Federal Election Commission political committee

DSCC

FEC committee C00042366. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A qualified political party committee. It may contribute to candidates and make coordinated party expenditures.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00042366
FEC committee ID C00042366
Reported name DSCCNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type Party committee, qualified Y
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation DEM
Connected organization COLORADO SENATE VICTORY 2016 This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00042366 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00042366 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Party committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00042366 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $275,526,331
Contributions received Before refunds $195,530,569
From individuals $173,972,562
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $110,889,568
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $63,082,994
From other political committees $21,558,006
From party committees $0
Total loans $20,000,000
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $20,381,077
Other receipts $38,471,087

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00042366 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $272,703,572
Other disbursements $19,389,539
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $134,301,713
Transfers out to affiliated committees $32,357,531
Other loan repayments $20,000,000

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00042366 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $11,417,977
Cash on hand at the start of the period $8,595,218
Debts the committee owes $20,000,000
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $2,669,776
Refunded to individuals $2,637,276
Refunded to other political committees $32,500
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $192,860,793

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00042366 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $698,600
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $43,757,729
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $18,385,086

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00042366 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $173,400 3 3
Independent spending opposing candidates $28,403,351 3 113
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 6

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 6 shown 6 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00042366 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Michael J. Rogers S4MI00595 Independent spending opposing Senate Republican MI $12,332,947 Not available 38 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 David McCormick S2PA00661 Independent spending opposing Senate Republican PA $10,518,408 Not available 37 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 Independent spending opposing Senate Republican MT $5,551,996 Not available 38 Oct 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MD $57,800 Not available 1 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Dan Osborn S4NE00207 Contribution to the campaign Senate Independent NE $57,800 Not available 1 Nov 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 S4TX00722 S4TX00722 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported TX $57,800 Not available 1 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

All 3 shown $173,400 total
Contributions to candidates by committee C00042366 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Senate Democratic MD $57,800 33.3% 1 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Dan Osborn S4NE00207 Senate Independent NE $57,800 33.3% 1 Nov 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 S4TX00722 S4TX00722 Senate Not reported TX $57,800 33.3% 1 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Independent spending opposing candidates

Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.

All 3 shown $28,403,351 total
Independent spending opposing candidates by committee C00042366 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Michael J. Rogers S4MI00595 Senate Republican MI $12,332,947 43.4% 38 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 David McCormick S2PA00661 Senate Republican PA $10,518,408 37.0% 37 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 Senate Republican MT $5,551,996 19.5% 38 Oct 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$173,400 across 3 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $57,800 33.3% 1
Independent $57,800 33.3% 1
Party not reported $57,800 33.3% 1
Total $173,400 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
Senate $173,400 100.0% 3
Total $173,400 100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
MD $57,800 33.3% 1
NE $57,800 33.3% 1
TX $57,800 33.3% 1
Total $173,400 100%

Independent spending opposing candidates

$28,403,351 across 3 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $28,403,351 100.0% 3
Total $28,403,351 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
Senate $28,403,351 100.0% 3
Total $28,403,351 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
MI $12,332,947 43.4% 1
PA $10,518,408 37.0% 1
MT $5,551,996 19.5% 1
Total $28,403,351 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $15,274,934, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$173,400 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Aug 2024 $0 0
Sep 2024 $115,600 2
Oct 2024 $0 0
Nov 2024 $57,800 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $173,400

Independent spending opposing candidates

$28,403,351 placed by month.

Independent spending opposing candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Aug 2024 $15,274,934 46
Sep 2024 $8,963,418 34
Oct 2024 $4,164,998 33
Nov 2024 $0 0
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $28,403,351

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

26 memo entries are excluded from the totals below, because a memo restates money reported on another line.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$30,585,573 across 318 transfers this committee reported sending, largest first. The largest 25 are listed; the total covers all of them.

