Home › Louisiana › Elections 2026 › Julia Letlow

Julia Letlow

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Louisiana

JL

Julia Letlow

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$6,210,122
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,378,951
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$762,000
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$4,783,049
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,427,072
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $6,210,122 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,378,951 22.2%
PAC and other committee contributions $762,000 12.3%
Party committee contributions $62,000 1.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $4,007,171 64.5%
Total receipts $6,210,122 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,427,072
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $31,256
Contributions refunded to committees $3,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $4,007,114
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,168,195 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $34,756 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00935411, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12R 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12R 2026 reported through Jun 7, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00935411
Measure 12R 2026Reported through Jun 7, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,719,003 $1,427,072 Down $291,931
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $21,021 $13,660 Down $7,361

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,427,072 set beside the $1,145,532 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Julia Letlow. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$11,393,658
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$703,178
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 152 shown $735,000 total · $107,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NRSC C00027466 $62,000 8.4% 1 Jun 29, 2026
2 CRESCENT RIVER PORT PILOTS ASSOCIATION FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE/CRPPA FED PAC C00221077 $15,000 2.0% 3 Feb 25, 2026
3 JONES WALKER L.L.P. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00111534 $10,000 1.4% 2 Jun 8, 2026
4 FARMERS' RICE COOPERATIVE FUND C00146605 $10,000 1.4% 1 Mar 25, 2026
5 PAN-AMERICAN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY PAC (PALIC PAC) C00232272 $10,000 1.4% 2 Jun 17, 2026
Show the complete list of 152 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Julia Letlow

All 6 shown $11,393,658 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 ACCOUNTABILITY PROJECT INC C00940957 $9,522,193 83.6% 30 Jul 15, 2026
2 SAVE AMERICAN FREEDOM C00819508 $763,441 6.7% 14 Jun 25, 2026
3 AMERICAN MISSION C00916692 $667,188 5.9% 4 Jun 25, 2026
4 FELLOWSHIP PAC C00915181 $350,000 3.1% 1 Apr 9, 2026
5 HOPE IN ACTION PAC C00829952 $74,130 0.7% 1 Apr 2, 2026
6 HUNTER NATION ACTION INC. C00762815 $16,705 0.1% 2 Jun 27, 2026

Opposing Julia Letlow

All 2 shown $703,178 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 LOUISIANA FREEDOM FUND C00906263 $658,153 93.6% 3 May 6, 2026
2 RED BAYOU PAC C00934463 $45,025 6.4% 3 Jun 25, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Julia Letlow and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Julia Letlow

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $9,828,865 86.3% 33
Phone calls and text messages $1,073,467 9.4% 11
Digital and online advertising $256,500 2.3% 5
Polling and research $160,696 1.4% 2
Fundraising and donation processing $74,130 0.7% 1
Classified $11,393,658 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $11,393,658 100% 52

Opposing Julia Letlow

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $663,153 94.3% 4
Digital and online advertising $40,025 5.7% 2
Classified $703,178 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $703,178 100% 6

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Julia Letlow

Committees itemized $735,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $208,000 28.3% 53 65
Leadership PACs $159,500 21.7% 28 37
Trade association PACs $131,500 17.9% 32 36
Non-connected committees $86,500 11.8% 17 21
Other candidates' committees $74,500 10.1% 7 7
Membership organization PACs $54,000 7.3% 11 15
Cooperative PACs $16,000 2.2% 3 3
Corporations without capital stock $5,000 0.7% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $735,000

Spent supporting Julia Letlow

Committees itemized $11,393,658 in independent spending supporting Julia Letlow.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $11,393,658 100.0% 6 52
Itemized total for this direction $11,393,658

Spent opposing Julia Letlow

Committees itemized $703,178 in independent spending opposing Julia Letlow.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $703,178 100.0% 2 6
Itemized total for this direction $703,178

