Home Texas Elections 2026 Sylvia Garcia

Sylvia Garcia

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Texas

Photo of Sylvia Garcia

Sylvia Garcia

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 29.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Sylvia Garcia is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$987,402
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$335,398
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$650,850
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,158,184
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$200,973
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $987,402 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $335,398 34.0%
PAC and other committee contributions $650,850 65.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,155 0.1%
Total receipts $987,402 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $200,973
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $1,500
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $984,748 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $1,500 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00660555, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00660555
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $175,662 $200,973 Up $25,310
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $200,973 set beside the $58,926 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 3.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Sylvia Garcia. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$522,942
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $997,011 of itemized spending across 306 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 86.1% of the $1,158,184 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $354,978 35.6% 16
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $183,888 18.4% 76
Campaign materials $157,000 15.7% 20
Fundraising and solicitation $131,753 13.2% 51
Polling and research $53,094 5.3% 2
Legal, accounting, and compliance $52,371 5.3% 46
Consulting, type not specified $23,850 2.4% 5
Administration, salary, and overhead $22,000 2.2% 68
Events $16,658 1.7% 9
Technology and digital services $1,419 0.1% 13
Classified $813,123 81.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $183,888 18.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $997,011 100% 306

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 208 shown $654,945 total · $327,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $12,500 1.9% 4 Mar 11, 2026
2 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $10,000 1.5% 2 Mar 10, 2026
3 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $10,000 1.5% 3 Feb 17, 2026
4 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 1.5% 4 Apr 22, 2026
5 EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EXXONMOBIL PAC) C00121368 $10,000 1.5% 3 May 6, 2026
6 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 1.5% 4 Feb 19, 2026
7 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $10,000 1.5% 4 Mar 13, 2026
8 FAIR SHOT PAC C00574970 $10,000 1.5% 2 Feb 23, 2026
9 COURAGE TO CHANGE C00692202 $10,000 1.5% 2 Sep 30, 2025
10 LA BAMBA PAC C00753947 $10,000 1.5% 4 Apr 24, 2026
11 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $9,000 1.4% 5 May 1, 2026
12 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $7,500 1.1% 3 Apr 17, 2026
13 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL AND REAL ESTATE TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSFORMATION CENTER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMHC PAC) C00130773 $7,500 1.1% 3 May 6, 2026
14 MIDWEST REGION LABORERS' POLITICAL LEAGUE C00342907 $7,500 1.1% 3 Jun 4, 2026
15 FIFTH THIRD BANCORP FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00817395 $7,500 1.1% 2 Jun 3, 2026
16 COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089 $7,000 1.1% 4 Apr 15, 2026
17 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $7,000 1.1% 2 Feb 25, 2026
18 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SOCIAL WORKERS INC. POLITICAL ACTION FOR CANDIDATE ELECTION (PACE) C00060707 $7,000 1.1% 3 Apr 10, 2026
19 ELECT DEMOCRATIC WOMEN C00685297 $6,500 1.0% 4 Jun 11, 2026
20 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $6,000 0.9% 3 Jun 10, 2026
21 DELL TECHNOLOGIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00369751 $6,000 0.9% 4 Jan 28, 2026
22 SHORE PAC C00410308 $6,000 0.9% 5 Mar 26, 2026
23 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $5,000 0.8% 1 Feb 24, 2026
24 SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) C00004036 $5,000 0.8% 1 Jul 25, 2025
25 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $5,000 0.8% 3 Jan 30, 2026
26 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $5,000 0.8% 2 Feb 19, 2026
27 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $5,000 0.8% 1 Jan 28, 2026
28 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $5,000 0.8% 1 Feb 23, 2026
29 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jan 27, 2026
30 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342 $5,000 0.8% 2 Feb 24, 2026
31 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 19, 2026
32 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 0.8% 4 Dec 23, 2025
33 AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC) C00034157 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 25, 2026
34 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 15, 2026
35 THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00121319 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 8, 2026
36 INTERNATIONAL LONGSHOREMEN'S ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00158576 $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 2, 2025
37 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $5,000 0.8% 2 Dec 17, 2025
38 AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 $5,000 0.8% 1 Sep 11, 2025
39 INTERNATIONAL BANK OF COMMERCE COMMITTEE FOR IMPROVEMENT AND BETTERMENT OF THE COUNTRY C00276592 $5,000 0.8% 2 Feb 3, 2026
40 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $5,000 0.8% 2 Feb 5, 2026
41 LYONDELL CHEMICAL COMPANY PAC C00306175 $5,000 0.8% 2 Feb 24, 2026
42 AMERICAN SENIORS HOUSING ASSOCIATION (SENIORS HOUSING PAC) C00325332 $5,000 0.8% 2 Mar 17, 2026
43 INDEPENDENT BANKERS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS FEDERAL PAC (IBAT FEDPAC) C00332841 $5,000 0.8% 3 Feb 3, 2026
44 ASIAN AMERICAN HOTEL OWNERS ASSOCIATION PAC (AAHOA PAC) C00336743 $5,000 0.8% 1 Feb 7, 2025
45 PAC TO THE FUTURE C00344234 $5,000 0.8% 2 Feb 20, 2026
46 VISA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00365122 $5,000 0.8% 4 Jun 4, 2026
47 CHC BOLD PAC C00365536 $5,000 0.8% 1 Dec 2, 2025
48 TRUIST FINANCIAL CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC (FORMERLY SUNTRUST BANKS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE) C00386524 $5,000 0.8% 1 Feb 24, 2026
49 BORDER HEALTH FEDERAL PAC C00415752 $5,000 0.8% 1 Mar 19, 2026
50 REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00432252 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 15, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 208 committees
1 2 3 5 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Sylvia Garcia

