Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN ACADEMY OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (FAMMEDPAC)

FEC committee C00411553. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00411553
FEC committee ID C00411553
Reported name AMERICAN ACADEMY OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (FAMMEDPAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization AMERICAN ACADEMY OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00411553 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00411553 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Physicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN ACADEMY OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00411553 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $495,817
Contributions received Before refunds $490,317
From individuals $490,317
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $333,847
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $156,471
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00411553 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $670,812
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $12,207
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00411553 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $342,353
Cash on hand at the start of the period $517,347
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $105
Refunded to individuals $105
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $490,212

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00411553 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $658,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00411553 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $402,500 122 193
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 122

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

6 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 122 shown (page 2) $402,500 total · $90,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00411553 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CT $3,000 0.7% 2 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
52 Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CT $3,000 0.7% 3 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $2,500 0.6% 1 Jan 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 John R. Moolenaar H4MI04126 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican MI $2,500 0.6% 1 May 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
55 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic MI $2,500 0.6% 2 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
56 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $2,500 0.6% 2 Dec 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WI $2,500 0.6% 1 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
58 Vern Buchanan H6FL13148 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican FL $2,500 0.6% 1 Jan 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Ralph Alvarado H6KY06192 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 H6TX09215 H6TX09215 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Not reported TX $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $2,500 0.6% 1 Aug 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Steve Daines S2MT00096 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Patty Murray S2WA00189 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WA $2,500 0.6% 1 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Edward J. Markey S4MA00028 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MA $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
65 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $2,500 0.6% 1 Jan 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WV $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Anne Lintzenich Andrews S6SC04239 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic SC $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Mark Takano H2CA43245 Contribution to the campaign House district 43 Democratic CA $2,000 0.5% 2 May 7, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $2,000 0.5% 2 Apr 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
70 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $2,000 0.5% 2 Jan 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Kelly Morrison H4MN03118 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MN $2,000 0.5% 2 Sep 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
72 Lloyd Doggett H4TX10028 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic TX $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican FL $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
74 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $2,000 0.5% 2 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $2,000 0.5% 2 Nov 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $2,000 0.5% 2 May 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican PA $2,000 0.5% 2 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WV $2,000 0.5% 2 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KS $2,000 0.5% 1 Apr 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
80 Robin L. Kelly H2IL02172 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $1,500 0.4% 1 Jan 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 7, 2026
81 Don Bacon H6NE02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NE $1,500 0.4% 1 Jun 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Mark E. Green H8TN07076 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $1,500 0.4% 1 Mar 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 John W. Hickenlooper S0CO00575 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CO $1,500 0.4% 1 Jun 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $1,000 0.2% 1 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Judy Chu H0CA32101 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic CA $1,000 0.2% 1 Jan 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican FL $1,000 0.2% 1 Jan 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
87 Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MA $1,000 0.2% 1 Aug 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
88 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Cliff Bentz H0OR02127 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican OR $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TN $1,000 0.2% 1 May 7, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
91 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Joe Courtney H2CT02112 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CT $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Lois Frankel H2FL14053 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic FL $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
94 Rick W. Allen H2GA12121 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican GA $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic IL $1,000 0.2% 1 Oct 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic LA $1,000 0.2% 1 Jul 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
97 Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OR $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $1,000 0.2% 1 May 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Johnny Olszewski, Jr. H4MD02232 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MD $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 122 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 122 shown $402,500 total · $95,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00411553 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 House district 3 Democratic CT $10,000 2.5% 2 May 7, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 House district 5 Democratic MA $10,000 2.5% 2 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
3 Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 House district 3 Democratic OR $10,000 2.5% 3 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 House district 3 Republican UT $10,000 2.5% 2 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 House district 3 Democratic NJ $10,000 2.5% 3 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 John Joyce H8PA13125 House district 13 Republican PA $10,000 2.5% 3 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Kim Schrier H8WA08189 House district 8 Democratic WA $10,000 2.5% 2 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 House district 9 Republican VA $8,500 2.1% 4 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8 Republican PA $8,500 2.1% 4 Feb 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $8,000 2.0% 3 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
Show all 122 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$402,500 across 122 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $211,500 52.5% 68
Republican $163,500 40.6% 48
Party not reported $27,500 6.8% 6
Total $402,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $361,500 89.8% 106
Senate $41,000 10.2% 16
Total $402,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 38 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $45,000 11.2% 13
PA $30,500 7.6% 5
MA $23,000 5.7% 5
NJ $22,000 5.5% 4
NC $18,500 4.6% 4
NY $18,500 4.6% 6
CT $17,000 4.2% 4
WA $16,000 4.0% 3
VA $15,500 3.9% 4
OH $14,500 3.6% 4
CO $14,000 3.5% 5
OR $13,000 3.2% 4
Total $402,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $83,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$402,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $83,000 28
Feb 2025 $23,500 13
Mar 2025 $30,000 19
Apr 2025 $16,500 7
May 2025 $20,500 11
Jun 2025 $31,500 20
Jul 2025 $18,000 9
Aug 2025 $4,500 3
Sep 2025 $8,500 3
Oct 2025 $9,500 4
Nov 2025 $8,000 5
Dec 2025 $20,500 8
Jan 2026 $37,500 18
Feb 2026 $23,000 12
Mar 2026 $21,000 8
Apr 2026 $2,500 2
May 2026 $22,000 12
Jun 2026 $21,500 10
Jul 2026 $1,000 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $402,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.