Federal Election Commission political committee

HUMANA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00271007. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00271007
FEC committee ID C00271007
Reported name HUMANA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization HUMANA INC. Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00271007 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00271007 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Health insurance AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names HUMANA INC. as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00271007 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,209,587
Contributions received Before refunds $1,180,145
From individuals $1,180,145
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $946,565
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $233,580
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $22,396

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00271007 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,288,742
Other disbursements $287,096
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00271007 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $530,249
Cash on hand at the start of the period $609,404
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,180,145

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00271007 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,001,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00271007 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $571,000 116 207
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 116

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 116 shown (page 2) $571,000 total · $163,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00271007 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Adam Smith H6WA09025 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic WA $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
52 Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WV $5,000 0.9% 3 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 John W. Hickenlooper S0CO00575 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CO $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TN $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
55 Steve Daines S2MT00096 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican FL $5,000 0.9% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
59 Tammy Duckworth S6IL00292 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic IL $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Todd Young S6IN00191 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IN $5,000 0.9% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 S6MI00426 S6MI00426 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MI $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
62 Catherine Cortez Masto S6NV00200 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NV $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Ron Wyden S6OR00110 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OR $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Markwayne Mullin S2OK00186 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $4,000 0.7% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican FL $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
67 Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican VA $3,500 0.6% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
68 Joni Ernst S4IA00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $3,500 0.6% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Ami Bera H0CA03078 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CA $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican FL $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
71 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MI $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
72 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MN $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
73 Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AZ $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
75 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NM $2,500 0.4% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
79 Nathaniel Moran H2TX01112 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $2,500 0.4% 2 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
84 Virginia Foxx H4NC05146 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican NC $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic VA $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
87 Neal P. Dunn H6FL02208 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican FL $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic FL $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
89 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
92 Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 Contribution to the campaign House district 34 Democratic CA $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Lizzie Fletcher H8TX07140 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
97 Alex Padilla S2CA00955 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CA $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Patty Murray S2WA00189 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WA $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Brian Schatz S4HI00136 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic HI $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 116 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 116 shown $571,000 total · $115,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00271007 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 House district 7 Democratic AL $15,000 2.6% 5 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2 Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 House district 3 Democratic NJ $15,000 2.6% 3 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091 Senate Democratic NH $15,000 2.6% 5 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $10,000 1.8% 3 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
5 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 House district 8 Democratic WA $10,000 1.8% 3 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6 Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 House district 39 Democratic CA $10,000 1.8% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 1.8% 4 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $10,000 1.8% 2 Apr 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Darren Soto H6FL09179 House district 9 Democratic FL $10,000 1.8% 4 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
Show all 116 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$571,000 across 116 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $282,500 49.5% 60
Democratic $281,000 49.2% 54
Party not reported $7,500 1.3% 2
Total $571,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $406,000 71.1% 87
Senate $165,000 28.9% 29
Total $571,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 38 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
FL $53,000 9.3% 12
CA $38,500 6.7% 8
LA $34,500 6.0% 5
NY $27,500 4.8% 4
PA $27,000 4.7% 6
TX $21,000 3.7% 7
VA $21,000 3.7% 4
NJ $20,000 3.5% 3
NV $20,000 3.5% 4
KY $19,500 3.4% 3
WA $19,500 3.4% 4
IL $17,500 3.1% 4
Total $571,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $158,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$571,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $158,500 48
May 2025 $6,000 2
Jun 2025 $104,500 40
Sep 2025 $24,500 14
Dec 2025 $26,500 12
Mar 2026 $134,500 49
Apr 2026 $5,000 1
Jun 2026 $111,500 41
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $571,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.