Federal Election Commission political committee

INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INC

FEC committee C00084491. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00084491
FEC committee ID C00084491
Reported name INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION FRANCHISING POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE INCNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00084491 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00084491 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00084491 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,052,566
Contributions received Before refunds $1,039,066
From individuals $1,004,066
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,001,179
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $2,887
From other political committees $35,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00084491 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $998,682
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $36,182
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00084491 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $675,344
Cash on hand at the start of the period $621,461
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $7,500
Refunded to individuals $7,500
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,031,566

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00084491 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $955,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00084491 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $568,124 171 316
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 171

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 171 shown (page 2) $568,124 total · $140,124 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00084491 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $5,000 0.9% 3 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $4,000 0.7% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $4,000 0.7% 3 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
54 Jim Banks S4IN00196 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IN $4,000 0.7% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $3,500 0.6% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 Roger Williams H2TX33040 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Republican TX $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Addison P. McDowell H4NC06177 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican NC $3,500 0.6% 2 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Brandon Gill H4TX26149 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Republican TX $3,500 0.6% 2 Dec 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Mary Gay Scanlon H8PA07200 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic PA $3,500 0.6% 2 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Lance Gooden H8TX05144 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican TX $3,500 0.6% 3 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
62 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $3,500 0.6% 2 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 S6GA00374 S6GA00374 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported GA $3,500 0.6% 2 Dec 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NE $3,500 0.6% 2 Dec 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Johnny Olszewski, Jr. H4MD02232 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MD $3,124 0.5% 2 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AZ $3,000 0.5% 3 Jun 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
67 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OH $3,000 0.5% 2 Apr 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $3,000 0.5% 3 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $3,000 0.5% 2 Aug 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AK $3,000 0.5% 2 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
71 James Lankford S4OK00232 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $3,000 0.5% 1 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Ashley Hinson S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $3,000 0.5% 2 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Richard McCormick H0GA07273 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican GA $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MN $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
75 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic IL $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Chuck Edwards H2NC14050 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican NC $2,500 0.4% 1 May 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $2,500 0.4% 1 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
78 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 David J. Taylor H4OH02248 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican OH $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $2,500 0.4% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Jack Bergman H6MI01226 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MI $2,500 0.4% 1 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
82 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
83 Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Contribution to the campaign House district 27 Republican FL $2,500 0.4% 1 May 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
84 Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic ME $2,500 0.4% 2 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican PA $2,500 0.4% 1 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Joni Ernst S4IA00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Andy Barr S6KY00286 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KY $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Carlos A. Gimenez H0FL26036 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Republican FL $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
90 Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican IA $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IN $2,000 0.4% 2 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Eric Burlison H2MO07143 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MO $2,000 0.4% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
94 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican NC $2,000 0.4% 1 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $2,000 0.4% 2 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 Russell Fry H2SC07280 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican SC $2,000 0.4% 1 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Nathaniel Moran H2TX01112 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TX $2,000 0.4% 2 Feb 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $2,000 0.4% 2 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Republican ND $2,000 0.4% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Glenn Grothman H4WI06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican WI $2,000 0.4% 2 Nov 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 171 recipients
Previous 1 2 3 … 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 171 shown $568,124 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00084491 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Ami Bera H0CA03078 House district 3 Democratic CA $10,000 1.8% 3 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 House district 3 Democratic MI $10,000 1.8% 2 Jun 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 House district 24 Republican TX $10,000 1.8% 2 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 House district 52 Democratic CA $10,000 1.8% 5 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 1.8% 2 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Jim Costa H4CA20082 House district 20 Democratic CA $10,000 1.8% 5 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Tim Walberg H4MI07103 House district 7 Republican MI $10,000 1.8% 3 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 1.8% 2 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9 Virginia Foxx H4NC05146 House district 5 Republican NC $10,000 1.8% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 House district 2 Republican WV $10,000 1.8% 5 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 171 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$568,124 across 171 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $354,500 62.4% 116
Democratic $204,124 35.9% 52
Independent $6,000 1.1% 2
Party not reported $3,500 0.6% 1
Total $568,124 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $451,624 79.5% 139
Senate $116,500 20.5% 32
Total $568,124 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 45 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $73,000 12.8% 15
TX $40,500 7.1% 11
MI $39,500 7.0% 8
NC $36,500 6.4% 8
NY $36,500 6.4% 9
LA $30,000 5.3% 4
PA $24,500 4.3% 8
OK $23,500 4.1% 5
WV $20,500 3.6% 3
MN $18,500 3.3% 3
FL $17,500 3.1% 6
OH $14,500 2.6% 6
Total $568,124 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $119,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$568,124 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2025 $8,000 5
Mar 2025 $73,000 24
May 2025 $13,000 10
Jun 2025 $46,000 38
Jul 2025 $3,000 3
Aug 2025 $33,500 19
Sep 2025 $26,000 17
Nov 2025 $30,000 25
Dec 2025 $58,000 31
Feb 2026 $40,500 22
Mar 2026 $46,624 30
Apr 2026 $10,500 9
May 2026 $61,000 34
Jun 2026 $119,000 49
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $568,124

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.