Federal Election Commission political committee

SOUTHERN MINNESOTA BEET SUGAR COOPERATIVE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00166348. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00166348
FEC committee ID C00166348
Reported name SOUTHERN MINNESOTA BEET SUGAR COOPERATIVE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization SOUTHERN MINNESOTA BEET SUGAR COOPERATIVE Cooperative This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00166348 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00166348 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Cooperative PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Agribusiness AI categorized Agriculture This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names SOUTHERN MINNESOTA BEET SUGAR COOPERATIVE as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00166348 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $395,168
Contributions received Before refunds $388,813
From individuals $388,813
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $371,400
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $17,414
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $2,355

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00166348 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $465,525
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $3,025
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00166348 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $102,582
Cash on hand at the start of the period $172,939
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $388,813

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00166348 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $462,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00166348 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $378,500 164 178
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 164

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 164 shown (page 3) $378,500 total · $56,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00166348 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
101 Sylvia R. Garcia H8TX29052 Contribution to the campaign House district 29 Democratic TX $2,000 0.5% 1 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
102 John Boozman S0AR00150 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AR $2,000 0.5% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
103 Markwayne Mullin S2OK00186 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $2,000 0.5% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
104 Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AK $2,000 0.5% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
105 Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $2,000 0.5% 1 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
106 Barry Moore S6AL00476 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AL $2,000 0.5% 1 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
107 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
108 Mary E. Miller H0IL15129 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican IL $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
109 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
110 Teresa Leger Fernandez H0NM03102 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NM $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
111 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
112 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
113 Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
114 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
115 Burgess Owens H0UT04076 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican UT $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
116 Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican FL $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
117 Ed Case H2HI02128 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic HI $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
118 Jill N. Tokuda H2HI02581 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic HI $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
119 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
120 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic IL $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
121 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic LA $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
122 Eric Burlison H2MO07143 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MO $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
123 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Jan 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
124 Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
125 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
126 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
127 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
128 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
129 Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OK $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
130 Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OR $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
131 Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic OR $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
132 Mark Pocan H2WI02124 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic WI $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
133 Vince Fong H4CA20181 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
134 Jefferson Shreve H4IN06185 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican IN $1,000 0.3% 1 Jan 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
135 Derek Schmidt H4KS02164 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican KS $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
136 Johnny Olszewski, Jr. H4MD02232 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MD $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
137 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
138 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
139 Brad Knott H4NC13116 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
140 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
141 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
142 David J. Taylor H4OH02248 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican OH $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
143 Frank D. Lucas H4OK06056 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OK $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
144 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
145 Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic PA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
146 Craig A. Goldman H4TX12065 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
147 Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
148 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican WA $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
149 Michael Baumgartner H4WA05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican WA $1,000 0.3% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
150 Tony Wied H4WI08119 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican WI $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
Showing 101 to 150 of 164 recipients
Previous 1 … 2 3 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 164 shown $378,500 total · $88,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00166348 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Brad Finstad H2MN01223 House district 1 Republican MN $15,000 4.0% 3 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 2.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3 Tom Sell H6TX19206 House district 19 Republican TX $10,000 2.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 House district 5 Republican PA $10,000 2.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Senate Republican WY $8,000 2.1% 2 Jan 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
6 Pete Stauber H8MN08043 House district 8 Republican MN $7,500 2.0% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
7 S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Senate Not reported MN $7,500 2.0% 2 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
8 James E. Risch S8ID00092 Senate Republican ID $7,500 2.0% 2 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Senate Republican OH $7,000 1.8% 2 Nov 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 House district 0 Republican ND $6,000 1.6% 2 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 164 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$378,500 across 164 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $257,000 67.9% 94
Democratic $114,000 30.1% 69
Party not reported $7,500 2.0% 1
Total $378,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $291,000 76.9% 143
Senate $87,500 23.1% 21
Total $378,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 42 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $64,000 16.9% 31
MN $45,000 11.9% 5
TX $18,000 4.8% 7
OH $17,000 4.5% 7
PA $15,000 4.0% 5
CO $13,000 3.4% 6
FL $11,000 2.9% 6
SD $11,000 2.9% 2
NC $10,000 2.6% 7
WY $10,000 2.6% 2
ID $9,500 2.5% 2
LA $9,500 2.5% 5
Total $378,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $87,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$378,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
May 2025 $45,500 24
Jul 2025 $56,000 26
Sep 2025 $40,500 22
Nov 2025 $43,000 22
Jan 2026 $50,000 21
May 2026 $87,000 36
Jun 2026 $56,500 27
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $378,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.