Federal Election Commission political committee

BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC

FEC committee C00194746. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00194746
FEC committee ID C00194746
Reported name BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00194746 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00194746 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Health insurance AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00194746 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $874,701
Contributions received Before refunds $311,337
From individuals $276,587
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $215,659
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $60,928
From other political committees $34,750
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $562,364
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00194746 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $907,866
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $14,616
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00194746 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $140,784
Cash on hand at the start of the period $173,949
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $311,337

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00194746 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $893,250
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 20, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00194746 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $275,750 88 143
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 88

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

38 of 88 shown (page 2) $275,750 total · $56,250 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00194746 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $2,500 0.9% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CT $2,500 0.9% 1 Dec 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
53 Lori Trahan H8MA03106 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MA $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
54 John Joyce H8PA13125 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican PA $2,500 0.9% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Tim Burchett H8TN02119 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TN $2,500 0.9% 1 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
56 Lizzie Fletcher H8TX07140 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic TX $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Kim Schrier H8WA08189 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
58 John Hoeven S0ND00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ND $2,500 0.9% 1 Aug 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 David McCormick S2PA00661 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican PA $2,500 0.9% 1 May 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $2,000 0.7% 2 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Addison P. McDowell H4NC06177 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican NC $2,000 0.7% 1 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Jodey C. Arrington H6TX19099 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $2,000 0.7% 2 Jun 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $1,500 0.5% 1 Dec 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
64 Todd Young S6IN00191 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IN $1,500 0.5% 1 Mar 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ME $1,500 0.5% 1 Aug 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Mike Kelly H0PA03271 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican PA $1,250 0.5% 1 Feb 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Timothy M. Kennedy H4NY26078 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Democratic NY $1,250 0.5% 1 Apr 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Ryan Mackenzie H8PA15195 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican PA $1,250 0.5% 1 Aug 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Tracey Mann H0KS01123 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican KS $1,000 0.4% 1 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
70 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MN $1,000 0.4% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
71 Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic CA $1,000 0.4% 1 Mar 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $1,000 0.4% 1 Mar 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Seth Magaziner H2RI02184 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic RI $1,000 0.4% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
74 Jasmine Crockett H2TX30178 Contribution to the campaign House district 30 Democratic TX $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican MN $1,000 0.4% 1 Nov 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
76 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OH $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OR $1,000 0.4% 1 May 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Pablo José Hernández H4PR01010 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic PR $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican WV $1,000 0.4% 1 May 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 James Comer H6KY01110 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican KY $1,000 0.4% 1 Mar 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.4% 1 May 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 H6PA03195 H6PA03195 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Not reported PA $1,000 0.4% 1 Aug 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $1,000 0.4% 1 Sep 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
85 Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CT $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NH $1,000 0.4% 1 Nov 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WV $500 0.2% 1 Mar 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 88 of 88 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 88 shown $275,750 total · $70,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00194746 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Cliff Bentz H0OR02127 House district 2 Republican OR $8,000 2.9% 4 Mar 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 House district 18 Republican IL $8,000 2.9% 5 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 House district 9 Republican IN $8,000 2.9% 5 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 House district 9 Democratic NJ $7,500 2.7% 3 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 House district 4 Democratic VA $7,500 2.7% 3 May 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Senate Republican OH $7,500 2.7% 3 May 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 David Kustoff H2TN07103 House district 7 Republican TN $6,000 2.2% 3 Nov 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
8 Diana DeGette H6CO01141 House district 1 Democratic CO $6,000 2.2% 4 Mar 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 James E. Risch S8ID00092 Senate Republican ID $6,000 2.2% 2 Aug 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 House district 2 Republican IN $5,500 2.0% 4 May 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 88 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$275,750 across 88 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $187,000 67.8% 53
Democratic $87,750 31.8% 34
Party not reported $1,000 0.4% 1
Total $275,750 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $231,750 84.0% 75
Senate $44,000 16.0% 13
Total $275,750 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 37 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
OH $19,000 6.9% 5
NJ $18,000 6.5% 5
TX $16,500 6.0% 6
IL $15,500 5.6% 3
IN $15,000 5.4% 3
TN $14,000 5.1% 4
PA $13,500 4.9% 7
KY $11,000 4.0% 3
NY $10,250 3.7% 4
FL $10,000 3.6% 2
OR $10,000 3.6% 3
VA $10,000 3.6% 2
Total $275,750 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $38,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$275,750 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $4,000 2
Feb 2025 $12,750 8
Mar 2025 $23,000 12
Apr 2025 $31,250 9
May 2025 $22,000 15
Jun 2025 $20,500 13
Aug 2025 $21,750 11
Sep 2025 $22,500 9
Nov 2025 $7,000 6
Dec 2025 $20,500 9
Feb 2026 $10,000 7
Mar 2026 $22,000 13
Apr 2026 $12,000 8
May 2026 $38,000 17
Jun 2026 $8,500 4
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $275,750