Transfers out reported by committee C00042366 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Oct 15, 2024 DSCC C00042366 OHIO DEMOCRATIC PARTY - FEDERAL C00016899 $1,690,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 17, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MICHIGAN SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891150 $1,628,400 FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MICHIGAN SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891150 $1,270,072 FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MICHIGAN SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891150 $1,218,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2024 DSCC C00042366 PENNSYLVANIA SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891168 $1,025,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 23, 2024 DSCC C00042366 WISCONSIN SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891317 $995,172 FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2024 DSCC C00042366 PENNSYLVANIA SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891168 $979,614 FEC filing ↗
Oct 1, 2024 DSCC C00042366 PENNSYLVANIA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00167130 $913,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 21, 2024 DSCC C00042366 OHIO DEMOCRATIC PARTY - FEDERAL C00016899 $850,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2024 DSCC C00042366 WISCONSIN SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891317 $750,703 FEC filing ↗
Oct 11, 2024 DSCC C00042366 ARIZONA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00166710 $750,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 16, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MONTANA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00010033 $700,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 9, 2024 DSCC C00042366 OHIO DEMOCRATIC PARTY - FEDERAL C00016899 $650,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 7, 2024 DSCC C00042366 ARIZONA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00166710 $600,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MICHIGAN SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891150 $500,250 FEC filing ↗
Aug 29, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MONTANA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00010033 $500,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 18, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MONTANA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00010033 $500,000 FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MONTANA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00010033 $485,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 18, 2024 DSCC C00042366 WISCONSIN SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891317 $483,659 FEC filing ↗
Sep 19, 2024 DSCC C00042366 OHIO DEMOCRATIC PARTY - FEDERAL C00016899 $450,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 18, 2024 DSCC C00042366 NEVADA STATE DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00208991 $425,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 13, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MONTANA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00010033 $400,000 FEC filing ↗
Aug 22, 2024 DSCC C00042366 OHIO DEMOCRATIC PARTY - FEDERAL C00016899 $350,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 3, 2024 DSCC C00042366 MONTANA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00010033 $350,000 FEC filing ↗
Jul 15, 2024 DSCC C00042366 NEVADA STATE DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00208991 $350,000 FEC filing ↗

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$19,697,332 across 135 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first. The largest 25 are listed; the total covers all of them.

Transfers in reported by committee C00042366 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Aug 29, 2024 DNC SERVICES CORP / DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00010603 DSCC C00042366 $5,000,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 23, 2024 DNC SERVICES CORP / DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00010603 DSCC C00042366 $5,000,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 18, 2024 DNC SERVICES CORP / DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL COMMITTEE C00010603 DSCC C00042366 $2,500,000 FEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2024 HOUSE SENATE VICTORY FUND C00462333 DSCC C00042366 $559,300 FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2024 PENNSYLVANIA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00167130 DSCC C00042366 $325,000 FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2023 DSCC VICE CHAIR PADILLA FUND C00777953 DSCC C00042366 $273,400 FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2024 MASSACHUSETTS SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00835264 DSCC C00042366 $273,100 FEC filing ↗
Dec 20, 2024 PENNSYLVANIA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00167130 DSCC C00042366 $205,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2024 TEXAS SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891143 DSCC C00042366 $196,200 FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2023 DSCC VICE CHAIR PADILLA FUND C00777953 DSCC C00042366 $193,300 FEC filing ↗
Dec 20, 2024 PENNSYLVANIA SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00891168 DSCC C00042366 $182,425 FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2023 MASSACHUSETTS SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00835264 DSCC C00042366 $163,578 FEC filing ↗
Jan 31, 2024 MASSACHUSETTS SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00835264 DSCC C00042366 $156,700 FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2024 MICHIGAN DEMOCRATIC STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE C00031054 DSCC C00042366 $150,000 FEC filing ↗
Nov 5, 2024 OHIO DEMOCRATIC PARTY - FEDERAL C00016899 DSCC C00042366 $150,000 FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2024 DURBIN MAJORITY FUND C00875864 DSCC C00042366 $148,600 FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2023 MASSACHUSETTS SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00835264 DSCC C00042366 $139,300 FEC filing ↗
Apr 15, 2024 TESTER VICTORY FUND C00547679 DSCC C00042366 $130,600 FEC filing ↗
Oct 25, 2024 PENNSYLVANIA DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00167130 DSCC C00042366 $125,000 FEC filing ↗
Feb 7, 2024 TESTER VICTORY FUND C00547679 DSCC C00042366 $122,500 FEC filing ↗
Oct 9, 2024 DEMOCRATIC STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE OF MARYLAND C00141812 DSCC C00042366 $120,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2023 CONNECTICUT SENATE VICTORY 2024 C00846535 DSCC C00042366 $117,325 FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2023 DSCC VICE CHAIR PADILLA FUND C00777953 DSCC C00042366 $117,000 FEC filing ↗
Jan 31, 2024 DSCC VICE CHAIR PADILLA FUND C00777953 DSCC C00042366 $109,000 FEC filing ↗
Nov 12, 2024 NEVADA STATE DEMOCRATIC PARTY C00208991 DSCC C00042366 $100,000 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.