Federal Election Commission political committee

TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA PAC (TIAA PAC)

FEC committee C00431361. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00431361
FEC committee ID C00431361
Reported name TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA PAC (TIAA PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported Corporation without capital stock This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00431361 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00431361 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporations without capital stock Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Insurance AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00431361 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $484,221
Contributions received Before refunds $479,221
From individuals $479,221
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $388,932
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $90,290
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00431361 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $679,000
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00431361 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $260,747
Cash on hand at the start of the period $455,525
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $479,221

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00431361 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $679,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00431361 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $533,000 89 199
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 89

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

39 of 89 shown (page 2) $533,000 total · $131,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00431361 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $5,000 0.9% 1 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
52 Addison P. McDowell H4NC06177 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican NC $5,000 0.9% 3 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Tim Moore H4NC14015 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican NC $5,000 0.9% 2 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $5,000 0.9% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Michael Baumgartner H4WA05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican WA $5,000 0.9% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
56 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $5,000 0.9% 2 May 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $5,000 0.9% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Sean Casten H8IL06139 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic IL $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $5,000 0.9% 2 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Tim Scott S4SC00240 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican SC $5,000 0.9% 2 Jul 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 S6MI00426 S6MI00426 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MI $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
64 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $5,000 0.9% 2 Jul 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
65 Mike Rounds S4SD00049 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican SD $4,000 0.8% 2 May 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $3,500 0.7% 2 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $3,500 0.7% 2 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
68 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OH $3,500 0.7% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Gwen Moore H4WI04183 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic WI $3,500 0.7% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
70 Lloyd Smucker H6PA16320 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Republican PA $3,500 0.7% 2 Dec 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 James A. Himes H8CT04172 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic CT $3,500 0.7% 2 Sep 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Troy Downing H4MT02098 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MT $3,000 0.6% 3 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Judy Chu H0CA32101 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic CA $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican MI $2,500 0.5% 1 Nov 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
75 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $2,500 0.5% 1 Dec 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $2,500 0.5% 1 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican KY $2,500 0.5% 1 Jul 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Dusty Johnson H8SD01055 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican SD $2,500 0.5% 1 Jul 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WV $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 David McCormick S2PA00661 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican PA $2,500 0.5% 1 Apr 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Mike Flood H2NE01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NE $2,000 0.4% 2 Dec 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MA $2,000 0.4% 1 Sep 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
84 Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $1,500 0.3% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Sam T. Liccardo H4CA16197 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $1,000 0.2% 1 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $1,000 0.2% 1 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Jerry Moran S0KS00091 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KS $1,000 0.2% 1 Jul 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Brian Schatz S4HI00136 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic HI $1,000 0.2% 1 Dec 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Ron Wyden S6OR00110 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OR $1,000 0.2% 1 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 89 of 89 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 89 shown $533,000 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00431361 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 House district 11 Republican NY $10,000 1.9% 3 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 House district 8 Democratic WA $10,000 1.9% 3 May 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 House district 10 Democratic IL $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 1.9% 3 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 House district 3 Democratic OH $10,000 1.9% 3 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 J. French Hill H4AR02141 House district 2 Republican AR $10,000 1.9% 2 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Tim Walberg H4MI07103 House district 7 Republican MI $10,000 1.9% 3 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 1.9% 2 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9 Virginia Foxx H4NC05146 House district 5 Republican NC $10,000 1.9% 2 May 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 House district 22 Democratic NY $10,000 1.9% 4 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 89 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$533,000 across 89 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $271,500 50.9% 47
Democratic $256,500 48.1% 41
Party not reported $5,000 0.9% 1
Total $533,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $502,000 94.2% 79
Senate $31,000 5.8% 10
Total $533,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 36 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $77,500 14.5% 10
CA $42,000 7.9% 7
IL $35,500 6.7% 5
MI $35,000 6.6% 5
NC $35,000 6.6% 5
PA $28,500 5.3% 5
MO $21,000 3.9% 4
OH $21,000 3.9% 3
CO $18,500 3.5% 2
GA $17,500 3.3% 2
MN $17,500 3.3% 2
WA $15,000 2.8% 2
Total $533,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $82,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$533,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $82,500 23
Apr 2025 $32,000 10
May 2025 $46,000 18
Jun 2025 $10,000 4
Jul 2025 $37,000 17
Sep 2025 $24,000 10
Oct 2025 $14,500 9
Nov 2025 $21,500 9
Dec 2025 $53,500 23
Feb 2026 $48,500 19
Mar 2026 $62,000 23
May 2026 $72,500 24
Jun 2026 $29,000 10
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $533,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.