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$561,680 across 48 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first. The largest 25 are listed; the total covers all of them.

Transfers in reported by committee C00194746 in the 2026 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Oct 23, 2025 GUIDEWELL MUTUAL HOLDING CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GUIDEWELL PAC) C00161141 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $50,000 FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 GUIDEWELL MUTUAL HOLDING CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GUIDEWELL PAC) C00161141 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $50,000 FEC filing ↗
Jan 8, 2025 GUIDEWELL MUTUAL HOLDING CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GUIDEWELL PAC) C00161141 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $50,000 FEC filing ↗
Apr 15, 2026 PREMERA BLUE CROSS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE/PREMERA PAC C00409227 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $35,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF SOUTH CAROLINA FEDERAL GOVERNMENT PROGRAMS C00406850 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $30,000 FEC filing ↗
Jul 9, 2025 PREMERA BLUE CROSS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE/PREMERA PAC C00409227 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $30,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2026 BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF MICHIGAN PAC C00084061 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $30,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 18, 2026 HIGHMARK PAC OF HIGHMARK INC. C00302844 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $30,000 FEC filing ↗
Apr 2, 2025 BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF MICHIGAN PAC C00084061 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $30,000 FEC filing ↗
Feb 20, 2025 HIGHMARK PAC OF HIGHMARK INC. C00302844 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $30,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025 BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF ALABAMA PAC C00457242 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $25,000 FEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2026 HORIZON HEALTHCARE SERVICES, INC.-HORIZON BCBSNJ FEDERAL PAC INC. C00639245 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $15,000 FEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2025 BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF NEBRASKA PAC C00276311 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $12,500 FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 WELLMARK, INC. PAC (WELLPAC) C00342022 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $12,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 20, 2025 CAREFIRST BLUECROSS BLUESHIELD ASSOCIATES FEDERAL PAC C00286922 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $12,000 FEC filing ↗
Jul 21, 2025 BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF KANSAS CITY FEDERAL PAC C00301358 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $10,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 12, 2025 BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF NORTH CAROLINA EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00312223 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $10,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 BLUE SHIELD OF CALIFORNIA PAC (SHIELD PAC) C00340364 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $10,000 FEC filing ↗
Jun 5, 2026 BLUECROSS BLUESHIELD OF TENNESSEE INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BCBSTN PAC) C00503003 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $10,000 FEC filing ↗
Jan 16, 2025 BLUE CROSS AND BLUE SHIELD OF NEBRASKA PAC C00276311 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $10,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2025 BLUECROSS BLUESHIELD OF TENNESSEE INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BCBSTN PAC) C00503003 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $9,000 FEC filing ↗
Apr 10, 2025 HEALTHY GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE-THE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF BLUE CROSS & BLUE SHIELD OF ARIZONA, INC. C00215202 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $9,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 6, 2025 BLUECROSS BLUESHIELD OF TENNESSEE INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BCBSTN PAC) C00503003 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $8,500 FEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2025 LOUISIANA HEALTH SERVICE & INDEMNITY COMPANY DBA BLUE CROSS & BLUE SHIELD OF LOUISIANA PAC C00651265 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $7,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025 LOUISIANA HEALTH SERVICE & INDEMNITY COMPANY DBA BLUE CROSS & BLUE SHIELD OF LOUISIANA PAC C00651265 BLUEPAC - BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD ASSOCIATION PAC C00194746 $7,000 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.