Home › Illinois › Elections 2026 › Bill Foster

Bill Foster

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Illinois

Photo of Bill Foster

Bill Foster

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 11.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Bill Foster is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,180,937
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,197,851
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$833,000
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,226,214
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,505,288
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,180,937 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,197,851 54.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $833,000 38.2%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $150,086 6.9%
Total receipts $2,180,937 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,505,288
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $1,017,995
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $7,914
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $5,600
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,022,937 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $7,914 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00435099, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00435099
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,276,627 $2,505,288 Up $228,661
Debts owed by the committee $1,017,995 $1,017,995 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $4,270 Up $4,270

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,505,288 set beside the $182,564 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 13.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Bill Foster. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $836,940 of itemized spending across 563 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 68.3% of the $1,226,214 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $406,011 48.5% 360
Fundraising and solicitation $185,508 22.2% 37
Campaign materials $74,025 8.8% 11
Legal, accounting, and compliance $73,954 8.8% 22
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $50,560 6.0% 36
Technology and digital services $27,983 3.3% 40
Events $10,549 1.3% 12
Travel $7,924 0.9% 44
Advertising and media $427 0.1% 1
Classified $786,380 94.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $50,560 6.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $836,940 100% 563

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 224 shown $846,500 total · $402,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 ALLY FINANCIAL INC. ADVOCACY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00579540 $12,000 1.4% 5 Jun 24, 2026
2 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $10,000 1.2% 2 Apr 7, 2026
3 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 1.2% 6 Jun 25, 2026
4 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 1.2% 2 Apr 29, 2025
5 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 17, 2026
6 THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00121319 $10,000 1.2% 7 Feb 12, 2026
7 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 1.2% 3 May 20, 2026
8 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $10,000 1.2% 4 May 15, 2026
9 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 1.2% 3 Jun 4, 2026
10 THE OPTIONS CLEARING CORPORATION PAC C00255877 $10,000 1.2% 4 Mar 11, 2026
11 BANK OF AMERICA CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC C00364778 $10,000 1.2% 3 Apr 24, 2026
12 FMR LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL (FIDELITY PAC) C00380550 $10,000 1.2% 2 Feb 26, 2026
13 THE VANGUARD GROUP COMMITTEE FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00410266 $10,000 1.2% 6 Jun 23, 2026
14 BMO FINANCIAL CORP GOOD GOVERNANCE FUND: FEDERAL (BMO PAC) C00611871 $10,000 1.2% 2 Jan 19, 2026
15 STRUCTURED FINANCE COALITION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (STRUCTURED FINANCE PAC) C00633354 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 20, 2026
16 FIFTH THIRD BANCORP FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00817395 $10,000 1.2% 2 Mar 17, 2026
17 WESTERN ALLIANCE BANCORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WABPAC) C00817585 $10,000 1.2% 3 Dec 19, 2025
18 AMERICAN EXPRESS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AXPPAC) C00040535 $9,000 1.1% 6 May 5, 2026
19 SECURITIES INDUSTRY AND FINANCIAL MARKETS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00431312 $9,000 1.1% 6 Apr 23, 2026
20 AMERICAN FINANCIAL SERVICES ASSOCIATION PAC C00038604 $8,500 1.0% 7 Apr 20, 2026
21 JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00104299 $8,500 1.0% 4 May 26, 2026
22 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $8,500 1.0% 5 Mar 12, 2026
23 PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA - PRUDENTIAL FEDERAL PAC) C00127779 $8,500 1.0% 4 Dec 23, 2025
24 DEPOSITORY TRUST AND CLEARING CORPORATION PAC - DTCC PAC; THE C00497917 $8,500 1.0% 5 May 7, 2026
25 WELLS FARGO AND COMPANY EMPLOYEES GOOD GOVERNMENT FEDERAL FUND II C00300178 $8,000 0.9% 3 Jun 3, 2026
26 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $7,500 0.9% 3 Jun 2, 2026
27 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $7,500 0.9% 3 Apr 29, 2026
28 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $7,500 0.9% 3 Apr 8, 2026
29 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $7,500 0.9% 3 Feb 11, 2026
30 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL AND REAL ESTATE TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSFORMATION CENTER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMHC PAC) C00130773 $7,500 0.9% 3 Jun 17, 2026
31 KPMG PARTNERS/PRINCIPALS AND EMPLOYEES PAC C00280222 $7,500 0.9% 2 Apr 15, 2026
32 MORGAN STANLEY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00337626 $7,500 0.9% 3 Apr 23, 2026
33 EXPERIAN NORTH AMERICA, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EXPERIAN PAC) C00379768 $7,500 0.9% 3 May 4, 2026
34 TRUIST FINANCIAL CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC C00386524 $7,500 0.9% 3 May 12, 2026
35 REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00432252 $7,500 0.9% 2 Feb 26, 2026
36 BLACKROCK FUNDS SERVICES GROUP LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACKROCK PAC) C00479246 $7,500 0.9% 3 Dec 21, 2025
37 INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY BANKERS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICBA PAC) C00032698 $7,000 0.8% 5 Mar 17, 2026
38 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $6,500 0.8% 5 Mar 27, 2026
39 CITIGROUP INC. PAC - FEDERAL (CITI PAC - FEDERAL) C00008474 $6,500 0.8% 4 Apr 16, 2026
40 THE GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00350744 $6,500 0.8% 3 Feb 24, 2026
41 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $6,000 0.7% 4 Feb 23, 2026
42 AMERICAN INVESTMENT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00495002 $6,000 0.7% 4 Apr 27, 2026
43 TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA PAC (TIAA PAC) C00431361 $5,500 0.6% 5 Mar 16, 2026
44 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $5,000 0.6% 1 Oct 14, 2025
45 INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS C00003632 $5,000 0.6% 1 Apr 24, 2025
46 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $5,000 0.6% 1 Dec 17, 2025
47 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $5,000 0.6% 1 Sep 22, 2025
48 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $5,000 0.6% 2 Apr 15, 2026
49 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $5,000 0.6% 1 Sep 22, 2025
50 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $5,000 0.6% 2 Mar 5, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 224 committees
1 2 3 … 5 Next