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Julia Letlow

Committees itemized $735,000 in contributions to this campaign. $234,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $501,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $315,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $186,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $42,500 8.5% 9 11
Agribusiness Agriculture $38,000 7.6% 10 11
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $37,500 7.5% 7 8
Food and beverage Agriculture $25,000 5.0% 5 5
Construction Construction $24,500 4.9% 8 9
Physicians and medical specialties Health $21,500 4.3% 8 9
Defense Defense $15,000 3.0% 3 4
Automotive Transportation $10,000 2.0% 2 2
Pharmaceuticals Health $10,000 2.0% 3 5
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 2.0% 2 2
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 2.0% 2 2
Technology Communications and technology $10,000 2.0% 1 2
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,000 1.8% 4 4
Air transport Transportation $7,000 1.4% 2 3
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,000 1.4% 3 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,000 1.4% 2 2
Accounting Professional services $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Health insurance Health $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Trucking Transportation $5,000 1.0% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,500 0.7% 2 2
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $234,000 Not applicable 35 44
Committees not yet categorized $186,000 37.1% 38 51
Base the shares are taken over $501,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $735,000

Spent supporting Julia Letlow

Committees itemized $11,393,658 in independent spending supporting Julia Letlow. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,017,188 and committees not yet categorized account for $10,376,470.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $667,188 5.9% 1 4
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $350,000 3.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $10,376,470 91.1% 4 47
Base the shares are taken over $11,393,658 100%
Itemized total for this direction $11,393,658

Spent opposing Julia Letlow

Committees itemized $703,178 in independent spending opposing Julia Letlow. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $703,178.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $703,178 100.0% 2 6
Base the shares are taken over $703,178 100%
Itemized total for this direction $703,178

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$568,900
Across 18 notices, received Apr 27, 2026 to Jun 24, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 25, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Julia Letlow's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 25, 2026 $11,500 7 Jun 24 to Jun 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026 $19,500 10 Jun 22 to Jun 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 22, 2026 $6,875 4 Jun 20 to Jun 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 20, 2026 $47,375 21 Jun 18 to Jun 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026 $210,000 62 Jun 16 to Jun 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 16, 2026 $31,500 12 Jun 14 to Jun 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 14, 2026 $32,000 14 Jun 12 to Jun 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2026 $37,750 20 Jun 10 to Jun 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 2026 $36,500 17 Jun 8 to Jun 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 15, 2026 $5,500 2 May 13 to May 14, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 18 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,248,012 of the $5,386,065 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 860 itemized contributions.

From Louisiana

$678,301
54.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$569,711
45.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Louisiana is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,248,012 860 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 39 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Louisiana this campaign's state $678,301
  • Virginia $83,537
  • Texas $82,029
  • District of Columbia $77,000
  • California $68,648
  • Florida $53,477
  • Maryland $40,815
  • New York $16,295
  • Indiana $15,000
  • Wyoming $14,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Louisiana this campaign's state $678,301 376 54.4%
Virginia $83,537 87 6.7%
Texas $82,029 84 6.6%
District of Columbia $77,000 64 6.2%
California $68,648 50 5.5%
Florida $53,477 43 4.3%
Maryland $40,815 41 3.3%
New York $16,295 8 1.3%
Indiana $15,000 5 1.2%
Wyoming $14,000 4 1.1%
Illinois $10,500 3 0.8%
South Dakota $10,500 3 0.8%
West Virginia $10,500 3 0.8%
Mississippi $10,447 7 0.8%
Missouri $10,050 7 0.8%
North Carolina $9,096 7 0.7%
Kentucky $7,250 3 0.6%
Pennsylvania $7,125 7 0.6%
Connecticut $5,250 3 0.4%
Delaware $4,500 2 0.4%
New Jersey $4,189 5 0.3%
Colorado $3,935 3 0.3%
Nevada $3,737 2 0.3%
Arkansas $3,645 6 0.3%
Nebraska $3,325 1 0.3%
Tennessee $3,000 2 0.2%
Arizona $1,812 4 0.1%
Massachusetts $1,660 4 0.1%
Georgia $1,475 10 0.1%
Oklahoma $1,250 2 0.1%
Alabama $1,117 3 0.1%
South Carolina $1,000 1 0.1%
Wisconsin $797 4 0.1%
Iowa $500 1 <0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 <0.1%
Ohio $500 1 <0.1%
Utah $500 1 <0.1%
Washington $500 1 <0.1%
Montana $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,248,012 860 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $6,210,122
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $6,210,122
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

361 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 12.3%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 12.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

316 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,427,072
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,427,072
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

315 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $11,393,658
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $11,393,658
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

405 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $703,178
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $703,178
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

371 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.