Federal Election Commission political committee

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PAC

FEC committee C00170258. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00170258
FEC committee ID C00170258
Reported name NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00170258 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00170258 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Insurance AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00170258 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,221,014
Contributions received Before refunds $1,203,557
From individuals $1,107,057
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $954,589
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $152,468
From other political committees $96,500
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $6,073

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00170258 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,228,806
Other disbursements $63,774
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $9,011
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00170258 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $112,289
Cash on hand at the start of the period $120,081
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $3,638
Refunded to individuals $3,638
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,199,919

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00170258 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,146,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00170258 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $592,000 175 314
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 175

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 175 shown $592,000 total · $332,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00170258 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican MI $10,000 1.7% 4 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 1.7% 4 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican WI $10,000 1.7% 2 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $10,000 1.7% 4 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 1.7% 4 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 J. French Hill H4AR02141 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AR $10,000 1.7% 3 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican LA $10,000 1.7% 2 Feb 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
8 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $10,000 1.7% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican SC $10,000 1.7% 2 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $9,000 1.5% 5 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MI $8,500 1.4% 3 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
12 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ME $8,500 1.4% 5 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MA $8,000 1.4% 5 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
14 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $8,000 1.4% 5 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
15 James A. Himes H8CT04172 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic CT $8,000 1.4% 6 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican FL $8,000 1.4% 4 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
17 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $7,500 1.3% 3 Oct 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 Troy Downing H4MT02098 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MT $7,000 1.2% 4 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19 Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $7,000 1.2% 5 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $7,000 1.2% 4 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Ashley Hinson S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $6,500 1.1% 3 Feb 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22 Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican FL $6,000 1.0% 4 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
23 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $6,000 1.0% 3 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $6,000 1.0% 4 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 Addison P. McDowell H4NC06177 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican NC $5,500 0.9% 3 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Steve Daines S2MT00096 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $5,500 0.9% 3 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican LA $5,000 0.8% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
29 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $5,000 0.8% 4 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
30 Juan Vargas H2CA50026 Contribution to the campaign House district 50 Democratic CA $5,000 0.8% 2 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IN $5,000 0.8% 2 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican NC $5,000 0.8% 2 Nov 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34 Mike Flood H2NE01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NE $5,000 0.8% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $5,000 0.8% 2 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $5,000 0.8% 2 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
37 Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican AR $5,000 0.8% 1 Jul 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38 Vince Fong H4CA20181 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $5,000 0.8% 5 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 Maxine Waters H4CA23011 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic CA $5,000 0.8% 2 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $5,000 0.8% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
41 Brad Sherman H6CA24113 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $5,000 0.8% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42 James Kingston H6GA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican GA $5,000 0.8% 1 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $5,000 0.8% 2 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
44 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $5,000 0.8% 2 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45 Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican PA $5,000 0.8% 2 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46 Guy Reschenthaler H8PA18199 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican PA $5,000 0.8% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47 Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TN $5,000 0.8% 2 Jul 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
48 Eric Schmitt S2MO00544 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MO $5,000 0.8% 1 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $5,000 0.8% 1 Jun 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MD $5,000 0.8% 2 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 175 recipients
1 2 3 … 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 175 shown $592,000 total · $99,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00170258 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 House district 10 Republican MI $10,000 1.7% 4 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 1.7% 4 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 House district 5 Republican WI $10,000 1.7% 2 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 House district 31 Democratic CA $10,000 1.7% 4 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 1.7% 4 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 J. French Hill H4AR02141 House district 2 Republican AR $10,000 1.7% 3 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4 Republican LA $10,000 1.7% 2 Feb 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
8 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 House district 1 Republican OK $10,000 1.7% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 House district 4 Republican SC $10,000 1.7% 2 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Brian Jack H4GA03126 House district 3 Republican GA $9,000 1.5% 5 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 175 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$592,000 across 175 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $413,500 69.8% 111
Democratic $177,500 30.0% 63
Party not reported $1,000 0.2% 1
Total $592,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $456,000 77.0% 137
Senate $136,000 23.0% 38
Total $592,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 46 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $43,500 7.3% 13
NY $35,000 5.9% 7
OH $34,500 5.8% 13
MI $27,000 4.6% 6
NC $27,000 4.6% 7
MO $24,000 4.1% 6
FL $22,000 3.7% 7
IN $22,000 3.7% 6
TX $22,000 3.7% 11
LA $20,000 3.4% 5
PA $19,000 3.2% 7
OK $17,500 3.0% 4
Total $592,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $71,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$592,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $8,500 7
Feb 2025 $25,000 11
Mar 2025 $44,000 22
Apr 2025 $25,500 12
May 2025 $27,000 16
Jun 2025 $53,500 24
Jul 2025 $23,500 11
Aug 2025 $13,500 6
Sep 2025 $20,000 13
Oct 2025 $22,000 12
Nov 2025 $22,000 11
Dec 2025 $48,000 23
Jan 2026 $4,000 3
Feb 2026 $36,000 19
Mar 2026 $48,000 26
Apr 2026 $48,500 20
May 2026 $49,500 34
Jun 2026 $71,000 43
Jul 2026 $2,500 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $592,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.