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jun 30, 2026 · fetched Sep 23, 2026.

1 organization shown $5,300 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 $5,300 100.0% 3 Feb 25, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Bill Foster

Committees itemized $846,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $452,500 53.5% 125 234
Trade association PACs $146,500 17.3% 38 87
Labor union PACs $77,500 9.2% 21 26
Membership organization PACs $67,000 7.9% 14 33
Non-connected committees $44,000 5.2% 15 23
Corporations without capital stock $37,000 4.4% 6 22
Leadership PACs $22,000 2.6% 5 6
Itemized total for this direction $846,500

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Bill Foster

Committees itemized $846,500 in contributions to this campaign. $22,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $824,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $690,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $134,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $199,000 24.1% 39 103
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $159,000 19.3% 30 71
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $116,000 14.1% 35 70
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $38,500 4.7% 9 22
Building trades unions Labor $20,000 2.4% 4 5
Industrial unions Labor $19,000 2.3% 5 6
Pharmaceuticals Health $18,500 2.2% 7 11
Public sector unions Labor $13,000 1.6% 4 6
Construction Construction $12,500 1.5% 4 5
Transportation unions Labor $11,500 1.4% 5 5
Accounting Professional services $11,000 1.3% 2 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $8,500 1.0% 2 4
Food and beverage Agriculture $8,000 1.0% 3 4
Air transport Transportation $7,000 0.8% 3 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,000 0.8% 2 4
Defense Defense $6,500 0.8% 3 4
Technology Communications and technology $6,500 0.8% 5 6
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $6,000 0.7% 2 2
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $5,000 0.6% 1 1
Telecommunications Communications and technology $5,000 0.6% 3 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,500 0.5% 2 3
Agribusiness Agriculture $4,000 0.5% 2 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $3,000 0.4% 1 3
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $134,500 16.3% 45 75
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $22,000 Not applicable 5 6
Base the shares are taken over $824,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $846,500

