Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN COLLEGE OF SURGEONS PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION PAC

FEC committee C00382424. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00382424
FEC committee ID C00382424
Reported name AMERICAN COLLEGE OF SURGEONS PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00382424 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00382424 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Physicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN COLLEGE OF SURGEONS PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00382424 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $578,352
Contributions received Before refunds $559,111
From individuals $559,111
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $477,214
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $81,896
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $65

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00382424 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $706,551
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $500
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00382424 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $427,872
Cash on hand at the start of the period $556,072
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $5,375
Refunded to individuals $5,375
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $553,736

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00382424 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $689,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00382424 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $434,000 120 213
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 120

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 120 shown (page 2) $434,000 total · $122,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00382424 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican ID $3,500 0.8% 2 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $3,500 0.8% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $3,500 0.8% 2 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WV $3,500 0.8% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $3,000 0.7% 2 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $3,000 0.7% 3 Feb 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican FL $3,000 0.7% 3 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
58 Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WV $3,000 0.7% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Judy Chu H0CA32101 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $2,500 0.6% 2 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $2,500 0.6% 1 Jul 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TN $2,500 0.6% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
63 Robin L. Kelly H2IL02172 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $2,500 0.6% 1 May 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 7, 2026
64 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic IL $2,500 0.6% 1 Oct 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $2,500 0.6% 2 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
66 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican NC $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $2,500 0.6% 1 May 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
69 Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican UT $2,500 0.6% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Richard Pan H6CA03158 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaign House district 44 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 May 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Vern Buchanan H6FL13148 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican FL $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $2,500 0.6% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 H6MN02248 H6MN02248 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported MN $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
77 Don Bacon H6NE02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NE $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $2,500 0.6% 2 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 H6PA03245 H6PA03245 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Not reported PA $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $2,500 0.6% 1 Jul 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $2,500 0.6% 1 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.6% 1 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $2,500 0.6% 2 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $2,500 0.6% 1 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $2,500 0.6% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Patty Murray S2WA00189 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WA $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican FL $2,500 0.6% 1 Jul 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
90 Mike Crapo S8ID00027 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ID $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $2,000 0.5% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Mark Takano H2CA43245 Contribution to the campaign House district 43 Democratic CA $2,000 0.5% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Robert F. Onder, Jr. H4MO03221 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican MO $2,000 0.5% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
94 Lloyd Doggett H4TX10028 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic TX $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican FL $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
96 Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic FL $2,000 0.5% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
97 Markwayne Mullin S2OK00186 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $1,500 0.3% 1 Oct 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Julia Brownley H2CA00120 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic CA $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 120 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 120 shown $434,000 total · $101,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00382424 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 House district 2 Republican KY $16,000 3.7% 5 Apr 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Ami Bera H0CA03078 House district 3 Democratic CA $12,500 2.9% 4 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 House district 36 Democratic CA $10,000 2.3% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8 Republican PA $10,000 2.3% 3 Jan 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 House district 2 Republican IA $10,000 2.3% 3 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 John Joyce H8PA13125 House district 13 Republican PA $10,000 2.3% 3 Jan 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Kim Schrier H8WA08189 House district 8 Democratic WA $10,000 2.3% 3 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 House district 3 Democratic CT $7,500 1.7% 2 Feb 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 House district 3 Republican NC $7,500 1.7% 4 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Tom Cole H2OK04055 House district 4 Republican OK $7,500 1.7% 3 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 120 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$434,000 across 120 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $231,500 53.3% 65
Democratic $197,500 45.5% 53
Party not reported $5,000 1.2% 2
Total $434,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $396,000 91.2% 106
Senate $38,000 8.8% 14
Total $434,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 39 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $63,000 14.5% 16
PA $33,500 7.7% 7
FL $28,500 6.6% 11
MA $25,000 5.8% 4
NY $18,500 4.3% 6
KY $16,000 3.7% 1
LA $16,000 3.7% 4
WA $16,000 3.7% 3
GA $14,500 3.3% 4
OK $13,500 3.1% 4
NC $12,500 2.9% 3
TX $12,500 2.9% 5
Total $434,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $67,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$434,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $2,500 1
Feb 2025 $43,000 20
Mar 2025 $41,000 20
Apr 2025 $11,000 7
May 2025 $23,500 13
Jun 2025 $26,000 14
Jul 2025 $12,000 6
Sep 2025 $36,000 16
Oct 2025 $11,000 6
Nov 2025 $24,500 14
Dec 2025 $7,500 6
Jan 2026 $17,500 6
Feb 2026 $25,500 15
Mar 2026 $67,500 27
Apr 2026 $13,000 5
May 2026 $41,000 19
Jun 2026 $12,500 9
Jul 2026 $19,000 9
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $434,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.