Federal Election Commission political committee

CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC)

FEC committee C00573709. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Pete Aguilar as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00573709
Sponsoring candidate or officeholder Pete Aguilar The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reported H2CA31125 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00573709
FEC committee ID C00573709
Reported name CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Leadership PAC D
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization AGUILAR This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00573709 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00573709 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Leadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00573709 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,726,224
Contributions received Before refunds $1,335,068
From individuals $361,300
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $361,300
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $0
From other political committees $973,768
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $391,156
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00573709 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,733,267
Other disbursements $13,756
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $883,338
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00573709 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $100,987
Cash on hand at the start of the period $108,030
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $5,200
Refunded to individuals $5,200
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,329,868

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00573709 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $830,974
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00573709 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $447,201 80 180
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 80

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

30 of 80 shown (page 2) $447,201 total · $52,973 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00573709 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Will Rollins H2CA42205 Contribution to the campaign House district 42 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 16, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
52 Stacey E. Plaskett H2VI00082 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic VI $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
53 Lateefah Simon H4CA12154 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
54 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
55 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic RI $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 25, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
56 Suhas Subramanyam H4VA10279 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic VA $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
57 S6NC00340 S6NC00340 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported NC $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 25, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
58 Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic CA $2,473 0.6% 1 Mar 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
59 April McClain Delaney H4MD06340 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MD $2,000 0.4% 1 Jun 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
60 Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $2,000 0.4% 1 Jun 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
61 Teresa Leger Fernandez H0NM03102 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NM $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
62 Joe Courtney H2CT02112 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CT $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
63 Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic FL $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
64 Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic GA $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
65 Delia C. Ramirez H2IL03162 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic IL $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
66 Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NC $1,500 0.3% 1 Jun 16, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
67 Melanie A. Stansbury H2NM01144 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NM $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
68 Adriano Espaillat H2NY13096 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic NY $1,500 0.3% 1 Jun 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
69 Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic TX $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
70 Joaquin Castro H2TX35011 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Democratic TX $1,500 0.3% 1 Jun 16, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
71 Becca Balint H2VT01076 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic VT $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
72 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
73 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
74 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
75 Sean Casten H8IL06139 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic IL $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
76 Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
77 Chrissy Houlahan H8PA06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic PA $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
78 Andy Kim S4NJ00466 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NJ $1,500 0.3% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
79 Maxwell Frost H2FL10259 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic FL $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
80 Jason Crow H8CO06229 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic CO $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 51 to 80 of 80 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 80 shown $447,201 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00573709 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1 Democratic IN $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 House district 3 Democratic MI $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 House district 1 Democratic AK $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 House district 8 Democratic CO $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13 Democratic IL $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 House district 17 Democratic IL $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 House district 2 Democratic NC $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 House district 2 Democratic NM $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 House district 4 Democratic NV $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 House district 1 Democratic OH $10,000 2.2% 4 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 80 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$447,201 across 80 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $444,701 99.4% 79
Party not reported $2,500 0.6% 1
Total $447,201 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $443,201 99.1% 78
Senate $4,000 0.9% 2
Total $447,201 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 32 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $41,473 9.3% 8
PA $31,500 7.0% 4
OH $30,000 6.7% 3
NY $26,500 5.9% 5
NV $25,500 5.7% 3
NC $25,000 5.6% 6
IL $24,500 5.5% 5
MI $22,500 5.0% 3
OR $22,500 5.0% 3
WA $20,000 4.5% 2
VA $15,000 3.4% 3
NH $14,000 3.1% 2
Total $447,201 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $115,201, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$447,201 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2023 $115,201 56
Jun 2023 $92,000 40
Jul 2023 $1,500 1
Sep 2023 $75,000 30
Dec 2023 $70,000 29
Apr 2024 $2,500 1
Jun 2024 $76,000 20
Oct 2024 $10,000 2
Dec 2024 $5,000 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $447,201

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

1 memo entry is excluded from the totals below, because a memo restates money reported on another line.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$391,148 across 17 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00573709 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Dec 7, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $43,629 FEC filing ↗
Apr 4, 2023 AGUILAR HOUSE MAJORITY FUND C00831750 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $40,019 FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2024 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $37,561 FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2024 AMERILUV PAC C00858118 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $35,863 FEC filing ↗
Jun 28, 2024 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $31,113 FEC filing ↗
Mar 8, 2024 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $29,657 FEC filing ↗
Mar 10, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $28,762 FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $27,168 FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2024 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $24,619 FEC filing ↗
Apr 27, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $21,936 FEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $20,405 FEC filing ↗
Sep 11, 2023 AGUILAR HOUSE MAJORITY FUND C00831750 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $17,348 FEC filing ↗
Aug 26, 2024 AMERILUV PAC C00858118 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $9,143 FEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $8,628 FEC filing ↗
Mar 10, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $7,732 FEC filing ↗
Dec 20, 2024 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $5,065 FEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2023 AGUILAR LEADERSHIP FUND C00747840 CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709 $2,500 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.