Federal Election Commission political committee

THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00284885. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00284885
FEC committee ID C00284885
Reported name THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization THE HOME DEPOT INC. Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00284885 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00284885 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Construction AI categorized Construction This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names THE HOME DEPOT INC. as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00284885 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $3,741,406
Contributions received Before refunds $3,716,406
From individuals $3,716,406
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,118,350
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $2,598,056
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $5,500

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00284885 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $3,993,045
Other disbursements $956,500
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $899
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00284885 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $518,302
Cash on hand at the start of the period $769,941
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $6,146
Refunded to individuals $6,146
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $3,710,260

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00284885 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $3,029,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00284885 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,576,500 282 472
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 282

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 282 shown $1,576,500 total · $494,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00284885 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $20,000 1.3% 4 Oct 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Richard McCormick H0GA07273 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican GA $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Austin Scott H0GA08099 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican GA $10,000 0.6% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican LA $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
5 August Pfluger H0TX11230 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican TX $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $10,000 0.6% 2 May 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic LA $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
9 Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MI $10,000 0.6% 2 Aug 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $10,000 0.6% 4 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $10,000 0.6% 4 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13 Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CO $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MA $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
16 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $10,000 0.6% 4 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
17 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
18 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $10,000 0.6% 2 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
19 Brad Knott H4NC13116 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican NC $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic RI $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
21 Craig A. Goldman H4TX12065 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican TX $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22 Brandon Gill H4TX26149 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Republican TX $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23 Tony Wied H4WI08119 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican WI $10,000 0.6% 3 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
24 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $10,000 0.6% 3 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
25 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $10,000 0.6% 3 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican LA $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
27 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $10,000 0.6% 2 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $10,000 0.6% 3 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $10,000 0.6% 4 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $10,000 0.6% 4 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IA $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican KY $10,000 0.6% 2 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
34 Lance Gooden H8TX05144 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican TX $10,000 0.6% 4 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican TX $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KS $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
37 Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TN $10,000 0.6% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
38 David McCormick S2PA00661 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican PA $10,000 0.6% 2 Aug 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WV $10,000 0.6% 3 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41 Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican FL $10,000 0.6% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
42 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ME $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44 William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican SC $9,000 0.6% 3 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45 Nikema Williams H0GA05301 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic GA $7,500 0.5% 3 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $7,500 0.5% 3 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MN $7,500 0.5% 3 Jul 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
48 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $7,500 0.5% 3 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49 Mike Kelly H0PA03271 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican PA $7,500 0.5% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50 Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Republican TX $7,500 0.5% 3 Feb 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 282 recipients
1 2 3 … 6 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 282 shown $1,576,500 total · $110,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00284885 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Senate Democratic VA $20,000 1.3% 4 Oct 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Richard McCormick H0GA07273 House district 7 Republican GA $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Austin Scott H0GA08099 House district 8 Republican GA $10,000 0.6% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
5 August Pfluger H0TX11230 House district 11 Republican TX $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 House district 1 Republican UT $10,000 0.6% 2 May 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 House district 31 Democratic CA $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 House district 2 Democratic LA $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
9 Tom Barrett H2MI07123 House district 7 Republican MI $10,000 0.6% 2 Aug 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 0.6% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 282 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,576,500 across 282 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $914,000 58.0% 156
Democratic $647,500 41.1% 123
Party not reported $10,000 0.6% 2
Independent $5,000 0.3% 1
Total $1,576,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,374,000 87.2% 250
Senate $202,500 12.8% 32
Total $1,576,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 48 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
TX $172,500 10.9% 27
CA $122,500 7.8% 27
GA $110,000 7.0% 16
NY $82,500 5.2% 17
FL $75,000 4.8% 13
OH $72,500 4.6% 12
NC $65,000 4.1% 12
PA $55,000 3.5% 10
MI $50,000 3.2% 8
IL $40,000 2.5% 7
MD $39,000 2.5% 9
LA $37,500 2.4% 5
Total $1,576,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $321,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,576,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $65,000 15
Feb 2025 $55,000 14
Mar 2025 $105,000 29
May 2025 $321,500 94
Jun 2025 $65,000 22
Aug 2025 $79,000 24
Sep 2025 $27,500 9
Oct 2025 $130,000 46
Nov 2025 $70,000 25
Dec 2025 $28,500 12
Feb 2026 $275,000 71
Mar 2026 $70,000 22
Apr 2026 $80,000 26
May 2026 $142,500 44
Jun 2026 $45,000 14
Jul 2026 $17,500 5
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,576,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.