All 4 shown $522,942 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 BOLD America C00854299 $270,000 51.6% 2 Jan 26, 2026
2 CHC BOLD PAC C00365536 $204,359 39.1% 1 Jan 20, 2026
3 Texas Organizing Project PAC C00756940 $28,583 5.5% 13 Mar 1, 2026
4 Latino Victory Fund C00562777 $20,000 3.8% 1 Feb 20, 2026

Opposing Sylvia Garcia

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Sylvia Garcia and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Sylvia Garcia

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $250,000 47.8% 1
Direct mail $204,359 39.1% 1
Canvassing and field organizing $20,787 4.0% 3
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $20,000 3.8% 1
Digital and online advertising $20,000 3.8% 1
Printed materials and signs $3,981 0.8% 4
Staff, administration, and overhead $2,700 0.5% 3
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,115 0.2% 3
Classified $521,827 99.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions $1,115 0.2%
Total independent spending $522,942 100% 17

Opposing Sylvia Garcia

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Sylvia Garcia

Committees itemized $654,945 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $200,000 30.5% 70 114
Labor union PACs $122,000 18.6% 25 46
Leadership PACs $97,500 14.9% 38 49
Trade association PACs $84,500 12.9% 30 49
Non-connected committees $61,095 9.3% 21 35
Membership organization PACs $43,350 6.6% 8 20
Cooperative PACs $16,500 2.5% 4 7
Other candidates' committees $15,500 2.4% 8 9
Corporations without capital stock $14,500 2.2% 4 7
Itemized total for this direction $654,945

Spent supporting Sylvia Garcia

Committees itemized $522,942 in independent spending supporting Sylvia Garcia.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $522,942 100.0% 4 17
Itemized total for this direction $522,942

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Sylvia Garcia

Committees itemized $654,945 in contributions to this campaign. $113,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $541,945, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $429,300 and committees not yet categorized account for $112,645.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $61,500 11.3% 18 32
Industrial unions Labor $36,000 6.6% 5 10
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $34,000 6.3% 9 16
Transportation unions Labor $31,500 5.8% 7 13
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $28,000 5.2% 7 15
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $27,500 5.1% 8 17
Agribusiness Agriculture $22,300 4.1% 10 11
Building trades unions Labor $21,000 3.9% 5 7
Food and beverage Agriculture $20,500 3.8% 4 9
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,500 3.4% 8 11
Telecommunications Communications and technology $18,000 3.3% 5 12
Air transport Transportation $16,500 3.0% 5 8
Construction Construction $14,000 2.6% 5 7
Public sector unions Labor $12,000 2.2% 5 6
Accounting Professional services $10,000 1.8% 1 4
Automotive Transportation $10,000 1.8% 4 8
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $8,500 1.6% 2 4
Trucking Transportation $8,500 1.6% 2 6
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,500 1.4% 4 4
Technology Communications and technology $7,000 1.3% 2 5
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.9% 1 2
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.9% 1 1
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,500 0.6% 2 2
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,000 0.4% 1 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $113,000 Not applicable 46 58
Committees not yet categorized $112,645 20.8% 40 65
Base the shares are taken over $541,945 100%
Itemized total for this direction $654,945

Spent supporting Sylvia Garcia

Committees itemized $522,942 in independent spending supporting Sylvia Garcia. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $474,359 and committees not yet categorized account for $48,583.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $270,000 51.6% 1 2
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $204,359 39.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $48,583 9.3% 2 14
Base the shares are taken over $522,942 100%
Itemized total for this direction $522,942

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$133,500
Across 10 notices, received Feb 13, 2026 to Feb 28, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Mar 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Sylvia Garcia's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Mar 1, 2026 $6,000 2 Feb 28 to Feb 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2026 $14,000 8 Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 27, 2026 $28,000 9 Feb 25 to Feb 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 25, 2026 $37,500 18 Feb 23 to Feb 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 23, 2026 $2,000 1 Feb 21 to Feb 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 21, 2026 $16,500 9 Feb 19 to Feb 20, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 19, 2026 $2,000 2 Feb 18 to Feb 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 18, 2026 $23,000 9 Feb 16 to Feb 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 16, 2026 $1,000 1 Feb 15 to Feb 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2026 $3,500 2 Feb 13 to Feb 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $318,639 of the $335,398 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 279 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$288,130
90.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$30,509
9.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $317,639 278 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $1,000 1 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 11 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $288,130
  • District of Columbia $7,759
  • Colorado $4,250
  • California $4,000
  • New York $4,000
  • Maryland $3,500
  • Wyoming $3,500
  • Kentucky $1,000
  • Puerto Rico $1,000
  • Virginia $1,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $288,130 250 90.4%
District of Columbia $7,759 10 2.4%
Colorado $4,250 3 1.3%
California $4,000 3 1.3%
New York $4,000 2 1.3%
Maryland $3,500 5 1.1%
Wyoming $3,500 1 1.1%
Kentucky $1,000 1 0.3%
Puerto Rico $1,000 1 0.3%
Virginia $1,000 2 0.3%
Tennessee $500 1 0.2%
Reported with a place $318,639 279 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $987,402
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $987,402
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted 259

210 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 65.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 65.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted 240

236 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $200,973
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $200,973
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted 259

218 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $522,942
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $522,942
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,061,640
Campaigns counted 259

243 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted 259

0 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.