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$107,586
Across 9 notices, received Feb 26, 2026 to Mar 12, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Mar 14, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Bill Foster's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Mar 14, 2026 $28,500 9 Mar 12 to Mar 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 13, 2026 $2,500 1 Mar 11 to Mar 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 12, 2026 $3,500 2 Mar 10 to Mar 10, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 11, 2026 $1,000 1 Mar 9 to Mar 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 10, 2026 $26,600 12 Mar 8 to Mar 8, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 8, 2026 $27,986 8 Mar 6 to Mar 6, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 7, 2026 $13,000 8 Mar 5 to Mar 5, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2026 $2,000 2 Mar 1 to Mar 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2026 $2,500 2 Feb 26 to Feb 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,073,968 of the $1,203,451 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,495 itemized contributions.

From Illinois

$465,913
43.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$608,055
56.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Illinois is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,073,968 2,495 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 41 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Illinois this campaign's state $465,913
  • California $189,250
  • Massachusetts $102,520
  • New York $86,850
  • Maryland $32,225
  • New Jersey $22,247
  • Pennsylvania $17,435
  • Florida $17,200
  • Wisconsin $14,800
  • Texas $12,750
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Illinois this campaign's state $465,913 1,160 43.4%
California $189,250 415 17.6%
Massachusetts $102,520 153 9.5%
New York $86,850 156 8.1%
Maryland $32,225 59 3.0%
New Jersey $22,247 57 2.1%
Pennsylvania $17,435 39 1.6%
Florida $17,200 17 1.6%
Wisconsin $14,800 23 1.4%
Texas $12,750 31 1.2%
Connecticut $10,350 37 1.0%
District of Columbia $10,300 20 1.0%
Virginia $8,175 41 0.8%
Utah $7,210 31 0.7%
New Mexico $7,135 46 0.7%
Tennessee $6,265 16 0.6%
Arizona $6,100 9 0.6%
Oregon $5,820 14 0.5%
North Carolina $5,600 14 0.5%
Washington $4,950 5 0.5%
Vermont $4,750 7 0.4%
Michigan $3,900 15 0.4%
Ohio $3,875 35 0.4%
Nevada $3,800 2 0.4%
Alaska $3,500 2 0.3%
Montana $3,500 1 0.3%
Indiana $3,173 17 0.3%
Rhode Island $2,600 8 0.2%
Georgia $2,550 7 0.2%
Missouri $1,500 8 0.1%
Mississippi $1,500 2 0.1%
New Hampshire $1,275 8 0.1%
Alabama $1,150 6 0.1%
Colorado $800 6 0.1%
Iowa $800 7 0.1%
Kansas $600 3 0.1%
Louisiana $600 2 0.1%
South Carolina $400 5 <0.1%
Delaware $250 9 <0.1%
Hawaii $250 1 <0.1%
Arkansas $100 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,073,968 2,495 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle: 117 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,180,937
  • Cohort median $141,148
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,180,937
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,437
Median$141,148
75th percentile$725,695
Highest in the cohort$4,073,733
Campaigns counted 117

104 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 38.2%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 38.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.3%
Highest in the cohort68.4%
Campaigns counted 108

99 of the 108 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,505,288
  • Cohort median $2,130
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,505,288
Lowest in the cohort-$24,998
25th percentile$0
Median$2,130
75th percentile$48,254
Highest in the cohort$6,748,621
Campaigns counted 117

114 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$6,616,132
Campaigns counted 117

0 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,475,786
Campaigns counted 117

0 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.