | No coverage period reported | Nov 2, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1845742 | No coverage period reported | Oct 31, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1844550 | No coverage period reported | Oct 29, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1842670 | No coverage period reported | Oct 25, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1837216 | No coverage period reported | Oct 23, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1832988 | No coverage period reported | Oct 19, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1800072 | No coverage period reported | Jul 15, 2024 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1782298 | No coverage period reported | May 11, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1781917 | No coverage period reported | May 9, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1800072 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1781484 | No coverage period reported | May 7, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1781187 | No coverage period reported | May 5, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1781015 | No coverage period reported | May 3, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1780554 | No coverage period reported | May 1, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1780109 | No coverage period reported | Apr 28, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1779925 | No coverage period reported | Apr 26, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1695826 | No coverage period reported | Apr 4, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 16 | At the FEC ↗ |
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.